2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19351 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19351 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Ng from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
satisfied night in baiyoke sky bangkok
area, food, shopping
convenient and love the buffet very much. thank you
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thomas from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Very budget hotel and dont expect anything
I hate this hotel, dirty, old and bad location
1. very old hotel, with a tiny entrance that you dont think it is a hotel at all 2. The room is very old, dirty, and very poor hygiene. The fan in my room is broken and the toilet smell last forever in my room, and the hotel refuse to chance room for me. 3. very bad location for city center, everytime you taxi, the hotel dont offer you the meter taxi and charge you , even you just go to the central world (10 mins walk)
Reviewed September 25, 2013

SUGIJANTO from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Location is good
Near Platinum Mall, near to station for going to airport, there shuttle bus to other malls
It is okay for us since the staffs are friendly, the location is near Platinum Mall, there is market until 11.30 p.m.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hermanto from Indonesia
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed one night in September 2013
Light of the room too dim
Very tall building, great dinner, nearby shopping area
Reviewed September 25, 2013

HONGYAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Impressive and wonderful !
Location,room space and services.
Just enjoyable and wonderful!
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very good suite..but depend on type of room
it like disney land
the suite I booked was very old and bad but I have change to a renovated on and paid extr but it was very nice
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Shigeru from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Easy access
Easy access to Ariport Link Train Station, Restaurant and Foot massage
One drink was missing from frig and a staff at check-out counter was so bad.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Dated decor, rude staff, extortionate policies
Leaving and... No just leaving
We arrived at the Baiyoke to be told on check in that the room we had booked and paid for was no longer available, but we could have a twin instead. After a bit of a struggle, miraculously, another double room appeared which we moved into. The room was very dated and smelt like an old peoples' home, everything in it was a bit tattered and dog eared. Bed was comfy enough though. Next day, we tried the buffet breakfast - awful. Terrible quality and they see to have tried to cram every one of world's cusines into the buffet but none are any good. Location is okay, there's a big shopping centre close by and a taxi to the touristy area is about 100Thb. The last thing that sealed Baiyoke's downfall is that every single little service that you might expect from a normal modern hotel to be free, costs. And when your hotel looks like the Baiyoke does, you should really be giving things like free wifi to sweeten the bitter deal.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Chris from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Not very good
Comfortable bed
Firstly they gave us a room on the 38th.floor where there were stains all over carpet and the decor was old and worn. We were embarrassed but went to the reception to complain about state of room. We were told that it was the only room left and the last room, (1st. lie). I replied what did you save the worst one for us, then asked to see the manager. We were given a more suitable room on the 26th. floor. The breakfast was not satisfactory so informed the staff that we would not be coming for breakfast again,and to cancel our breakfast bill. I was asked to sign for 4days,a cash deposit was taken. On booking out of hotel the manager bluntly refused to return my deposit for first days breakfast saying there was no cash available, (2nd.lie) change was given to staff from the coffee shop in front of my eyes. One hour later after him saying that "the staff would have to pay for my breakfast" (3rd.lie) and him treating me in a terribly unprofessional manner I started to treat him in the same fashion and raised my voice to let others in the area know that the staff were unreasonable,bad mannered and untrustworthy!!!! It took me 90 minutes to get my money returned to me after the glaring at me and embarrassing me. No would never stay there again no way,spoilt a stay in Bangkok arguing with that manager,only good at taking money but wont return it!!!!!!
Reviewed September 25, 2013

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Still good.. but quality seems reduce.
Shopping, sight seeing.
I used to stay few time in Baiyoke Sky, but seems the hotel starting to run down as the cleaniness and breakfast quality consider drop. It might be the age building and I think the carpet is time to change in lobby and hotel room.
Reviewed September 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: