2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Alan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location & enjoy variety kind of breakfast
Location, Dining & services
Good location for shopper. Enjoy and will stay again.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Miss from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
not too bad
staff, aircon, bathroom's water
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fenny from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
amazing hotel with great view
huge room, location, cleanliness
pleasant stay with great location near to the shopping mall
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacob from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good hotel
Location, good view, Big rooms
Nice hotel with big rooms, but a bit old and had a bad smell from the bathroom (No windows to open). Its good for a few days in bangkok, to try the sky restaurant and the view.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Value for money
Food Location View
Everything was great except that the free wifi at lobby was very slow.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ALLAN from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Average
Talliest bldg with revolving roof deck
It was an average stay
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great Hotel with comfortable room
centrally located, surrounding by shopping and good view and food
My stayed at Baiyoke was great! Fantastic/comfortable room, buffet is located in great place. Will stay there again.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
The hotel was better in my Memory
The view from room (or that wing of the Hotel), Tom Yum at the Sky Coffee, and the breakfast pack we had prepared for our very early check-out
I first stayed at this hotel in 2008 and wanted my Mom to share the experience on her first trip to Bangkok. The room wasn't as spectacular as before. I had trouble speaking with the staff at the front desk,cafe,and on the phone since they were not fluent in English, and they were not able to express their thoughts in a cordial manner. One time, as I sat at the empty manager's desk, a male employee approached to ask what I need, and after I explained, he said "move there, sit there (pointing at the sitting area past the front desk)this is for the manager". I also wanted to treat my Mom at the Crystal Grill and tried to make reservations at the front desk, they told me to call the operator. The woman on the other line said "it's closed, I don't know when it will open, call from day to day to ask". Similarly,while waiting for the hotel shuttle, I asked a staff where we should wait for the ride back, and he replied "no, one way only". Later, another guy said "those who want to take the shuttle back to the hotel, wait in the same area fifteen minutes after each hour". When I reported what the guy before him told us, he just replied "don't listen to him, I am the only one who knows". Finally, we asked the receptionist at the 78th floor breakfast how we can have breakfast the next day when we were checking out before 6am. She replied "no, cannot bring out, eat here only". However, when we asked a supervisor he advised us to inform the front desk that we need a "breakfast pack" prepared for us. We told him what the receptionist said, but he also gave the standard excuse "she doesn't know". As for breakfast, we hope they provide a variety (especially the viand), since they served the same items everyday for four days. There were a handful of hotel staff who were pleasant, but the demeanor of the majority of the staff stood out in our minds and invalidated the the good rapport established by the few. They need information dissemination and a Communications seminar.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

benjamin from India
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
great
clean , big room, lokasi
i love it
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sandeep from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
SATISFACTORY BECAUSE OF NEARBY INDIAN RESTAURANT
360 DEGREE ROTATING VIEW OF THE CITY GOOD INDIAN FOOD
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: