Book Now: Bali Lovina Beach Cottages

Good
From 481 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (481)Booking.com Reviews (145)
6.9
Good
From 481 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities6.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.1
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Standard Pool Side
Superior Garden View
Deluxe Ocean View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 469 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Teguh from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Should be renovated”
The room is clean. The staff is very helpfull. The pool is good. It located by beach. The food is good. However, the infrastructure need to be revitalized. It is quite old and dark. For one night stay, is acceptable.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
6.8
Good
kanphitcha from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed March 28, 2016
7.3
Very good
Leon from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice”
Location, Food, Staff
Reviewed December 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Carrie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
This hotel is perfectly positioned.”
Location, friendliness and quiet (except for chanting in the distance)
We were well looked after. Reception were most helpful. We hired surf skis and enjoyed our stay
Reviewed November 09, 2015
6.0
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
nice location but hotel needs renovating.”
staff and location.
Okay for a nights stopover but this is a very tired hotel that would have been a great hotel many years ago.The staff do a good job considering they are working in a hotel that needs so much work.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
5.0
Clifford from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Once is enough”
location
Unpleasant due to noise
Reviewed September 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Great staff, great position, very old but clean”
The staff are just fantastic, great position, view of the sea from swimming pool area.
Our 6 nights stay at Bali Lovina Cottages was a very pleasant and happy time. The staff are so good and work hard in an old and outdated accommodation which really needs some well overdue renovations and new furniture. However, I must say that it is kept extremely clean, lovely crisp white bedding and good bath towels.Air feshener spray used when housekeeping is done. Aircon worked very well/ very quiet and the pool is crystal clear although the outdoor furniture and covers are in a bad shape.The garden is well kept and cared for. WiFi was v.good. The hawkers on the beach are a little forceful and annoying but if you are firm but in a nice way tell them you do not want to be bothered everytime you go out, they will stop hassteling you !!!If you are not interested, don't ask prices because they take that as you being interested and they don't give up ! Breakfast was good and sufficient. The sunsets everynight are a really treat to watch whilst enjoying a drink. Although it is situated in the main street with lots of shops, MiniMarts, bars ect. because it is set back on the beach, it is very quiet. There is a Traditional Fruit/Veg & Meat local Market about 1km walk to the left as you walk out of the Hotel worth walking to for fresh fruit. Would we go back there ? Probably, because we did enjoy our stay and loved the staff !
Reviewed September 09, 2015
5.0
MM from Indonesia
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Location is great but room is poor”
Location, cheap, pool
It's easy to find the location, plus it's really beside the beach. But the room was scary.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
5.3
SOO from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice location for Dolphins tour”
Nice location for Dolphins tour, near beach side, and quiet environment
Purposely came here for Dolphins tour as just beside the beach side, room was so so, not so clean.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lynne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice but very tired”
Location staff courteous and friendly
Lovely spot but owner needs to put his hands in his pocket and spend some money. Place falling apart literally. I feel so bad for staff as they try their best.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Amelia from New Zealand
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great Staff. Very helpful. Awesome location. ”
Location. Air conditioner. Stagg.
2 nights
Reviewed July 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Barry from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Somewhere to relax”
The hotel is right on the beach close to many restaurants, banks, mini marts, shops, Lovina central precinct and the local market. The Hotel has a nice garden and the staff are friendly and helpful
We stayed for three nights in March 2015. The Hotel is an older Hotel that is now needing some updating and repairs nut it is still worth staying at for that budget holiday. The gardens are well looked after, the rooms are tired but clean and comfortable. If you are on a budget with a large family with kids or want a somewhere cheaper to stay that is close walking distance to Lovina Central the Restaurant and clothing market area this is your place. The pool area is at the rear of the hotel near the beach, it is a nice place to relax and if you have kids you can sit by the pool or watch them from the Restaurant while having a meal or sipping on a cold drink. This is not a three star hotel but it is well worth a stay if you are easy going and on a budget.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Enjoyable old style Bali hotel”
Staff friendliness. Location. Clean and comfortable room.
We really enjoyed our stay here. When things were not quite working, as they sometimes do, they fixed immediately. Great location close to everything.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in June 2015
Garden sojourn”
The garden in beautiful, full of flowering franjipanis & many other plants; it is located on the beach at Lovina where we can see boats & people; the staff are quite industrious & do a good job keepin
We stayed for 2 weeks that were pleasant at all times.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Amanda from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Lovely setting, fab view, quiet, lovely staff. ”
In fantastic location, beach view, easy walk to restaurants. Lovely staff. Room was a little tired but I wasn't in there except to sleep!!! Lovely gardens, a quiet little hotel ! I will return!
I was only there for 2 nights with my teenage kids. The room was a bit small for us if there longer would have stayed in larger room. ( we had superior with garden view and extra bed brought in)Good Wifi for kids. Lovely little pool! Lovely gardens! Great staff, who didn't hover over u constantly but happy to provide service when required. Walking easy to nearby restaurants etc
Reviewed July 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Morgan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Lovina Beach Cottages”
Proximately to beach, clean pool and very friendly staff
The facility is located off a busy street but very relaxing and peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the woman who worked the front desk. She set me up with a lovely day tour of the waterfalls, temples and hot springs. The room was minimal and only 1 channel on the TV but I did not spend much time in there. My only real complaint would be the locals who sit right outside the hotel on the beach. Even after I had told them no thank you more times than I can count, they continued to hassle me to buy a massage, sarong, scuba diving, snorkling, taxi..it got to the point that I avoided the beach area because they would even say things when I was on the beach cottage property. However, I imagine that's something they have little control over.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
5.3
caroline from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
holiiday”
location,price ,staff
pleasand and relaxing
Reviewed May 19, 2015
5.7
Michal from Poland
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Old Hotel by the beach!”
Near the beach, good size of swimming pool & good breakfast
This hotel looks really old. The rooms are clean but the toilet is a little bit smelly. Bedroom is comfortable & breakfast is good.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ramast from Egypt
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel”
swimming pool, sea view, friendly staff
Friendly staff, good location, beach right in front of you. Careful with the swimming pool though few ceramic blocks are broken and would injure you if you push it hard with your hand/foot
Reviewed May 08, 2015
4.0
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Shabby , has seen better days”
Pool , location , friendly staff
This place is very shabby and run down and has definitely seen better days. Location is good , just off main road and backing onto the beach - someone should move the hawkers on the beach away from the hotel as they are a nuisance.Room was run down , when the door and the door handle rattles in your hand as you enter you know things aren't good. Furniture is old , fridge is old , TV had only 2 channels , only had hot water once in 3 days , no safe ,holes in window netting to let the mossies in.The reception area was fine but the building was spoiled by a botch job on the roof that looks to have been done by a bunch of cowboys(and probably indians) Only redeeming feature is the nice pool but they spoil that with tatty sun beds and a dilapidated and unused swim up bar. Staff tried hard but seemed more interested in tending the garden area than looking after the run down chalets. Don't stay here , there are much better places for the money.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Lovely beachfront hotel”
Access to beach, gardens and staff.
This is a lovely hotel, set in nice grounds and right on the beach, plus very near the centre of Lovina. Romm was big, with good A/C, hot water and a nice terrace overlooking the garden. Food was good with a choice for breakfast every day. Staff were great and booked our dolphin watching tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days here.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
5.7
Satu from Finland
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
good location, the hotel needs recondition, quilts”
frendly staff, location, the pool was clean
Peacefull, breakfast was good, staying three days was ok but no longer
Reviewed April 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Simon from France
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good place to go”
location, price, clean
I spent 2 nights there, was very quiet. The food in the restaurant is very nice, the location is awsome, very close to convinience store and the beach is just in front of the cottages, the pool is enjoyable, and the young staff very friendly and helpfull. I recommand this place a lot!
Reviewed February 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
eric from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Needs updating but hotel staff is top notch”
receptionist, waiter & location
I went to relax and that is just what I got
Reviewed January 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Comfortable and Convinience”
Walking distance to Warung makan and beach and friendly staff
Comfortable and happy stay in this hotel with wifi in room and good beakfast serveing and walking distance to restaurant and bar. Beach just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
7.0
Very good
Selvi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nice staf, but in night hard to look for the staf”
The friendly manager, good food
it's good just for to spend the night, the light in the garden need to be add more. it's really dark at night
Reviewed January 14, 2015
6.3
Good
lidya from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good”
near lovina beach, good serve
good, i enjoy stay in Lovina Beach Cottage
Reviewed January 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Hengky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Clean and next to the beach”
Friendly staff, Clean and beach
I came with my wife and 4 kids and we were driving from airport. The hotel is clean and very nice as near the beach. The seafood restaurant is about 1 km from the hotel and extremely cheap (2 big grilled fish, 4 coconut, 20 sticks of prawn, fried squid and 2 plates of vegetables cost us less than USD 50). I enjoy staying in Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Reviewed January 05, 2015
6.0
Wendy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
On the Beach”
Quiet, On the Beach, Close to shops
The hotel is pretty dated, the towels were thread bare,no pool towels were provided. On the upside it was on the beach, quiet location and easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and day spas
Reviewed December 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
LIPIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good”
Service/ food
Service Overall is good.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
6.7
Good
Mr.Teo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
to noisy got lizard to more at night and many mosq”
smile
Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ADE from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Quiet Hotel with nice garden and swimming pool”
Garden, swimming pool, location close to the beach
it's very quiet and we could take rest very well. The garden and swimming pool are very nice. It just need more maintenance in general. Unfortunately there is no internet connection and when we staid there, the TV receiver was broken.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
6.0
stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
1985”
on the beach. staff v. pleasant. good enough breakfast
room 105, beach view,cobwebs in light fitting,red ants in bathroom,shabby really.the staff were lovely.Nirvana 100 times better for same money.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
3.0
David from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Bad”
Very very bad
Reviewed November 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
ya from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
The room cleanliness can be approved”
Best staff attitude, kindly and helpful
Overall ok, only the room can be approved the cleanliness, and the breakfast provided can more variable, breakfast waiting longer.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
4.3
RICHARD from Australia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
too tired”
nothing except location
Unpleasant
Reviewed October 29, 2014
6.7
Good
Sam from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Value for money! Typical beach chalet style!”
Small but nice and clean pool, doorstep by the beach, helpful and friendly staffs!
Helpful Singaporean manager (Kenny), offer good price for dolphin searching boat trip, direct boat trip by the beach at your doorstep. Nice swimming pool! If you expect chalet style type of room, this is a 8/10 rating.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
3.7
RICHARD from Australia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
OTHER PLACES BETTER”
Location and staff
This hotel is so rundown. It is nowhere like the photos. The shower rose fell apart, the gardens??? were overgrown, the lawns were or have never been cut by the looks of them. No coffee facilities in rooms, towels were as thin as tissue paper and very old.Lighting in rooms almost no existant. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Lovina for less money and FAR better condition.Will not stay at this one again.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
4.7
Marc from France
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
it stinsk ! chemical smelling in bathroom .”
access to a white beach, not too far from center, beautifull sunset
hotel decreasing, staff always friendly. bathroom with horrible smell. we tell staff but nothing done. one night enough. beach sellers catch you till u go out the hotel. close to lovina center. we do not recommand this hotel but we recommand the warung aria on the main street at 10' walk with local people.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Marini from Indonesia
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Will stay again”
Very friendly staff, chief even the owner; best location; comfort room
We booked with extra bed, and when we arrived everything already prepared and done. The staff was very friendly, the chief also make some joke for us. When we have breakfast, the owner come to our table and make some greeting and asking our story about our trip. Everyone are nice. The room was clean, comfortable, the balcony was beautiful, and we can go to the beach directly behind the hotel. Minimarket just about 2 minutes besides the hotel. The food just enough, its not what "all you can eat" but u have to choose there are fried noodle, fried rice or toast. The disappointing part was about the bathroom. The toilet doesn't work well. The shower also doesn't work well.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
HENG from Malaysia
Group
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
magnificent view”
Best three things are view, pool & friendly staff (manager)
stay overall is good. hotel room abit worned down / old, but still can used. clean & comfort still. Like the ocean view & friendly staff here (with present of their Manager) for USD32/night/room, it's very good value hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in August 2014
Room in a tropical garden”
Very friendly staff, colourful garden & location on Lovina beach
An excellent place for us to, over our 2 week stay, get to know the staff & get friendly with the local cats. We spent much time sitting on our front porch, enjoying the cats, the garden, talking to passing people - both guests & staff, & entertaining our local Balinese friends. The Bali Lovina (as it is locally known)is a friendly, laid-back place that none-the-less, meets your needs. We enjoyed a great stay & will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
4.0
suchandra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
lovina beach”
the location in in lovina beach with direct accses
depend with the price this hotel have a very standard services.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sucipto from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quiet Hotel Close to Beach”
Close to Beach, Quiet and Clean
Reviewed July 31, 2014
7.3
Very good
GAN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
dolphin watching”
dolphin, seaside, quiet environment
near to seaside for walk & sun view & also watching dolphin.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Johan from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice and peacefull location”
location, price, access.
Reviewed July 22, 2014
6.0
GAN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice”
Near place to visit
Near place to visit & near yo the ocean for sightseeing
Reviewed June 11, 2014
6.3
Good
SU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Near the beach”
clean
Reviewed May 06, 2014
5.3
chan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Simple stay ”
Easy for traveller who go for dophin trip.
Hotel arrange go dolphin tour. Departure place just behind the hotel. Just walk a few minutes can reached the beach and some stall selling souvenir. Simple breakfast with a few choice, but is delicious for the food.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
NUR from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Friendly staff”
close to beach
great
Reviewed April 07, 2014