Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Choy from Singapore
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
So-so hotel with so-so Service
Price ok but guess there're other choices if you look around.
Check-in was a bit difficult as they insisted on my confirmation copy...had to dig it out from my luggage. Cottage needs sprucing up, toilet was not good and we checked out early next day. Staff really needs a course on 'service basic', let alone service excellence. Only for visitors who really have nowhere to go.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Lori from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Fabulous!! Beautiful gardens, tranquli & peaceful
everything!
Great service, beautiful rooms, amazing gardens.. all around amazing!
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Iwan from Indonesia
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Old Hotels
None
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Belive me you could find another hotel with cheaper price with better location, and better room. The room is very old and not clean. I stay in the cottage room, the cupboard, tv (no remote control), bed , bath room is very old. And the garden outside the cottage is bad specially for the backside cottage. And positive thing only the breakfast...but dont also its not very good.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
U pay what u get
Nothing
u pay what u get, is a budget but very old hotel. if u juz want a place to sleep, that will be fine for u.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

ABDUL from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Dissapointing experience
The exterior design of the hotel is interesting
Room was spacious
Reviewed February 12, 2011

tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
good location
location and traditional look
Traditional Balinesese look, However room very dark and service incredibly poor! had to move hotel half way through.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

RUSSELL from United Kingdom
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
basic accommodation
swim up bar and lovely gardens
The bungalows were a bit dated. The rooms were ok but a little on the dark side. The aircon worked great and the breakfast was really good. Plenty of security guards on site so you felt nice and safe because the doors to the bungalows were not the best i have seen. The pool and swim up bar were brilliant, the pool is a nice suntrap for your tan. The downside we had 2 bungalows and both toilets hardly worked.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Yujuan from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Nice food
buffet breakfast is nice and the swimming pool is good
We stayed there just 1 night, room is very old but people there are nice.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

Susan from Australia
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great service, smiling staff
great service, good staff, great decor, traditional balinese, very good breakfasts, great pool
we were really happy with the staff and the food and the room decor etc
Reviewed February 06, 2011

NORFAZLYNAH from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
nice ambience but cleanliness could be improved
the pool
we stayed only for 2 nights at the hotel. overall is ok
Reviewed February 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: