Very good 8.0
Based on 264 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kenneth from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Beach View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
On The Water
The small bungalow property is on the water. It has a wall beachfront as in Candidasa area the ocean has erroded the beach. The infinity pool and restaurant are located right on the wall and both great for eating and sunbathing looking over ocean. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Some rooms have sea view. All varied. Single bungalow style each large front patio aircon fan comfy bed two pillows tea coffee shampoo flat screen tv. The staff at restaurant happy to provide fresh milk ice. Drink and food prices fantastic. I can recommend grilled chicken on vege with honey and ginger sauce. Sauce was in seperate dish. Excellent. Mie Goreng good. Breakfast is a nice plate of fresh good fruit. Eggs how you like toast. Not huge but good. They org bike hire. Actually seem happy to help with anything. Its only a short walk to center Candi. Very good and well priced tours and transfers avail. 45aud airport transfer. Can take couple hours if traffic bad. Telling machine 20meters to right past Bayshore Hotel. No beach walking and road is not walking ambient as truck traffic bad on main road. Most restaurants will pick up and drop off. Ask reception to call. We tried The Watergarden and Bayshore next door. Can recommend. Finally will recommend Sandi to friends. Good clean well run value budget property.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JONGSEON from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2016
good~!
good~!
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

williem from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean room
clean room, nice breakfast. we ordered junior suite room, too bad the aircon water was dripping. overall is good.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

williem from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
clean, big room for family
family room very satisfied. small whirl pool just outside the room. have a great view of beach, but cannot play nearby beach.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

julie from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Beach View Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Carming
It's was lovely place, close to walk everything you need. Food at their restaurant was great
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Intan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
silently updgraded
I booked Deluxe room but I think they have upgraded my room without telling me anything. I got much more spacious room with kitchen which was very useful for us. My children enjoyed the pool very much. Nice and quiet environment with beautiful view. Thank you Bali Santi Bungalows.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Australia
Solo travelers
Suite Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent location
Good hotel only a short walk to everything, good location overlooking the sea breezes at night made the restaurant a good spot to eat. Hotel prices were good and I was happy to eat and drink from the bar and run up a tab each day. Will stay again the next time I go back
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Beach View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Lovely location. Exceptional room.
We have a dispute about the price, otherwise it was a wonderful stay. It' a shame that Candidasa has been overdeveloped, and swallowed up with hotels. There was no easy access to the sea. The road is busy with heavy haulage: not ideal for walking.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Standard Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Another enjoyable stay at Bali Santi
Glad we have found this place. Booked an ocean view room this time which was too noisy for us as too close to the restaurant, also looking a little tired & aircon struggled to keep up. We will go back to the garden suites next time. But overall our stay was excellent although they are a bit cheeky in charging 20% VAT when it should be a lot less than that. Despite this we like the place and will be back.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cassandra from United States
Couples
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Satisfactory, but not over the top
The bathroom was better than the actual room.The bedroom had a weird smell and stains on the walls. Restaurant had amazing view and breakfast was good.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: