Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Wai from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Budget and near to beach
Price, Near to beach and big room
Overall not bad
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Toni from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Bali Sandy
Well priced, well located, great breakfast
My stay here was reasonable to good as always, all staff are friendly & helpful. Some rooms are not up to standard eg: doors do not fit the door frames allowing easy access for mosquitoes, my initial room had no fridge so I requested another room. Staff need to be shown how to clean properly, sweep & mop floors daily, take rubbish out daily. The linen & towels supplied are clean but grey, not white. The grounds are kept immaculate, the pool is well maintained, breakfast area is spotless & clean. Hot water for showering is another issue, obviously the heating system is not enough to service all rooms.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stevphen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Balisandy rocks
The air conditioning in the room , the pool and poolside bar and the food
It was a pleasure staying here and meeting new friends and breakfast included each day , the pool was clean and staff friendly and it was so quite here
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHAN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice hidden location, near to Kuta beach.
Nice location, good scene, nice bfast
Nice , but unfortunately we are putted on 3rd floor with baby and this hotel doesn't have a lift.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ZUBAIRI from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Value for money
Location and price
Highly recommended
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Budget Hotel
Good location, Quiet street, nice swimming pool
Ok for the price, a bit old but clean room. Walking distance to beach and shopping mall.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ROSS from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
great little hotel
great pool great rooms
very friendly staff, quick check in, nice pool and great rooms
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

I from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Old hotel with great swimming pool
I think the swimming pool is the most attractive one beside friendly staff and the location that close to everywhere.(beach,shopping mall,restaurant)
Overall was ok,we stayed at the second floor of this hotel.the room was very standard.no safety box in the room .we have to use one at the front desk. No mini bar but they will be very happy to set up one when there is available. We was lucky we got one so I can stored my bintang.( local beer). Breakfast was below my expectations,there were not many choices. Fried rice everyday but happy they have egg station so you can order your fave mushrooms omellete there.the hotel location is in walking distance from everywhere. Beach walk, Kuta beach and it's in famous poppies lane. For the money you pay nothing to complain about this hotel. If you want to stay in this hotel make sure you book the first floor. They have better view of the garden and pool. If you like to use Skype or other social media don't put your expectation too high. Their wifi is very slow. And don't forget to bring your iPhone charger,the hotel don't have one
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Great value
Good staff, easy to get to know the area. Taxi and bike available and very good value. A top three star hotel.
Very relaxing with a good pool .
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dainius from Lithuania
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Terrible hotel
big swimming pool
Didn like like it, after one night we left him. Terrible room, bad smell, construction noises.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: