Very good 7.7
Based on 1172 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ho from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Ban Raya an average hotel on Raya Island
The swimming pool, Location and the diving store
Unlike The Raya and Bangalow Raya Hostel, Ban Raya is more like a village and has many space for you to explore. I climb down the cliff near The God of Raya and found the best spot to enjoy the sun rise in Raya Island. 180 degree sea view facing East allow you to enjoy the whole sun rise. Moreover, the swimming pool also has a great view. It's a very nice place for you to relax after spending whole day in the sea.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant but average
Location was good, but the rest was average
Our family stayed at Ban Raya for a night only. the website looked good, but when we arrived the presentation of the rooms was tired, we waited 1 hour for the rooms (at 3pm). the restaurant service was average and the food was un interesting. Not a bad stay, but very under whelmed. It could be so good!
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Owen from South Africa
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Relaxing
Quiet, best snorkelling and diving, excellent value for money
This was our fourth visit to Ban raya, we keep going back because we love it so. A really relaxing time to unwind and destress.
Reviewed July 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Norapat from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good room
Good room
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeiranai from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
poor service must improve system of service
good view
not value the price paid. Can contact us if would like to know more details.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fantastic
Location, Pool, gardens
It was satisfactory
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Location good, but no AC in day time
only the location
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Natural, comfortable
Dive, Snorkling, natural environment
Near the finest dive spot in the Racha island, if you are a dive lover or snorkling lover ,and dont have so much requirement of the accomondation, it is the hotel to choose. The surrounding is very natual like a garden, to awake in the woods and hear birds singing in the morning is relaxing. Dont have hot water to shower. The swiming pool is fabulous! The food is good but much more expensive and service is slow.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent location poor standards.
Location, quiet,price
Overall just OK but the included breakfast (pre paid) was poor !! The hot food was cold and the standard of food was low. Everything ran out quickly and was slow to be refilled. Even the coffee was barely warm. This changed of course when you paid for food or coffee from the menu.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

dominic from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
the first and the last time to go to this hotel
nothing
terrible food prepared by the only kitchen, bad service especially the one who in charge of the grocery store who seems to be sick of her job (very rude to all customers) and the transportation was a mess, you have to drag your own luggagge back to the speed boat ( they helped you when you come in but not leaving), the place has no good beaches (very rocky shoreline) for swimming either,
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: