Book Now: Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Very good
From 107 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (107)Booking.com Reviews (39)
7.1
Very good
From 107 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities7.3
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Deutsch
Русский
more
Room type
Standard Double
Standard Twin Room
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 107 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
Tuomas from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Great location, worst bathroom”
Location
Location - just off the busy street in Legian, so there is very little noise from the street. However, if you have loud guests staying at the hotel - you will hear them very well. The breakfast was ok - you can choose either eggs or an Indonesian dish, we usually had the fried noodles, and coffee. Now to the bad things- the bathroom is awful! there was no shower curtain so the water was everywhere, and the water does not drain. The water smells of sulphur too, so you get the whole effect of public bathroom, ugh! And our bed sounded like it was about the break every time you turned in your sleep. Would not stay here again.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Room is nice but no public area”
The room was clean and we had a view over the roof tops.
the hotel is on hanuman rd. middle to south endish. the pool was ok but no real public place and the breakfast is basic.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
5.7
Emilia from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, pretty close to the beach ”
The rooms were quite clean. The personnel was polite and helpful.
We had a room with an ac. Well worth its money. The breakfast wasn't that good though. For a few nights it was totally ok!
Reviewed October 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
sarah from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 14 nights in September 2012
Clean rooms, great service.”
Clean rooms
Great helpful staff Clean rooms Breakfast was average Pool average Quiet hotel, off the busy main street
Reviewed September 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jodie from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 14 nights in August 2012
Great location, wonderful staff”
quiet, great location close to all the best dining and market shopping
I've stayed here before, the staff are wonderful and are always happy to help if you need something. The hotel is set back from the main street so you don't hear any traffic noise. Its only a small hotel however its great value for money. Definetly stay again and again.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
alison from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
excellent value hotel in great location”
good value, convenient, friendly staff, onsite cafe, clean rooms
This is a great little hotel hidden away up the quiet end of Jalan Legian. It's a very easy walk to the beach and shops. Rooms are relatively spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
5.0
Danny from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Okay place ... Not great, but not bad either”
Quiet location, 10 minute walk to beach, free airport pickup
Stayed for 2 nights; location is just off the main street, making for a quiet stay. Free airport pickup was great. Room was a decent size, but a little run-down: lamps not working, random squeaking noise when running water, dingy looking (but overall quite clean). Breakfast was very basic ... okay to start the day, but nothing to write home about. Pool was clean, staff was friendly, and good peace of mind with safety deposit boxes. Biggest complaint was the general smell of the room; kind of like mothballs or mustard; fairly strong and not very pleasant. Overall, not worth the money. Would not recommend for this price-point.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
ROSLINA from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Worth it Hotel ”
Nice environment
actually this hotel i booked for my parents. first thing i'm so worried because never know about this hotel, how's their services. but i tried to get the room because this hotel offer very cheap price and suitable for those people are looking to budget hotel at kuta beach area. finally, after my parents come back from bali, they told me the hotel is very good. they like so much and said want to come again and suggest this hotel to their friends. they also enjoyed and happy with facilities provided such as foods, room, environment...ect.. thank you very much!!! keep it out!!!!!
Reviewed June 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nancy from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice and humble place”
Helpful staff
It is placed in a good location for shoppers along Legian. Room is small but clean. Not much high expectation on my side. Breakfast was good with several choices.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
peaceful budget accomadation”
free airport pickup
i stayed a night here on a stop-over in bali. this is a great budget hotel for this purpose. the quick check-in and check-out was great. the free airport pick-up was awesome and the quiet location of this hotel was relaxing allowing for a good nights sleep. i stayed in a budget room and the only downside was a very soft bed and old linen with cigarette hole in it. it was clean though. soap shampoo and water is supplied so that is another bonus for a budget hotel. breakfast was supplied and tasted great too
Reviewed April 25, 2012
7.3
Very good
Stefan from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good hotel, quiet, decent location for legian st”
good hotel, location
The hotel is a situated a bit off legian street, it's quiet! The hotel is good, has wifi, helpful staff. Would recommend and stay again
Reviewed April 19, 2012
5.7
Pamela from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Reasonable hotel but 15 min walk from beach”
Good pool, ok breafast,hot water
Time share contact immediately after arrival via hotel telephone but not interested - be aware
Reviewed March 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Norwani from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nice location for night life”
Nice room and yummy breakfast.
Stayed there for 4nights. Room was ok, except for the dampy smell when first entered. Bathtub had stain, but I guess it was unremoveable since everything else was clean enough. Breakfast prepared were delicious. I love their nasi goreng and all the staffs were quite friendly. Swimming pool was very deep(for Msian standard), nevertheless I enjoyed it much. The location was perfect for those who're looking for nightlife.Plentiful of clubs just steps away.But quite far from Kuta, took me 35mins walk.
Reviewed February 07, 2012
6.0
Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Hotel a bit old.”
Facilities satisfied
I think it's time to do some maintenance, hotel is a bit old.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
6.0
Rolando from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
nice location”
near to shops & resto
inside hotel is clean enough , but entrance aisle from main road , smell bad..
Reviewed January 05, 2012
6.7
Good
Catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Classic Bali ”
location handy to the airport
simple, comfortable accomodation. the rooms are spacious and the the environment calm and relaxing. i would stay here again.
Reviewed January 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
john from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Convenient location and super friendly staff”
Quite and peaceful, but close to everything
with a broken leg staying here was great because everything is close by. this was my second stay and i recommend it. good bed for a good rest and plenty of hot water for a relaxing shower.
Reviewed December 18, 2011
6.3
Good
Jenny from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location and simple furnitures”
great location for shopping
we like staying in this hotel, easy to reach and full of life environment. we can go everywhere in kuta legian area by walking til midnite.
Reviewed December 15, 2011
6.0
Jenny from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location and simple furnitures.”
great location
we are enjoying our stay there without any complaints.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
6.3
Good
NG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Normal Standard hotel”
Near to legian street
The hotel is near to Legian street. Suit whoever like to shopping And nightlifes! You can find variety food , pub and disco here. You are near to kuta beach as well, take 15min walk and you will be there. Back to the hotel facility, the room is normal but above standard. No wifi provided is the only con I found.
Reviewed December 06, 2011
6.7
Good
qiang from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
lovely hotel”
good location and low price
it's very good location to stay value for money. but suggest not to stay in the first floor.
Reviewed December 01, 2011
6.7
Good
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location only”
location
not a bad hotel to stay if location wise, room is spacious, heater not functioning and no glasses provided
Reviewed November 20, 2011
6.0
Andrzej from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Ideal for Budget Traveller”
Small Hotel, very personal, clean rooms with fridge, everything worked including a/c. Good Location.
If you plan to walk around Kuta/Legian then this is in a great spot. If you self drive or use a motor bike it is all little awkward to get to as it can only be accessed from Legian street where the traffic splits in 2 separate directions. Otherwise the Bintang is reasonably cheap and the free breakfast is more than reasonable with several choices. Some of the staff speak English really well and were very accommodating in organising drivers and motorbikes when required at very competetive rates.
Reviewed November 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jodie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 14 nights in October 2011
Great location and friendly staff”
the hotels location is ideal, quiet place away from the busy street of legian
i really enjoyed my stay at bali sorgawi. the staff are so friendly and helpful, the location is excellent for those to want to shop, dine or just relax by the pool. For a budget hotel it is very well priced and the service is great.
Reviewed November 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Constantinos from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Clean,neat small functional room. ”
Friendly staff, nice big breakfast
Nice central place for quick stopover. Clean room, shower could be better. Overall Great Value for money.
Reviewed October 15, 2011
6.3
Good
kamariah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great Location - Spa Heaven!!”
Location and far from noisy club.
Had a great time stayed 2 nights in the deluxe room. Spacious room with a king bed. Front office staff was a bit unhelpful but it is ok with me. The superb things about this hotel is the location itself. Very near to shoplots and spa's.Just walk and walk and walk,everything just in front of your eyes!
Reviewed October 15, 2011
7.0
Very good
Anuar from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Nice hotel though a bit far from main road”
Free airport pickup on arrival day
The hotel is near to the shopping street but need to walk a bit further because it is located quite "inside", about 100 meters. Our room is quite spacious and comfortable. Toilet is clean though looks a bit tired. Pool is quite small but attractive. Overall, satisfied!
Reviewed October 04, 2011
7.7
Very good
Yee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Strategic location ”
Airport pickup service
Actually we pick this hotel is due to their airport pickup service. But really surprised that their hotel is quite clean and nice.
Reviewed September 19, 2011
4.7
Danny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Good location but bad the beds”
Good location
I have problem with the bed, the beds are very bad, should be change
Reviewed September 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Neil from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Very happy with this accommodation”
great value, good location
the quality of the hotel is acceptable and when you consider the price compared to others in the area i would definately recommend it. the room was basic but there was plenty of room and it had all you needed. the staff were friendly and always willing to help. no frills accommodation but i was very happy with my selection
Reviewed September 04, 2011
6.7
Good
Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Small but lovely resort”
It's ok to stay for relaxation
very lovely resort, but don't have much meal for breakfast. the beach is suitable for sport game only, you can't swim there because it's not safe (i saw a snake under the sea grass when i dived).
Reviewed August 24, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
SUIWAN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location but small rooms”
Local like feeling
Everything was great there except they don't do room cleaning on Sundays.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
7.3
Very good
Emmarentia from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Budget hotel - good location”
Staff friendly and helpfull
Budget hotel - old, but clean. Room was serviced everyday. Bathroom small, just a space for shower next to toilet. Good location - short walk from shops and restaurants.
Reviewed August 21, 2011
6.7
Good
Willem from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 11 nights in July 2011
Good Functional Hotel in good location.”
Nice and quiet with good size rooms.
our stay was very pleasant at this hotel and nice and quiet when it was needed after some busy days out and about. it is easily accessible to everywhere in kuta and legian and further afield. the breakfast was pretty basic but ok. the room we had was nice and roomy and good for what we wanted and thats everything anyone can ask for. we had a nice time and would recommend bali sorgawi for the budget traveller who prefers to go out and do things for themselves.
Reviewed August 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Zeth from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Clean room, good service”
Free pickup from the airport
we know this hotel from last year. so also this year we have not been disappointed. especially, when we got into a different hotel that was terrible, and we called bali sorgawi for a one-night-booking, they immediately said they would give us a room on street level, since we were to check out the next morning. we got picked up for free at the horrible hotel where we were staying, and got back again at this beautiful bali sorgawi hotel with their staff, that is always so concerned about us. some other night someone was swimming in the pool after 02.00 a.m. the next day this guest was kindly but firmly requested to check out and find an other hotel. chapeau!!!
Reviewed August 07, 2011
7.3
Very good
Chris from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
central and friendly”
relaxed atmosphere
A bath mat would be good. Excellent driver for reaching the airport.
Reviewed August 01, 2011
7.0
Very good
Tang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Value for Money”
Price
Nice hotel and reasonable price, easy to look for food. Is a good place to relax.
Reviewed July 19, 2011
6.0
Jeroen from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
clean quiet but outdated hotel.”
quiet surrounding in a very busy and area
Although it really looks like it must have been a very nice hotel the best year are behind. Very outdated badrooms and room itself has nothing to offer. A real pro is that the hotel is very tidy and cleanded up, rooms and surroundings as well. Walk to the beach approx 10 min. In general its a bit expensive for what you get.
Reviewed July 18, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Sum from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Pleasant and affordable hotel ”
Cosy rooms
i was surprised when my name was greeted by the receptionist during my check in at this hotel about 9:30pm. they seems to be aware of the guest arrival and very friendly. rooms are cosy and spacious. although the hotel is situated at the back of the street, the alley leaded to the hotel is merely 100 meter and safe. however, there is no internet/wifi provided in the rooms. you have to pay an amount in order to use the internet in the lobby.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
7.0
Very good
Rimau from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great location budget hotel”
Great location, big room with powerful hot water shower
We were picked up by a friendly hotel staff without any problem though our flight has been delayed for more than an hour. After about half-an-hour in the van, we reached the hotel which is located in a small and quiet lane of about 100 meters. It was at about 9PM at night and there was only one staff to handle the check-in. We waited for about 20min before being served but the reception staff was courteous enough to apology while he was serving the guest in front of us. No issue at all. The hotel surrounding was extremely quiet. The small raised-up pool has enough space for 3 sun-chairs next to it only. Since this is just next to the restaurant and the main hotel walk-way without much partition, we found it uneasy to have our sun tanning there. The staff there were friendly and helpful to all our queries and needs. The complimentary breakfast sets did not have many choices but the serves for local sets were large. This was not a problem to us as there were plenty of choices on the street besides the hotel. Our room was the last room on the highest floor and the corridor was well lighted. Our room was surprisingly large though the furniture in it was just sufficient. There were a double bed with small bedside table at both side, a TV set, an old cupboard, a 4-feet high fridge etc. The bath room was very spacious too though it looked old. The hot water was hot enough and very powerful. Love it after a tired day out. The small lane though very quite but it looked quite safe. Just exit from the lane there were all types of shops, more than a handful of mini-markets, restaurants, and other shops. Several of them operate round-the-clock. We took about 20 minutes walking through a small road with stalls along both sides to reach the beach. It was a very happening place and we spent the whole of a day there.
Reviewed July 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
ISMAINI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
I'll be back again..”
Peaceful with lovely spacious room
Room is clean, aircond works well. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quiet and walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Legian & Kuta. Accessable to lots of message spa and convenient stores and 'halal' eating places for muslims. Balcony with pool view. Love every minute of the stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2011
7.3
Very good
loo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
亲切酒店服务”
提供电池插座服务.airport pick up
room not so small. But extra bed was a matress on the floor not a bed. The driver for air port pick up was very friendly,some more drew a map for us to Propies 1. Night life so great there,my husband enjoying body massage 90minutes near the shop there.
Reviewed June 11, 2011
7.3
Very good
Rostika from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
lovely hotel”
the price, location
i'm a moslem so i think this hotel is the good one for a moslem
Reviewed June 04, 2011
7.0
Very good
Chew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
not so bad”
quiet place
we stay 2 night on 10/5 till 12/5, abit far from kuta beach, 30min by walk. the hotel hide into a small corner, it quiet at the night..if you like quiet then the hotel might is your choice. you get what you pay.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
6.3
Good
Jamie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 12 nights in April 2011
Well run hotel with very friendly staff”
Staff were always very friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms were cleaned every day and breakfast was served promptly.
the hotel is well run with very friendly, helpful and polite staff. the swimming pool is rather small and only has 3 sun loungers, however, no one is usually using it. the location of the hotel is down a side road off the main kuta road, which means its very quiet and gets you away from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife. the rooms were cleaned every day and breakfast was always served promptly after being ordered.
Reviewed May 10, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Brett from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Quiet oasis but close to everything.”
Comfortable bed, huge room, own balcony
I stayed for 4 nights of relaxation after 2 hard months trekking in Borneo. The place was great, located down a small alley off Jalan Legion. The staff were all friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the pool was great, and good massage and eating places are close by. A 10 to 15 minute walk takes you down Jalan Legion to Kutu, and a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
6.7
Good
kam from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
nice service”
more light outside hotel
is a good service when i live in the hotel,in the morning have a nice food,but in the night time outside cant see the sideboard when i go back from kuta.
Reviewed April 21, 2011
4.3
Alex from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Dirty and uncomfortable”
None
The hotel is located on a street full of venders. They are very agressive and at time a bit overwhelming. My room was terrible. It was dirty and smelled like bleach. The property as a whole is rundown. I was very disappointed with my stay here. I do not recommend.
Reviewed April 11, 2011
6.7
Good
Alice from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great location but small rooms”
Like the hotel environment and the outdoor design.
like the hotel location, just a long the legian road, have a lot shops and also near to the beach, quite convenience. room a bit small, and the bathroom is a bit dirty. food for the breakfast has not much choice. staff attitude are good and friendly.
Reviewed April 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
frances from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
rooms are great friendly staff”
if your fit you have to walk up to your room no lifts
i was only there for 2 nights i dont think i would go back again as the taxis didnt know where the hotel is even if you give them a map it took 3 hours to find the hotel after 3 attemps with 2 taxis and a motor scooter driver , its in a long lane way at the back and the sign isnt visable enough.
Reviewed March 23, 2011