Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Pitchanat from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price
Friendly owner
i am so impressed with services of bamboo guesthouse. i arrived chiang mai quite early morning. normally check in time is at 2pm onwards. so i couldn't check in right away since there still were guests using the room. but the guesthouse owner was so kind. he knew well that i and my mother were tired from long distance journey thus he offered us to stay in the higher room category (from superior to deluxe room) with foc. thank you so much
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Pitchanat from Thailand
Groups
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel on the nice location
Friendship and location
i am so impressed with services of bamboo guesthouse. i arrived chiang mai quite early morning. normally check in time is at 2pm onwards. so i couldn't check in right away since there still were guests using the room. but the guesthouse owner was so kind. he knew well that i and my mother were tired from long distance journey thus he offered us to stay in the higher room category (from superior to deluxe room) with foc. thank you so much
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Pitchanat from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel & nice owner
Location and service
i am so impressed with services of bamboo guesthouse. i arrived chiang mai quite early morning. normally check in time is at 2pm onwards. so i couldn't check in right away since there still were guests using the room. but the guesthouse owner was so kind. he knew well that i and my mother were tired from long distance journey thus he offered us to stay in the higher room category (from superior to deluxe room) with foc. thank you so much
Reviewed February 28, 2012

wichuda from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
The Best GuestHouse of Chiang-Mai >> Impressive!!
Service like 5 Stars Hotel,Convenience for find Chic Food and Trendy nightclub
- Good Service - Room is so Clean and Large - Have a car for rent
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Tisana from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location and services from the owner
The hotel hospitality
The guesthouse is located near the Nimman-hemin road (aka Nimman road). There are lots of good restaurant and coffee shop around. If you prefer a night life, you can walk to the Chiangmai famous night club "Warm-up" within 15 minutes. The guesthouse is very clean. It provides all basic facility with a very good condition. The owner is very friendly and kind.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Egkarach from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Local Guesthouse with warm smile
good location in new happening area with reasonable price
it is located at the center of new happening area in chaingmai called nimmarnhemin, easy to walk to, a lot of dining places, coffee shops, local pubs, drinks and wines.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

NUDJARIN from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good location
a place to make yourself feel at home
the warmest welcome since arrival. we arrived there early morning & the owner do not reject our check-in but try their best to let us check-in as soon as possible. overall there's a good place to stay & easy to commute. the guesthouse surrounds with many hip & cool place as you know nimmanhemin road. just a short walk & cool weather to reach that places.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Orathai from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great hotel with friendly hosts
Big rooms,great service and very close to nightlife on nimman
we stayed for five nights and will be back again shortly.the owner and his staff were very attentive and always happy to help.we recommend this guesthouse highly.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Ultra clean, stylish and welcoming boutique hotel
Safe, clean, friendly service, good location in a stylish neighborhood
I highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a good value for a very comfortable stay in Chiang Mai. Lot's of restaurants and live music venues in the area and not far from anything in town.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Machiyo from Japan
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small but Cosy and Good service!
Clean room and simple but cosy atmosphere
The location of the gusthouse is on NImmanhemin, quite diificult to find the reasonable guesthouse at this time of the year in this area. If you are solo traveller,who just wants to enjoy Nimanhemmin's artistic environment, this gusthouse is good enough. The room was very clean, simple but enough facilities with hot shoer and a brand new aircondition. The staff were very kind and English speaking. One thing you might be bothered is that the next door was a restaurant and it was very noisy till very late (I could sleep well though.)
Reviewed December 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: