Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Louise from Australia
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location
Location, facilities and staff
We had a great three nights at Bali Bhuana. The location right in the beach was fantastic. Snorkelling excellent so close by. The pool and restaurant were also fabulous. Didn't want to leave. Will be back as soon as we can
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Gerard from Australia
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Relaxing stay
Beach Pool Value for money
Stayed 3 nights and had an enjoyable and relaxing time.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Bruce from United States
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Lovely remote spot, friendly staff
Location at excellent snorkeling site, good food, friendly staff
We had a very nice, but rainy stay. The staff, particularly Sudi were very helpful. We had a power outage, and we use powered medical equipment at night, and the staff arranged for us to be on generator power in our unit throughout the outage. Snorkeling in coral is available about 20 ft off shore from the black sand beach in front of the pool. Would definitely stay there again, but would come in the dry season!
Reviewed March 10, 2015

TRAN from France
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice room that can be noisy
nice pool, nice room, good breakfast
We booked a villa room. The room was clean but the aircon needs time to cool the room. We were given the room just nex to reception / restaurant, which is very noisy since you hear all people chatting even in the late night. earplugs are must. The grounds are well maintained. The pool is very nice but quite deep. Breakfast is nice. The staff is not efficient. Amed had power cut 1 night, we had to request candle to lit up the room. Iexpected the staff to offer this basic.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Douglas from United States
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
On Lipah Beach
Lipah coral garden, Large Room
We were satisfied with our stay here. The rooms are giant, but in need of additional furniture. Nice terrace. There are no ocean views from any of the rooms or bungalows here. Sea view from the restaurant and small pool. It's on Lipah beach, a few minutes' walk to the other side of the beach to get in for the coral garden and fish there. There are only 3 accomodations on Lipah beach (and many others on the other side of the road and nearby), one is cheaper and one is more expensive. The manager is very friendly and the food is definitely on par with the area. All in all, I feel the prices are a bit expensive compared to other accomodation nearby, but you are paying to be right on the beach. If you dont mind walking 5-10 minutes to the beach, you can pay a bit more and get a villa or deluxe room on the beach nearby.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Nurul from Malaysia
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
location and snorkelling
Stay here if u want to snorkel..
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Trevor from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Best value in Amed, for beachfront hotel
Location, staff, pool
We had a great time. The snorkelling straight off the beach was great. Rented a motorcycle and cruised the area. We compared prices along the beach and this was the best value we found. Beachfront pool is a winner.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Brett from Australia
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Hotel at 30th Dec 2024
Good position on the beach near a reef.
Hotel a bit shabby.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Brooke from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Staff, cleanliness, price
Very enjoyable
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Wilhelmus from Australia
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Bali Bhuana, a great spot
Location, staff and food
We are regulars to Bali, we go two to three times a year visiting different parts of the island. This was our forth trip to Amed staying at different hotels each time. We have now found our regular in Bali Bhuana and will be stying there in future trips.
Reviewed December 03, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: