Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Shane from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great cheap accomadation.
Location - Gardens - Staff
Have stayed in this hotel off and on now for over 13 years, and even after staying at better rated hotels in Kuta we always end back here. Now have new Manager who is on hand and wanting to know how better things can be. Front rooms are being renovated at the moment and can only compliment this place. As for us we will not stay anywhere else but here for the price when staying in Kuta.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Barbara from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Would never go back
Garden
We have stayed there before and have always called it fawlty towers. It is close to local friends and cheap. It seems to have deteriorated over time. We arrived at 9pm and the rooms we had booked were not available till the next day - one being a double for my son and new wife. We courteously accepted that but discovered the rooms we did get were very dirty: black hairs in the two beds on my room and dirty bathrooms. In the morning son went to order a fried egg and an old staffer a tall man who has worked there a long time and has always been grouchy refused and then gave one to the following 3 customers. At 9 am as I went to get in the pool I saw a guy throwing handfuls of chemicals in from a plastic bag. I had been burnt there before by chlorine. We moved out by 10.30am to another place cheaper but spotless in seminyak no refund offered despite 5 days to go! Were offered better rooms as we were such longtime clients but we were too disappointed and would not fix food, hygiene and pool issues
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Chua from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Fairly good
dont expect much for this low price
Comfortable room and nice pool. location is not too bad. average hotel
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Antonios from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
This hotel ruined our holiday
Nothing
Terrible hotel, this hotel ruined our entire holiday. The rooms are old, require complete renovation, dirt everywhere, towels really thin from years of use, mould in bathroom, swimming pool with green water, a pool bar that doesn't open. The staff is terrible, responds to requests very reluctantly, was given a room with two beds, although we asked for one, have moved only a few days after our daily walk to them. Porter helped to bring suitcases but stayed in the room until we gave him money. Cleaners every morning took a towels and didn't return, or left one and waited till the evening, while we would leave, and under the pretext to put towels strolled around the room even in the evening. And as for breakfast, we got a choice of 1 pancake, or 1 egg... My husband asked for a pancake and an egg, but he was told he can only have 1 or the other... We never write negative reviews about hotels, but this hotel has just surpassed our worst expectations! Don't make our mistake, do not stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

jia from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good,relax,i like it!
the best of this hotel is the staff is friendly ,hotel also near shop and walk about 15min can reach beach.
i like Bakung Sari Resort and Spa,becauce is clear and nice.it also near by beach,around this hotel also got many shop and nice restaurants.but if want buy something in shop must care the price. my idea is can buy gift at Tanah Lot.there is more cheaper!but also need talk them with price.^^ hope you enjoy in bali-Bakung Sari Resort and Spa.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Terry from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
inexpensive no frill place
close to airport and central Kuta, nice pool, good value
We use this hotel annually as an inexpensive option for our first night or so off late arriving flights. It is a quick cab ride from the airport, is 10 minutes walk from Kuta Beach and the key shopping around Matahari dept store area and has dozens of good value restaurants within this range. There are 2 small all night supermarkets within 2 minutes of the front gate. Rooms tend to be clean, beds comfy and the area is quiet. The inclusive breakfast is simple but adequate and other food in the restaurant is inexpensive and of okay quality. The hotel would be a good choice for backpackers, surfers and families/couples etc seeking a good inexpensive base for southern Bali.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
good and relaxing
food, staff, shopping
very relaxing and shopping
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Fabian from Switzerland
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Still amazing and off the noise of partying Legian
Very good Location, extremely quiet, very nice staff, reasonable pricing and Good brekkie
My favourite for any next stay in Kuta. Liked it much more than Legian
Reviewed May 17, 2014

NOVI from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
a "cheap" stay
the food are nicely seasoned, the location near Kuta Beach and Joger (a shop for Bali things), have a baththub
it was nice, but the staff are not friendly, the breakfast menu just not enough, NO LIFT / ELEVATOR (that would be a problem for people with kids or elder). Close to the Kuta Beach and easy access.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Rachel from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Convenient with Balaniese feel
Balinese gardens Close to beach Shopping and restaurants
I have been staying at the Bakungsari Hotel for years. The rooms are older (except the new ones at the back) but the price is just right for long stays in Bali. It is in a great location to the airport and to all other attractions And with the Balinese gardens you feel as you are really in Bali not just some resort that could be anywhere in the world.
Reviewed May 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: