Book Now: Bally Suite Silom

Very good
From 4222 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Bally Suite Silom Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (4222)Booking.com Reviews (574)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.5
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.4
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (4222)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3738 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Pih from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Superb hotel receptionist ”

Nic the lady receptionist was extremely helpful when my friend lost his wallet on the MRT. She suggested where we should make a police report and even serve as unofficial translator for us about the report in Thai. She even searched and help us find possible local translators despite it being a holiday period over Vesak and this being over and beyond her duties. Made it all much more pleasant despite our mishaps. A++

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your nice review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bally Silom Team

Responded May 22, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
4.4
Cindy from Singapore
Group
Twin/Double room - De Luxe - Room Only
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Room in poor condition”

The room assigned to us was in poor maintenance condition. Water with low pressure, heater not warm and shower head was faulty. some lights were spoilt and they do not replenish the tea and coffee everyday. Air-condition was so loud. Other than that, nothing was good except the location.

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay. We regret to know that you were not satisfied with our accommodation but we do attend and accept any compliments or complaints as customers’ suggestion are such very important message to us for further improvement. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that we have another chance of welcoming you back at our hotel and we assure you of greater memorable stay. Best Regards, Bally Silom Team

Responded May 22, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
9.2
Exceptional
Sara from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Always the best”

I have stayed here for atleast 8 times! I will always return here. Strongly because: 1. Location is excellent 2. Nightlife is nearby 3. Bts train is nearby 4. Vibrant location through the night 5. Food is available 24 hours literally 6. Rooms are clean and spacious If you are not into nightlife and shopping, then this may not be the right place. Otherwise this place is perfect. I am returning again in June 2019 and most likely dec 2019. Great hotel

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Thank you for rating us super, Sara! Delighted to know you liked our services. Hope to welcome you again soon:) Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 07, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Viet from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great location”

This is great location and lovely staff. It's privacy and they are very cool with room visitors. The room I got is quite bit small but good enough, it's clean despite the fact that the smelly from the drain in the bathroom comes and go during the day which they can't do much about it.

Reviewed May 02, 2019

Hi, Viet! Thanks for spending your valuable time to write the review. Feedback and suggestions of our valued guest like you always motivate us to improve our services further. Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Ross from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good stay. ”

Best location. Sala Daeng BTS station just 1 min walk out hotel and no disturbance to our stay provides easy access to other parts of Bangkok. Comfortable stay. Just hairdryer not provided & u have to request for extra door key card cos they will just provide one.

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 12, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

First time in BKK”

Very nice hotel over all. Didn't try the coffee shop but looked nice. Check in lady not to friendly nor bell boy, could have used some instructions in the room on how things work. Lights, ac , tv are all controlled from clock on night stand with a master button. The location was perfect for me so I plan on coming back.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 13, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.4
Excellent
Taywin from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great location with conditions”

The location is very near the entrance to sky train. It is right on Silom road. Staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is up to par. There are toast, chicken sausages, chicken ham, one or two Thai dishes, cereals, and fruits. Coffee and juices are also available. The bad part is noise. Traffic noise comes in. Even worse the noise from DJ Station would add more noise to the room. If you can tolerate noise, it would die down after 2am. Overall it’s location is the most important for us. Noise is not really an issue. If your priority is noise, this place many not Ben for you.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 05, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
9.2
Exceptional
LAI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Great Clean Hotel”

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and location is super! Can't beat that!

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your nice review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bally Silom Team

Responded May 22, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice place good location I would stay again”

This hotel is near the Sala Dang station. It is near BNH hospital which is why I stayed there. It is also close to nearby nightlife. I was not bothered by any late night activity however and slept well. One point is to ask about turning on power points as they don’t work unless you use the console next to the bed - something I have never experience and need to go down to ask about. Other than that a good place.

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded January 09, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Seng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Excellent place”

Value for money

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Charmed to see you loved our services, Seng! Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 07, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Ross from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Great hotel. Location very good

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Thank you for your sweet words, Ross! We hope to give you a consistent service every time. Regards, Cheshta

Responded April 30, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
7.6
Very good
Chin from Singapore
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great Location!”

Hotel is situated a stone throw away from BTS Stataion - Sala Daeng. The area is surrounded by great eatries and abundance of massage shops. Good for simple stay if you don't need a five star hotel amenities.

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Love to hear this, Chin! It’d be great if you can spread the word among your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded April 30, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
5.6
Matthew from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

The Definition of 2.5/5”

The good: A great and very convenient location near public transit, food and nightlife with a fairly clean room. The bad: Way too expensive for the quality of the room. No hot water, a mattress like a rock and very loud at night until about 4am. Can't say I'd recommend it, but I wouldn't tell people to say away either.

Reviewed April 02, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 04, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Van from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Awkward smell ”

The room has a very bad smell every time i open the door. From the moment I checked in, i always had to stay out at the hallway for 5 mins with door open to get the bad smell away. Very smelly. Location is perfect

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 25, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Jerry from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Location is the only good thing about this hotel”

Location is the best. I have stayed in this hotel for thempast 10 years. They used to be more generous those days like giving laundry plastic bags, tissue paper, more toiletteris. I think they changed management many times. The current ones stop providing all these. The breakfast is just mediocre but the staff are polite & friendly.

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded November 09, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

best location”

not my first time here. location is good as it is located just below the skytrain station. its a bit noisy for those who like it quiet but this is bangkok after all so you cant expect anywhere quieter. will stay here again for short visit.

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded September 13, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
9.2
Exceptional
Arnold from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Value for Money and Good Location”

There are lots of hotel in Bangkok and this is one of the budget friendly hotel in a good location like Silom. Easy access to Saladaeng Skytrain and Silom Metro Station. Walking distance to Lumpini Park and Silom Complex if you want to buy some stuff.

Reviewed July 02, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded July 03, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Xiang from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Good location, just steps to salsa daeng bts, 24 hours burger King, amazon, KFC and street foods along hotel stretch. Cross the bridge to shopping mall and more foods. Only downside on hotel that there is no pick up point for car to come in, taxi or grab has to stop along the main road to pick u up.

Reviewed June 04, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded June 06, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
7.2
Very good
Chun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

superb location, but noisy at night

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Thank you for rating us, Chun! We've duly noted your feedback and ensure better services in the future. Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 07, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
5.6
HOCK from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good location for Patpong.”

Location is just next to BTS Sala Dang station and Patpong night market is round the corner. No wheelchair accessible and not suitable for old people. Have to carry own heavy luggage up the stair ( few steps ) before enter to the hotel and no bell boy available. No facilities ( no gym / no swimming pool / no restaurant ). Rooms is spacious and air-con is function well.

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded February 21, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
7.2
Very good
Loong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Noisy Room”

My room number is 705. Very good location for me. BTS station is just beside. Room is clean but No slippers provided in room. Room is noisy at night as there’s a disco just beside the building. Will not recommend light sleepers to stay here. It will be a torture. Breakfast is simple, good enough for me to start the day, no complain. Aircon control doesn’t seems to work, was in full blast mode throughout. Requested for smoking room upon booking. But was informed it is a non-smoking hotel during checkin. Agoda should have informed me that smoking room is not an option upon booking. I would have opted for another hotel.

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded February 14, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
6.8
Good
juan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Not comfortable ”

Hotel is in great location but the room was very noisy with the clubs around. The worse part is that it smelled so bad, not sure if from cleaning products or the bathroom pipes. I opened a little window but given the pollution in Silom that did not help. I could not sleep. Good I only stayed for a transition night. There price was great but even at that price there are other better alternatives within a km if Silom .

Reviewed January 09, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded January 11, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
5.6
CHU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

very good location but just so-so overall”

The location is really good, next to BTS Sala Daeng, and the pubs, discos and local eateries are just around. Upon my first look of the hotel room, it was fine and spacious given the room rate. However, there may be more cons than pros... there's an awkward smell of the room, the bed sheets didn't feel very clean, the music of the disco down there was really loud even at around 2am, and the sockets were located in very inconvenient places, e.g. at the corner of the room close to the floor (so your devices have to be placed on the floor while charging), or underneath a bedside drawer (so it's difficult to use your phone while it's charging) Still, the hotel would be a good bargain (as it's really central to Silom) if the room rate is lower and you live on a higher floor - but anyhow I would just recommend trying this hotel for one night or two to give yourself a better variety of hotel experiences and some other hotels/hostels with a better value for money.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded December 29, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
5.2
Gary from United States
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Just Needs Better Housecleaning and a Few Updates ”

Moldy shower and AC outlets need to be adressed right away. Needs some improvements and repair in furniture condition and wall coverings. The power/lighting control unit from the 80's is overdue for replacement. This could be a great moderately priced hotel with a minor investment from the owners. Really great location in a fun area and next to public transportation. Next trip I'll spend a little bit more for a nicer hotel in the same area.

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded December 29, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
8.4
Excellent
Jeff from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Well located hotel ideal for those wanting to enjoy the night life & markets around Pat-pong. If your wanting to rise early & visit the temples & sights of Bangkok this may not be for you as its central location means that it can be noisy into the early hours.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
5.6
Tavida from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

I woke up with weird bites on my arm.”

I really want to show you guys the picture. I don't know how to explain how it look like. I arrived hotel around midnight and went to bed on 1 am. At 5 am I woke up and found that I got 5 red dots on my right arm. it seem like bug bite but I have never seen and experienced this kind of bite before. it a bit itchy. I left the hotel at 6 am. before I leave I asked the staff if they have any balm for bug bite but they have none. almost a week I have checked out from the hotel and I still itchy. it didn't get better by time. I need to see doctor soon.

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. As such, we have discussed your comments with our team and we will investigate and take action immediately . Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that we have another chance of welcoming you back at our hotel and we assure you of greater memorable stay. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded December 17, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
5.6
Shi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good Location”

The hotel is just beside the Sala Daeng BTS station which is very convenience to me. The pressure of the shower is very low and the bed is not comfort too soft maybe used for many year already. if those problem can be solved then will be a good hotel.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded December 06, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
6.0
Shi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Nice Location”

The hotel is just beside the Sala Daeng BTS station which is very convenience to me. The pressure of the shower is very low and the bed is not comfort too soft maybe used for many year already. if those problem can be solved then will be a good hotel.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded December 06, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
9.2
Exceptional
Kelvin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

good location !!”

staff are very helpful and friendly

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 19, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

The location is superb good ”

The location is superb good

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 19, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
10.0
Exceptional
JIAN from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

nice location colse to BTS”

nice location colse to BTS sala deng

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 19, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

best hotel”

very pleasant and convinience hotel...

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 12, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
kenneth from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Weired set up for lights and power. A/C can not change but ok

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 12, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
10.0
Exceptional
PENG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good Location ”

Near to BTS

Reviewed March 30, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 02, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.4
Excellent
hakjun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good location ”

It’s veru close to station and good location

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 02, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
10.0
Exceptional
Sophat from Cambodia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Great

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 25, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

good”

foood is delicious

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 18, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Nice Hotel, great location for me and staff was cooperative.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 18, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Kah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Very good”

Good location. very near to the MRT.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 05, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
William from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Location ”

Good location near BTS, staff very friendly always greet you with smiling faces

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 05, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Peddavan from Laos
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Close to nightlife ”

Close to the subway n sky train Nice n clean room Comfy bed

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 01, 2019
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Value For Money with Great Location”

This was my 5th time staying at this hotel. Must say always happy to be back. The hotel is centrally located, being very close to BTS Saladeng station and Silom Underground Sation. No hassle and worry about F & B as Silom Rd is full of choices and infact the hotel is next to Burger King outlet, if you crave for a fast food or you can try those cozy restaurants that lined up Silom Rd, or even try out the make shift roadside stalls that are set up every night right in front of the hotel. You can find several spas/foot massage centers just a walking distant away to soothe those tired muscles from all the exploring and Silom Complex accross the street also offer shopping and more F&B oulets located in the basement for you to choose from. While the room is a bit dated and hot water wasn't hot enough during my stay, it is still a cozy hotel for the price I have paid. I will always consider this hotel whenever I want to stay in Silom

Reviewed May 21, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded May 21, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great Location & Clean Room”

Hotel is situated right outside BTS Station (Sala Daeng). Close proximity to bars, numerous massage outlets and famous Patpong night market. Deluxe room is spacious and clean. The only flaw is rooms which are facing the alley will hear noises from the club.

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded April 12, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Fabian from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Overall OK”

This hotel I would say appeals to a very certain type of tourist, if you are here to check out the wild night life Silom has to offer then you have found the right place. The famous DJ station is literally next door, and a word of warning depending on where abouts your room is situated in the hotel you will here the music pump through into your. If your here to party then it's awesome. Lumpini park is roughly a 5 to 10 mintute walk from here, great for feeding fish, group excercise or admiring the beauty of the park itself. The BTS is roughly 2 minuted away, once you learn to use it all of Bangkok is in the palm of your hand. Patpong night markets is also 10 minutes or less away. Lots of dining and massage options here too. Generally it is a great hotel, clean and friendly staff however my only negative is that for the price you pay here you can also pay the same amount and stay at a hotel that has a pool.

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded March 14, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Location, Location, Location”

Right place to be if you are into Spa Very close to Sala Daeng BTS Station Plenty of options for food, either fast food or local cuisines Silom Complex offers great option for shopping Walking distant to Patpong Night Market

Reviewed January 09, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded January 11, 2018
Bally Suite Silom
9.2
Exceptional
Sze from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

I like Silom, highly recommend this hotel.”

around the hotel many message shop, bar, very close from Jupiter and Tawan go go bar and very near with MRT, BTS. one more thing, close with super rich money exchange shop of Silom complex on 3 floor. Strongly recommend this is good hotel in sala daeng of Silom. GOOD !!

Reviewed October 29, 2017

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded October 31, 2017
Bally Suite Silom
9.2
Exceptional
MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Location Is The Key”

Sala Daeng BTS is 20m, Si Lom MRT is 50m away. Close to Patpong Night Market. Halal food nearby (Al-Saray Restaurant), close to 7e and Boots. Easy to get taxi. Near enough to the nightlife, but quiet enough to relax.

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded October 24, 2017
Bally Suite Silom
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Not bad”

It was a good hotel for the price. Close to the malls and lots of stalls to eat at. Patpong and Silom night market is nearby. The only thing is this hotel is right next to a club that is for gay people (male only). At night you'll see a lot of activity. It was a very strange experience for me as I was heading back to our hotel. The hotel itself is pretty good though. Large rooms and clean. Ac was strong. Bathrooms are spacious.

Reviewed August 29, 2017

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded September 01, 2017
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Frequent favourite stay in Silom”

We stay here every time. The only better stay we have had is at Furama X in Sathorn which is higher budget hotel. It's a great location, pleasant hotel, good staff, fairly good breakfast. Everything works so thumbs up every time!

Reviewed February 06, 2017

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your nice review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded February 24, 2017
Bally Suite Silom
8.4
Excellent
Mason from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Convenient location”

We got the Deluxe rooms as replacement offer by Agoda.com because our originally booked hotels in the same area would be undergoing renovation on the dates we had booked. Love the location because it's just in front of Sala Daeng BTS station, and only a few minutes walk to Patpong night market. Silom Complex is just opposite with so many restaurants. There's a 24 hour Burger King next door, a few massage centres and pharmacies. Our deluxe rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Rooms come with mini bar, safe, flat screen tv, water and coffee, and hairdryer is available upon request. We got one double-bed room and one 2-single-bed room and the double bed room comes with a bathtub. Staff were friendly and always smiled and greeted us. Breakfast is simple and ok (fried rice, noodles, toast, hams and sausages, fruits, fried eggs, coffee etc).

Reviewed January 10, 2017

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. We are looking forward to the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, D Varee Diva Bally Silom Team

Responded February 24, 2017
Bally Suite Silom
8.0
Excellent
Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Convenient convenience”

The hotel has a deceptively understated entrance off Silom Road which belies the actual size of the rooms. My room room was at the front, overlooking Silom Road (though from behind some kind of hoarding). While there was a little road noise, it was generally speaking quiet. The bathroom had a tub as well as a shower recess. The WiFi in the room was patchy. Marked down on cleanliness due to two of the four pillows in the room not having pillow cases on them and because the bath had not been wiped down properly. Great location right next to Silom Road shopping and the Sala Daeng BTS station.

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Arnold from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Good Location”

I really like to stay in this hotel everytime i am in Bangkok because it is affordable and very accessible to Skytrain and Metro. At night you can walk around to buy some stuff from they so called Silom Night Market.

Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ruslan from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

A good hotel just near DJ-station”

This is my third review of this hotel and little has changed since my last stay in December. I would still recommend this hotel to those who want to be close to the main entertainment venues in Silom.

Reviewed May 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Just a nice easy budget hotel”

This is my second stay here. This time four nights. Just a nice budget hotel. Comfortable close to both rail systems, markets and food. Nice sized rooms, reasonably comfortable bed. Internet is a bit patchy but I do not think it is the hotel. I had a business conference at the Crowne Plaza next door and it was equally slow. I chose a room with no window and loved it. Who needs a window in Bangkok. Quiet and soundproof, dark making it easy to sleep. I will stay there again.

Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kris from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Nice small hotel in a good location”

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It's small and my room had no windows. But that's fine for me. The room was spotless, the staff was helpful, and the location perfect! In the heart of the Silom district. For gay travelers it doesn't get better because the number 1 gay club in Bangkok is literally next door. For non-gay travelers it's still great. There's a lot to enjoy in the Silom area, and there is a BTS Skytrain station just steps from the hotel. It's very quiet, and breakfast was quite tasty. I will stay here again.

Reviewed February 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

A hotel with strategic location”

location, location, location

Overall, I was satisfied with my stays with D Varee, as the location is very near to BTS station. Their receptionist were friendly too. Would definitely stay at here again for my next visit to Bangkok.

Reviewed December 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

water not HOT!!! Air-Con fan L,M,H not function!!!”

Friendly staff, Location & value for money

Overall was satisfied, really need to improve the water for shower - it too cool. Appreciate it can assist us to call the taxi due to we can speak Thai and most drive don't understand english too, bad experience we take taxi from hotel to air asia airport as the drive make one big round and cause in the traffic jam. At the end if cost us about 300BTH,also if your can provide airport pick up free taxi service when arrive that was GREAT! (Like AsiaTravel.com)

Reviewed November 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
KARANPORN from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Great value !”

Best Location,Friendly Staff,Central

I loved the location where it right beside the Bts, made it easy to spot and right opposite stands a shopping mall just intended for the purpose of my holiday. You can also find Thai fusion food in the mall. Oh I also loved how the air-con was working unlike many other hotels I've stayed in before. I hope they will keep up the good work for maintaining and upgrading the rooms.

Reviewed October 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Huong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015

Good experience”

Location is great for young ppl, very crowded, a lot of street food, right by both BTS & MRT

We stayed for 10 nights, it was all good. Except one night the night-shift receptionist gave another couple the key to our room, and when my husband came down stairs to ask what happened, the girl couldn't explain much in English. We were pissed, and wonder how other couple felt. Besides, the lighting at the room is dark, and somehow the cleaning's never get done before 3pm. Over all, the experience was good, and we would come back.

Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
KARANPORN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Great location”

Location location location

Return customers, central and accessible to everything.Great location,Seconds walk to the hospital. Clean,Hot water and got upgrade to the bigger room.The staff are very friendly & helpful. Recommended!!

Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
KARANPORN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

A+ Location”

Great location, near BTS & MRT, food everywhere.

This hotel is situated along Silom road and has easy access to MRT-Silom and BTS-Sala Daeng. Both are just walking distance from the hotel. Rooms and toilets are clean but the furniture are a bit wear out. Wi-fi was fast even in our room.

Reviewed June 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
susianto from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

good choice for few nights traveller”

location,near bts station,reasonable price

You got what you pay. With the price its. Location is very perfect. Lots of food and night market in this hotel area. But they need to improve their room standart. from bed to wood floor and the shower Its need to change

Reviewed May 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Trustee from Thailand
Group
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Great Location!!”

Location staff and room

Location is great. The hotel located between sky train and under train which take you around Bangkok. Room is Okay. Staffs were nice and helpful. Breakfast was poor. I would definitely recommended this hotel.

Reviewed April 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
William from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

A basic hotel to rest your head”

Location-Location This hotel is around the corner from the gay clubs & only a 15,minute walk to soi 4 bars. The Skytrain is only a 4 minute walk away& plenty of taxis along Silom.

I remember when this small hotel was new 5..6 years ago. Hasn't changed much: dark wood (black ?) veneer with poor lighting makes the rooms dark. Most rooms are not sealed up from noise pollution, includingwhen the maids are moving in the hallways at 8am.

Reviewed April 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Denise from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Great only if you get a room with window”

Cheap buys, food, BTS convenience

Stayed at Bally on a few occasions but was only given a window room for the first time on my last visit. I must say - the small window is definitely a plus (in the day) since the room is very dim. Do note half of their rooms have no windows. Honestly, this property is great for convenience only - BTS is mere seconds away.

Reviewed January 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Decent place to stay if you hang out at Saladaeng”

Near BTS Saladaeng Station, clean enough, and nothing else lol

I like how it is near BTS Saladaeng station. If you are someone who frequents the nightlife around the BTS station, you will love the location. The room decor is pretty basic, but at least it is safe. However, some of the rooms don't come with windows - so if you are not used to hotel rooms like that you may not like them. But otherwise, it is really a rather decent place to stay. I do seem to realise that the room rates have been rising a little over the years. I hope they continue to make it affordable as competition between hotels is stiff in Bangkok.

Reviewed January 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jones from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Walking distance to BTS, night market and shopping”

Helpful staff, worth to stay & clean toilet

I have been stay in this hotel for twice and like the location due easy access to many shopping malls and nice foods around with reasonable hotel price. There is a night market excatly at the hotel downstairs, we can enjoy our time until late night and find massage easily after walk. Only the one thing is very noisy if you are stay at the lower floor because of some happening place beside the hotel. Others will be good!!

Reviewed October 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

poor internet in the room”

location

location was superb near sala daeng station, and the night market. i couldnt pick any better place. but internet was very bad despite complaints to the receiptionist. will have to consider other locations with good and free internet access.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

good location, poor internet”

location, but not internet

hotel is always our prefered choice due to its close proximity to sky train, night club and night market. the hotel is always near massage spas so it is very convenient for us. breakfast is not that great but there are plenty of choice nearby within walking distance. the only major drawback is the poor internet connection despite their claim that internet is free. i had to sit in lobby in order to internet access and theres no acces in the rooms.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ronny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Great location”

Location, spaceful room and DVD inside room

It was great staying at this hotel. The location is superb, very close to BTS station and in the middle of Silom. One complain is just unfriendly staff, especially the technician who toke the batteries for DVD player remote in my room. The receiptionist never smile too! Only housekeepers greet and smile to guests.

Reviewed August 11, 2014