Book Now: Bali Summer Hotel

Very good
From 1060 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1060)Booking.com Reviews (205)
7.1
/
10
Very good
From 1060 reviews
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities6.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service7.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1060)
All room types
Showing 1004 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Leonie from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Staff were accommodating and friendly”
The location is terrific, right in the middle of the shopping beach area of Kuta. Every team member was friendly and helpful. The room I was in on the 3rd floor was clean and tidy but needs renovating, particularly the bathroom. The balcony was nice. The buffet breakfast was average. The only western options were omelette, toast and fruit. The dining area is large and also offers lunch, dinner, a bar and live music. If you don't want to hear music late at night, best to ask for a room away from the front reception area. They stored our bags for us from 12 noon until 6.30pm as we had a late flight.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Anne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice hotel but being renovated”
We loved this hotel when we check it out in January, however on arrival we found that half the hotel was closed off for full renovation with jackhammers & angle grinders kicking off at 7.30 every morning. It will be fantastic when finished but it really ruined our first stay here.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Michele. from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good Hotel”
Location, Pricing, Staff
We only stayed for one day, but for what we saw there are no complaints. It is is a great location, nice small pool and the staff are friendly. You are in walking distance to beach, shops, cafes, restaurants ETC. If you are on a budget, this is a great hotel with pricing about $25 AUD per night. Do recommend.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Klaus-Gunter from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location, Romms (Bathrooms!) really need rebuilding from scratch.”
Good location near the beach, lots of shops and restaurants and ATM and you name it in close walking distance. Nice pool, parking facilities, restaurant with live music, rooms are very run down and the furniture is "worn out". Bathrooms need a fully new "everything". Good value still for money since it is inexpensive and still usable if you are not too fussy..
Reviewed February 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bernadette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
location good food and very clean”
location good food and clean rooms
Stayed a few times now and would stay there again good location clean rooms and nice hotel staff at front counter, Basic breakfast but all you need and the resturant is a nice place to sit and eat and watch the traffic of Jalan Pantai
Reviewed December 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
wilson from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
two thumbs up”
cheap price,location,their fruit juice
negatives : the internet signal on the 3rd floor is very weak( but very good in the pool area) .there r no english channel on TV. the room is quite old positive : good breakfast,ammenieties in room is complete,location ,
Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YOKE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location with nice but old furnishing hotel”
Location, Location, Location
We arrived at the hotel after a full day tour at night, the check-in procedure was simple and fast. Our room was located on the third floor, it was spacious but with old furnishing, it really need a renovation. Upon check-in the room, We noticed the kettle was missing, but it was resolved during the day when we informed the front office on our next day breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly. but some of the restaurant staff are not. The swimming pool was small and located next to the hotel lobby and restaurant, but it is adequate just for a dip. The location of the hotel is the greatest things of all, alongside the busy street with plenty of vendors, restaurants, convenient stores, very near to the beach and Kuta Square.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
eillen from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great,comfortable friendly staff”
location,friendly staff.nice room
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel.my friends and i have a good stay here.we love going to the resto at night listening to the live band..(later on we made a conclusion they are filipino,since they cant play the top hit indonesian song of the year-Aku Yang Tersakiti bu Judika)The food price is a bit expensive for low budget like us..But then this is Bali..the price are standrad everywhere.Tehe beach is just 10 minute on foot but unfortunately it was always raingi during my stay here...a few meters way ..matahari mall is nearby and along jalan pantai are many small botuque and spas to pamper youself..KFC is very near to this hotel....one weakness of this hotel is wifi connection very slow...i never get connected eventhough it says available...For travellers like us with each person with 30kg lugage,the staff is much appreciate for carring our tons of trunk...)shopping earlier from bandung..i am sure to come here again...the price is very affordable in group...
Reviewed February 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
WING from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
relaxing and affordable”
startegic location, budget and Bali feel
During my stay in Bali summer hotel, I feel great as this hotel is located close to shopping mall and Kuta Beach. It have free Wifi and breakfast. Hope it can improve on the safety box and mini fridge.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chien from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
clean and close to everything.”
location, room is cold, close to spa
it was good, clean and spacious. location is excellent. close to everything you can think of. excursion at the lobby by mr. ari and mr. gunnayan were immaculate. breakfast style is like that for a price and cultural style. housekeeping never switch off my aircon making it a wonderful feeling to arrive back in the room from a tiresome walk under the sun. berkesih temple is beatiful but the management running it is a con job. what a shame.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ramadas from India
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
comfortable in budget”
Excellent location, quiet at night and value for money
Excellent location, quiet at night, friendly staff and value for money Old hotel but its worth for the money we spent. There is no elevator in hotel and you have to make sure with hotel which kind of bed you need. they provided me 2 single bed instead of one king bed. next day i got it changed.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Oystein from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Decent accomodation centrally located in Kuta”
Location, close to the beach, close to nightlife spots.
Check in was efficient and met by smiling staff at the front desk. Did not get a double bed that I had requested but the room was nice anyhow. The hotel has a pool, but the location of it was not that nice, so did not use it. The restaurant was good, the food nice and cheap.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
anastssios from Greece
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
very nuce and friendly ”
very close to the beach
Very friendly , the resturant is the best , breackfast simple and very good , clean room s , the staff all very helpful , the manerger a true gentleman , very helpful , gaves us a lift 30min away , the kareoke isone of the best ....defent they are all putting a big effort in this hotel ..it is worth it will go there for sure again
Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
alan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel nice staff great location”
great location close to beach and shopping
Realy had a great time at this hotel room size was good cleaned every morning by staff that were very nice and very helpfull. Breakfast was quite good and all main meals in the hotel were great as well. A realy nice touch was live music and a singer every night at about 7.30 it was great .I will be staying here again soon
Reviewed November 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Good location & clean rooms”
Hotel was close working distance to the beach , poppies 1 & to the night life of legian street ( only approx a 10minute walk)
Hotel is relatively small and quiet, approx 60 rooms but still comfortable. Rooms were clean and was cleaned every day around the same time (when we were at breakfast) whick was great. Location was great and the staff were very polite. Good value for money and would stay there again.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Vicki from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in November 2017
Another great stay”
stayed at this property a fair few times now, close to everything, great staff, treated like royality, small but deep pool, could do with more lounge chairs, 4 is not enough, quiet area set behind a restaurant..
Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Jan from Australia
Couple
Double or Twin SUPERIOR - BED AND BREAKFAST
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good place”
The place is located near the shops and the beach. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Nice pool. The room was big but outdated. Toilet looks dirty and old.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double or Twin SUPERIOR - BED AND BREAKFAST
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
nice hotel at the center ”
strategic location in kuta, walkable distance to kuta beach, a lot restaurant and massage center nearby.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
VICTOR from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent for money”
Very central location, accessible to most attractions. Clean,comfortAble, and accessible hotel. Friendly, courteous & smiling staff.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
IVY from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
AIR COND NOT COOL”
AIRCOND NOT COOL
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
IVY from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
AIRCOND NOT COOL”
AIRCOND NOT COOL
Reviewed April 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
mark from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good”
Clean hotel , staff great , problem with shower to hot to shower no cold water but gave us another room for shower , 3 min to beach ( if that's what you call a beach full of plastic don't go ) pool small but cool on the hot days , breakfast excellent , would stay again thanks
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
General review”
This is a nice & clean hotel and right at the central of Kuta city. Very convenient for shopping and walk to the beach in 3 minutes. But the mosquitoes can get into the room through the open gap at lower of the door. I notified the front desk to spray every night during my stay. everything is OK.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
Can't go wrong for the price”
Booked a deluxe room which was newly renovated and very nice. Breakfast was fairly basic but did the job. Pool is nice though only 4 chairs. Staff were helpful and friendly. 5 minutes to the beach or 2 minutes to Kuta square. Overall very happy. For the price you couldn't complain.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shellane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Bali Summer Hotel”
From arrival to our departure we absolutely enjoyed our time here.. Staff were so friendly and accomodating. The location was perfect and very central to absolutely everything we wanted to be able to do. Will recommend it to family and friends and we will be staying here for our next trip to Bali.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kamarulamir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good location, friendly staffs and clean room”
Enjoyed my 4 nights stay here. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Good location. Breakfast is acceptable. The hotel is going through a renovation process, and the newly renovated room is great. Only setback is the slow water pressure.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
6.0
Jennifer from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Bali Summer Hotel”
Great Location.. Nice pool & nice grounds.Hotel room was very old & grotty. Sheets were grey & stained. Even cups were grey & old. Bathroom & toilet were yuk. Breakfast was very disappointing. Very basic. Little choice.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Tourist”
Paid extra for a larger room, A/C not working, moved to smaller room, no refund of surcharge ??, No hot water, bed awful, noisy construction nearby, staff Friendly and helpful, Location is good and close to Kuta Beach.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Harriet from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent value for money ”
The staff are amazing and the facilities are good. my bathroom light broke whilst I was staying and as soon as I told them it was fixed within 10 minutes. There was building work going on when I stayed so it wasn't the cleanest but that was to be expected.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
4.4
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Awful room”
Everything was fine until the moment we stepped into the room, there's a very heavy humid smell where we believe it's unoccupied for a long time, and also we saw few cockroaches. Booked for a double bed but offered a twin bed, request to change room was rejected as well. Other than that it was ok, breakfast is simple, location is good.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
6.4
Good
NUR from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Basic Hotel”
Very basic.I dont like the hotel ambience.But once in the room,it was okay.The toilet was clean but somehow i dont like the toilet also.Still value for money because of the location and also for the low price.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Herman from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great spot to stay in..”
Location definitely, then hotel decorations, last one is the hassle free service (maybe coz I booked thru Agoda).
Overall we're happy to stay here, however hotel still need to renovate the basic infrastructures as it is quite an old hotel. Room 201 : clogged toilet & flush water took quite a long time to be pumped up to the reservoir and it was fixed on the 3rd day (what took you so long?). Room 103 had the same problem but it started from the 3rd day and I did not want to complain (waste of energy as what my friends experienced in 201), bathroom door was quite old and porous, door knob was rusty also. Room 208, no comments as my friend who took this room is super easy-going and less-complaining person. However, we only need it for sleeping and bathing so I can still have good experience while staying here, but if you fix all those things then it would be better.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
FREDDY from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good as always”
Location, Price, Staff
Always stays here as it is keenly priced. Hotels are always booked out. It starts looking rundown though. Breakfast take it or leave it. Have not dined there at night though, They have live band every night. Garden Room ground floor can be noisy. I now prefer garden room second floor. Staffs are friendly as usual. close to kutasquare for shopping, legendary dulang kafe and the kuta beach
Reviewed August 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Awesome Location & Cheap Price”
Location, Price, Lunch menu
I got this room for $35 and it was FANTASTIC for that price. Awesome location, nice pool. The breakfast is OK but restaurant is better for lunch or dinner. I have eaten there quite often for lunch and really enjoyed it. The rooms are run down and the bathroom a bit mouldy, but for this price and with the great location I thought it was a great hotel :)
Reviewed August 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Andy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Cheap and Comfortable”
Cheap, close, and comfortable.
It was very relaxing. The beach is only a five minute walk away, and it is only two minutes from Kuta Square. Rooms are clean and nice, some of them come with a terrace. Free breakfast in the morning. Only little drawback is that there are sometimes ants, but they are harmless. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Radhiyah from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Could not ask for more”
Location is in the heart of Kuta, friendly and accommodative staff, breakfast in moderation
Great location. Most of the places in Kuta is within walking distance from this hotel especially Kuta beach, shopping places and spa. Hotel staffs are warmth and friendly. Hotel room is spacious and clean. Free wifi is provided. Basic breakfast is more than enough to kickstart the day. Airport transfer is available upon request. And yes, the hotel room rate is to die for. I could not ask for more. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in future. Bali Summer Hotel, wait for me :)
Reviewed August 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jean from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
My stay at Bali Summer Hotel”
Room. Location. Lovely staff
We were happy in our time at Bali Summer. The room was large and had a balcony with a lovely outlook. All the things we look for were available - air conditioning, pool, refrigerator, safety deposit boxes and wifi. It was in a great position, being close to Matahari and the beach.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from Germany
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good value for your money”
location, value for money, staff
Location Hotel was in a very good location, only 10 minutes to Legian club area. Food Breakfast: we got Nasi goreng, omlette, fruits, bread. Staff Staff are friendly. Hotel room The room is old but all working. AC very good, toilet also all OK, it was with amenities. They also clean the room everyday! They have also live music at the bar. I stayed there on weekend and the live music play all weekend. Overall, I really reccomend this hotel. Very good price!
Reviewed April 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Rustic Room, Beautiful Property, Prefessional Staf”
The Staff, the Beauty of the property and the Location
My stay was nice although it rained the entire time. I made the most of it. I hired a driver with the help of the concierge and spent a full day riding an elephant, going to the Monkey Forest and Sightseeing along the Rice Terraces. The room I was in really needed an update. Shower head could be replaced, many holes were clogged. Light over bathroom mirror was missing its cover. Air Conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night, I was too tired to call mainteneance, but did mention it when I checked out. Hopefully it was fixed. I really felt the room was clean, needs updating. Painting over the blue tiles would bring it more up to date? A white/more modern shower curtain. Towels were clean, but can tell they were old. Yes, for the price of the room I did not feel slighted one bit. And I understand Beach Properties on Islands, I ran one it St Thomas, USVI.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Vicki from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Hidden Gem”
Location,Price,Size
was very happy with the $30.70 australian rate a night per room,with buffet breakfast in the restaurant adjoined to the hotel..I loved the fact that little extras come with the room, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste, kettle with tea and cofee making facilities, and also the 2 bottles of water per day.the property is very close to kuta sqaure, and the beach..... am booking it again for october 2015, but not through agoda, there trying to charge $68 a night, where as the hotel are charging me the same rate as before $30 a night,
Reviewed February 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
Steven from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
nice location, big room, cleanliness can improve,”
location, big room, nice pool
near kuta beach, nice location, many shop is near. staff is nice and friendly. hotel is a bit old, but with the price i get. is value for that. the room is big, everything is working, just the cockroach happen in my room. night time, pool side has mosquito. breakfast, everyday same but with that price, what u expect?
Reviewed January 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
FREDDY from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Good As Usual”
Staff, Location and Price
Stayed here before. Last stay was 9th to 19th Nov. Good as usual. Especially with the price. What I like about this hotel, in central location, walking distance to the Beach, Kuta Square, Pasar Kuta, Beach Walk Shopping Centre, Shortcut to Discovery Mall from behind Inna Hotel or via Kuta Square. You really save money from taxi ride and two major mini marts are just opposite the hotel. Staffs are always friendly and call you by the name. They clean the room everyday - I had to tell them to just sweep the floor, replace the bottled waters and empty the rubbish. I don't use different towels and make bed at home everyday why should I do it in the hotel. No wonder they have quite a few long stayers. The building still use the old fashined style from the 80's and thats what I like about it as well, I feel like I was in BALI. Will definitely stay there again in February next year.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
6.0
Hwang from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice Location”
Location, Cleaniness & Friendly staff
Nice budget hotel than does not hurt your wallet. Clean, Quiet and Nice but aged a bit. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Nice location, 5 mins walk to Kuta Beach, convenient store, restaurants and fast food are easily just within 10 mins walk.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Viv from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location, walking distance to the beach”
Easy tour booking, near the beach and near shops
They gave me a a two-bed room when I booked a double bed, I asked the front desk I wanted a double bed and was sent to my room right away. A bit old but kinda comfy at least it was quiet. Breakfast food was too little, not kinda what I expected they should make it better. Tour booking was fantastic.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Marini from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Maybe will stay again”
Best location, delicious food, nice place
We booked with an extra bed, but when we arrived, they haven't prepared it yet, so we wait and watching them work for it. The staff not so kindly, but also not bad. The place n view was nice and beautiful. We can hear sound of waterfall from the garden pond. Minimarket right in front of this hotel. The buffet food was very delicious, we all like their food. What to have to be improve was the toilet, it water out slowly. Its location is the best value, beside the food.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
SUSANTO from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice Hotel & Great Location”
Strategic location, Nice room & Good services
It was a great holiday we spent in Bali with family stayed in this hotel. Beside the nice room and attentive staffs, the location was centrally located at kuta street so it's near to the town and easy access to some tourism location in Bali. The lacking thing is the parking slot are limited so better rent a car with driver so you no need to park in the hotel parking. Highly recommended for all traveller to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jamal from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
good stay. had fun close to every thing and relaxi”
big room. great swiming pool and restaurant
was good stay comfortable and clean close to shop and beach. did not have enough English channel the only English channel keep repeating the same movie every day. and not much of breakfast. otherwise staff was helpful
Reviewed June 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Alfred from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Wie das Zimmer "Deluxe"”
Breakfastbuffett, clean, situated
Nice, comfortable, special. If anybody tell its noisy he should think Asia is not Europ. Asia is more noisy and special Kuta is a very avtive city and for myself it was not noisy and if other think yes, than comes from the guests and its not a fold from the hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
AMITABH from India
Couple
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Awesome place..quick to get in , fast to get out :”
Location, Location & Location :)
- Close to beach & shopping streets / restaurants - Single menu breakfast ( gets boring ) - Live band playing in evenings ( great music ) - Wi-fi access to post your updates on social network !! - Rent a bike / car to sight seeing tours - easy - Spas / FX counters / Convenience stores just few metres away - Recommended :)
Reviewed June 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money.”
Walking distance to the beach. Walking distance to Hard Rock Bali. Near to shopping centres.
My stay was just okay. It's worth the money that I paid for a 3-star rated hotel. The hotel staff was very attentive to my request when I reported about my room condition upon check-in. The air condition was not that cold but could be considered acceptable. The television provides around 15-20 channels covering both domestic & international channels. The breakfast was average. What I like the most about this hotel was its location. It's very near to Kuta beach (less than 2 minutes of walking) as well as near to Hard Rock Cafe (5 minutes of walking) and Beachwalk shopping mall (7-10 minutes of walking). I will only come back to this hotel if there is no other better option within my budget.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
SITI from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice and Comfortable”
Centrally located in Kuta, Near to hardrock cafe and quite surrounding
I had great staying in Bali Summer Hotel. The staffs are friendly and very helpful to us. The hotel surroundings is beautiful. Please increase the menu for breakfast because it is only limited to a few dish.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nadirah from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great Location”
Great Locatiom, Nice Ambience and Attentive Staff
Walking distance to Kuta Beach and Shopping Lots. Nice decorations. The rooms are big and comfortable. However, the aircond in my friend's room is not cold enough. The breakfast food is average. Otherwise, worth your money to stay here.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
AGNES from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location Hotel”
Centrally located, Nice Bar No Tax, Friendly Staff
Enjoyable stay despite the air-cond did not function well on first night. We like the location right in Kuta Square. Kuta beach is just 200m away. Easy to get food & easy to arrange sight-seeing tours.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kanuengnit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very nice place and comfortable”
Very nice and gentle staff, Easily accessable by taxi and walk and beautiful landscape
My first impression was staff at the hotel they are so nice and gentle. Even though I traveled alone in Bali, I didn't feel scare or anything. It's affordable price, and easily accessible by taxi and walk to Kuta beach or shopping mall. Overall I am happy and satisfied with Bali Summer Hotel .
Reviewed March 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
steven from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
peaceful and relaxing”
location, cleanliness, cool and comfortable rooms
i would recommend Bali summer hotel to anyone looking for a value for money budget hotel, after reading some of the reviews i was a but unsure of what i would find, but i was pleasantly surprised as to how great his little hotel was, sure breakfast was basic, next time i will book the room without breakfast and walk about 80 meters down the road and get a fully cooked breakfast for about $5.00, the rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday, fresh towels everyday, food at the restaurant was great value for money with a live band every night,they might not have been ac/dc but they were entertaining , overall a great little hotel and i will definitely be staying there again.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
badruz from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
average hotel at bali”
location, price and swimming pool
like other bali's hotel, the swimming pool is nice. the location also goo, not in the center of kuta but only 5 mins walk to averything - beach, shop, restaurant, hard rock cafe. The staff is also nice but not very attentive. I already mentioned during reservation that we will be arriving late and we need extra bed, however the room is not ready and we need around 45 mins for the staff to bring extra bed. On the next day when we asked to extend our stay one more night, they need another 45 mins to check with the system etc if they can accommodate us for one extra night. after been asked by us again and again only they tell us that their room are fully booked
Reviewed February 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
old hotel but still good for its good location & s”
Service, location, price
Pleasant & comfortable despite being quite old.Air con was not working but quickly retified in 20 minutes. Friendly staff with great service. Breakfast is no frills but good. Excellent location almost to everywhere!
Reviewed February 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
armando from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
1 night surprise .. a good one”
beach, shopping and dining
Did not expect much either at first, after reading reviews .. but since it was cheap, well locate and we only stay for 1 night, we dare ourself to try. It looks tired and old from its web pictures, but when we check in surprisingly we feel more comfortable compare to our first hotel stay. The reasons are: It was well managed and the tired-old looks is more because it is a balinese style hotel. The room is large and also the bathroom (with bath tub not shower), but clean and has a nice balcony with garden view. It is 100 m to the famous Kuta Beach, 50 m to Kuta Square Shopping Centre, 50 m to the famous Legian Street, 20 m from Warung Made resto and you can find almost everything nearby: shops, cafes, restos, fast food, malls, beach, massage parlour/spa, drug store, convenient stores, you name it .. Overall, we got more than we expected. definitely it is value for money.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
6.3
Good
DEXTER from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
htl standard poor . no hot water for shower. ”
none
hotel standards were poor. rat in the room. no hot water for shower usually it is intermittent. it is surprising that do not maintain a minimum standard for the hotel they promote in their website.i now rate very low.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Asran from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice hotel”
centrally located, very near to the beach and walking distance to night life attraction.
Overall, im impressed with this hotel. The room is clean, food are great. Centrally located. Very near to the beach. And u can reach shopping area in walking distance. But, theres one little thing that need immediate attention, the water from the shower was very slow. I cant enjoy my shower. Fixed it, and it will feel like at least 4 stars quality hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
6.3
Good
Jacky from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice location with adequate amenities”
Free Wifi, near shopping area, near beach
It was my first time in Bali after an absence of 18 years. So much has changed. Streets are so much more tightly-packed, which can be a good thing for some people, but I didn't like it. The hotel is like most in that area - small entrance/front as viewed from the street, much larger once past the entrance. There is a small pool with clean water; just nice for a dip to rinse off the ocean's saltiness. :) The rooms are large, but stairs are noisy, floors are thin (I can hear footsteps from upstairs!) Unfortunately, they restrict WiFi access to just 2 users per room booking. There are convenience stores, other restaurants (local and international), money changers nearby, so all very convenient.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
6.7
Good
Jacky from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Large room, nice porch facing gardened terrace”
Right in the middle of a busy shopping/dining area, near to North Kuta beach, near Hard Rock Cafe, fast internet/wifi. The bar/cafe at the entrance has a band playing on Sunday evening (maybe others)
It was my first time in Bali after an absence of 18 years. So much has changed. Streets are so much more tightly-packed, which can be a good thing for some people, but I didn't like it. The hotel is like most in that area - small entrance/front as viewed from the street, much larger once past the entrance. There is a small pool with clean water; just nice for a dip to rinse off the ocean's saltiness. :) The rooms are large, but stairs are noisy, floors are thin (I can hear footsteps from upstairs!) Unfortunately, they restrict WiFi access to just 2 users per room booking. There are convenience stores, other restaurants (local and international), money changers nearby, so all very convenient.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
6.0
Ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Fair Stay”
Wifi, Clean & Big Room
My room is big and clean. Bathroom come with bathtub but the water pressure was very low. Some more the hot water is not hot at morning and night. That is terrible. The room come with kettle, but the water we boiled got some "sally" smell, and we ended up to go buy mineral water as our drinking water.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Fantastic”
good location, freindly staff, life ban
Good location which near to kuta beach just 5 minutes to walk and near to good massage center just opposite the hotel. Room is big and clean, only shower water is too slow...at night hotel have life ban, very good singners. Staff are very freindly and helpful. Location are in the centered which concinence to go for shopping, restaurant and pub...
Reviewed November 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Varshita from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Basic but comfortable ”
Comfy bed, good location, clean
Generally good. Friendly stuff. Bathroom was just so-so. The shower took a while to get warm water, and at times, it would suddenly go very cold. The shower was also one of those that sprouts out little water, so be prepared for longer showering times.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ONG from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good”
location is good, near to the fast food restaurant and shopping
Overall for the hotel is good. the room is big but the bed need to upgrade. beside that, the tv channel so few, if can please upgrade the tv channel like have some chinese channel or like astro. however, the hotel should have the lift, if not lift is quite difficult for the old people.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
6.0
Paul from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Ok”
Location, location, location
Okl, the location is strategic to the beach and kuta - legian area where you can find easily crowded and lots of shopping and night life. Restaurant also can be found easily, while the hotel itself counted as long and old hotel, not newly as fave hotel etc..............................................................................................................
Reviewed October 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Damrong from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cleaned hotel in a good location”
Location, Clean and its restaurant
We stayed here two days. Its location is good as it situate in the shopping area and it is not far from the beach, less than 5 minutes on foot. Its room looked old but it is clean. Although its location closing to shopping area but the room is surrounded by its garden, so it is calm. We had a good sleep here. The toilet is clean. The breakfast is simple. But we recommend to have dinner here, especially for Asian food lover. It was cheap and it was good taste. Conclusion, we satisfied this hotel, a good 3 stars hotel.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
6.7
Good
Joo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Confortable”
Excellent location, friendly staff and good value for money
Excellent location for the price, confortable and quiet at night and friendly staff. But the bathrooms needs improve, had our complaint about the shower head not working well and it tooks 2 days to get fixed. Breakfast was not worth a try.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Arie from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Best place to stay in Kuta”
Beach, Comfortable, Cheap
The place was sufficient but the bathrooms is not that good, looks like needs an upgrade. There was a broken TV, but that's OK, because I can spent my time to know more about Bali rather than stay in hotel rooms.
Reviewed September 28, 2013