Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ushan from Sri Lanka
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good location
pool, good staff
Reviewed December 09, 2014

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Great older hotel
The pool, the staff & the location
Great friendly staff & clean rooms
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Debra from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good valued but could do with a makeover
The staff were lovely at the hotel
We only stayed one night in transit. We arrived in torrential rain, but late at night. We were greeted with a friendly smile. The room smelt musty and wasn't very clean. There was a lot of mould in the bathroom. The backs of the doors were mouldy as well. I think a little bit of attention to detail would bring this hotel back up to a true 3 star. Really, for the cost ,it is still value for money and this is not a complaining review.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Loredana from Italy
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Over rated and not clean
Location, back garden
This is not a 3 star hotel! First night I got eaten by bed bugs, but once I reported it I was moved to a newer room which was better but not really clean. Shame since hotel has loads of potential and a good location but unfortunately doesn't offer good standards. You only get the basic and unfortunately even the newer room are not kept clean. I did not eat there so cannot comment on food, however there is a local restaurant just outside and the food there is lovely. I would not go back so cannot recommend it.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

SU from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
not even 1 star!
swimming pool, room rate & location
No basic amenities provided; shower cap, shampoo, only 2 soap in the bathroom. Wet my hair at night but surprisingly the Receptionist told me no hair dryer!!! OMG I thought 3 star least can get basic requirement, very dissapointed...sad
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Gwee from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
value for money
price, price, price
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Sultan from Bangladesh
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
It's good
comortable, priate beach and good live music at night
excellent
Reviewed December 02, 2014

shannon from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Budget Hotel
Location Gardens and the size of the rooms
For a budget hotel, it was a lovely stay.......
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Evan from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 24 nights in October 2014
Budget Hotel
Location, Gardens and size of the rooms
Our stay at Bakung Sari Hotel was good.....
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Teoh from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
nice hotel
,good location and reasonable breakfast and staff friendly
we had a pleasant stay in the hotel. We will stay in this hotel if we holiday in bali. It is quite and full of green. we had a good rest in this hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: