Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Lisa from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Another short stay
Location, reasonable price, internet
This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed here, always for a short 2-3 night stay as I transit to/from Bali to other destinations. I booked via Agoda 5 days prior to arrival but the hotel had no record of the booking. Not sure what went wrong, but the staff did a decent job trying to rectify the situation given than the were full. The offered me free transport to their sister hotel (Bakung Beach Hotel), and a room there for the night. I had the option to stay on at that hotel for the entire stay (in what were superior rooms to the one I booked) but I particularly wanted this location. So the next day, then sent their car over to pick me up and bring me back when the room was available. It was all a bit inconvenient but it wasn't their fault, and they did a nice job trying to sort it out for me. Other than that, you get what you pay for (as long as you are paying the discounted rates). The standard rooms are rundown and could use a good overhaul, but it was all OK for what I paid. Breakfast these days seems to be Indonesian buffet, but they will cook eggs and toast on request.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

QUAH from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Beautiful garden hotel, disappointing rooms
Beautiful gardens, lovely pool, good staff
Most of the 6 rooms we had were in disappointing condition, smelly, and the bathrooms in urgent need of repair. To be fair, the rooms opened out to pleasant views of pool and pretty gardens.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

honey from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
primitive budget hotel
Centrally located...cheap
what you pay is what you get..well,cant expect much if the price is really cheap..its centrally located though..but its really primitive; our heater ddnt work yet,it was a good stay,staffs are nice.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Carey from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Good location for shopping
Clean bedding ,friendly staff ,good location
Nice and relaxed except for the rooster at the back of the hotel which woke us at 5.30am each morning .
Reviewed February 25, 2014

ronald from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good value centrally located hotel, nice pool.
Price, location, pool,
Very nice, stayed here years ago and brought my wife with me this time and it's still OK.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lisa from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice garden, quiet location
quiet, garden, walking distance to everything
always a nice stay, value for money. although the price has gone up recently. If you're after a clean and modern room, go for the new rooms. If you want the older rooms, go for the rooms with the balconies. The breakfast is simple in choice but good enough. located between two streets and easy to get to either side. 24 hour shops are all very close. It's hard to always have clean towels, but it's a pleasant hotel to stay at. There isn't a staffed pool bar.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Sabah from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Awesome Stay for budget hotel
Shopping, Budget, Staff
We did not stay in Bali for long but I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are on a budget. Need to understand you get what you pay for if you wont 5 star then pay for 5 star, but we enjoyed our stay and the Staff were awesome. Danny is one of the Restaurant staff and he made our stay even better. The place is central to Kuta square which is about a ten minute walk. But when you go thru the back of the hotel that's were some of the best market shops are that we found. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ella from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable and happy to extend our stay
Location, pool, quiet
Our stay was good. We were happy to stay an extra night. Breaky was the same quality at most places we stayed, pretty good. Would stay there again, only 5 min walk to the beach. Beach was polluted with rubbish and I could feel plastic touching me when I swam in the ocean, but we saw some rubbish collection the following days. Main shopping strip is pretty good, lots of generic surf shops although prices are not cheaper.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Gary from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, clean older hotel
Location, friendly, smiling staff, and close to airport.
Hotel is within 10 to 15 minutes to beach, nice walk along shops. Many massage places nearby, 50,000 to 60,000 for one hour foot or body massage. Local fruit and vegetable market within 10 minutes walk in morning. Baking Sari Resort is an older but we'll kept resort. Pool is adequate for volume of guests. Restaurant food average, but many options for food within walking distance. Room was large and clean. This is a three star hotel. Staff always smiling and helpful.
Reviewed February 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: