Book Now: Bali Kuta Resort

Very good
From 1907 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of Bali Kuta Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1907)Booking.com Reviews (50)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities4.8
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.2
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (1907)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1828 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Great stuff”

Stuff, location,

The best thing about this hotel is its stuff. They are friendly and cooperative. The worst thing is Internet. it is too bad. also, I believe hotel required renewal. It is old and its facilities are consumed.

Reviewed August 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
VICTOR from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

AFFORDABLE HOTEL”

Friendly staff, nice rooms, nice swimming pool

The staff were friendly, courteous and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nice terrace. Food was okay. However, facilities such as weighing scale is wanting. For a hotel, this is one facility that should always be available.

Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

It was a nice and comfortable place”

The swimming pool with kids pool, the breakfast buffet, the clean room

We had a great stay at the resort. It is about a 10 minute drive to Kuta Beach, which is not bad. Many restaurants are close by and some within walking distance. The only complaint is that in the morning the hotel staff would only take us to the beach at 8am or 10am. Even though no one used this service while we were staying there, the staff refused to take us at 8:30 or 9am. The van was just sitting there. Inflexibility and an inability to think outside the box is typical of Indonesians, but the Swiss Bell management would do well to show some flexibility.

Reviewed July 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ROSNADIA from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Clean Hotel”

It's clean ; easy access to kuta beach ; The breakfast time is not crowded also

I like this hotel. It's clean and easy access to kuta beach. Walking is not bad choice from hotel to the beach. We can also rent a bike with IDR 50.000 for a day. The breakfast time is not crowded also. Foods are provided variously and good taste. For quick stay, this hotel is a choice.

Reviewed June 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ALAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Great and friendly service by all staff”

close to shopping malls and attractions

I have stayed at this Hotel before I find that it is great value for Money The staff are always friendly and the Rooms in excellent condition and well serviced Most of the local shopping is just a short taxi trip away. I highly recommend this Hotel

Reviewed December 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

fStaff are really friendly”

pool, Breakfast

Staff are so friendly and always smiling. Swimming pool and happy hour fantastic. Lots of choices for buffet breakfast. Small shop 3 minute walk for drinks and snacks. Only 10 minute walk to legian street. wifi free.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Fantastic pool and breakfast”

Pool, 3 hour happy hour, breakfast

3rd stay here. Pool is very inviting and nice tropical setting. I had a ground floor deluxe pool view room. Room was a little cramped with twin beds.Water pressure strong. Food and drinks not too expensive. Although the hotel could do with some renovations, for the price it is great value.

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
T from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

very good, very tidy, friendly staff nice pool”

excellent service and location, lovely pool area

loved our stay, the hotel is clean and tidy and the front counter staff helped us change a booking for our rooms (error from our agent) without any dramas. Location of hotel is close to most things, little bit of a walk or short taxi ride - just make sure you get a metered one. good value for money.

Reviewed September 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
T from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

great service, friendly and accomodating staff”

clean and tidy rooms, nice breakfast

Excellent rooms, nicely sized for the price. Staff were freindly and accomodating, had to change 2 rooms we booked due to them having a queen sized bed instead of 2 singles, but staff did this without a problem. Good atmosphere at hotel nice pool area, very enjoyable stay

Reviewed September 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ewan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Nice Hotel”

modern rooms

we first stayed at the secret garden inn which was a great location in poppies 1 but hotel was getting a bit tired. we moved out and came to the bkr and what an upgrade. the rooms were small but very nicely decored. the pool was great and the breakfast was excellent. would definetly come here again.

Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ewan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Great Hotel”

Swimming pool

Haven't got a lot to say about this hotel apart from the fact it is vey nice, modern and great helpful staff. The hotel is back off the main area a little but only takes about a 10 min walk to the action. Will come back and stay again as theres nothing you could really complain about. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
kristine from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Central location. 15-20 minute walk to Kuta beach.”

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful swimming pool and restaurant.

very clean and comfortable hotel. staff very attentive/helpful. room has balcony overlooking pool. nice buffet breakfast. only problem was the noise from the hallway. if u are looking for an quiet oasis, would not recommend. could hear people walking past. door isn't very sound proof. close to all restaurant, cafes, shops etc...10-15 minute walk. fantastic day spa. would visit again. great value for money.

Reviewed July 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Alwi from Indonesia
Group
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

nice hotel with great service”

good breakfast for indoensian taste

We are young family with one child under 5 years old and stayed 3 nights at junior suite pool view. It was our first time here and we were very satisfied with the services and good breakfast food. We booked from agoda since last year , very reasonable price since it was during the peak season in bali. One bad thing was the traffic jammed at kuta raya road but for sure we will stay in this hotel again in our next trip to bali

Reviewed July 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
YU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

good location”

buffet breakfast

variety of menu in american buffet breakfast. friendly staff and service with a smile. pool side restaurant and the theme of water sports in the pool. quick check-in and check-outs. wi-fi (free) is a big plus for this hotel as it stays you in touch with the freinds and helps checking the information on line. taxi service is good with many of taxis at the lobby at our convenience. overall the stay in hotel was good.

Reviewed June 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

big hotel and very nice breakfast”

nice breakfast

we love the breakfast, it was so nice and perfect. not far from main entertainment in legian and kuta beach bit dissapointed with reception when we check in, because they shouldn't talk with other costumer when she arrange our check in paper. she made us to wait. need hospitality on the reception how to be good when the costumer check in.

Reviewed May 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wen from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Nice location and great service ~”

The location is good and very strategics, room is tidy and clean.

Not too far from airport.There's some mini-marts within walking distance which quite convenience.Breakfast was average.I'm located in 1st floor where a bit noisy.Staff are very helpful and always serve you with smiling.

Reviewed May 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
William from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012

Good hotel with all the things you need.”

Breakfast was complete, friendly service.

After being picked up from the airport, we arrived at BKR, initially I was shocked that it didn't look as good as the photos on the web site, but after staying here, it was very good. However, we did upgrade to a bigger room with 2 tv's, kitchen, large fridge, 2 seperate airconditioners, lounge, tables, balcony etc and on the bottom floor. The superior room was like a match box, it was very small and facing towards a building site. It was not what I expected. Our upgraded room ended up being extra a night but it was well worth it. (however I still had to haggle, they originally wanted a night) All the staff members were very friendly. You were always greeted with a smile and they would always say hello to you. Our upgraded room was so handy as one would be asleep in the bedroom with the door closed and another in the lounge watching tv. Open the sliding doors to the balcony and straight into the pool. How easy is that. I would recommend the ground floor if you are coming and going constantly to your room. Room service was good but we always ran out of toilet paper, they only give you 1 small roll. Rooms are clean enough but the walls interior and exterior could do with a fresh coat of paint. There have been repairs to the building everywhere but they still need to finish it by painting it. The hallways were hot and humid, room service plates were lying on the corridor floor. It is very noisey. In our room, you can hear everyone outside, upstairs and the pool deck. Mainly when we went to bed early and our tv was off. The location was good for us as it was only a short walk to all the attractions we wanted to go to. Kuta centre was a 10 minute walk, Ground Zero ( Legian street ) was 10 minutes also. Beach was 15 minutes. The lane way next to the hotel was handy as it was a short cut to the places we went. Less traffic and a better walk. Taking the main roads were sometimes a headache. People everywhere, hawkers, taxis, motorbikes etc.

Reviewed May 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Upgrade our room.”

Must be very popular hotel

They upgrade our room without any charges as they run out of rooms for us. They check in us without any questions asked, reputable hotel that we can trust in the future. Must be a very popular hotel among travellors. The room is clean,big and tidy. Breakfast with lots of variety of food.

Reviewed April 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Excellent Front Desk & Hotel Stay Experience”

Close to Kuta Beach

checking in was attended to swiftly, who were always smiley and friendly in her disposition when attending to my various enquiries. she had been very patience in explaining and making sure i got my info clearly before i left for my room. the room condition was excellent and clean, except that the bathroom water was not hot and the water also failed to drain off from the floor effectively causing slight flood everytime i showered. the bed was comfortable and individual a/c was slow to getting the room cold. the resort's facility was good and well maintained over all. however, breakfast at pepper restaurant was kinda crowded with some inconsiderate locals kids smoking away while dining, inconsiderate to other diner's health.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Carmel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Nice hotel in a fairly good location”

great buffet breakfast, lots of variety.

close to all the shops and restaurants on legian rd. room was nice and clean but the toilet which is located in the bathroom is just nearly impossible to sit on, it's so close to the walls you have to sit on it sideways nearly. it was pretty bad designing, bit funny really. all in all though we enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed March 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Good service and great buffet breakfast”

Good breakfast with variety of choices. Spacious room with kitchen and living room in a very reasonable price. Hotel near to all the tourists destinations.

we're actually quite amazed that our room was bigger than we expected. the service at the hotel is very good and the receptionist always service you with a smile. the breakfast provided is also very nice and we got variety choice of food to choose from. moreover, the hotel also provide a lot of tv channels.

Reviewed January 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Hsien from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Nice hotel”

Cleaniness

overall the hotel is nice and the room is clean and comfortable. except for the internet connection in the room was weak and the room was quite small. definitely value for money and i would recommend to my friends who are on a budget tour.

Reviewed November 15, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ricardo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

excellent place to stay”

comfy pillow, clean bathroom, friendly staffs, nice pool and nice location

Very impressed by the friendliness and personalised service provided by the staff. Room is spacious and clean. Adequate room service is provided thoughout my stay. The location of the hotel is ideal for travellers who embrace tranquility and a more relaxing environement vs the Kuta area. Would definitely recommend to everyone and I'll be back! :)

Reviewed November 09, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
anthony from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Very good choice”

Value of money, location and staff

hotel was near the airport. 15 min walk to kuta beach and around 10min walk to legian. room was decent. staff were superb! breakfast was awesome! the only problems were the wifi connection in our room and the air-conditioning system fails at times:) but overall, its one of the best considering its cheap!

Reviewed October 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Satisfied hotel & value for money”

good location, nice rooms & sufficient facilities.

we were surprised of the hotel as this is the cheapest one i have booked out of 3 hotels in bali and it's the best in terms of hygience level, customer service, hotel decorations and facilities. on the other hand, a 15-minute walk enables you to have a great taste of local foods which is totally different from kuta, surrounded by restaurant targeted for tourist which is not value for &&.

Reviewed September 20, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Allan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

great hotel, value for money”

Near Airport, In Town, Nice Pool Area

Great hotel with value for money deal from agoda, just about 10 min to airport, in town centre of kuta with easy excess to town centre. Nice pool area with great room with pool view from balcony. Breakfast is average, check in & out is fast with good service by the staff.Overall stay is great and will fully reconmend to others.Will return

Reviewed September 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
tracy from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011

great value for money”

pleasant staff, free internet, value for money

we booked two rooms here walked out our doors and were at the pool, clean comfy rooms, good breakfast changed each day, really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others on a budget, good value for money

Reviewed September 12, 2011
8.3
Excellent
CHIN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Good service, Great Breakfast”

Great International Breakfast, Good Location

the hotel serves great international breakfast. room has free wireless connection but very slow. hotel is at a very good location, only 10 mins walk to shopping area around hard rock. convenient mini mart about 2 mins walk from hotel.

Reviewed September 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
HENRY from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

nice”

nice hotel in bali but quite far from kuta beach, we stay here in this holiday season because almost all good hotel in jalan pantai kuta are fully booked, the room is too small, clean, the staff is very helpfull

Reviewed August 28, 2011
8.0
Excellent
lok from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

bed is good.

i'm stayed for 3 night there. The location is a bit far going to Kuta Beach and town area. Stay is good... service is good...still remember that day was my birthday, there're give me a suprice when i'm back into the room,coz a birthday cake are there ,thx a lot for their arrangement. But the light inside the room is poor.

Reviewed August 18, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Hock from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

GReat Location, great pool, great room”

location, room quality, pool bar

short stays at the hotel before continuing trip to another place. pro : 15 mins walking distance to kuta beach. opposite bnc bank, there's a very good babi guling stall. opposite the hotel, a local eatery offering economic and tasty food. room was very private. pool bars offers wide selection of drinks. cons: however, the walkway to the beach wasn;t safe, a lot of the main drain hole were not properly covered. my wife tripped and had some scratches on the way back using the walkway at night. the buffet breakfast was normal. the walkway were warm and humid from the room air conditioner compressor unit stored in between rooms and the heat all passed out to the walkway.

Reviewed August 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
vladislav from Gambia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

NIce view, Bed, comfortable hotel.”

Good room, plenty of parking, overall good experiance.

I really liked this one. (+) I had a great garden view from my balcony, there was plenty of parking for my car, the bed was so comfortable that I ended up waking up much later than I intended to, good lightproof curtains. Great bathroom. Not very far from the beach. About 10 minute walk, or 2 minute motorbike ride. (-) Free wifi internet is a bit slow, I couldn't make a call with skype. I had to use their phone and they charged me $2 for a local call that was less than 2 minutes. I mean $2 isn't a whole lot of money but they told me it was .30 cents a minute and then forgot to mention that LOCAL doesn't include cell phones. Lucky I didn't talk for an hour + or it would have been more than the hotel. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. Staff did not know what a dish was... he walked away very confused when I asked him for one. Overall I would stay there again if I could get that room at that rate.

Reviewed August 06, 2011
8.7
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Friendly & comfortable environment”

delicious Indonesia dinner

The staff here give us a very good impression of Bali, friendly and helpful, we can get transport to go out easily, in fact just 10 minutes walk can reach Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta to start ours shopping. And a tour counter in the hotel also provide a lot of daily tour, really helpful for who first time in Bali.Our first dinner was at 1st floor restaurant, very surprise that the Indonesia foods here very delicious. Night time can enjoy massage, spa, swimming & etc, all relaxing activities we need are within the hotel, is really a relax vacation!

Reviewed August 01, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

Great location with friendly receptionist ”

Nothing really to complain about except for the breakfast.

location is just walking distance to kuta beach (about 15min). room is clean, receptionist is friendly n i was offered a free upgrade to delux pool view. price booked online with agoda was so cheap that my other couple on the trip admired me. overall good stay n 9/10 score.

Reviewed May 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Edick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011

magical service just lovely”

staff friendliness , clean . location

well all i have to say about this hotel is all great , from staff how friendly they were to , how clean the hotel, location away from kuta hussel and bussel but close enough with a little walk. room very good all tho could do with little more light, great breakfast, and with in hotel pricess very resonable. highly recommended to all couples and family really pleasnt experience and we go there again for sure.

Reviewed May 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
BRETT from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011

Nice hotel and good staff”

Good location

Had a very relaxing and comfortable stay at the Bali Kuta Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, always had a smile for you. Hotel is located in a good location close to shopping and resteraunts. Room was spacious and clean with a nice view. I would stay here again and recommend for other travellers.

Reviewed April 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
HUI from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Great breakfast and nice bed”

Beds, environment, pool

I have stay 2nights at this hotel, even the room is a little bit tiny, but everything is going smooth, the stuff is helpful and the breakfast was great. Besides, that is a distance form hotel to the town so if you don't like to walk too much, then have to take note for this

Reviewed March 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Boonsit from Thailand
Group
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

Nice hotel but the staff is not helpful”

Nice and large room
The staff cant speak fluenly english

I recommend this hotel. It is not too far from shopping area. It takes about 15 min by walking. The room is very large and comfortable. It is clean. The food is not too bad. There are Many choices for the guest. The staff in front desk should speak english better. They are not helpful. For myself i like this hotel, i give 8.5 out of 10.

Reviewed January 03, 2011
8.7
Excellent
LAW from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

Great hotel and service is always with a smile”

Really comfortable bed and power showers.
Should have prepared shuttle services to tourists attraction areas.

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my wife.Overall,was a really great stay especially with the staffs providing really good service and always ready to help.Cleanliness of the hotel and the room was great as well.Particularly liked the real comfy bed and the power showers.Really relaxed after a tired day out on trips and the beach.

Reviewed November 23, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Ivy from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010

Very nice hotel”

new and very clean comfortable bed and nice toilet/ bathroom very good service from the staff
room needs more lighting

This hotel is very nice and clean. We stayed in a studio room and was very pleased with our decision. Our friends stayed in their one-bedroom suite and it was even better. the service was very good, location was not near the beach but was ok since the beach was not that fab. They change buffet breakfast in the morning, which is a big plus.

Reviewed May 10, 2010
4.8
Pathiranage from Maldives
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Staff not Professional”

Staff is not professional and Staff Doesn't speak English . Even I had informed them I have booking on same hotel for next day . They have open the room and took my baggage keep the room open when I return to hotel at afternoon 2 PM. When informed to Manager he behave not professional manner. Some other guest also had issues while I stay due to staff doesn't speak English. I guess they using Cheap labor who doesn't speak English . I don't recommend this place for anyone. Therefore It should not call as Resort.

Reviewed October 12, 2017
2.7
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Bad experience and Dirty room”

Very unsatisfied. The room is hot as the aircon is not functioning well. WIFI is very weak in the room and we could not connect to the wifi most of the time. the bed sheet is dirty with black stain. The water supply is low. The room condition is not maintaining well. the floor is not cleaned. the room is very noisy as near to roadside.

Reviewed January 08, 2016
4.0
Leon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Bali Kuta resort ”

Friendly reception but not recommended

Not very pleasant, hotel has bad standard. Pool has broken tiles. Rooms are extremely warm ( maybe just mine next to 4 aircon compressors ), room service forgets, takes forever. Hotel tour guide is both over price and absolutely not helpful. Hotel is a good 15/20 mins walk to the beach,not convenient to walk out at night as it's a dark long way in.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
6.3
Good
Bill from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Small things could make this place much better”

friendly staff, large pool, location

The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is a short walk to the main activity on Jalan Legian. Upon arrival I was given room 305. This room was in poor condition and the decor did not match the photos on Agoda. There were cigarette stains on furniture (eg, where cigarettes had burnt into cabinet top), the rear of the plastic chair had stains that could have been wiped clean, part of the blind/curtain was missing and the sliding balcony door was not running smoothly. I requested a room change and was offerred a choice of two rooms, one of the same type and a larger 'junior suite'. Both rooms were much cleaner with modern decor (as shown in web photos). I chose the 'junior suite' and paid for the upgrade. The junior suite was spacious and comfortable - separate air conditioners for living area and bedroom. Bed was firm and supportive (not hard). I'm not sure what classifies a hotel as a resort - this hotel has no gymnasium, spa or massage service. (Bali Kuta 'Resort'?). The lovely large pool is let down by several missing tiles that line the walls and floor of the pool. Several pool floor tiles are loose and many are damaged leaving dangerously sharp edges exposed. The beams that support the decking around the pool have collapsed in some areas and nail heads protrude dangerously at some points. The stair wells also have damaged tiles and peeling paint and the hand rails on the stairs are rusty in many places. Improvements to these small things would make this hotel a much nicer place to stay. If you can overlook these shortcomings and you get a room at a bargain rate then this place is fine. Given the plethora of choices in the Kuta area for around the same price, I will not be staying here again.

Reviewed November 19, 2014
3.7
Melati from Australia
Family with teens
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014

Not the same”

Large swimming pool

Have stayed here before, was very happy the last time but this time I am disappointed. Stayed in a junior suite room. Very run down, no hot water and no water pressure, air conditioner leaks, the bed makes a lot of noises because mattress is on top of wooden slate, that is just getting in and out and turning around etc. was very annoying. Bathroom mirror are stained. Breakfast is boring. So sorry to say this but I will never come back

Reviewed October 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Christopher from Canada
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Nice hotel in quiet area”

Value, Room, Quiet

This hotel is just off the main road area, but still within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The rooms are great value and I was impressed with the hotel in general. I go to Bali very often and usually stay in villas, but I would stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed October 03, 2014
4.7
Maria from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

complaint handling take 2 days to solved.”

location only

I'm stay for event bii marathon. When arrived the wastafell on my toulet was broken and I was complaint. But take 2 days to solved. Their staff just say forgot to handle. I angry with them and cindi...their front office hang up my phone when durring complain about this meter. I hate that situation and I talked with supervisor and they overing me to move room from 210 to 506 and I realy bad in the mood....

Reviewed September 18, 2014
7.3
Very good
T from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

short overnight stay”

friendly staff, great breakfast, good price

The hotel still has a great breakfast -been here before a few years ago, but is starting to get a little run down....it is still ok for the price however, quite affordable. The front counter staff were great, on lady at the reception even lent me he personal phone charger overnight to charge my phone prior to flights and checkout which was very trusting and nice!

Reviewed June 03, 2014
4.3
Shafieq from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

do not stay here”

close to legian street, matahari shopping area, pasar seni and kuta beach

it was awful. the pool is dirty u cant even swim. the room was small and awful. there's not even a light in our room.we have to open the closet and bathroom door for light. the door access to patio cant even be opened. and there's only 2 or 3 family staying here. not recommended at all

Reviewed March 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
hatta from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

a memorable trip,...love Bali”

friendly staffs, good environment & worth the payment

It was good experience to have such good services here. Quick check in and the smile of front desk receptionist really made my 1st impresssion totally good. The welcome drink was fantastic. There was one bartender named Rian, he was so helpful, he even spent time with us at the pool after serving us with juices, providing us info that we needed. Love the breakfast,.. the waitress (forgot her name) greeted us with prèsentable way...the room was nice and cozy, we picked junior suite pool view and it totally similar to what we have seen on the website(some websites display pictures of their room which not similar at all).. One ting their should add is, the suite should be accomodated with bathtub since it is a suite.. overall,... perfect!!

Reviewed February 14, 2014
6.3
Good
Teng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

So far so good”

Efficient Staff, Fast Internate and Quite Place.

So far so good, we appreciated the front office and IT staff are really trying the best to serve us. No doubt we not very happy with the hotel and room condition but we manage to enjoy our stay and its worth for money.

Reviewed February 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Zheng from New Zealand
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

pleasant stay. kids running around”

breakfast. swimming pool and out of street

in bali you won't be able to use agoda website. It's been blocked. So please arrange all accommodation before you go bali if you only use agoda Otherwise you need change to another website for booking in bali

Reviewed January 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ludierhesa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Comfortable, clean, fun & relaxing”

great pool, clean & friendly staff

It was a clean hotel & great value for money. the pool & buffet breakfast was good. only downfall was the size of the deluxe pool view rooms were probably a bit small, otherwise everything was fantastic.

Reviewed November 15, 2013
6.7
Good
Hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

clean room but poor closet”

clean room, good balcony, nice swimming pool

i was very upset about the closet. the closet was look dirty and disgusting (had yellow line/mark in its cover) dan the flow of water was very little so we must wait for long time to flush toilet. but the room is nice and clean. i feel comfort about the room. they also had nice balcony so we can smoke outside.

Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mary from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Delightful resort in fabulous location”

Location, pool with bar, friendly staff

I stayed with my 21 year old son, and we both found it perfect. He enjoyed the pool bar, and the '2 for 1' happy hour for cocktails. It was just a short walk to the centre of Kuta, but once in the hotel it was a world of its tropical own.

Reviewed June 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
nancy from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013

Nice, Friendly, Clean Hotel”

spacious room, great breakfast, great swimming pool

Overall i really had a great time staying at Bali Kuta Resort, the room is clean, comfortable, big enough, the only problem about the room is only the lighting, they only have limited lamp that's not bright enough to light up the room at night. Breakfast was great, swimming pool is OK, the staff is so friendly. i had a great time there

Reviewed May 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jennifer from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Cheap, good for quick stay”

Great staff, good chicken porridge, near kuta beach

The room's floor was a bit dirty when we arrived. There's a crack in the cupboard mirror but they just tape it off. The bathroom is old but still works . The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is pretty good. The location is close to kuta beach and many local restaurants.

Reviewed May 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kelvin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

close to shopping malls and attractions

I have stayed at this Hotel before I find that it is great value for Money The staff are always friendly and the Rooms in excellent condition and well serviced Most of the local shopping is just a short taxi trip away. I highly recommend this Hotel

Reviewed March 21, 2013
4.0
Alec from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Forget it! Terrible expereience”

Nothing good about this place

Poorly maintained rooms....dripping AC solved by giving me a towel to put on the floor. Fridge didnt work in the room after being fixed twice. Finally changed. Open plan design means that you can hear everthing in the rooms, especially those on the same floor as the receptions. Bands playing in the bar until late sounded like they were outside the door! Forget a good nights sleep. For two days no towels were put in the room, until we reminded housekeeping several times. Reception staff friendly, but the duty manager was the rudest hotel staff i have ever met. Simply not willing to listen or help out with complaints. Was clear he just didnt care. I booked two rooms for three nights but checked out early and went to another hotel as i could not tolerate this place any more.....and lost the money as i had pre paid. Hotel not even in a convenient location to Kuta. At least a 20 minute walk to nearest shops and restaurants. 30 mins plus walking to the beach Absolutely no atmosphere or Balinese style in the hotel For the price there are so many other better options in Bali

Reviewed January 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Loraine from Australia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012

Nice quiet hotel”

Very quiet and staff helpful and friendly

Stayed in a Jnr Suite Pool View. The room was lovely - comfy bed and pillows and cleaned every day. Staff was very attentive and there was really nothing to complain about. It is a little out of the way, so be prepared to walk everywhere, but we did not mind that at all. Shopping Tip: Book a taxi, as not a lot of taxi's actually pass the hotel

Reviewed January 21, 2013
6.0
Baria from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Nice and clean hotel, the rooms need upgrade!”

The balconey!

Good hotel for the discounted price on Agoda, however not willing to pay the full price asked by the hotel. The beds need a change and the rooms need more light! The aircon was playing up the first night and the cost for the laundry is about 10X of the price asked a minute away of the hotel. Will stay again but will definitely be Lookig elsewhere first!

Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Elfie from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel”

Near to Kuta but not in Kuta since it is in Jalan Majapahit

We came at close to 1 am in the morning. The staff are nice, friendly and warm. They were very helpful too as our departure was at 0610hrs and that there were no more rooms for us to extend another night, they helped to call for a taxi. The taxi driver was also very honest. He did not try to cheat us into paying more instead he insisted to follow the meter. We were so grateful that we were more than happy to tip him.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
4.7
Vanessa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Won't ever go back to this hotel”

None

I paid for a pool facing room and got given a room facing a plain brick wall and was advised that there were no pool rooms available. Why did they let me pay extra then. Also, breakfast was a nightmare. I walked around for 15 minuntes looking for an available table.. I finally found one and put my stuff down. I then went to order an egg and I stood in front of the young girl for 20 minutes waiting for the egg that I had ordered from her... she kept serving every other asian walking up and ignored me until I went to see the manager.. by this time, someone had moved my stuff and taken my table and so I was walking around until I got fed up and went back to my room! The security guards are a scam.. they tell you they have ordered a taxi for you but one never arrives but they constantly offer to drive you on their scooters or in a car for an exhorbitant price! I will never stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.3
Good
Fang from China
Couple
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great Location, ok room, service no good.”

good room.

the location is good, close to airport, and walk 10 mins to central kuta area, room is ok, suite room with pool view, space is good, but equipment is not so good. service is not good, if you ask for a room service will take a long long long time and without any response. Breakfast is normally, nothing special.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
6.3
Good
YU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

ok hotel”

just average

The hotels location is not front beach , only 10 to 15 minutes from airport, hotel with 5 different kind of room design. with a very affordable price you will get good facilities and service for 4 stars hotel in Kuta Area. It took 10-15 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and Legian beach, and ground zero.

Reviewed December 30, 2012
4.0
Sheikh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Average hotel. Poor maintenance and housekeeping.”

we checked-in three rooms. two had problem. one has no aircon and the other, the toilet does'nt flush. the management upgrade two rooms to two junior suites. as expected, the rooms are bigger but the contents are no better. towels are seasoned. basic amenities very basic and limited even for a suite. thinking that this be only an oversight by the housekeeper, the services given was throughout the stay. no soap / shampoo replenish unless requested. these are basic hotel facilities. i do not suggest that ahoda even consider this to be under their umbrella hotel. its a total disappointment. the hotel may used to be good but ver poorly maintained. staff attitudes are ok. highly not recommended. thank you.

Reviewed December 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

great hotel and service”

massive swimming pool and consistent wifi

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. I felt like the bar was a bit overpriced and also the room service. The location is good if you want to be close to the nightlife but far enough away to get a good nights sleep. The free beach transfers were a good idea but weren't frequent enough

Reviewed December 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

good location”

great pool and location

The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a massive swimming pool and pool bar which was nice but slightly over priced. Its about 5 mins walk from the bar and clubs so its nice and quiet at the hotel but the party is close. There is a shuttle bus to the beach that goes a couple of times a day and you can also walk in 15 mins.

Reviewed December 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Yat from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Decent hotel in a busy location of Kuta Town”

Friendly staff, good swimming pool and music

The hotel is clean and tidy and the facilities are good. There is a restaurant on the first floor where you can get your lunch and dinner conveniently. Breakfast is provided and a tour desk allows you to hire a driver plus car to visit various places. However, the wifi reception can be poor inside a room and you can only receive a signal if you are near the window. Wifi signal is good at the lobby and restaurant areas. Other than that, it is a good four star hotel.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
5.0
Shiralee from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in September 2012

Tired Hotel, Friendly Staff with limited English”

Cheap

The suites were small, the furniture and walls grubby and the plumbing smelled. The staff were very friendly and so nice, it was a pity that they had to operate from such a lack lustre hotel The breakfast selection was good but at certain times there were not enough tables for everyone. Once again the staff were lovely. Basically, we got what we paid for!

Reviewed December 08, 2012