Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality

Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality

Jl Merpati No 12 Banjar Tuban Griya, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia, 80361
- View on map
Standard Room Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
Standard Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
    Lobby Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
    Swimming pool Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
    Standard Room Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
    See all 18 photos
     Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality

    Guest reviews

    6.8
    Good
    /10
    (70 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "We always feel like home during our stay,,the staff are frie..."

    Andrew

    -

    April 28, 2018

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Air conditioning

    15 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
    Good
    Location
    6.7
    See map
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Rama Krisna Oleh-Oleh270 m
  • Cempaka Bali420 m
  • Plaza Bali Duty Free970 m
  • Sweet Tailor980 m
  • Circus Waterpark Kuta1.04 km
  • Gereja Katolik Santo Fransiskus Xaverius1.72 km
  • Anika Tailor1.76 km
  • Wake Bali Art Market1.76 km
  • Pabrik Kata Kata Joger1.84 km
  • Lippo Mall Kuta1.85 km
  • Value for money7.3
    Distance to city center3.4 km
    Location rating6.7
    Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
    Distance to airport1.6 km
    Select your room
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Smoking allowed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Deluxe
    Double Or Twin Deluxe
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Special Offer - Two Standard Double Room
      Special Offer - Two Standard Double Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Single Deluxe
        Single Deluxe
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Special Offer - Three Standard Double Room
          Special Offer - Three Standard Double Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Basic Double
            Basic Double
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Special Offer - Two Standard Double Room
              Special Offer - Two Standard Double Room
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Special Offer - Three Standard Double Room
                Special Offer - Three Standard Double Room
                ...
                  Enter dates to see prices

                  What people love about the property

                  • 8.0
                    Very good

                    "Kudos to all friendly staffs especially the young kid who help me a lot during my stay."

                    Mohd F.

                    |

                    January 28, 2018

                  • 7.6
                    Very good

                    "Helpful and good staff."

                    Joselle M.

                    |

                    March 12, 2018

                  • 10.0
                    Exceptional

                    "Good simple clean close to airport cheap friendly staff helpful"

                    Andrew

                    |

                    December 26, 2017

                  Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                  Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                  Sign in now
                  More about Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality

                  More about Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality

                  9.6
                  Exceptional

                  "It's close to the restaurants & airport which is very conven..."

                  Sokhom

                  |

                  January 15, 2017

                  An overview

                  Show less

                  What they offer

                  6.4
                  Good

                  "Good for money and spacious with kitchen and tempat jemuran."

                  Ika

                  |

                  February 1, 2018

                  Show less

                  Nearest essentials

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show less

                  What to eat nearby

                  Indonesian cuisine
                  Indonesian cuisine
                  Warong Miyabi
                  320 m Indonesian, International
                  Caviar Cafe
                  2.7 km Indonesian, Seafood
                  American cuisine
                  American cuisine
                  Bubba Gump
                  2.1 km American, Mediterranean, Seafood
                  Excelso Cafe
                  2.6 km American, Cafe, Contemporary
                  Kuta Puri
                  2.7 km American, Asian, Australian
                  Asian cuisine
                  Asian cuisine
                  Pantai
                  980 m Asian, Indonesian, Seafood
                  Blue Lobster
                  1.6 km Asian, Indonesian, Seafood
                  Sri Gangga Cafe Jimbaran
                  2.2 km Asian, Indonesian, Seafood

                  What's nearby

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show more

                  Property's guest policies

                  Show less

                  Some helpful facts

                  Show less

                  Announcements

                  Show less

                  Real reviews from real guests

                  Agoda Reviews (70)Booking.com Reviews (80)
                  6.8
                  /
                  10
                  Cleanliness6.7
                  Facilities6.1
                  Location6.7
                  Room comfort and quality7.0
                  Service7.3
                  Value for money7.3
                  Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                  All languages
                  All guests (70)

                  Show reviews that mention 

                  Showing 56 verified guest comments
                  123
                  2.4
                  rohayu from Malaysia
                  Family with young children
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in November 2018
                  Hard to find”
                  Totally different from the picture. Very dirty. Far from main road. Really not recommended!
                  Reviewed November 14, 2018
                  Dear Rohayu, Thank you for your time and review. And thank you for your stay at Bahana Guest House. We are happy can assist you during your stay and we do apologize that our service is not meet your expectation. We are sorry regarding your concern, however we will maintain our product and service until meet for guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you and we are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House’s Team
                  Responded January 04, 2019
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  4.0
                  Francisca from Indonesia
                  Business traveler
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
                  service REALLY bad”
                  was only able to check in after 9pm, until fell asleep at the lobby bcoz too tired waiting since afternoon. service was really really really really really really reaaaalllyyyy bad you never want to stay at this place.
                  Reviewed August 01, 2018
                  Dear Francisca, First of all thank you for your time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation during your stay at Bahana Guest House. I am flattered that you have a wonderful time at Bahana Guest House. And we do apologize if you if you have something problem with our services is not meet your expectation, however we will train our staff and will maintain our product. Once again we do apologize and we are looking forward for welcoming again in the future. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  2.0
                  Joseph from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in June 2018
                  Don’t stay here”
                  Hotel was dirty, extremely noisy and hard to find. A large family decided to throw a child’s birthday party in the pool on a Wednesday night at midnight. Staff made no attempt to stop the noise. You will hear every plane and every moped going by on the nearby main road as te walls and doors are paper thin. We also heard the pipes rumbling each and every time another guest used a tap. Not close to anything.
                  Reviewed June 08, 2018
                  Dear Joseph, Thank you for your time and review. And thank you for your stay at Bahana Guest House. We are happy can assist you during your stay and we do apologize that our service is not meet your expectation. We are sorry regarding your concern, however we will maintain our product and service until meet for guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you and we are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  2.0
                  Jay from United States
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in May 2018
                  Save yourself the misery”
                  When we arrived, there was a cockroach on my pillow. I went down to the desk to ask for help, but the kid at the desk just smiled and said, “no Ingriss.”
                  Reviewed June 05, 2018
                  Dear Jay, First of all thank you for your time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation during your stay at Bahana Guest House. I am flattered that you have a wonderful time at Bahana Guest House. And we do apologize if you if you have something problem with our room and our services is not meet your expectation, however we will train our staff and will maintain our product. Once again we do apologize and we are looking forward for welcoming again in the future. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Andrew from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
                  second home”
                  we always feel like home during our stay,,the staff are friendly as always,,always a pleasure for us to stay here,,definitely will coming back again..
                  Reviewed April 28, 2018
                  Dear Andrew, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Jeff from Malaysia
                  Solo traveler
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in April 2018
                  Wonderful Indonesia, well done bahana.”
                  Strategic location, affordable price, well maintain guest house, friendly staff dodi, informative, he is able to communicate very well. Value for money. Next to a few local temples and local residences, a primary school is around the corner. Should.be great if travellers can interact with children to share a few english lessons. There is a wholeseller for braclet. Very satisfied and please keep dodi forever at bahana.
                  Reviewed April 26, 2018
                  Dear Jeff, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  6.4
                  Good
                  Peeratuch from Thailand
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in March 2018
                  Some smell”
                  The pillow and the bed have the bad smell but other things is good :)
                  Reviewed March 31, 2018
                  Dear Peeratuch, First of all thank you for your time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation during your stay at Bahana Guest House. I am flattered that you have a wonderful time at Bahana Guest House. And we do apologize if you if you have something problem with pillow and bed is not meet your expectation, however we will train our staff and will maintain our product. Once again we do apologize and we are looking forward for welcoming again in the future. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  7.6
                  Very good
                  Joselle from Philippines
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
                  Good Staff”
                  Helpful and good staff.
                  Reviewed March 12, 2018
                  Dear Joselle, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  4.0
                  PRABU from Singapore
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
                  No cleanless, dirty water kettle, broken toilet.........................”
                  No cleanless, dirty water kettle, broken toilet.........................
                  Reviewed March 03, 2018
                  Dear Prabu, First of all thank you for your time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation during your stay at Bahana Guest House. I am flattered that you have a wonderful time at Bahana Guest House. And we do apologize if you have something problem with our room or our services is not meet your expectation, however we will train our staff and will maintain our product. Once again we do apologize and we are looking forward for welcoming again in the future. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  7.2
                  Very good
                  allen from United Kingdom
                  Solo traveler
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in February 2018
                  No sleep here”
                  Stayed here for early flight out of Bali Local group arrived and children were running around till after 10pm Staff unable to control guests Left at 5.30am when again children were making noise outside their room Had prebooked 1 night on arrival back to Bali where staff apologised to me But guests had bedroom doors open and tv on loud Mosque at 4am so l left at 7am This is not for western guests who want to sleep before and after a long journey Staff have no authority to control guesys
                  Reviewed February 24, 2018
                  Dear Allen, First of all thank you for your time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation during your stay at Bahana Guest House. I am flattered that you have a wonderful time at Bahana Guest House. And we do apologize if you have something problem with our services is not meet your expectation, however we will train our staff and will maintain our product. Once again we do apologize and we are looking forward for welcoming again in the future. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  6.8
                  Good
                  Jessica from United States
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2018
                  Close to airport”
                  This was OK for one night, had a late flight into denpasar, but this is a mosquito haven, the doors don't seal, and they are everywhere. The pictures definitely make it look 10 times nicer than it is. But you get what you pay for.
                  Reviewed February 08, 2018
                  Dear Jessica, First of all thank you for your time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation during your stay at Bahana Guest House. I am flattered that you have a wonderful time at Bahana Guest House. And we do apologize if you have something problem with mosquitoes and our services is not meet your expectation, however we will train our staff and will maintain our product. Once again we do apologize and we are looking forward for welcoming again in the future. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  6.4
                  Good
                  Ika from Indonesia
                  Family with young children
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2018
                  Good”
                  Good for money and spacious with kitchen and tempat jemuran. But it's not clean and lots of mosquitos keep buzzing and bite your skin until you get itch all over your body.
                  Reviewed February 01, 2018
                  Dear Ika, Thank you for your time and review. And thank you for your stay at Bahana Guest House. We are happy can assist you during your stay and we do apologize that our service is not meet your expectation. We are sorry regarding your concern, however we will maintain our product and service until meet for guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you and we are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  8.0
                  Excellent
                  Mohd from Malaysia
                  Solo traveler
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in January 2018
                  Great Stay”
                  Value for money, Definitely will consider this property when return to Bali. Kudos to all friendly staffs especially the young kid who help me a lot during my stay.
                  Reviewed January 28, 2018
                  Dear Mohd, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House Team
                  Responded October 08, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Andrew from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in September 2017
                  great”
                  Good simple clean close to airport cheap friendly staff helpful
                  Reviewed December 26, 2017
                  Dear Andrew, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House’s Team
                  Responded October 24, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Andrew from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
                  great ”
                  Good simple clean close to airport cheap friendly staff helpful
                  Reviewed December 26, 2017
                  Dear Andrew, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House’s Team
                  Responded October 24, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Andrew from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in September 2017
                  fantastic ”
                  the staff here are amazing very helpful and friendly. the location is close to airport about 10 minutes in taxi so quick. It's hidden away from the main road which makes it nice and quiet. local stores are close 5 minutes walk from hotel. the rooms are basic bit very clean and simple. they are big rooms with nice shower and washing area for clothes sandals etc. the rooms have WiFi free and also good air con. they have a medium to small pool I haven't tried yet bit will do next time I stay. the hotel is basic friendly but very clean simple and lovely quiet. the staff are super friendly and will help in any way just ask. for the price of the hotel which is unbelievably cheap you won't be disappointed it's a lovely stay.
                  Reviewed November 29, 2017
                  Dear Andrew, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House’s Team
                  Responded October 24, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Andrew from United Kingdom
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in September 2017
                  great excellent”
                  excellent service staff so helpful and friendly. hotel is basic but for the price it's so great and love staying here in bali as it's hidden away from the loud streets. I recommend for short stay
                  Reviewed September 16, 2017
                  Dear Andrew, First of all I would like to thank you for your time to review our Hotel. And thank you for your positive advice. I am flattered when you notice our staff serve you with their excellent service, means that our work to improve guest satisfaction has been paid. However this is not mean that we will stop to do best but would be better in the future. I will be glad if we meet again in the Hotel and absolutely will discuss what aspect should to improve next. Once again thank you for your time and look forward for welcoming you at Bahana Guest House. Thank you Best Regards, Mr. Arie Operation Coordinator
                  Responded October 20, 2017
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Sokhom from Cambodia
                  Family with teens
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
                  Nice guest house with friendly and helpful staffs. The location is closed to the airport 👍🏻”
                  It's close to the restaurants & airport which is very convenient. Anyway, it's not in the main road. About 5mins walk from the main road.
                  Reviewed January 15, 2017
                  Dear Sokhom, First of all thank you for your time and thank you for your positive review. I am glad having you stay at Bahana Guest House, it is very kind of you to give us such a good information which is useful for other guest to stay. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you at Bahana Guest House. Thank you and best regards,
                  Responded October 25, 2017
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  8.4
                  Excellent
                  ana from Spain
                  Solo traveler
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in September 2016
                  Near the airport”
                  If you want a simple place to be near the airport this is your place
                  Reviewed September 28, 2016
                  Dear Ana, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House’s Team
                  Responded October 24, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Jarupat from Thailand
                  Couple
                  Standard Room
                  Stayed 1 night in August 2016
                  easy to go there”
                  clean nice and mini pool
                  Reviewed September 03, 2016
                  Dear Jarupat, First of all, thank you for your time and kind review. We are so happy for having you stay at Bahana Guest House. And it is our pleasure if our service has meet your expectation. Once again thank you for your time and we are looking forward for welcoming you again as soonest. Thank you and best regards, Bahana Guest House’s Team
                  Responded October 24, 2018
                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  123
                  This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                  Back to search results

                  Back to room choices

                  |

                  Dismiss

                  Bahana Guest House by GAMMA Hospitality
                  |Good 6.8
                  ×
                  Check in. Step out.
                  Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                  • Waterbom Park