Book Now: Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Very good7.6
Based on 21659 reviews
80% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (21659)
Booking.com Reviews (10524)

7.6

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 21659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 1652 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
Very good
based on 9643 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 2953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 2368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 2115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 2928 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Русский
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Suomi
  • Norsk
  • Italiano
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Nederlands
  • Dansk
  • Español
  • עברית
  • Język polski
  • العربية
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Čeština
  • Português (PT)
  • Magyar
  • Türkçe
  • Slovenski jezik
  • Română
  • Eesti
  • Latviešu
  • Ελληνικά
  • Lietuvių
  • Українська
  • Български език
  • हिन्दी
  • Hrvatski
  • Català
more less

Room type
  • Superior Standard Zone
  • Deluxe Sky Zone
  • Deluxe Space Zone
  • Superior Suite Standard Zone
  • Junior Suite Standard Zone
  • Junior Suite Sky Zone
  • Superior Double or Twin Room
  • Guestroom
more less

Sort by
Showing 20546 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.2
BEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent location ”
Excellent location but poor wifi connection. Overall is still ok.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tuan from Australia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
We had a pleasant time at this hotel, the service is excellent, location is great, room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was fabulous with a big selection of food. The in house dining was great and would recommend this place for a short or long stay. The hotel transfer from and to the airport was also good.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Agita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
very big room”
big room near to shopping centre good staff
Reviewed September 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Old building and very dark inside the room and everything seems old.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
BENG from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Vibrant but overcrowded place”
I was on a business trip to Bangkok and decided to stay in Baiyoke Sky Hotel. I was shocked to see so many Chinese & Indian tourists in Baiyoke Hotel. The Chinese were very noisy and obnoxious people. They were unhealthy too, seen spitting all over the place. I had a hard time struggling with these two groups of tourists at the lift lobby as they were rather rude and inconsiderate. They don't understand the meaning of queuing. I will not recommend anyone to this hotel if they have to compete with these 2 types of tourists. Sorry no offence to the Chinese & Indians.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
ZHENG from Singapore
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
bad experience”
toilet flood when showering, TV channel is very limited ( no net geo or discovery). in general very spacious and good scenery.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
ZHENG from Singapore
Group
Superior Suite Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
bad experirnce”
toilet flood when showering, TV channel is very limited ( no net geo or discovery). in general very spacious and good scenery.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
marwan from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Acceptable”
Bad smell in room and in bathroom and in hall And Some employees treat them badly
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Henry from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good location, and a nice place”
ok
Reviewed September 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Matt from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Space Zone
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Chaotic. Great views .”
The hotel is situated right next to the airport sky train, creating an easy exit to the airport. The sky hotel is also a tourist attraction because of its 87th floor observation deck. This creates chaos trying to find your way to the overnight hotel. My room had an obstructed view over the window, due to a giant advertisement draping the building. The free breakfast buffet in the morning is excellent. The rooms are quite and clean.
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Koo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Acceptable”
I trying to have an early check in time because I bring a elderly n young children they r v tired alr, but they can't have a place to rest. I book for a double bedroom, but in the end I couldn't get what I requested to. Is v disappointed
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Eduardo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Bangkok for the second time”
Great value for money. good breakfast options, helpful staff and adequate facilities. Location beside the train station is a plus.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Wei from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Renovation needed”
Room design concept is old and no luxury feel. Feel dirty and old when entering the room. If the hotel conducts a full renovation, I think it will be a nice hotel to stay again and again. For now, 1 time is enough for me. If Hotel does renovate than I will come again. If not, I rather choose somewhere near Siam BTS.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Balbir from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Rooms are big and spacious. Would have preferred TV be placed directly across the bed. Wish the staff more conversant in English and not giving long blank looks. Overall enjoyed the stay, good facilities, breakfast. Helpful staff at the gym
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Chan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Overall experiences was great ”
I was travelling with my partner and my future mother and father in law .but we booked 2 rooms but 1 rooms arrange on 25th floor and 1 arrange on 57th floor which is a separate tower and it's a inconvience for us to move from 1 tower to another for visit ..would be great if arrange on the same floor and same tower ..
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Great location for female shopping addicts! Great selection. Room good and clean, hot water a bit if an issue as will suddenly go hot, and the cold! Buffets were really good value for money, had the Thai and jntrrnational seafood! Excellent. Only down side was the lifts! Huge queues to go to the restraints! Seafood took 45 minutes from Libby to 82nd floor! Would stay again!
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Putheara from Cambodia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great”
Great of my lovely trip
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Putheara from Cambodia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great”
Great of my lovely trip
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ahmad from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very good”
please provide more internet access per room. for instant 1 guest usually have so many gadget (3 to 4) to go online at a time, but the hotel only provide 2 internet password for each room (for 2 guest)
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ahmad from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Very good”
please provide more internet access per room. for instant 1 guest usually have so many gadget (3 to 4) to go online at a time, but the hotel only provide 2 internet password for each room (for 2 guest)
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ahmad from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Suite Standard Zone
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Very good”
please provide more internet access per room. for instant 1 guest usually have so many gadget (3 to 4) to go online at a time, but the hotel only provide 2 internet password for each room (for 2 guest)
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
kumfai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Above average”
At first they cannot accept agoda booking. Agoda should informed them for special reservation quote. Room are big. Have shuttle to Chatucak and near shopping centre. Unfortunately the room have MANY small croaches.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shashi from India
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Awesome one....”
Guest charge should be taken out. Just a suggestion. Would be better
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ethyl from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
very great location”
very near to shopping area its just downstairs large room food is not a problem its just downstairs value for money is just worth it.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Stefanus from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Recommended place for shopping”
Recommended place for shopping, very clean, big rooms, very clean but the building & room looked old and so spooky 😂
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Emilia from Philippines
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Staffs are polite, the location is ok”
Its just that the breakfast was the same for our 4 days stay--- maybe a different menu for each day of
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
jessica from Singapore
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good location for wholesale shopping nearby. Frien”
walking distance to shopping and food. Malls are within 15 to 20mins walk. Pratunam morning wholesale market right at doorstep. Staffs are very friendly. As the hotel is very popular among tourists, there are groups and big crowds at hotel lobby and lift lobby area daily.... very noisy.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
5.6
Jacinta from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Above average”
Good location. but too crowded with china tourist and the staff looks not so friendly
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Raja from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
My room was Dusty and strong Oder toilet was bad”
The room need to be clean !! Toilet. Was chok need good minted I only like the break fast 👌
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
CHEW from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Location ”
Night time got night market (7pm - 11pm ) early morning got morning market ( 4am - 8am)
Reviewed August 22, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.6
YU from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good stay. But still can improve.”
The stay somehow good. But due to the architectural aspect, dry walls were used between rooms. As such, they acoustic of the room wasn't good especially when the neighbours using the washroom (Flushing and shower water sound).
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Chu from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Convenient but overcrowded ”
The hotel is overcrowded with guests. The staff hardly speaks English and I generally found that Thailand is no longer a Land of Smiles.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
CHEN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Convenient but crowded”
The hotel location is very convenient as it was right beside the Pratunam Market. The Only problem is the Hotel is too crowded with travelers especially their restaurant is full during breakfast time. I do not have the chance to try their breakfast. But the breakfast at the morning market is cheap and nice. Overall stay is ok.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
gunawan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good location hotel”
The location of the hotel is good nearby airport link, also there is a free shuttle service from hotel to airport link, siam etc. the only thing I don't like is the staff who force me to take taxi to the airport to get fee from taxi driver.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jerlyn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Convenient location, but things lost in room”
Pros - only good is the convenient location: near Pratuman market and train station Cons -Room is dimmed and furniture are old. - Breakfast very limited variety. - Bathtub and shower are separated, if dip in bathtub, still need to wet the floor and walk to shower area to rinse yourself, because there is no shower head near bathtub. - stayed 4nights in hotel, on 2nd night, found some tops purchased during the day missing. Remembered clearly that it was not lost along the way cos even tried in while back in the room. On the last night, even packed 10boxers in a bag while packing the luggage before going out for massage around 10pm. Did not check again while checking out, found them missing too. So do lock your belongings when you get out of the room! - Poor room service: cable network not working, called reception twice and was transferred to room service, but after more than an hour, tv still not working and no updates from them either.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Kyran from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent hotel, location, and facilities”
This is the tallest hotel in Thailand and was an interesting stay - location is great right in the center of bangkok. Room was large and clean and staff service was excellent. breakfast was very good. there are also many choices of restaurants and all reasonably priced. The only criticism I may have is that there are a lot of people visiting the tower and we spent a lot of time waiting for elevators
Reviewed August 19, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Maggie from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
It was a pleasant surprise and experience! ”
Baiyoke sky was not our initial planned accommodation but this decision was well made. :) we were given free upgrade to a lady's floor at 48th upon check in and we were also given a nice surprise on our last evening. Not sure how they knew it's my birthday, they actually presented a complimentary cake and fruits in our room on the last evening! We also have chosen to dine at the 69th floor International and Thai buffet restaurant and we are so pleased with the service and food variety. The environment is very welcoming and we felt very well taken care. Though the location is not near bts station and hey, it's definitely an easy route to the airport from the hotel. Overall, it's a great stay and I do recommend you guys to give it a try! :) cheers!
Reviewed August 19, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
uday from Canada
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good Place but Old”
We booked here because it was our first time in the city! The staff are pretty nice, check in was pretty quick. Got our room on the 39 floor. Room was clean but it's out dated. it's just old and has this weird smell. make sure when you book you get free breakfast, because it's pretty pricey otherwise! pros: if you book here, free access to the tallest building in Bangkok! You get to go 3 different Floors. Family Mart is on the main floor cons: old rooms, wifi is pretty bad, overpriced drinks on the upper floors, they charge around 1000 baht for transfer (you can uber for 300baht) everything you charge to your room gets 17% tax. wouldn't give late checkout overall first time in bangkok it's good to stay, but probably won't return.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
ZAHEER from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
best location ”
good to stay again
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Dale from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Run Down”
Last stayed her in 2013 – not a lot has not changed, the lifts are totally inadequate for the volume of tourists wanting to go up to visit the sky tower, we were on floor 72. The main entrance to the Baiyoke is a nightmare, 50 plus people all congregate on the steps to get into the place, it’s a real push and shove scenario. Sadly the bedroom suite we were in had a massive V shaped support beam/structure from one side of the window to the other blocking much of the panoramic views. The bed was firm and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were really lovely with a great variety for the various ethnic guests. Overall this place is very much run down, carpets stained, remnants of dirt ground in the bathroom tiles, this really needs addressing. The whole place needs a good spruce up. Would I stay there again; no you can get better value for the price elsewhere.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Kwiock from South Korea
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
So so”
house cleaning is not good. so crowded. breakfast is so so
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Manjeet from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
It was our honeymoon trip and we really enjoyed st”
We just wished if the revolving restaurant was available but we're little unfortunate rest everything is the best in the hotel from staffs to the facilities. Thumbs up 👍🏼😃
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Charles from Philippines
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Old, crowded, staffs not helpful, air conditioner ”
Not value for money. Airconditioner is hot.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
SAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Walking distance to morning market & platinum Mall. Breakfast at 81st floor is so lovely.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
ong from Singapore
Group
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Above average”
nice location , but the lift is full of people that pay for sky view .which made us have to long wait everyday . hate it
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Tham from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
August Bangkok Tri”
Had stayed in Baiyoke Sky numerous times. However receiption not as friendly as previous. Room card not able to log in/out on 2nd day (seem to happen every time on 2nd day). Room supplies not top up fully every day. Food menu not much surprise. Still recommendable for its location.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Nannette from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location and view, but pricy”
The hotel looks amazing and has a great location. However you need to pay for this. This night we got a smoking-room which was not so clean. When we stayed here at the beginning of our trip, we had a much bigger and cleaner room. So I guess the hygiëne is dependent per room.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Average”
Room big but it was not well kept. Furnitures were old and there was alot of mosquitos even at their lobby. Prepare a repellant.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Maureen from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good”
Happy
Reviewed August 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.2
WIWIK from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Too crowded ”
Stayed there for 1 night, hotel very crowded at entrance building , which was lots of visitors for eat at sky building (non hotel guest stay) and surrounding by street market, location is strategic and room was clean
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: