See all 2,506 properties in Samui.
Bandara Resort & Spa
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See more photos
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See more photos
8.4 Excellent location
See map
See all 56 photos
8.4Location
Removed from Favorites
Excellent
From 665 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
91% would recommend to a friend
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
...
  • Garden view
  • 49 m²/527 ft²
  • 1 king bed or 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa Suite with Breakfast
...
  • Garden view
  • 103 m²/1109 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Plunge Pool Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 103 m²/1109 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Bandara Resort & Spa?

More about Bandara Resort & Spa

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (665)Booking.com Reviews (614)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Food and dining7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
Plunge Pool Villa
Pool Villa Suite with Breakfast
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 588 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Reena
Family with young children
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Amazing Stay!
Loved everything about this hotel and staff where brilliant!
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Dear Reena, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort and Spa Samui for your holiday destination. We are delighted that you had an Amazing stay with us. I hope you will continue to consider Bandara for your holidays and we would surely wait for your next visit. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
Responded January 02, 2018
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Neha from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Lots of renovation -
The room was had a lot of white dust due to the renovation. They should not sell the rooms to holidaying families. The main pool was dusty. We got the room changed to another building but there was renovation and dust on the ground floor (we were on the 4th). It was a long walk to the beach, pool and breakfast. The breakfast spread was lovely. The price for tours are determined by who is sitting at the desk, one says 3K another offers you 2.5K. They charge you by the person, doesn't make sense as its a huge van anyway. This price was for a family of 4 for 4 hours. The trainee receptionists was very sweet but the other 2 seemed moody. When we changed to the pool villa, we were informed it was ready at 11am but the receptionist made us wait until 2:00pm. even tough the guest in that room vacation at 6:00am. Bad service by people who are supposed to be the face especially after booking 2 rooms for 4 nights.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear Neha, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort and Spa for your holiday destination. We apologize that not all aspect of your stay was up to your satisfaction. I have shared this to our Guest Service Manager to look into this and monitor our service, to provide standard service to all our guests. We take note about the renovation and the prices of our tour is what the agent give us, there is a brochure and clearly states the price and you pay the tour operator direct not to hotel, we help you to book and recommend tours that is safe and only hotel recommends, certainly the price are different if you book it on the streets but in the hotel we guarantee the service and security of the guests. We appreciate your feedback and discuss this to our team and management to improve our service for all our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.We do hope that in the near future we have the opportunity to welcome you again in Bandra Resort & Spa, Samui. With Best Regards,
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Neha from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Pool Villa Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good Stay, moody receptionists, friendly restaurant staff, a lot of rennovation
Good Location with nearby restaurants, money exchange and family marts. 15-minute drive from the airport. The Pool access room was lovely, recently built, however I felt they needed to paint the entrance. The room was big with a big bathroom, really big bath tub that we loved. The bathroom has a jet spray. The breakfast had a really wide spread and cannot be missed. The restaurant staff were extremely courteous and friendly. The property has 3 pools. The pool at the beach was not clean and the main pool had a lot of dust due to the renovation. The beach was well maintained however they could have had a water activity desk, I’m not sure if they did. This occurred twice. Overall stay was good because of the room we booked.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear Neha, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort & Spa Samui for your holiday experience. We sincerely regret that in various ways we didn't exceed your expectation during your stay. However we are delighted the appreciation towards our staff friendliness and courteousness. I will share your feedback to our team and Managements regarding the moody receptionist, we apologize about their attitude. Thank you for sharing your feedback and surely this is not an acceptable service from us. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to Bandara Resort & Spa Samui and give us a chance to turn your experience around. Thank you once again for staying with us at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui. I hope you will continue to consider Bandara for your holidays and we would surely wait for your next visit. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Neha from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Pool Villa Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great room, good location, average experience due to a lot of renovation
Good Location with nearby restaurants, money exchange and family marts. 15-minute drive from the airport The receptionists seem very moody, not very organized. The trainee was extremely helpful. The Pool access room was lovely, recently built, however I felt they needed to paint the entrance. The room was big with a big bathroom, really big bath tub that we loved. The bathroom has a jet spray. The breakfast had a really wide spread and cannot be missed. The restaurant staff were extremely courteous and friendly. The property has 3 pools. The pool at the beach was not clean and the main pool had a lot of dust due to the renovation. The beach was well maintained however they could have had a water activity desk, I’m not sure if they did. The hotel travel desk was friendly & organized a city island tour for us in 2500 bath with a 500 bath per additional hour for a family of 4. House keeping was good but not consistent with replenishment's at the minibar. This occurred twice.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear Neha, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort and Spa for your holiday destination. We apologize that not all aspect of your stay was up to your satisfaction. I have shared this to our Guest Service Manager to look into this and monitor our service, to provide standard service to all our guests. We take note about the renovation and the prices of our tour is what the agent give us, there is a brochure and clearly states the price and you pay the tour operator direct not to hotel, we help you to book and recommend tours that is safe and only hotel recommends, certainly the price are different if you book it on the streets but in the hotel we guarantee the service and security of the guests. We appreciate your feedback and discuss this to our team and management to improve our service for all our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.We do hope that in the near future we have the opportunity to welcome you again in Bandra Resort & Spa, Samui. With Best Regards,
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Nina from Finland
Couple
Pool Villa Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Not 5 star
Massive renovation going on even though should have been completed by the time we arrived according to the info on the website at time of booking. No big faults really but a lot of little things, like carts with dirty dishes and pots and pans en route to the restrooms at the pool/dining area and visible maintenace equipment lying around etc. A bit of a walk to Fishermans village for dining options.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Dear Nina, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort & Spa Samui. We deeply apologize that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We take note of your feedback regarding the renovations, carts with dirty dishes, pots and pans, at the pool for maintenance work. We extend our working days for a few days as we had experience heavy rains and for that we cannot continue our works. Hence, we already completed and clean our area that you mentioned above. We know that this is not an excuse however we are always looking to improve the standard of service we can provide and this renovation is part of our program, this level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concern department. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property, to give us a chance to turn your experience around. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Lauren
Group
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Our Favorite Thailand Resort
We loved staying at Bandara. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the buffet breakfast and the pools and beach were breathtaking. The buffet breakfast is fantastic (including yummy latte's and cappacinos). One downfall was they had construction during the day on the buildings and at the pool by the beach. But would still recommend!
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Dear Lauren, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort & Spa Samui for your holiday destination. We are delighted that you consider our resort as your favorite. I will surely share your feedback with our team and surely this is another motivation for all of us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. And we look forward to see you soon. I hope you will continue to consider Bandara for your holidays and we would surely wait for your next visit. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Harold from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa Suite with Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Amazing holiday great location and reaorts facilities were amazing
Pools were great food and roomservice were amazing, room with in room pool was worth every dollar, Only compliant would be that staff were very friendly but there english is not great if you want to find things to do,
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Dear Harold, Thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience during your stay at Bandara Resort and Spa Samui. We are pleased to read your positive feedback on our facilities and services, room, pools, foods and room service. Your feedback on the English communication of our staffs is very useful and English class will definitely be provided. Look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and to see how it progress. Regards,
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
FuKai from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Wonderful stay
Friendly staff, help me to get taxi and negotiate a good price to pier. Breakfast is good, variety Choice for western and Thai styles.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
Dear Fukai, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay at our resort. I am pleased to see your positive feedbacks and I will certainly share them with my team. In the meantime, I will endeavor to maintain and improve our service. Hope to see you here in the near future. Regards, Chalermsak Lengthong Operations Manager
Responded November 14, 2017
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Anonymous
Group
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Everything the hotel/staff did for us meant a lot and very thankful.
I rather not get into why myself and my mother did this trip to Koh Samui. But for sure we wanted to have a special memory out of it. And the hotel & their staff provided everything beyond our expectation. We just want to "Big Thanks" to them.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort & Spa Samui for your holiday destination. As always we are very happy when we make such a wonderful impact. Our team is personally dedicated by giving each and every guest a wonderful memory of Koh Samui and I am pleased that we have succeeded in this regard. Your kind words of appreciation will surely motivate our team that I’m sure will make them inspired & will surely continue to provide and deliver the best of service to each of our guests. Thank you once again for making Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui your preferred choice. We look forward to welcoming you back and to deliver another pure Bandara Asian experience. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Rodney from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent
We really found that this had every thing we were looking for.Beautiful large rooms ,friendly efficient service ,beautiful pool and right on the ocean.The best breakfast ,so much selection .Walking distance to fishermans village .Going back for another stop over.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Dear Rodney, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review of your Wonderful holiday at Bandara Resort & Spa Samui and shared it here. We are delighted to see that you had been able to relax and enjoy the hotel, service & facilities, and its location. We would hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience here at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui soon. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
Show more
Bandara Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
February 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 - Sat, 6 Jan 2018(1 night)