Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 3.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Laurence from France
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great place
lost in the middle of nowhere, wonderful place to stay for a peaceful experience. The food was great also!
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Marie-Claire from Canada
Families with older children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A modern but exotic haven
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel is away from the bustle of Ubud, yet close enough that it can be reached in a 10-minute drive. Resting by the pool after a hot day of activities makes for a divine experience. The outdoor shower was terrific. Our breakfast was delicious. Some reviews mentioned the toasts not being up to snuff. Now they have whole wheat or white, and they were very good. Overall, we all had a delightful stay.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Kerry from Australia
Couples
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Not what it seems....
Quiet location
After seeing other reviews and looking at pictures, I decided to book this place. Well...even our driver did not want to leave us here. A long way from the main road on a very dodgy track. The cabins are so old, weeds everywhere. People living under the Cabins. Lights not working, Our cabin balcony had a lean...we did not want to stay. In fact we had paid for 3 nights and got out of there after 1st night. Luckily we got a ride with another couple who were also leaving. What a shame as the accommodation looked lovely , but nothing like this when you arrive. I believe it has changed hands and hopefully they might put some money back into the maintenance and facilities. What a disappointment and also extra cost to pay a driver back to Ubud (2 hours) then find another place to stay. NO refund was offered. Would not recommend this place unless you are prepared to really rough it.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Victoria from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
remote entrancing eco hotel
the location, the views, the peace
Very fine views and peaceful nights. Sadly, it is changing hands....but a marvellous experience
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Jul from Canada
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Incredible escape from the city
Stunning area, quiet, isolated
Only got to stay for one night but it was everything we hoped it would be. Perfect escape from the city scape - hard to believe a place like that in Bali exists. Had a good time in free morning yoga and free breakfast was tasty and filling. Room was a little difficult to keep clean but not different from what you would expect given that it's in the middle of the forest. Make sure you wash out the kettle properly as we managed to breed some kind of eggs in ours.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

ANTONIUS from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Peace full
Nice weather, comfort and quiet place
Its was great to stay here. The staff is freindly and hotel condition is good. There's a free yoga in the morning and afternoon. It was great that the hotel providing you like the most. You will find a peace full mind in there.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
An escape from the city
The best restaurant, the best food, the relaxing quiet 'house'
Very pleasant short stay with fresh and cool village air. We have twice dined in the restaurant and the food was healthily fantastic, and the straws were graciously replaced with papaya stems! We brought our own water bottle, so it helped so much to reduce waste by having our own dispenser in the room (which very few hotels can offer). Thank you BEV and Eco Bali Recycling for the beautiful eco experience (p.s. the room has canned room freshener which I doubted is eco-friendly, cmiiw, so we had to turn it off). All in all, beautiful happiest experience.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nick from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very calm
Peace, food, nature
The food is outstanding and our stay was very relaxing. The room was very small and a little musty. The shower was cold. The staff were kind and welcoming. Trekking in the local area was great and the massages are good and cheap! Excellent for a short tranquil break.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Mailin from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
great location for jungle getaway
The location was fantastic - just what we wanted - peaceful with stunning scenery. Well thought out and imaginative accommodation with great views from the house and hotel.
We had a great time here, going on adventure walks and generally chilling out. We loved the style of the hotel and its buildings and the amazing view from each place in the hotel. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. A great start to our holiday in Bali!
Reviewed June 08, 2014

May from China
Families with older children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not really good
very nature enviorment, big room and nice dog
I was not really happy with the hotel as it's a bit far away from the main road and the road condition is very poor. Lots of things are broken in the hotel, the door cannot be locked, the basin is broken etc. And there was no electricity when we woke at at 3am for dolphin watch, very poor service. More importantly, the location is very remote and most of the driver are not happy to go there. And the hotel's staff will introduce their "friends" to be the guest's driver with at least 30% more price. And you would have no choice but use their driver. The food was not cheap at all.
Reviewed October 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: