Book Now: Bali Kuta Resort

Very good
From 1912 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of Bali Kuta Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1912)Booking.com Reviews (50)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.8
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.1
Value for money7.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (139)
8-9 Excellent (309)
7-8 Very Good (534)
6-7 Good (349)
<6 Below Expectation (500)
Time of the year
Mar - May (401)
Jun - Aug (492)
Sep - Nov (522)
Dec - Feb (416)
All guests (1912)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1831 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Dina from Indonesia
Group
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Great location, friendly service, great facilities”

Location, food, and facilities.

I enjoyed my 4 nite stay at Bali Kuta Resort. All staffs were friendly and helpful since the first minute I checked in. The Junior suite pool view is my best recommendation to stay here. It comes, with complete amenities, and comfortable for sleeping. The room was always cleaned perfectly by the house cleaner every day, since cleanliness is very critical point for me to stay in a hotel. The swimming pool is also cleaned, and ypu can swim anytime. The location was very closed to the Kuta beach and Legian area without all the traffic noise. My mom and I enjoyed the walk from the hotel to Kuta-Legian area before sunset, it's safety. The parking lot was quite spacious located right accross the main building. The security officer will always assist you park you car properly and crossinf the street to the hotel. The all you can eat breakfast menu is terrific, varied from asian to western menu selections. I plan to return to this hotel on my next trip in March.

Reviewed February 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tania from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Nice hotel with good service”

We loved the pool with the statue placed in the middle

We only stayed at Bali Kuta Resort for one night. We were part of a large group and I had to arrange a surprise for one of our group members and required assistance from the hotel. They were very accommodating and friendly; there was a charge however I had expected this would be the case. We ordered room service that night and the meal was tasty and affordable. We had to depart early the next morning so were unable to have the standard breakfast included so the hotel arranged for us to have breakfast delivered to our rooms instead...They did get one of our orders wrong though but that was not a major for us. The room itself was comfortable however the bed was overly creaky and there was a small gap under the main door so we could hear noises in the hallway. I would stay there again if we were to visit Kuta.

Reviewed May 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Yuana from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

BKR - Bali Kuta Rocks!!”

Peaceful surroundings, friendly and very polite staff. Good food.
Maybe we could have been informed that a big group of school kids were checking in on the same day.

BAli Kuta Resort was the best place we stayed in for the week that we were there. From the moment we stepped in the lobby, the staf was always around to greet us with a warm smile. We were in awe when we saw the room as it looked exactly as how it was potrayed on the websites. Everything; the TV, fridge, kettle, toilet, shower, aircon were in good working condition and best of all, they were pristinely clean! We lurve our room which was a few steps away from the pool, but what spoiled it was when the kids walked back and forth the corridor between the pool and our room. Breakfast served was a good variety of local and continental food, and the hotel made an effort to extend the breakfast area when it got overcrowded with the school kids. Our only drawback was the bunch of school kids that had checked in the same day as us, there were about 200 of them, and the created quite a ruckus. Luckily the kids were out during the day time and we could enjoy the peace and quite and had the pool to ourselves again.

Reviewed April 27, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Bunito from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010

A classy, high end rsort styled hotel”

Big room, cleanliness, a lot of tv program, helpfull Staff, nice and quiet environment.
The location of the hotel is approximately 15 to 20 minutes walk to the Kuta beach (through the small and bumpy road and dark at night)so its not ideal if you stay with the children and want to do the water sport every day.

A classy, high end resort styled hotel with delighful scenery to amuse the eyes. along with its plus features such as the accomodating length lap pool, buffet breakfast, modern styled rooms and free Wifi.there are also a couple of negatives. In regards to the WIFI, it seems limited to the rooms across from reception. The lack of WIFI is definitely inconvenience but isn't a major problem. The buffet breakfast can seem limited to a tourist, who enjoys a couple bacon and eggs in the morning, as the only common item of food seems to be pancakes, orange juice, bread and fruit. Other than that, there are a wide array of porridge, noodles and other foods to be eaten for breakfast. The next thing isn't so much related to the hotel itself, but its location. The walk to the beach or even facilities can seem to be a trek without the use of a taxi. Overall, Bali Kuta is definetely a first class facility for accomodation whilst in Bali.

Reviewed February 23, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Rolanda from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012

Got to Love the Happy Hours”

Clean rooms, staff are very good, room by the pool/pool bar was excellent

This is our second time we have stayed here and once again we loved it. Our Junior Suite Pool View is the best room which has a little dinner table, kitchen , big fridge to stock all you need, TV & Lounge area with a big bedroom with a big shower and toilet. Our toilet leaked a few times but it wasn't a big deal at all as if it was we would have complained. Cleaners do a great job and the staff are always willing to help. The pool bar has happy hour every day for 3 hours, this is great for when you want a few drinks before dinner. Breakfast has toast, eggs, fruit, cereal, hot food selection as well as cold salad selection, soup and sweet pastries. The walk into Kuta is about 15 to 20 minutes, we didn't mind being out this far but if you like the hussle & bussle maybe you need to think about it. Other than that we really enjoy staying at Bali Kuta Resort.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2010

Great Hotel with Great B'fast!”

Great B'fast, Clean Room!

Was staying there from 12-18 for my honeymoon. Was trying to get a hotel at Jalan pantai kuta but was unsuccessful as all the big hotels/resorts along there were fully booked. Decided on Bali Kuta Resort and i was not dissapointed with my choice. Everything that i requested online was fulfilled. Friendly and helpful staffs,great b'fast, nice ground floor room with pool view. Had a good stay throughout the trip there. Would recommend it everyone!

Reviewed October 31, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2010

Refurbished residence into a new resort..”

Food was great for a westerner and they were very clean

the hotel is a 5 -10 minute walk into the heart of kuta. we overall were very happy with the service and rooms. breakfast at bkr was great,, i gave up on eating toast as in asian countries its very sweet, so rice,potatoes, pastries and fruit it was!!! eat like they eat i say, cause i had a burger in kuta (not hotel) and it was foul. the food at bkr was fantastic.. and preferred to eat there over a rest in kuta. my preference if i were ever (not likely) to go back to bali would be to stay in seminyak. the shops are different there, not like same same in kuta.... check out was at 1pm and our flight like lots back to oz were not till late evening, so we hired a driver for to drive us around then drop us directly at the airport! took my netbook as they had free wifi,,,(to help my facebook addiction).. i left it out a couple of times when we went out and had no dramas with anyone taking anything out of the room..

Reviewed November 01, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

great location, but do not rent their cars!”

clean room, friendly staff, very good cleaning services, good location

stayed in this hotel for 5 days in march 2012. hotel is quite near the airport, about 15min taxi drive. we arrived too early for check-in, so we left our bags with the counter and explored the area around the hotel. there is a supermarket near the hotel, many shops selling traditional food and accessories down the road from the hotel. service by the staff is generally good and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. they also have a counter at the lobby that provides packages for many activities like white water rafting, elephant ride etc. rooms are also very clean, albeit a bit small and dim, but it is still worth the value that you are paying. however, beware of the drivers from the hotel that will approach you to ask if any car rental services are required! they are usually wayyy over priced, and even if you bargain, it will not be as cheap as if you take the blue bird taxis. out of all the taxi companies in bali, the blue bird taxis are the only ones that use meters and will not overcharge you. so if you are going somewhere around 20-30min drive away from the hotel, i would adivse you never to accept the car rental services from the hotel. otherwise, the stay in this hotel is really pleasant, and i've got to say the location is one of the best for tourists as it is near kuta beach and have many eateries within walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewed March 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Honey from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Like the balcony in my room, cozy and perfect for rest

a lovely hotel in a perfect place, quite far from the beach but that make that hotel is a perfect place for rest. not noise and it a plus for me my husband. you can walk for 10 minutes to reach the beach. services with smile and it makes us happy to stay there. love the balcony in our room, i can sit and see the pool from there. breakfast is great, and i get welcome drink when i arrived. the spa is great, i have a sharing room with my husband to get balinese massage.. really enjoy my stay at bali kuta resort, will stay again when i visit bali again..

Reviewed November 26, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Lok
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Strategic location - hotel”

the place is strategic and the its only walking distance to legian street

Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel hotel is a ideal hotel that you can booked. as the location is very strategic because its only walking distance to legian street. legian street is full of nightlife activities, therefore, it's cause a heavy traffic there. if you stay at BKR, its a different street, so you can skip the jam from the legian street. and the service is good, reception is very helpful as well.

Reviewed September 19, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Ranjetha from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Great value for money”

The beautiful pool , great staff and hospitality

our stay for 4 nights was simply awesome.the best part of the hotel was the pool and the staff as well. everytime we called the housekeeping for something for us to use, they brought the things within 5 minutes . even when our television was not working, the electrician came and fixed it in 10 minutes time. i would recommend this hotel to all my friends as it was not too far from the kuta /legian area and it was peaceful & quiet at night. apart from that, the hotel is very clean and i think there is nothing much for me to complain about. the only thing that i think the management should improve is the breakfast service. i think they should clean up the tables immediately when someone leaves the table once they have done with their breakfast and also they should place the complete cutlery set on the table so that we do not have to keep asking the staff to bring to us every time we need something. end of the day , i would say this is a small matter and i am extremely happy with my stay! to all the staff working in bali kuta resort , you have done a great job and keep it up ;)

Reviewed September 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Delys from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Close to the shopping in Kuta”

Also close to Mini Mart and on street laundry.

the room was a bit small. we had to open the balcony door to be able to make the bed. the staff in the restaurant were good. very friendly and helpful. they need to make sure the hotel's name is known by the taxi drivers. we booked the swiss bell hotel and the drives knew it at as the bali kuta resort. we were taken miles away to oher hotel in the same chain. we wasted more than half a day in one taxi driver adventure.

Reviewed February 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Angelo from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2010

BKR 31/05/10 - 06/10/10”

Clean & Great Food
Noisy corridors - can hear all noises on your floor + rooms above. Also more variety at breakfast - some western foods

I can throughly reccomend the Bali Kuta Resort & Convention centre by firstly saying that I would definitley stay there again. First and on-going impressions are how freindly, polite and helpful all the staff are. Most of the staff, I had regular contact with, were always trying to make my stay very comfortable - even remembering our names. BKR was always clean and appeared well managed / organised. The quality and freshness of the food was consistantly excellent. I would deinitely recommend to freinds and family.

Reviewed June 10, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Nada from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Great hotel, good location, facilities and staff!”

Pool, staff, location

Bali Kuta Resort is in an amazing location, close to shopping, water bomb park, restaurants and nightlife! Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bali. The staff members were more then helpful, as were the 'drivers'. very deserving of any extra $$ tips!

Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Roma from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

Beautiful hotel but not so close to the beach”

Huge rooms, excellent breakfast, super friendly staff
Air conditioning in my room didn't work so well but I had no issue with it

My room at the Bali Kuta resort was one of the best I've stayed in, really spacious with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. It seemed the hotel was a bit of a distance to walk to the beach however, but manageable.

Reviewed November 24, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
WEI from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Great staff, good location,good service”

Near beach, near those local shops, hotel transfer

some other review says it is not very near the beach, but i think the location is quite good, about 15 min walk to beach, and along the way, there are lots of interesting shops and local spa shops which were quite cheap, the hotel also got free shuttle bus to the kuta beach three times a day. the room was clean and standard, as the price is cheap, so i really think the room is up to standard. the pool was just near the room, but not many people go and swim. i booked the city tour in the hotel, and it was nice, you can discuss with the driver the places you wanna go. it is a good hotel with reasonable price, the breakfast was quite ok.

Reviewed May 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Caitong from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2010

Value for money hotel!”

Clean, comfortable, wide variety of food for breakfast

The Bali Kuta Resort is clean, comfortable and staff are well trained, nice and friendly. Breakfast buffet is great. You can walk for around 20 min to Kuta shopping area or take a cab for less than. The hotel is great and value for money,

Reviewed November 09, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Rajiv from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009

Comfortable”

Location, even after being in the midst of the hustle, bustle of the Legian Street, the hotel is still "away" from the chaos......
The restaurant, being open is probably not the best place to have a breakfast/dinner. It gets really hot/humid even as early as 9:30 am. The breakfast menu could also do with a few more options like continental.

Bali Kuta Resort is a true value for money place. Close to all the activity centres and yet not crowded, costly or inconvenient. Staff was also very sweet and courteous. Although I don'd quite understand the logic of swiping my credit card even though 100% amount for my stay was paid well before the travel dates!!Hope they reverse the charge, as promised.Overall, a nice, budget stay.

Reviewed November 04, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Karis from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

Great hotel”

Junior pool suite is amazing room and value... 2 x plasmas

Great hotel with amazing rooms...best I have seen in Bali Clean and only a cab ride from the centre of Kuta!! Highly recommended... Breakfast average but all breakfasts in bali are!! only a 10 minute walk to centre of Kuta. Great place Would recommend the junior pool suite which is right near the pool ,,,,,10 paces and has heaps of room and for the extra 20 buck is well worth the spend

Reviewed September 05, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
grandi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

Lovely hotels and services very recommended”

location, services great, children play area, swiming pool, very clean, great food!

i stay 6 night with family, for traveling around bali, this place was amazing hotel area and room are very clean. and if you like to walk around kuta i recommended this place. not far too kuta beach and its also many many place to shop for souvenir and clothing . also place to dinner with affordable price, also close to mini market.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Don from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Very nice Hotel with good service.”

Very clean room , friendly & efficient staff.

Very enjoyable stay at Bali Kuta Resort. This hotel is very close to many shops, cafes & nightlife , which makes it easy to walk to most of the Kuta & Legian places. The hotel is very clean with pleasant staff who are willing to assist guests at all times. This makes my stay very enjoyable & hassle free.

Reviewed February 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Serene from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011

Wonderful Stays”

The Rooms

it's was a wonderful 6days holiday at bali, staying at (kuta bali resort) from past traveler comments, i understand that they says the swimming pool is greenish and looks eeww.. but to me & my group of 9 frens, it wasn't so bad. swimming pool water was fine, the only thing feel greenish is the floor tile of the pool. the tile colour itself is green & brown. so, it was good! water is clean! breakfast & service - good ! room & toilet - clean ! walking distance to night market & bars - 15-20mins

Reviewed May 20, 2011
2.8
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Worst stay ever in a run-down hotel ”

Checked in to our first room, and found a drop of urine on the toilet seat. The seat is scratched with mold. The room has some kind of old, dusty smell. Complained to the front desk, who got the housekeeping to check on the room. The housekeeping suggested to get engineering to change the toilet seat. Refused that offer, but insisted to change room. Front desk upgraded our superior room to junior suite, but the experience wasn’t any better. Everything was old and under maintained, mold, dusty bedsheet, dirty toilet, fridge, etc. I have photos to prove. Breakfast was another let down. Supposed buffet only had four dishes, even though we paid a premium for it. Plates are dusty as well. Never had a worst stay than this.

Reviewed October 14, 2019
5.2
Hamza from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Above average”

It was all haunted at night. Only the location was good. It looked like that only i am staying in the hotel nd rest all empty plus no renovation done

Reviewed September 22, 2019
7.2
Very good
dian from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

good hotel ”

This hotel is not super luxury but ok to stay 1-2 night.

Reviewed July 05, 2018
2.8
elmo from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in June 2018

this hotel is run down, is not as advertised as a 4 star ”

I have booked a room here or 2 weeks and will move to another hotel after 1 day.. you would not swim in the pool its in need of repair.

Reviewed June 08, 2018
2.0
michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Absolutly disgusting ”

Nothing like the pic in website, dirty, pool is green mouldy, building falling apart, unsafe area, noisy from Jack hammering, breakfast is a joke. We stayed the first night after getting in late and was out of there the next morning. Spoke to owner and nothing resolved. We lost our 7 day payment but had to leave.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Jeffrey from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017

Good”

Very average hotel, ok for the price. Staff not very helpful, hotel needs some work

Reviewed May 10, 2018
4.0
Saga from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

No 4 star hotel”

No 4 star hotel, old a lot of noise from other guests and no respons from the Staff!

Reviewed April 15, 2018
6.8
Good
SIAW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

price wise”

old but worthy

Reviewed March 21, 2018
2.4
Chia from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Absolutely disgusting ”

Was the worst hotel. Smelled very moldy. No shampoo no hair dryers and no lights in the room. Brekkie was only acceptable. Fake four stars. Rather to stay in a hostel.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
4.8
Birgit from Estonia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 9 nights in February 2018

Just pretty pictures”

Pros - not far from the city centre, quiet area, quite good indonesian breakfast. Cons - nothing like on the pictures, pool is old and not inviting, hallways are dirty, they are supposed to be having major constructions, but I did not see a single builder, the toiletries were not replaced as needed. As I got the place with a huge discount, it was ok, but otherwise is not worth the price. Also, the Street they are on, is very often closed, so no taxi is going to pick you up from there, you need to go about 600 m to get a cab with taximetre.

Reviewed February 20, 2018
4.8
Alexandre from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

not as good as shown on pictures”

sorry to say that room was ok but bugs on shelves.. definitely not as nice as the pictures show. a bit disappointing but cheap. hotel walls are not in good conditions. saw holes and not really clean

Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Fek from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Value of money”

Quite street, for family travelers is ok

Reviewed February 14, 2018
2.0
Jessica from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

BED BUGS!! Don’t stay here.”

BED BUGS!!! We arrived to the Bali Kuta Resort at midnight after a late flight. Upon arrival, we were surprised to find an extremely rundown hotel - definitely not the 4 star rating we were expecting. Our room was dark, dirty, smelled of mildew, the balcony door didn’t close properly and there was a cockroach that we had trapped in the closet. Because it was so late, we stayed the night with plans to find something more suitable the following day. Unfortunately my spouse was feeling ill, so we didn’t leave at all during the next day. We weighed it out and thought since we had already paid for the 3 nights stay, and we were able to manage the first night, we decided to ‘rough it’ because of her not having much energy to move about. The second night however, we found bed bugs!!!! So that was that! Luckily we didn’t really unpack from when we first arrived and we left immediately. It was around 11pm and we had to book a new hotel nearby which was extremely inconvenient. We told the front desk why we were checking out early and it didn’t seem to phase them. They told us to take it up with Agoda since we booked directly through that site.

Reviewed February 06, 2018
3.6
Alexader from Russia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

It's was awful! Dirty rooms, no lights in two rooms”

Awful hotel! Personal speak English very bad, no lights in our two rooms, three sockets per room, two of which are occupied by lamps (the only light in the room) Very awful toilets and bathroom, and all room was veeeery dirty I will never come back here, and don't recommend it for you

Reviewed February 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Vanny from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Nice location”

Value for money if you want to safe.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
2.8
Patrick from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

HORRIBLE ENVIRONMENT, FACILITIES”

I have been travel bali several times, the hotel was dirty and have cockroach. the toilet bowl was spoilt and request staff exchange to us, but staff was told us that was no room can be exchange unless you top up the money. we book in 3 room , and 2 room was dirty and facilities was terrible and some was no function. These was no recommended to go and you will suffer

Reviewed January 21, 2018
4.8
Jade from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Old, Run Down and Dodgy ”

Where do I start...the hotel needs a Reno, the furniture is old and dusty, the bathrooms are filthy and everything is either broken or on the verge of breaking. There is no safe in the room as advertised, the breakfast is not a buffet just the choice of noodles and rice, it is nice but not what we thought we were getting. The staff are very friendly. Biggest dilemma came on check out day, we were told that we would not be able to get our $50 cash deposit back because it was a non banking day and I would have to give them my bank account details and they would deposit it into my account once we had checked out. We said no and a round an hour later they said our deposit ws being delivered in cash. The pool was also dirty, smelt funny and tiles were broken, the decking was also falling apart. The aircon is great though.

Reviewed December 13, 2017
2.8
SAMI from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

dirty hotel ”

dirty hotel full of bugs and food not good and noisy neighborhood Asian foods only and not clean

Reviewed November 23, 2017
2.8
mikael from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Very Noisy room on the road/very old room/floor out the room dirty”

For my last night in Bali I decided to change from the home stay I regularly sleep in, and i choosen an hotel 4 stars!!! It was a special offer in Agoda this day. The floor near the reception was dirty with a lot of water/ the breakfast was not included/ the room is very old, old material...../ very noisy room, and when I asked to change, the secretary answer me “you have to upgrade”....excuse me but it was not writen “special offer because of noisy room”....for a 4 stars hotel , “PALACE!!!!!!!” !!!!....NO!!! It is absolutely not a palace!!!! And I don’t know how they catch those 4 stars!!! I can’t believe they get one star!!! So I had to pay more to have a room not noisy!!! But I refuse, I stay in my room.... For all those reason I really DON’T recommend this place.....better you go to an home stay....pay less....sleep well....have a breakfast....in a cleaner place....

Reviewed October 25, 2017
4.8
Pathiranage from Maldives
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Staff not Professional”

Staff is not professional and Staff Doesn't speak English . Even I had informed them I have booking on same hotel for next day . They have open the room and took my baggage keep the room open when I return to hotel at afternoon 2 PM. When informed to Manager he behave not professional manner. Some other guest also had issues while I stay due to staff doesn't speak English. I guess they using Cheap labor who doesn't speak English . I don't recommend this place for anyone. Therefore It should not call as Resort.

Reviewed October 12, 2017
2.0
Sunny from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Acceptable”

No Internet, Smelly rooms, Reception don't respond on phone calls. Dirty pool. Restaurant don't have foods as ordered

Reviewed September 08, 2017
4.8
Stiven from Estonia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Acceptable”

Photos and reality is COMPLETELY Different!!! Very dirty feeling inside the room. We had twice problems with electricity! (Turned off) Staff is very kind, fast and helpful!

Reviewed September 04, 2017
5.6
grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

short stay”

had a short stay... wasn't in the room much, but it served it's purpose

Reviewed August 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
detty from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

this hotel is good for all above the standard”

theres nice place to stay walking distance 20 minutes to pantai kuta

Reviewed August 18, 2017
5.6
Selahattin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Above average”

Noting works breakfast realy so bad so bad ...

Reviewed July 25, 2017
2.0
Chew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

The worst hotel i ever been”

I am staying in room nomber 112 (lowest level), the toilet was very smelly came out from the floor trap and every time the top room using their toilet it was have a noise pump sound. The toilet very dirty (yellow stain) and the WC flush was broken. I inform the hotel cleaner to wash it but it just seem better (still no clean enough) Beside the Television Channel reception was too bad until the whole night i was watch with a white dotted screen and noisy sound (refered to the channel that i preferred) , the Maintanance officer did came but it still can't fix it. I informed the reception that i wanna change room on the other night, they said ok. I wake up on thr next morning informed then again they said will reserve for me and change at night, but the next night i came back hotel, THEY SAID All ROOM WAS OUT ! ( I can't change my room with the same above problem can't fix) Afterward i wanna change new towel, they said out of STOCK !

Reviewed June 30, 2017
6.8
Good
edward from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Worth fr money ”

please renovated the room

Reviewed June 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
aza from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Passable”

Just an ok hotel. Not much different from others

Reviewed June 12, 2017
6.0
Chandra from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Management Building and staff”

Location is good not far away from Kuta beach and Legian. But, building must be renovated. Musty smell in room area. Some furniture is outdate. Replace the toilet with a more sophisticated. Food not so good. I think the staff not to much,so they cannot handle customer more helpful. Thank you

Reviewed May 24, 2017
5.6
Rita from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Bkr”

Check in is a bit longer, the sheet is bad you need to replace a couple of sheet and youll find the best frm it. The wall is dirty and the furniture is old. Hope they will renew the building and have a new sheet soon. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed May 16, 2017
2.0
Nestor from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Easily Worst Hotel Ever”

This was easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Immediately upon check in the front desk staff "lost" my phone and did not want to look for it for 10 minutes. One of the baggage handlers came to the front desk and found my phone which was sitting behind the counter. We got to our room and immediately noticed that our toilet seat was broken, toilet would not flush, and cigarettes in the corner of the restroom. I went to the front desk and they ignored us! I waited for 10 minutes and asked for a new room or for them to fix it and did neither. They sent a person to the room to check and I showed them what was broken and they said they would let the front know. Either they never did or just did not care. Went a whole day without a toilet and talking to the front desk was useless because we had already gone 3 times! The hotel felt very dirty, the pool was not clean, and to top it off the Wi-Fi did not work. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Reviewed May 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Binte from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Nice”

Like it overall

Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
chriswanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Great hotel with affordable price”

Nice hotel, worth every penny you spend for the night in this hotel

Reviewed March 06, 2017
5.2
Tom from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Needs a lot of maitenance done.”

Is in need of a revamp. Not secure glass sliding doors to rooms very easily opened and no safe. Room service would make bed but didnt replace towels or toilet paper. Pool has broken tiles everywhere. Breakfast choice not very good. However our stay was made enjoyable by the two pool bar boys Adi and Yoga they were fantastic and super friendly and fun and we looked forward to their friendly faces each day.

Reviewed March 03, 2017
2.0
Deva from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

One of the worst hotel”

One of the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life. Checked out within hours of stay even paid for 3 nights!!!

Reviewed February 21, 2017
3.2
robert from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Don't stay here”

Agenda is living when they say anything about this resort, aged states inroom safe, but no safe in any room, on our second night, our room was robbed and we lost everything, money, camera, ipad.

Reviewed February 20, 2017
4.8
julianawati from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

need update”

the hotel looks old and need an update. breakfast was disappointed.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

thanks thanks thanks”

thanks thanks thanks

Reviewed January 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
siu from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

90”

cheap and good

Reviewed November 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Good value for money but not a 4*”

Room nice and clean but the surroundings beed desperate renovation. Especially the pool. Has great potential but this should be a 3*

Reviewed November 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mariana from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Late review for year 2012”

Stayed at this hotel year 2012. Back then, we got upgraded to junior suites. We had our room balcony access to the pool. Big cosy room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed September 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
David from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Awesome stay”

All good. loved it

Reviewed July 30, 2016
5.2
NEVILLE from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Disappointing !!”

Disappointed with everything !!

Reviewed February 05, 2016
5.2
NEVILLE from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Disappointing”

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and every time I end up getting disappointed starting right from the check in process where they can never find the Agoda booking. The maintenance in the rooms are extremely poor where the air conditioners never work well, the plumbing in the bathroom is always a problem and just the lack of attention to detail from management is so apparent. This will definitely be the last time I will be staying there.

Reviewed February 05, 2016
2.7
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Bad experience and Dirty room”

Very unsatisfied. The room is hot as the aircon is not functioning well. WIFI is very weak in the room and we could not connect to the wifi most of the time. the bed sheet is dirty with black stain. The water supply is low. The room condition is not maintaining well. the floor is not cleaned. the room is very noisy as near to roadside.

Reviewed January 08, 2016
5.0
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 13 nights in December 2015

Not good any more!”

While the room was clean and comfortable, the air con leaked and the tea bags were not replaced any day. Towels were old and thread bare. Decking around the pool is rotten and dangerous, pool was green. Bar was never open and breakfast was just terrible...cold food in the buffett and all Indonesian - no recognition af western needs..I got sick of asking for a knife to spread the butter on the toast - that's when there was bread put out. No napkins, tea was setved from a filthy pyrex jug n came with an oil slick. I won't stay there again and don't recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
4.7
Hizkia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Ok”

Nothing special

Everything just ok

Reviewed December 19, 2015
4.0
charles from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

property in need of maintenance ”

price-price-price

i think the hotel has been repossessed and is being run on the cheap. the walls are in dire need of painting. the elevator creaks and moans-USE THE STAIRS! The condition of the furniture is horrid. The staff performance is almost non-existent. I had to ask 5 times for the wi-fi password before the lady at the frontdesk understood me. The location is kind of near nothing, although not too terribly far from western standard restaurants. The price was cheap, but there are many good hotels in better locations with friendly staff for the same money or even less.

Reviewed December 16, 2015
null