Book Now: Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages

Excellent
From 205 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (205)Booking.com Reviews (121)
8.1
Excellent
From 205 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
Standard Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 191 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
ross from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best location right on the beach ”
Gorgeous villas. Pool. Fridge. Cable tv. Beautiful Staff .good brekky . Can swim out the front .close to everything .
Reviewed April 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lukas from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great stay”
Nice snorkeling with colourfull corals just in front of hotel Excelent food in their restaurant - the best in Bali we have tried :) Very nice and freandly staff Nearly no people on the beach This accomodation is for people who is searching relax
Reviewed April 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Phil from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages”
New, neatly presented accommodation accommodation in a great location. Competitively priced and friendly staff, great breakfast
Reviewed April 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nicole from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Fabulous”
Great location right in the beach the manager Sudi was fantastic and all the staff were helpful and very friendly The rooms were lovely and gardens immaculate will stay there again for sure
Reviewed April 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nieke from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lovely spot, cottage, really relaxed”
We wanted to book in Amed, by mistake it became Lipa, but that did mean a clean beach and clean water with relaxing snorkelling in front of the hotel. Our cottage/room was very spacious and clean with a bridge crossing a pond in front. My daughter fed the fish and when the girls slept, we could sit on the veranda....you do look out on a wall, but that didn't bother us. The pool was lovely and looked out on the beach, turtles were spotted. The whole place didn't contain many rooms and felt therefor compact and 'just for us'. The facility itself had lovely food, but the neighbours were even better. Besides this there is not much more in Lipa. We however thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights stay and would have booked a third if we didn't already have other plans. Top three stays on Bali!
Reviewed February 29, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Michelle from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
AMAZING!”
We loved everything about the cottages! Everyone was very helpful and we even booked another night last minute without any issues. The rooms were clean and beautiful!
Reviewed February 17, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Martijn from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very good,but WiFi not working, construction noise”
Location, pool, breakfast, sandy beach, rooms are perfect
During our stay (2 days) the WiFi didn't work (no deal breaker) and there was a construction going on. The noise and the construction workers could look right into our and other rooms. Wasn't it for that, we would stay longer.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
EMILEA from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
great location”
location, value ambience
Loved, loved Bali Bhuana Cottages. Staff were incredible. Breakfast pancakes were the best we have had in Asia. Loved the fresh fruit. Was set right on the beach. Pool was inviting. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would return.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Carmel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Relaxing, quiet stay”
Friendly,helpful staff,beachfront location,peaceful
Great stay, fruit salad at breakfast excellent, a lovely restful stay
Reviewed August 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Louise from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location”
Location, facilities and staff
We had a great three nights at Bali Bhuana. The location right in the beach was fantastic. Snorkelling excellent so close by. The pool and restaurant were also fabulous. Didn't want to leave. Will be back as soon as we can
Reviewed May 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
Gerard from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Relaxing stay”
Beach Pool Value for money
Stayed 3 nights and had an enjoyable and relaxing time.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Lovely remote spot, friendly staff”
Location at excellent snorkeling site, good food, friendly staff
We had a very nice, but rainy stay. The staff, particularly Sudi were very helpful. We had a power outage, and we use powered medical equipment at night, and the staff arranged for us to be on generator power in our unit throughout the outage. Snorkeling in coral is available about 20 ft off shore from the black sand beach in front of the pool. Would definitely stay there again, but would come in the dry season!
Reviewed March 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
TRAN from France
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice room that can be noisy”
nice pool, nice room, good breakfast
We booked a villa room. The room was clean but the aircon needs time to cool the room. We were given the room just nex to reception / restaurant, which is very noisy since you hear all people chatting even in the late night. earplugs are must. The grounds are well maintained. The pool is very nice but quite deep. Breakfast is nice. The staff is not efficient. Amed had power cut 1 night, we had to request candle to lit up the room. Iexpected the staff to offer this basic.
Reviewed March 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Douglas from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
On Lipah Beach”
Lipah coral garden, Large Room
We were satisfied with our stay here. The rooms are giant, but in need of additional furniture. Nice terrace. There are no ocean views from any of the rooms or bungalows here. Sea view from the restaurant and small pool. It's on Lipah beach, a few minutes' walk to the other side of the beach to get in for the coral garden and fish there. There are only 3 accomodations on Lipah beach (and many others on the other side of the road and nearby), one is cheaper and one is more expensive. The manager is very friendly and the food is definitely on par with the area. All in all, I feel the prices are a bit expensive compared to other accomodation nearby, but you are paying to be right on the beach. If you dont mind walking 5-10 minutes to the beach, you can pay a bit more and get a villa or deluxe room on the beach nearby.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
location and snorkelling”
location
Stay here if u want to snorkel..
Reviewed February 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Best value in Amed, for beachfront hotel”
Location, staff, pool
We had a great time. The snorkelling straight off the beach was great. Rented a motorcycle and cruised the area. We compared prices along the beach and this was the best value we found. Beachfront pool is a winner.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
6.0
Brett from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Hotel at 30th Dec 2024”
Good position on the beach near a reef.
Hotel a bit shabby.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Brooke from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Perfect!”
Staff, cleanliness, price
Very enjoyable
Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wilhelmus from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Bali Bhuana, a great spot”
Location, staff and food
We are regulars to Bali, we go two to three times a year visiting different parts of the island. This was our forth trip to Amed staying at different hotels each time. We have now found our regular in Bali Bhuana and will be stying there in future trips.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Joan from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Location the best”
location pleasant staff spacious toom
We had a very relaxing time small hotel so not crowded. Lovely pool.located at Lipah beach probably best spot for snorkling directly from the beach. Easy access to the coral with a good variety and many fish. lovely
Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Glenda from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Bhuana bagus”
Location right on the beach
Bhuana stood up to the reviews despite our friends room aircon not working the fans were. rooms were large and the extra mattress for our child WAS an extra big mattress. the pool at the front was clean and adequate , the food and service was fine. the beach was quiet and there's more accommodation and good snorkelling at the right hand side of the beach ,not that that end is any better .k ids very much enjoyed it seeing turtles and many nemos. I very much enjoyed my stay
Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Crissy from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nice friendly staffs and good feed”
Staff and food
Comfy relaxed
Reviewed September 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Murray from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Relaxing, private, quiet and right on the beach”
Cleaniliness, outdoor shower, peaceful
We were adjoining the beach and were able to easily organise scuba diving, snorkeling and trips into the countryside. We had a wonderful stay here and found the accommodation to be excellent value, there was a reasonable restaurant available as well as many other restaurants nearby. The area of Amed seems to cover many beach side coves, this resort is at Lipah Beach, taxis and motor scooter hire can be arranged to travel to other areas of Amed.
Reviewed July 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
Dellane from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good value for money”
Its location right on the beach, the very large room with an extra bed for our teenager, the beautiful gardens and fish-ponds right out the front of the room.
For the money we paid, this was great value. While far from luxurious, it was comfortable, very clean,with air-con,small fridge, kettle for making coffee & a sizeable bathroom. However, the furniture and fittings in the room are starting to look a bit worn out and there was some mould on the bathroom ceiling. The TV only operated with DVDs:bring some of your own if you want to watch anything as the selection in the room seemed geared towards violence & science fiction. The most frustrating thing was the almost non-existent wifi. They would be better to say there is no wifi, given how sporadic it was. On the other hand, it is a great place to relax with a good book. (Some of the local cafes seemed to have better wifi) The included breakfast was average but plentiful with the usual choice of eggs, banana pancakes or nasi goreng.The swimming pool was quite small, but there were plenty of sun lounges around the pool and on the beach front immediately adjacent to it. Lipah beach is a black sand beach about 500 metres long with very good snorkelling at the other end from the hotel. It is a much quieter locale than Amed itself but still with an adequate choice of restaurants, shops and activities (diving, snorkelling, tours etc. At first we found the hotel staff to be somewhat unhelpful and not terribly friendly (unlike other hotels we had stayed in Bali) but they seemed to warm up after a few days.Similarly, it takes a day or two to get accustomed to the very slow pace of life here, which is perfect for relaxing. Overall, we really enjoyed our time here, particularly sitting on our deck at the front of our room watching the fish in the ponds at our feet and seeing some awesome sunrises from the beach, with Lombok on the horizon. For the additional money, I could not see any great advantage to having a bungalow, rather than the deluxe room we had, particularly if you were on the ground floor.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
5.7
daniel from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice but very limited if you don't dive”
Location was nice so was the local warungs around the area aswell as the snorkelling off the beach
We had mixed feelings about our 4 nights at bhuana. I'll start with the good. Location was good but very limited to getting around so I do suggest a scooter. Hotel grounds are always maintained and well kept. Room was large enough for us including our 3yo with house keeping doing an excellent job each day also. We booked a snorkelling tour from reception with another couple out to the Japanese ship wreck which was great and staff very experienced. Locals are very friendly and made some good friends locally. The not so great. Had previously booked villa #2 (from tripadvisor recommendations) months in advance because it allowed you to be close enough to the resto wifi, and when we enquired they said they didn't know anything about it, but plain to see on booking form. So don't expect what you asked for. Avoid villa #4 we on 2 occasions we asked if we could get the aircon looked at as it was loud and we sweated through out the 4 nights even though it said it was on 18 deg. I understand the amed area is very laid back but reception/restaurant staff seem to be on a permanent holiday. Breakfast was small, toast was hard as a rock like it had been stale for days but nothing special. Would I stay again? Probably not only because of the lack of interest some staff had that put us off.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lyubomir from Bulgaria
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Nice location, good for snorkeling”
location, staff, beach
Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Julie from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very quiet and nice place to stay”
The beach is just closed to the hotel, the staff is very nice and it's a very romantic place
Reviewed May 05, 2014
6.3
Good
Pentti from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Doesn't give you the Bali "feeling"”
The pool, room balcony
Rather old hotel with no character. Small own beach but dirty - doesn't invite for swimming. Small swimming pool was rather nice. Simple breakfast does not even contain juice. Friendly duty manager contacting customers during breakfast.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Malin from Sweden
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Lovely place”
Service, location, bungalow
Reviewed March 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Gabor from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Wonderful stay, nice and clean rooms, good value.”
close to beach actually 30 metres away, comfortable, close to local restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay, good location, great food near by the hotel. Breakfast good enough, we haven't try dinner as we were went out every night to dine different places. All overall wonderful massage in room, absolutely recommended. Just go there and enjoy the named area, so good.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
karen from Australia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
clean, friendly budget accomodation”
lovely gardens and bedrooms.very quiet.
We only stayed one night but had a lovely rest day. The room was spotless and they pre-cooled it for us. It is a budget hotel but certainly worth the few dollars it cost. The pool is quite small and deep but who wants to do laps when you can float and look at the ocean.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
comfotable stay with great swimming in pool and se”
coral beach for snorkelling, beautiful gardens, large bedroom
comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings with attentive staff and nearby good tasty restaurants swimming in pool was great and coral beach highly recommended - coral just in front of hotel good for snorkelling local fishermen interesting possibility to buy fresh fish
Reviewed February 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
comfortable relaxing and attentive staff”
swimming pool, friendly staff, pretty gardens
good staff with fast check in - good internet - food made to required vegetarian standards, room comfortable with good large bathroom - great swimming pool and proximity to beach superb
Reviewed February 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
All that we could have asked for.”
Comfortable rooms, attentive staff, great beach access
Our stay was completely relaxing. A massage in the pavilion on the beach, walks on the beach, great breakfast in the beach front restaurant and a very attentive staff. It is a small place and we were there in the slow season but that did not affect the quality of food or service. The rooms were well thought out and huge, the gardens were beautiful with lots of fish ponds and the area was perfect for exploring on scooters (which the hotel arranged for us). Though we did not snorkel due to the waves, it is very accessible from right in front of the hotel. The only downside is that the internet signal is very weak and the login in process kind of ridiculous. But value for money, the Bali Bhuana is one of the best places we have stayed on Bali and Amed is wonderful.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
6.3
Good
Assel from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Close to good diving spots”
Quiet surroundings, snorkelling and diving
Blai Bhuana is located far from the major attractions. There is nothing to do in a rainy season, as snorkelling/diving is not very clear with lots of jelly fish close to the shore. I loved lying in a hammock with a good book and falling asleep with the sound of the waves. You come here for peace and serenity. I loved the garden views right from the villa. Next time, I will try one of the hotels closer to the village and the rice fields, with private beach and good spa options.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Antonia from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great coral right off the beach”
proximity to the coral
Great! The beach and coral are fantastic and you can swim to it right from the hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Gelo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Quiet and Relaxing”
Affordable, Friendly Staff, Near the Beach
It was really a nice hotel especially if you're only looking to relax and be away from all the stress. The WIFI in the rooms is quite weak though, so be sure to bring your own wifi.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Gustav from South Africa
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly attentive staff”
Friendly staff, fantastic breakfasts and effectively right on the beach (own beach front)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially after the weather took a turn for the better 3 days into our stay
Reviewed January 03, 2014
7.3
Very good
Teik from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Coral life near the beach & clean sea water ”
Snorkelling, Relaxation and Sunrise Watching
We were attracted to Lipah Bay of Amed (and also Bali Bhana Beach Cottages) for the close proximity of coral sea underwater life near the beach, indeed when we were there, it was practically 5 feet away from the beach (at the depth of 3 to 4 feet). It is located at the right hand side of the hotel. Overall the hotel condition is satisfactory and food was tasty, but the swimming pool is a bit too small. The standard rooms (upstair) we stayed were minimalist, with only bed and one table and one chair, there were no other furniture inside the room. We woke up at 5.30am in the morning to watch the sunrise, and were astonished to find out all the jukung outriggers (at least hundred of them, anchored further away from the right hand side of the hotel) have already set sail to the sea well before us. We managed to rent the snorkelling gear at the beach side hut in front of the hotel at 120,000 Rupiah for 4 pairs (30,000 Rupiah) at 5.30am morning. We also rented the life jacket at 25,000 Rupiah (Total 100,000 Rupiah). There are plenty of fish (many varieties and colour) and life coral can be seen at this location that we were snorkelling. Lipah Bay is one of the few stretch of coast with sandy beach,and the beach sand is the typical black to grey type for this part of Bali. Please note that this part of Bali is not the hot tourist spot and only well-known among divers and deep sea fishing enthusiast. Our hired Avanza car driver also can't find the hotel location, and it was his first time to be at Amed, although he is a Bali local based in Ubud. There is no sign board indicating the various villages / beaches along the way from Amed to Aas, and I have coined this Expression Mnemonics to remember these seven villages/beaches : “All Just BaLi Sun Belt Area” (Amed, Jemeluk, Bunutan, Lipah, Selang, Banyuning and Aas). Lipah Beach is the forth beach area and you will find hundred of jukung outriggers anchored on the seaside during the evening.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kevin from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great location on the beach & quiet”
Right on the beach, quiet location with friendly staff & good snorkeling
Enjoyed our stay in Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages. The beach is probably the best in Amed and you can go snorkeling right off the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. A really relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great hotel good location very quiet location”
Location, rooms staff
Great little hotel good rooms and location but standard rooms are up large flight of stairs so stay in deluxe. Ahmed very quiet mainly just a diving place.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
6.7
Good
Esther from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff, decent hotel”
location, food, staff
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the linnens on our bed were full of stains, which was a turn off. Still, a beautiful location and peaceful place.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ilin from United States
Group
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice and quiet and relaxing”
Very quiet and great access to the beach and snorkling
Overall really enjoyed our stay as the hotel is right on a quiet black sand beach (cool!) and you can just swim 200 meters right out of the beach and find beautiful fish and coral when snorkeling. The downsides were the restaurant had not fish for 2 days in a row (hard to believe as they are right on the beach), service was pretty slow and the internet is even slower and essentially non-functional.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
JANNEKE from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
pleasant stay in really nice hotel”
1) close to beach 2) pleasant room 3)nice garden
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages. The beach itself was a pleasant surprise, cause I think many of the beaches at the North coast are very mediocre. But here was a mix of white sand and black sands, mixed with zillions of mica parts. The house reef was lovely and colourfull, and the Japanese wreck fairly closeby (book a fisherman), was lovely! The water was clear. In the hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The layout of the hotel was pleasant, and so was the room.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very comfortable. Relaxing. Quiet”
Pool. Beach. Snorkeling. Diving
Very nice. Loved being right on the beach. Food was very average to above average.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Christine from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Hotel right on the beach in Amed”
Beautiful beach view, pool, nice gardens, air con
The Bali Bhauana is located right on the beach in a fast-developing section of Amed, a formerly rural area that is quite far from anything else but perfect for sunbathers, sailors, or divers. It's much hotter here than in Ubud. The hotel has a restaurant, a small but nice pool, beach and garden views, and good air conditioning. My room was large, clean, and luxurious in a spartan way, with a large balcony overlooking a nice garden and a large, beautiful, spa-style bathroom with a shower that only produced a thin spray of water. The only comfort lacking was a good chair to sit in. The hotel's wifi works only in the restaurant and some of the deluxe bungalows, but not in the standard rooms. We only had one meal in the restaurant/bar but the food was fine. The restaurant looks out over the beach. There were some dangerous architectural details like super-stall stairs leading up to our rooms and a little lip at the top of the staircase that you could easily trip on and pitch yourself over the railing onto the ground, two storeys below. The staff was friendly and arranged transport for us to the airport.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Katelyn from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great hotel on the Beach”
It is right on the beach, the staff was great, good snorkeling
I think it was low season because it was pretty quiet. the hotel was right on the beach and was a perfect place to snorkel, dive, and just relax.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Barbara from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great snorkling close by, very nice deep swimming ”
location is right on the beach, and there is a lovely reef within walking distance that is very good snorkling
We had a very nice stay there. the staff were friendly
Reviewed September 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Frances from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A Beautiful Back Garden of Bali”
Away from the Tourist Area, Sun & Beach, Friendly Staff
Balil Bhuana Beach Cottage is about 2 hours drive away from the airport. Even though my Husband and I was was only holding a general tourist map, it is relatively easy to get there. You will have to drive through a one way drive and mountain roads before you get there but it is totally worth it. As long as you pay attention to the next town that you are going to hit, there is no problem in finding the place. The Cottage is very simple with about 8 - 12 units. Staff are very friendly. The beach is located right by the hotel. It is full of fine and white sand and away from the tourist. The restaurant serve mainly Balinese/Indo Food. They are all freshly made and it is excellent. Right across the street are restaurant and spa. They are all in very good price. We really enjoy our stay in Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages, it gives us a chance to be back in basic.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Susan from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Beach paradise”
The location, the staff and the lbreakfasts!
It was one of our bali highlights! The beach was superb, no crowds, friendly host and staff.
Reviewed September 09, 2013