Excellent 8.4
Based on 90 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

IP from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Suite Spa
Stayed one night in September 2015
good
good
Reviewed December 30, 2015

KOK from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Spa
Stayed one night in December 2015
decent stay
nice view
Standard ok. Breakfast not fantastic though
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Chii from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite Spa
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great service and breathtaking scenery
Beautiful views of the Yarra Valley, spacious rooms and luxurious furnishings, warm and hospitable staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our one night in the resort. We were welcomed at reception by hospitable staff and arrived at our rooms to find them comfortably spacious and luxuriously furnished (the only exception being the weakly-powered hairdryer). The rooms offer beautiful views of the surrounding Yarra Valley and so does stepping outside the hotel. The staff were prompt and helpful with our requests. Our only regret was being unable to remain longer at the resort.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Kim from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite Spa
Stayed one night in December 2015
Combining vineyard, Spa and dining.
Spa, Gym and Dining.
We were there for only one night but we enjoyed very much. Parents were at the Spa & steam room (please book early) my sons and girl friend were at the Gym. By nightfall we dine at the resort restaurant, food was excellent together with the wine pairing and wonderful service (special mention : Andrew service staff at the restaurant.)
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Bryon from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite Spa
Stayed one night in November 2015
monday was not a good day for dinner
location, atmosphere, room size
We have been there a few years ago and it was magnificent. This time we went on a Monday with overseas family and we were very disappointing with our dinner. The food was not nearly as good as I remembered and was overcooked (steak and salmon). The staff was very pleasant but overall the stay was not as nice as it had been in 2013. I was disappointed most with the food. It was not the work of a professional chef last monday. perhaps if we had been in on the weekend it would have been higher quality.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Christine from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Terrace Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Our romantic proposal at Balgownie
location, scenic, hospitality
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Wee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Lovely Grounds, but hotel rooms could be cleaner
beautiful grounds, close to nature, nice walking trail
Pleasant but found the hotel room dusty and not as clean as a 5 star accommodation should be
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Peijun from Singapore
Couple
Garden Terrace Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Awesome beautiful hotel in Yarra valley
Modern design with good facilities, pretty rooms and surrounding
Excellent stay. Would highly recommend. The hotel is clean and modern and surrounded by beautiful vineyards. Nice hiking trail to take photos and tennis courts available too!
Reviewed November 21, 2015

SPENCER from Australia
Couple
Garden Terrace Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Night at Balgownie
Excellent room fit out, lovely view and gardens.
Overnight stay was perfect. Two things jarred: 2% credit card surcharge on ALL credit cards and breakfast not really 5 star. Otherwise pretty good.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Sharon from Australia
Couple
Garden Terrace Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
RNR
Location, comfort, local
Fantastic.
Reviewed November 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: