Excellent 8.4
Based on 172 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

ritchie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Bicol Trip
My stay here was awesome.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Rea from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Plus
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Recommended place to stay
Near Cagsawa Ruins & Daraga Church. Owner is kind, very approachable and helpful. Room is comfortable and has ample space. Over all the place has a homey feel. We're so tired to go out for dinner and just took out food to eat from a great restaurant the owner suggested and ate at their dining room. Staff assisted us in all our needs. Breakfast was filling and freshly prepared.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Jezza from Philippines
Couple
Standard Plus
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A home in Albay
This place is truly a definition of a home away from home. The place looks like a rest house turned bed and breakfast. The place is comfy and relaxing to stay. The room is good except for the faucet in the sink. Though their staff offered to have it repair but we refused because it will take a while. The breakfast is delicious and can fill up the stomach. The hotel is near the Daraga Church and is 10 minutes away from the airport. The staff especially Karen is very accommodating and welcoming. She made our stay much more convenient. Thanks Balay de la Rama. ❤️👍🏻
Reviewed March 02, 2016

mark from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
awesome
food, serenity, location
Awesome
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
No Car Parking
Food and View.
If you are travelling with Car , better not book this place, its a big NO no, they won't allow you to park inside since this is reserve for their own van.You have to pay on the nearby hotel a charge of the cheapest room to park inside the premises, better get a decent hotel with parking, because its the same rate you will get plus the hassle of worrying about your car, park somewhere else in a very dark area of other hotel.The only bright side are the accomodating staff and a good breakfast.No food around the place for dinner.You need to take a ride to reach the nearest place for eating because they only serve breakfast.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Arnold from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best Family Getaway
quiet and peaceful ambiance, great and accomodating staff and great location
My family and I stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights. The staff was great and accomodating, the kids love the garden where we always eat al fresco. The package tour offered was really great( we ate at sunflower restaurant which was really delicious). We really enjoyed our stay there and hope to be back soon. Thank you Ms. Caren
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Kiley from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Cute and clean
Cute comfortable safe
We stayed two nights in the basement suite which had big windows looking out onto a private garden. The second night they offered to move us to another room with a view of the volcano and better WiFi reception, but we were so comfortable in the first room we decided not to move. At first we were a little overwhelmed by how busy the street was, but the location is pretty good once you learn your way around. The owner recommended a cute restaurant walking distance down the street which was delicious and affordable. The next night we got up the courage to take a jeepney to the First Colonial Grill for Chili ice cream halo-halo! I only wish we had a map of the jeepney routes in the area, because we took the wrong one on the way back.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Regie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
very happy customer
convenient
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Ethellita from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Best choice
accessible, cozy, safe
we had a nice stay, good location accessible to famous tourist spots and good accommodation
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Vergel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Plus
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Bicol trip express
Felt trip not away from home.. Hospitality superb!
Location of Balai dela Rama is very accessible to public transportation!. Very reasonable price. Staffs very accommodating.
Reviewed January 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: