Book Now: Baifern Homestay

Very good
From 437 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10

Reviews of Baifern Homestay Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.9
Very good
From 645 reviews
8.2Room comfort and quality
8.1Cleanliness
8.1Value for money
Agoda Reviews (437)Booking.com Reviews (208)
Rating via Agoda7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service7.7
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (99)
8-9 Excellent (104)
7-8 Very Good (89)
6-7 Good (35)
<6 Below Expectation (64)
Time of the year
Mar - May (59)
Jun - Aug (88)
Sep - Nov (79)
Dec - Feb (165)
All guests (437)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 391 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Emily from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Beautiful homestay and just round the corner from bike hire and restaurants”

The rooms were more on the basic side than luxurious but they were clean, the beds were comfy and the air conditioning worked so very happy sleepers all round. The communal area is beautiful and full of character with amazing wood carved furniture and ornaments. Staff lovely and helpful. If you’re only staying for one night the menu is limited as the specials menu needs to be ordered a day before. We only stayed one night so can’t comment on the food but having a beer on intricately carved chairs was lovely. If we ever get back to Ayutthaya we will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed February 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hock from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

The staffs are friendly”

Quite environment, and friendly staffs!

Reviewed July 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
romoaldo from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

The right place to recover ”

Nice homestay, clean, good food, located close to some restaurants and keep Ayutthaya'so style.

Reviewed February 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Su from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

A lovely gem in the middle of a busy town . Beautiful setting and very peaceful . Would come again .”

Setting and location were amazing

Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Malcolm from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Great place to rest your head.”

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed it. We hired bikes from close by and this made our stay easier. We loved having lunch at Baifern esp the green curry, which was by far the best I have had in Thailand.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shlomo from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Great place”

Location, host family, food

Wonderful Could not ask for a better place, food & host family

Reviewed January 21, 2016
3.3
PINGCHIEN from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

No service,bad food ,”

A lot of ants at room and also a lot of mosquitoes The breakfast is poor .

Reviewed January 02, 2016
3.7
Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

no”

no

I stayed for only two nights in the off season. The facilities are fine though the wifi doesn't always work perfectly smoothly. The family are very friendly and eager to help

Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ian from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Helpful staff even with a language barrier ”

The staff was kind and welcoming. I was able to have all the bottled water I needed. Free bananas!
Reviewed May 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Joel from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Lovely homestay with great staff”

The family which ownes the homestay was always helpful and extremely friendly! The food (breakfast, Lunch and dinner) was delicious. We had a massage which was very relaxing.

We will definitly recommend the Baifern Homestay to all our friends and family because we always felt like home and very welcome! Yot's family was heartwarming, charming and always willing to help us with any of our problems. Our room at the homestay was comfortable and very clean, with aircon and a cosy bed. In the homestay there were many possibilities to sit down, read a book and relax. Eventhough Ayutthaya didn't have that much to offer, we were glad that we came here, just because of the lovely homestay and its family!

Reviewed February 13, 2015
6.0
Thiranut from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Baifern Homestay”

Friendly staff, worth of money, good location
Reviewed October 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
Hoang from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Great homestay”

Great location, nice garden, friendly staff

Pleasant and relax. In front of History Park, in a nice alley, the homestay has beautiful garden which is great for breakfast and evening tea. Surprisingly, staff was a Germany guy who was very friendly and cute.

Reviewed August 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Very pleasant stay. ”

Friendly staff, nice rooms, close to historical park.

Would definitely stay again as the staff were very helpful and friendly and with a good location for wandering around the historical ruins of Ayutthaya. Nicely decorated and well looked after rooms. Very good rates.

Reviewed July 08, 2014
3.3
Alessia from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Not very good. The room is too expensive and far.”

Just the hall

Poor. Find something more central and cheaper. You will enjoy more. The room is awful

Reviewed June 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
kerstin from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

very friendly and beautyful homestay”

relaxing garden, friendly family, self made thai food

I had a very relaxing time in baifern, and stayed two days more than planned. This family is very fiendly and welcomimg and willing to help and give recommandations. I specially enjoyed the wonderful green garden and public area to sit and read, relax and plan my stay. The best way to go to town or see the temples is by bike (10 minutes to temples) which is easy as there is not that much traffic and streets are lage. The placement is nice as you got the park and rivers just in front. But its not that practical to walk with the heat and as its not in the direct center of the town (what i enjoyed as its calm and mor fresh air). The fresh and selfmade food is delicious...

Reviewed April 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Aleksandra from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

this family owned business impressed us a lot.”

support by owner, german speaking'
Reviewed February 16, 2014
6.7
Good
Bertrand from France
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Good value for the price”

Quiet place. A bit outside of places of interest, try to rent a scooter. This homestay makes the reservation for a guided tour by boat around the island, a must to be done

Helpfull staff, family atmosphere. Do not forget your repellent against mosquitos (like many places in Thailand).

Reviewed January 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Markus from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Tolles Familien geführtes Hotel”

Essen, Personal, Lage
Reviewed December 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Glennis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Affordable clean accomodations w/ friendly staff”

Location, price, staff

It was just fine. Although we preferred size and accoutrements of the room we were given, we changed to another, which was adequate but not quite as nice (though the price did not change!) since first room was adjacent to the common area with a window that transmitted noise from common area/dining area.

Reviewed December 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

comfi - cosy”

clean - cosy - friendly

very helpfull family cosy environment free coffee and tea all day very helpfull people

Reviewed November 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
David from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

did not look at map and hotel was far from temples”

nice dining room, bike service, balcony

it was short and helpful. the food menu was very short.

Reviewed November 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
BELINDA from Mexico
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Complelty confortable, clean & cheap!!”

Location, clean, price

Was an excelent experience,t hes taff was very helpfull and friendly, so kind and nice. Also there's a person who speaks english perfectly so is very helpful.

Reviewed November 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tomi from Finland
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Business travel weekend stayover from Bangkok”

Quiet location, well located near attractions and large park. Grounds and garden beautiful.

Second stay, as enjoyable as the first one. Staff very friendly and attentive. Kitchen is good.

Reviewed October 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
Tomi from Finland
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Business trip weekend stayover from Bangkok”

Quiet location, close to areas of interest beautiful grounds

Perfect for relaxing after working week in Bangkok. Internet connection was working everywhere and good for those that may need to catch up with work. Staff very attentive, kind and helpful.

Reviewed October 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
CHOTIWUTI from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Good”

Good for staying

In the middle nature and convenient to go to many places as it's suburb of bangkok

Reviewed September 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Relaxing & comfortable”

Decore layout & staff

My 2nd stay, would stay again when back to Ayutthaya. Great decore friendly and relaxing.

Reviewed August 27, 2013
5.7
Ronald from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

cheap place to stay”

quiet surroundings, easy to reach sights, cheap restaurants nearby

The room is not very comfortable and the bed is very hard.However, it is a nice house with a beautiful garden and you can have a relaxing Thai massage there (for an additional charge).There are shops and restaurants on the main road 5 min away.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
6.3
Good
Swee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Pleasant enough, it up to expectation.”

Close to a big park, quiet neighbourhood and nice garden setting.

The room was nice and simple, with bare min furniture, there is only a single arm chair to sit around. I suppose this is to encourage people to sit in the nicely landscaped garden, or the shared lounge area? I paid for a air condition room,but there is not even shampoo or tissue paper provided. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the lounge area, but not in the room though it would have been nice to be told tht when we checked in. The check in staff was sullen and we felt really unwelcomed when we told her that we had booked and paid online via Agoda, she left us abruptly without a word to check the Internet for our booking, we were left standing awardly like 2 intruders.I don't understand others comment about the friendliness of the family has this place changed hand recently? When we asked her about the Internet she sighed and just pointed to the sign on the side wall without a word and her facial expression was that of acute boredom. We used their tuktuk booking service and were charged to go into town to catch the minivan back to Bangkok, but we were charged when we came the same way, so I don't know why there is such discrepancy unless they are taking a big cut. I was just happy to leave. Breakfast were not included in the tariff and is rather pricy, though nice enough. There are local noodle stalls just next door to the homestay. There is a very nice restaurant just across the park by the river, it was very pleasant to sit there for a meal and look at the church from across the river and the tourist cruisers going up and downstream. Ask the old owner for direction.

Reviewed August 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Pierre-Louis from France
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Good journey”

Good staff very professional, friendly and efficient, good location, good internet connexion

Everything perfect except mosquitos. It's necessary get a very good protection outside as inside the rooms.

Reviewed August 08, 2013
5.0
Maarten from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Average quality, but very simple. ”

Quiet place, good sitting area to have a drink, kind staff

The place is not centrally located not close to restaurants.

Reviewed August 01, 2013
6.3
Good
Penelope from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Very friendly good English, traditional Thai home”

Garden, location and helpful friendly staff with good language skills.

Very pleasant, beautiful house and gardens, well situated, friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed July 06, 2013
7.0
Very good
Amnuay from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Locate in down town”

Not too far from attraction areas

I got the warm welcome from here. This hotel locate in downtown not far from attraction areas. However , map for this hotel should be improved. Breakfast should be included .

Reviewed May 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Delightful, relaxing and enjoyable”

The building is wooden and has lots of seating areas to sit and relax, read or talk. Easy to take trip out and great staff.

The best small hotel we have been too. Clean friendly reasonable costs and a great experience.

Reviewed May 06, 2013
6.3
Good
Juan from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nothing special, a bit away from the centre”

Rooms OK, friendy staf, far from the centre

The hotel is OK, a far away from the centre but you can rent a bike. Friendly staff

Reviewed April 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
clive from Sri Lanka
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

home away form home”

1.caring staff 2.special attention to all guest 3. feeling of safety and family

excellent and very caring owners who are willing to go a extra mile to help and fulfill you needs. Sttaff and family was like part of my own family Thank you for taking care of US.

Reviewed March 16, 2013
6.7
Good
Brian from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

A quiet + nice hotel in country like surroundings”

Close to parks/temples. A really nice garden/relax area. Local street restaurant as neighbor.

All in all it was a nice stay - but the rooms were not at level with the garden/relax area though decent enough. Staff and food excellent but cheaper food at local street restaurant next door.

Reviewed March 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Maho from United States
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Charming guesthouse”

cute decors

Bainfern Homestay is a charming guesthouse. Room is clean and has AC. Ground floor common place where serves Breakfast has nice decor and good embience though it is open-aired and mosquitos everywhere. Staffs are nice and friendly, but it seems they are not locals (seems they use travelers who works for the house and stay-free in return), sometimes you feel a feeling of amaturism.

Reviewed March 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Cerissa from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Recommended!”

Clean, friendly staff, with free wifi

The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. We highly recommend staying in Baifern Homestay!

Reviewed March 10, 2013
7.3
Very good
Melanie from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

You get what you pay for it”

Real good Thai food!

The rooms are very basic, but clean. They are adequate, when you only come for sleeping there. We loved the living zone, with free wifi and real good Thai food. The staff was always very friendly and helpful to us.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Ruthaiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

its almost good services and get a quiet room”

quiet, good serervices, cheap

i like the atmosphere that is quiet, private and the services of the staff young boy, they are flexible and not charges more if you check out a little late, give advised to all places you want to go and visit in Ayutthaya, have a motor-byke renting cheap too.

Reviewed February 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

clean well managed homestay”

thai style building

air condition is good.towels are clean,and its very quite at night..........................

Reviewed February 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
MILAN from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Very pleasant and quiet”

homefeel, good location, quiet

owned by locals,owner and all staff are very friendly,lots of green around,room was very spacious and clean, its not guite in town centre but I prefere that

Reviewed February 17, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Travis from United States
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

great hotel, great price, amazing food and service”

the food, the staff, and the location were perfect

located across the street from a park with ruins everywhere. the staff was friendly and very helpful. the food was delicious and cooked by the family who runs the hotel and eats the same food. felt like mom was cooking for me. they can also help book trips all around thailand for you. was nice to get out of bangkok and stay somewhere that felt like real thailand.

Reviewed February 14, 2013
6.3
Good
pierluigi from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great location ”

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked

be advisable to book the room Duluxe not the standard one. be consigliabbile have a car because being away experience to return at 3 am the doors were locked and no one opened and I had to climb over the gate to get in, I have not done anything

Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Quirky, friendly and helpful”

Run by lovely family, shady garden lots places to sit, meals cooked on request any time, everything worked.

hint; if taking taxi from out of ayutthaya, make sure you have hotel phone number, may be needed to find the place. loved it, would go back; but not for everyone. felt 'very thai' though efforts had been made to make it european-friendly. e.g. - lots of lights in room but none near bed; tiny toilet/shower cubicle meant that shower soaked whole 'room' and everything in it. location; a little way from main temple complex tho' there is one across the road. didn't find local restaurants, or indeed any restaurants, above the basic foodstall level. would be good location for cyclist. recommend the river tour.

Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
frank from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

nice rooms location nice”

family run hotel all were very helpful and pleasant

a bit hard to find as taxis didnt run stright by hotel had to transfer to motor byke taxi.but gardens very relaxing and rooms nice and clean the family running hotel couldnt be nicer and very obliging hotel good location and running by the river many old temples in the area plenty information in hotel and bycicles and tours motor bykes available mamager of hotel arranged our travel tickets back to lampung which saved us running around bus stations and time consuming

Reviewed February 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lars from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Very nice,clean,close to attractions,value for $”

Close to attraction and value for money

the place was quiet and clean. breakfast not included, but the hotel was very close to the attractions. the hotel offer you value for your money,we enjoyed the stay and will use this place another time. ayutthaya is definitely worth a visit, have you not been there yet then go....

Reviewed January 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
Tomas from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Beautiful, quiet guesthouse”

Air-conditioning, beautiful garden and lounging areas, friendly staff

we arrived by train from bangkok and took a tuk tuk from the train station to the guesthouse. after the concrete jungle of bangkok, ayutthaya was a nice change. being our first tuk tuk ride, we were dubious as we made our way through some deserted park areas to the guesthouse, but that is what ayutthaya is like. the guesthouse was a beautiful hideaway from its surrounds. we had booked a deluxe room with air-conditioning etc and it was great value for money. we only stayed one night and didn't get to try out the food from the bar, as the family running the guesthouse were away, but a 5min walk takes you to a nice little roadside stall which we had for lunch and dinner. bikes were for hire and, while not the most comfortable, were well priced and the perfect means of transport in ayutthaya.

Reviewed January 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Min from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

A family hostel with very nice garden”

Nice garden

The hostel is a little bit far from the railway station. It costs approx. 100 Baht for the ride. The room was simple but clean with fan and TV. It is worth noting that having a beer / juice in the flowery garden was one of the most beautiful memories in Ayutthaya.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
GRIMALD from France
Couple
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Lovely place, well location, Staff very kind”

Lovely place and location

Very lovely place, very kind and helpful staff, well located around a big and quiet garden, ruins and information center! Just 1 thing: room and bathroom not very clean! We didn't like the green water in the open basin to flush the toilets, the cockroach in the bathroom and the spider's web behind the curtains.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
null