Excellent 8.6
Based on 420 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Orlando from United States
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Convenient to town but quiet
location, breakfast, fast internet
My wife and I enjoy getting out of a hotel and walking pretty much everywhere. This hotel did not disappoint us in that you can get out of the building and you are pretty much in a busy street of town near everything, including the beach not too far away. In spite of it being in the middle of town, we found our room to be very quiet and private. We had a superior room looking over the pool and at the end of the hall way. That together with the muffling sound of the waterfall in the pool we could not hear anything but quietness and running water. The breakfast was also very good. Not only you had your choice of the buffet but also could ask for additional items from a short menu. The fast internet connection was also very impressive. The only improvement that I would suggest is that the floor of the hallway looked dirty and messy and should be kept up.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

MENGQI from China
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great stay near beach
large and comfortable room, good location
It was a nice stay at Bamboo. Served with tasty welcome drink: don't-know-what berry juice:) we ordered standard room, at 'basement' and without pool view, but it was only a little bit lower than the pool, we can still enjoys the view outside, through the large windows. Our room was large and clean and equipped with Mac mini and high-speed WiFi connection. Hotel has provided as much necessaries as possible in bath room, even with the cotton tips. The only things need to bring are your own toothbrush and toothpaste - like many other hotels. Umbrellas and bath towels can be brought outside. Breakfast from 6-11 am with breads, fried rice and noddles, fruits and traditional Thai style dishes. Can also enjoys hams/fried eggs/sausages apart from that. Nice swimming pool which you can relax. Walking distance to Karon beach. If you like to choose a quiet place compared with Patong beach, Bamboo is a good choice.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Dinesh from India
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Value for money
Cleanliness, Location, Value
The hotel was great and absolute value for money (considering how costly Phuket has become now). I booked a standard room but was upgraded to superior room (although on the topmost floor without lift) when I complained about smell in smoking room. Breakfast is ok, nothing great. Staff was helpful - other then a tall receptionist who didnt smile, appeared to very rigid and didnt show any flexibility in going out of way to help the customer. However, a shorter one (I dont remember the name) was very very helpful and helped us with all her capability. All in all a value for money hotel. Cleanliness was great - comparable to much costly higher class hotels.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Viet from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Beautiful beaches, friendly people.
Nice staffs, well-equiped, not far from the beach of Karon
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Robin from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent hotel
Clean rooms, friendly staff, location
Already recommended Bamboo to my parents as they plan going to Thailand. One of the best hotels I have stayed at, even though its "only" 3 stars.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
close to the beach, nice staff
budget hotel with friendly staff, the swimming pool was a bit small. very close to the beach and a local market. (both within 10 min walk) clean room, soft bed.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

James from United States
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
pleasantly surprised
friendly staff, pleasant ambviance, comfortable room
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Maryna from South Africa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Colourful and convenient
Modern rooms, amazing staff and beautiful swimming pool
We had a lovely stay at Bamboo House! The reception staff were very clued up, extremely friendly and went the extra maile to make sure we are happy and comfortable. The hallways are smelly and not that clean, but apart from that we had no complaints. We got amazing value for money as we had breakfast included. Bamboo is located in a very colourful and interesting part of Karon. The beach is only a 5min walk from Bamboo.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Aykut from Turkey
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The hotel is in Karon beach which is not preferabl
nothing special in fact.Hotel is a bit luxuis but still not the price categorie
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Sylvia from Switzerland
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
comfortable and friendly atmosphere
the food in the restaurant was excellent, clean, and friendly
Reviewed March 31, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: