Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Fee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Close to beach and friendly staff
Close to the beach. Friendly staff
We stayed here for a night solely to go for Dolphine Tour. As our group consists of elderly and youngs, we choose this hotel basically because it's near to the beach. The hotel seriously needs a make-over as it's pretty run-down. Things are really old and peeling. Showers are not functioning well. The thing i like about this hotel is the smiling faces of the staff there.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Rosi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
exciting
nice staff, private beach, and clean room
we like bali lovina cottages, because they have private beach and swiming pool. But swiming pool was dirty. There are very quiet surrounding. Their staff are very kindness and helpfull. I saw some area was spooky. Breakfast only have nasi goreng, mie goreng, and pancake with standard tasty.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Suwarsono from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice holiday
Close to beach, friendly staff
Nice holiday, hotel has good location, close to beach, friendly staff, but cable television and phone didn't work, and there are mosquitoes in the room.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

ONG from Malaysia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
The room is clean and comfortable
Staff are friendly, breakfast is nice, nice swimming pool
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Sing from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Quiet and relax cottages near to beach.
Near to beach, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room with nice garden view.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

ARTHUR from Australia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Very tired and run down
Staff
Not a very good hotel to stay at. Need serious clean up. Shower heads need replacing, sinks leaking. Railings on verandah broken and dangerous. Overall would not recommend. Staff very helpful but refused an upgrade.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Pei from
Family with older children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Short stay with easy access to beach
near to beach, nice breakfast and quiet environment
Overall is fine but the room is old than expected. They should renovate to attract more customers.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Old cottage and no hot water supply
Near by lovina dolphin watch area
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Sarin from Thailand
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
close the beach
good service
close the beach ,large hotel ,big room but not clean ,calmly and no fascilities.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Christian from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
awful! we literally fled
the beach. full stop even that isn't great
the place is run down, the bathroom rather uninviting, sheets and towels smell. when we arrived, the air condition was happily emitting heavy, flowery perfume, presumably to mask the smell of long gone glory. however, the real horror unfolded at roughly 11.34 pm. we woke up to a certain, rustling sound. yes, a rat was nibbling away at our belongings like it had no care in the world. with many apologies, we were ushered into another room which was even less welcoming, yet thank god sans wildlife. the morning after, the clerk in charge was apologetic yet insisted there was nothing they could about it. their version of compensation was to offer another room of our choice, all equally hideous, mind you. we left, in a hurry, with no refund or compensation. they have not heard the last of us! in summary, even without unwanted nighttime visits, bali lovina beach cottages is waaaaayyyyyy past it's prime and lovina itself isn't nice enough to make up for its shortcomings! bali as such is wonderful and there's a myriad of very, very nice budget options and even bargain luxury resorts just a few clicks away. so take 5 minutes to find something actually worth your money. it is most certainly not this one!!! oh, and the funniest thing: they were out of rice! out of rice! on bali, the world capital of rice! in indonesia .... again: all out of rice! i still think they were yanking my chain for complaining. no rice, seriously!
Reviewed September 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: