Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

nicole from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in June 2014
Great budget hotel great pool great friendly staff
Location location location!!! Easy access to shopping dining and nightlife
Nothing major to complain about other than it could be a little cleaner. I loved the pool staff location to everything it was great value for money. We had 3 rooms all very happy
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mrinal from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It was wast of money to stay Balisandy
Room like a very big dust bin, No water to take shower, Staff behavior very bad. Experience to stay in hell with family
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonie from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Terrible - wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
The proximity to the beach is the only good feature.
Very disappointing. Smelly, mouldy room, poor variety of lukewarm breakfast which was exposed to flies.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joo from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
We doubt what we paid for. Breakfast is sucks.
Balisandy Resorts
Towels n sheets in room are all old and scratchy. Bath was dirty and old. Curtain was dirty. Would advice to bring your own towel and bed sheet if you want to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

samir from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Not comfortable at all. Dirty smelling bathroom
Swimming pool. Breakfast was ok.
Uncomfortable. Mosquitos in room could not sleep at night.Smelling bathroom with broken tiles.complained but staff reluctant and did nothing about it. and spoke bad english. They blamed me for booking a standard room on the internet. Bedside lamp was broken and smoke came out when i turned it on.very old furniture and greyish sheets and towels. Really not to be recommended.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Abias from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Hotel room smell, unfriendly front desk staff
Breakfast, bar and restaurant staff very friendly and nice pool
Away from main road, ask for taxi early morning next day, front desk staff collected Rp 150000 from me but didn't make any arrangement. The morning staff sleeping on the bench, wake him up. He said he is not responsible for this, take him half an hour to make calls and arrangement for us. Good thing I take extra half hour early, if not I would have miss my flight. Very unfriendly and irresponsible front desk staff. They are very rude to me.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Guy from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in May 2014
Very average. Dirty and hard beds
Not a lot
Wished I booked else where like next door it was $5 more and 100% better
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jeffrey from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
nice,warm friendly staff
location,breakfasts,service
very pleasant.Wonderful,friendly staff and good breakfast.The only ,its not a complaint but the shower over the bath was the only thing i would moan about,and as you can tell,i am not really moaning about that.It was a great week.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Khairul from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Awesome
Close to nightlife, shopping areas and good place
Awesome
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YU from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good Location Hotel
Good location hotel go to beach by walk 5 mins only , the staff is nice and politeness , the room is bigger with clean and tidy . nice swimming pool
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: