Very good 7.8
Based on 405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Karen from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
small hotel, very friendly staff
close to all kuta shopping spots
Clean, compact rooms. Friendly staff, nice pool area and within walking distance to Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Markets, Mataharis and restuarants
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Iraj from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Fantastic location
Location, Lobby had an inviting open plan looking onto the street, the pond and lilly pads, effiecint airport transfer
Information provided regarding young children was different to the policies at the hotel. They wanted to charge for breakfast for our young twins even though breakfast was included in the room price. We booked in this hotel for free WiFi policy which turned out to be false. We could only have one hour free internet and only on 1 device. There were huge black lizards and worst than that RATS running around the pool area which made us anxious. Other than the swimming pool, there wasn't anything else to keep young children engaged. The Spa was very clean and staff made sure you had an enjoyable relaxing visit. Rooms were adequate and clean. Location is great and within walking distance of all you need in Kuta. It should be rated 3 stars and not 4.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Sonya from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Place to Stay once Again
Service, Location
Once again I have stayed at the Bali Rani and have not been let down. Everything that was Fantastic as on my last stay was and as good if not better than my last stay. Originally booked Superior Room but upgraded to Duluxe for a few extra dollars a night and these newly decorated rooms are beautiful overlooking the Pool from the Balcony is just great. The staff are to be commended on the professional way they assert themselves,making every moment there a special one. Will be definately staying again next Christmas so 4 years running is saying something about what you get from the Bali Rani.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Sonya from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Decided to stay Longer
Great Rooms/Wonderful Staff
After staying here before and loving Bali and this hotel I decided to add on a few more days. Love everything about this place and would reccommend to everyone just try it.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Sonya from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Had A Great Stay Here
Friendly and Beautifully Clean Hotel
Stayed here with friend for two weeks and loved this place. Close to all things you need Shopping, Restaurants, Waterbom Park, and Markets. The rooms are very nice and comfortable with large showers and big balconys, we upgraded to Duluxe around the Pool which is very nice. Resataurants here are nice to with great meals at cheap prices.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Julie from France
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very nice hotel next to shopping area
nice pool, nice breafast (buffet), good location for restaurants and shopping
We have now been there 4 times and we always enjoy it: staff is very nice, friendly, the pool is very beautiful, they have a nice buffet for breakfast, rooms are big. The only thing this time is that our room didnt have a bath tub, which we expected to be standard in all rooms... ALso the location is very convenient, even though the beach is not directly next to the hotel (not far though...).
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Raymond from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Enjoyable place to stay
Service with a smile, great staff, good food, lovely pool and clean room.
my wife and i were met at the airport with a friendly greeting by an hotel staff member and transferred to the hotel. again a friendly welcome and received a very cold and appreciated "wel come" drink. no waiting at reception for our room. upgraded to a room on third level with a balcony overlooking the pool. very nice. clean and comfortable. food at restuarant was well presented, very good and reasonably priced. breakfast selection was ample and food was good. hotel pool clean and well maintained. guest services manager dennie was more than helpful and friendly as were the staff. overall a very nice hotel where we would have no hesitation in staying on our next visit to bali.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

jimmy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel..beautiful
swimming pool
beautiful hotel with best view.. clean,but too oldish.. i can't have tv led/lcd flat.. need more renovation,then can look new.my son look happy n enjoy this hotel,because they have a large swimming pool.breakfast look tasty
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
great hotel, great service and good location
delux rooms well furnished and located near the swimming pool
have stayed at the bali rani numerous times, over the years, and will continue staying their. first time have booked with agoda will use it again staying at the hotel, if we go again
Reviewed January 01, 2013

TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but a bit old hotel
strategic location
Overall, the hootel is good especially location. Very strategic and convenient.
Reviewed December 28, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: