Excellent 8.3
Based on 98 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Heather from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Satisfied customers
Comfortable lodgings, delicious food
Stayed in the room good for 5, and added 500 for an additional head. Airconditioning was strong, and beddings were comfortable. Since we were travelling with our 73 yr old mom, we requested for a room on the ground fl. Some renovation going on outside our room, but they were done by the time we got back from the sightseeing we had lined up. The room smelled musty, maybe because of the furnishings used (old/antique wooden furniture), but otherwise clean and well-kept. We had a receiving area, a small kitchen, a bedroom and 2 toilets and bath. Restaurant served very good Ilocano dishes which our teenagers enjoyed, even the vegetable viands. The place was a bit far from the town center, though, so if you need to go out to a convenience store or a fast food place, you would need to wait for a tricycle to pass by. Over-all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place to friends.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Hazel from Philippines
Families with young children
Junior Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Don't go here
The restaurant and location
It is spooky, dirty with a HUGE cockroach in the room that flies on your face in the middle of the night. The staff were strange. They sent me a text message to ask if I wanted to extend our stay when we were only 1 floor away from reception. I found it unprofessional and strange. There was also this receptionist who seems to be superficial in greeting guests. She gave a forced and insincere smile. I felt like she was not so much into her job. The Saramsam restaurant was very good though. They served well and the staff were friendly and efficient. Their foods were good too.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

nora from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Just like home
Helpfulllness and friendliness of staff as excellent. Hotel is properly maintained and very clean. The junior executive suite is spacious for 3 persons.
The hotel was just like home with the friendly and ever helpful staff. Our room is very spacious and food in the restaurant, Saramisam, was very good. I highly recommend the hotel to would be visitors to Laoag.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

cheryl from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
A pensionne to return to
friendly staff. spacious accommodation. good food
Very enjoyable. Our son and his partner have been previous guests and we understand why they like it so much
Reviewed September 08, 2015

JAN from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Beautiful Spanish decour, great food
Spacious, cool rooms; magical decour; delicious food
I was only there one night in transit but wish I could have stayed longer. I loved the hotel, the staff were very nice, and Laoag surprised me as being a wonderful little homey town, despite all I'd heard about the horrendous Chinese casinos around it. I wish I'd stayed longer. The room had a full kitchenette and lovely sitting room and restaurant had fountains and streams and delicious Ilokano food. If I can make it back to Ilocos Norte, I will definitely stay again.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Aileen from Philippines
Couples
Junior Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
home away from home
clean room, friendly staff, the ambience
Very relaxing. We didnt know theyll fix the room everyday but we were so happy that they did. We were so tired during the rehearsals, the wedding and the tour and the thing we wanted was to come home to nice bed. we didnt have to tell them.. they just did it. i think they changed the linens and towels everyday too. we were greeted with smiles during our stay. the staff were friendly and accommodating. the last night we got sick and my bf requested some hot water and was asking where to buy meds. to make it short... the staff bought the meds and even handed us the receipt. ambience - we really felt that the place did a good job preserving the ilocano heritage.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stephan from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Hospitality with charm and commitment
Size of room, decor and staff
We felt welcome and taken care of. All staff were friendly and competent. Food was delightful. The hotel is a compendium of local heritage and antiques. Best place in Laoag!
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Emma from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Out of way, Hard to Find
Service, Spacious room, sorry only 2
My partner and I had a hard time looking for this hotel. There is no parking facility. Street parking available though. No breakfast included. Wifi only available in the reception area. No daily supply of free bottle of water. Staffs are good though.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Earlene from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Lots of mosquitoes in the room.
staff were friendly and accommodating
So so.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

rebecca from United States
Families with older children
Junior Suite (Spanish Ilocano Ambience)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
R.N. from Sarasota Fl.
Clean room. good breakfast, knowledgable staff
I stayed for 3 nights in junor suite with my 2 nieces.The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us, but the air conditioner is not good enough to cool the whole room even with the electric fan on.They might want to change to a bigger unit of air conditioner to make the room a bit comfortable .The refrigerator was a nice touch but inside was filled with the hotel's drinks that it is annoying.The shower has warm water but not enough pressure. The place is convenient because it is just a tricycle ride to every where.Good stay
Reviewed June 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: