Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Sabyasachi from India
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed one night in February 2013
Spacious hotel area
Spacious hotel area
The area around hotel room was pretty spacious. The room quality was okay, swimming pool was great. There are not too many choices in Restaurant while ordering food. Internet quality was not that great.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Lyn from United States
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely older hotel with very friendly staff
The pool was very inviting. The hotel is right on the beach, but trees have grown up so the view is somewhat obsured
The room was small and on the second floor. It had a view of trees, flowers and butterflies visited everyday. The staff is friendly and eager to help with taxis. During 1 very strong rainstorm the roof leaked in 1 corner. It is very quiet in Lovina so don't expect much nightlife but there is a very lovely bar across the street that does have live music. The beach massages are incredible and very reasonable, try to find Narnia or Marnia. They will bring a smile and a sigh of relief to your tired muscles.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

george from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Absolute nightmare
nothing
after reading some positive comments about this hotel i thought to try it out.as soon as we got there it was a complete nightmare definetly a 1 star at best,at the entrance of hotel(must be the old reception building)they had 2 dogs tied up there that stunk because they had pee and poo everywhere,very very old and out dated hotel in need off a major renovation,the rooms very old,bad smell,dirty,no hot water,leaking shower,dirty bed sheets,old towels,we had to use the same towel the whole trip,mosquito's everywhere at nite we stayed 3 days2 nites room wasn't cleaned once.breakfast was very basic and not nice,i feel very sorry for the staff they walked around like zombie's no smile just looked stressed and unhappy,i think this was due to having an arrogant pig off a boss who on 3 attepts tried to charge me 25000rp for a cup off coffee because i had takin it 15 minutes before breakfast time then after a brief argument(and only after he notcted my wife was balinese) made his staff come over and appologise to us as he was to arrogant to do it himself,he treated his staff with no respect at all,talking and being very pushy towards them.the pool was very dirty and cloudy,and no pool towel's to dry off afterward,worst place i have ever stayed at,major major dissapointment people dont be fooled by the possitive comments
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Bernard from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice cottages next to the beach
Next to the beach, friendly staff, reasonably cheap
My cottage was quite basic. It had a small fridge, a television and airconditioning. The interior was a bit dated and the bathroom However, it all worked properly, I had hot water and the place was clean. The cottates are next to the beach. For those who don't like the salt water there is a sweet water swimming pool on the compound. Breakfast was included and was made up of fried rice, an omelet, some fruit and coffee or tea. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I hired a scooter via the hotel and they arranged a shuttleservice for me to my next destination. The scooter was delivered at the hotel and the shuttle picked me up from the hotel as well, tho' I was the only passenger.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Qian from China
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very lovely hotel and excellent service
good hotel service, the staff very helpful, good facilities
very nice environment, and the owner very friendly!
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Irene from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location
Friendly owners and well located hotel
Generally the hotel was well located with no hassle at all to go for our Dolphin trip with the children.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wen from Malaysia
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile
Great Locations, near to beach
- very suitable to couple. - it very near the beach and you may book a boat from hotel and depart in early morning to watch dolphin. - hotel near convenient shop and restaurant - easy to find the hotel - nice sightseeing
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Zullrhans from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location, right at the beach
nice swimming pool for kids and adults
Owners were friendly and helpful with travelling tips. Breakfast was great. Hotel can arrange for dolphin trip with a standard price of Rp per person. Room complete with TV, hot shower, kettle and mini fridge. Good value for money.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Tristan from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Rough on the outside & nice people on the inside
Location, View, Staff
Staying at the Bali Lovina Beach Cottages we had a short yet pleasant trip. It was an older style of hotel however the friendly staff made up for it and the location helped you disregard the out dates furniture. Worth the stay still.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Old facility hotel
Good location , but bad hotel
The hotel is very old. The fucniture very old and shower also can not function well. The aircond very noisy and make we whole night can't sleep well. The price of hotel not worth , very expensive. Is the worst hotel that we stay at Bali.
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: