Book Now: Bandos Maldives

Excellent
From 1317 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Bandos Maldives Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1317)Booking.com Reviews (2000)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.6
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (1317)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1060 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Ramona from Italy
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Memorable holiday”

Very well maintained resort, staff super friendly and great with kids. Beautiful beach, don't miss out on the half-day snorkelling trip. Great buffet food. Mini club is OK - entertainment could be improved.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
suraj from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Family of 5 from Australia ”

We stayed here for 4 nighted 01/04 to 05/04 and it was sensational. Buffet breafast, lunch and dinner was great and the provided bottles of water in our room and also at the table when we ate. If we wanted refills we could just ask and they will provide. Other drinks is very very expensive as the currency is in $US. Alot activites can be done and the snorkelling was a highlight for us all. Staff very friendly and always accomodating to our needs. Games room was great for the kids- pool, table tennis, squash courts and a longe room to relax and watch TV,. Great Resort

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Avisek
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Our Stay!!!”

Over all it was great!! Our Wifi and Telephone collection were not working. It did not get fix while we were there. We had great time. Sunset point will be in our memory forever. Hope they work on small issues to give a delighted experience. We will remember our stay entire life.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Swim with sharks”

Pretty good house reef. Schools and schools of colorful fish and we even encountered 3 reef sharks swimming together during one snorkel. The beach villas were basic but adequate and comfortable and only steps away from the beach/waterfront. Good buffets for half-board.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kristian from Belgium
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Fantastic stay”

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bandos. Transfer very efficient and it is only 15 mins by boat from the airport. At first, you may get a bit disappointed as it does not have the look of the extremely expensive hotels in the Maldives with water villas etc, and the rooms look a bit dated. However, don't be put off by this. For the Maldives Bandos gives you a very high value for the money and you dont spend much time in your room anyway. The hotel comprises the entire island and is extremely well-kept by its many staff. Housekeeping service twice a day. Complementary water in your room every day and you can ask for more if you need it. The beaches are wonderful, clean and the coral reef is (unlike many other islands) within swimming distance, so you dont have to book excursions to see wonderful marine life. You never get the feeling that the hotel is full, as the rooms are well-spread out and everybody can find a small stretch of beach with a few lounge chairs. Buffet was excellent.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Po from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Staffs are helpful”

It is a good choice to stay in Bandos Maldives for my vacation. The staffs are helpful. The service and arrangement are good. It is excellent to have the Club House service after the check-out on last day. So we can still have the swimming activity in the pool or beach.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
6.4
Good
SUNGHOO from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Pros and Cons”

Pros - Reasonable value for the money. Near the airport. 10 minutes in a speed boat. Surprising nice house reef. I could see various species of tropical fish in the house reef. Later, my family had extra snorkeling excursion to see more though, most of the fish were however what we could see in the house reef. - The island has several good facilities for family members, e.g. table tennis, badminton/tennis court, billiards and game room in addition to the fitness center so you can find something else than the sea and spend time there whenever feeling bored of the sea. Cons flying to/from the city and other speed-boat passing the island often left exhaustion emission. Breakfast is a bit monotonous as it serves repeat food. - Snorkeling excursion was a bit of disappointment; perhaps we expected too much. On a check-out date, the resort staff with luggage cart arrived at our room 20 minutes earlier than exact check-out time to prompt us to move out - annoying.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Aimee from Qatar
Family with teens
Garden Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Fabulous Maldives option”

We just returned from 5 nights at Bandos and loved every minute of our time there. The price we paid for two Garden Villas couldn't be beat and the location within a close boat ride to Male was perfect. We never would have know we were that close to Male if we didn't walk around the island every night and see the lights. Because of its proximity, there were a lot of mega-yachts anchored nearby and one of them was particulary LOUD (thumping disco music until the early hours of the morning), but that is not something the resort can control. The staff were amazing, going out of their way to be friendly and welcming, and the facilities coverd all of our needs. We loved our rooms and they were well maintained, as was the rest of the resort. I only marked down one star on cleanliness due to the overwhelming septic system odor in our rooms. We booked all-inclusive and were perfectly happy eating at the buffet every day (and the all inclusive drink options are excellent as well).

Reviewed April 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Paradise ”

Pros: location, beaches, coral reef, bars and restaurants, very friendly staff Cons: if you go for the all inclusive option expect to be disappointed by the food options and the whole buffet experience. We ended up eating at other restaurants the entire week.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YANGHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very Good”

I like the island of Bandos. The environment is very comfortable, especially the water villas. The sea is beautiful, the snorkeling is great, the service staff is very good, and I will come back to play next time.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YANGHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very Good”

I like the island of Bandos. The environment is very comfortable, especially the water villas. The sea is beautiful, the snorkeling is great, the service staff is very good, and I will come back to play next time.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YANGHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very Good”

I like the island of Bandos. The environment is very comfortable, especially the water villas. The sea is beautiful, the snorkeling is great, the service staff is very good, and I will come back to play next time.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YANGHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very Good”

I like the island of Bandos. The environment is very comfortable, especially the water villas. The sea is beautiful, the snorkeling is great, the service staff is very good, and I will come back to play next time.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ahju from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Perfect 1st Maldives Experience”

This was my first trip to Maldives, and although I can't compare Bandos to other resorts, I had amazing time. The room did feel like it was built quite a long time ago, but everything was in good order and air conditioning worked well. The only time I had a problem was when I saw a dead cockroach on the floor (my husband just put it outside for me, as I have a phobia) but that was the only time I saw it and I just accepted that that might be just how it is on the island... The sea was of course amazing and I enjoyed hours and hours of snorkelling! The variety of fish was just second to none and I even had a chance to see a sea turtle. The food was very good also, I opted for breakfast only deal, and bought lunches and dinners. The breeze bar, and the huvan bar was great for drinks and lunches, and Thai restaurant was also delicious and not overly expensive.

Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Reiner from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Highly recommended!”

Had a great and memorable stay at Bandos! The island itself is breathtaking! Nice and quiet. Staff are all friendly and very accommodating. Variety of food during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Other restaurants like Huvan and Sea Breeze also a nice choice for afternoon relaxation by the beach. Rooms are spacious and clean, beds are big and comfortable. Location of our room was just a few steps away from the beach! Anytime you can just go for a swim. They offer Tours as well if you would like to go island hopping, diving or snorkelling, etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Value for money every worth of penny. Keep it up to the Bandos Team!

Reviewed September 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Spacious accommodation and nice food”

The island is surrounded by coral reefs, and it is very good for snorkeling lover. Room is very spacious. The full board meal are also good. However, the all-inclusive package wrist band has sharp edges that cuts your body when taking bath. Removing it will cause some inconvenient ordering drinks everywhere.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
lily from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Highly recommend if do not having too much budget ”

Contact Bandos reservation in advance and tell them your flight arrangement together with your planned trips, if having extra plan to go to hulhumale or male. Because they will arrange the timeline for u. In additions, the staffs are all very kind. I feel so good when I stay there.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kimiya from Japan
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Overall is fine and great stay ”

Positive Cleaner was very fast (while we are eating breakfast, they cleaned up for sure) and felt comfortable for whole stay. Food is very nice and enjoyed whole 6 days at the same buffet. Menu had been changed nicely everyday. Great experience for taking Sunset Dolphin Tour. all staffs were super nice and enjoyable. Negative Reception forgot to give us all inclusive bands when we checked in. Restaurant lady suddenly told us to go to the reception to take them. Villa is a bit too far from restaurant for the family with small kids. Stroller was not even free of costs although maintenance guy told me it’s free. Tea and coffee at main restaurant (buffet) are not nice at all especially during lunch and dinner time. Better order at other venue such as Sand Bar or Huvan. Wifi had been cut down the last 2 days at water Villa. I feel a bit wired every time I needed to say my villa number when I call reception.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Serene from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Beautiful and relaxing getaway ”

The island was just the ideal place for a quiet and relaxing holiday. The facilities were well maintained and clean. Optional excursions and services/ facilities available but a little pricey. Food and drinks also quite costly. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
4.8
Scott from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Amazing diving centre, the rest pretty poor”

Despite being the closest 'best priced' hotel to male, it seems still rather expensive for what you actually get (in comparison to other maldives resorts)

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Swapnil from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

All inclusive package”

All Inclusive package doesn't have much choice in Drinks specially if you are beer drinker. There is also another all inclusive package that we were not told about since it's only available to people who are staying 5 nites or more. Dining choice were also limited. But one of the chef made all the attempts to get us vegetarian food.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Perfect in every way!”

We visited Bandos for five nights as part of our honeymoon and it was pure luxury. The beach is beautiful, the food delicious and with so much variety, the accommodation was spacious and well thought out, and the clubhouse and gym were great additions. The gym especially was very well equipped. The dive centre is the best and most professional we have ever used and the dive sites and boat absolutely fantastic! The best thing about Bandos though by far was the staff. All without exception were incredibly professional, kind, thoughtful, friendly and very eager to please. 5 stars all round and we would love to go back :)

Reviewed January 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chaitanya from India
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Excellent service and beautiful beaches”

Overall impression is top notch service with excellent beaches. Stayed in the jacuzzi beach villas which are spacious, luxurious open air bathrooms with privacy and well appointed otherwise. Pros: beautiful clean beaches, above average to good dining options, service is well above par, decent adventure options Cons: As with all of Maldives cannot bring in alcohol from duty free, and this is expensive. About $40-60 and up for a bottle of wine, $10 for draught beer etc. Dinners and lunches can set you back $30 per person before drinks. As long as you factor this in, you should be good. Also the island itself is close to male and you can see it in the far distance. If you’re looking for perfect visual isolation just be aware of this.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mihail from Bulgaria
Family with teens
Garden Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Many many good things-overall the resort is nice. Very well maintained, the staff is very very friendly. The whole feeling is for relaxation. The rooms are very big-we stay in garden villa. The minuses are the food is nice, but not so many and different choices -common we are here for 10 days!! Also fitness gym require emergency upgrade. Now reminds me for 80s. And the last-we stayed in garden villa-the bathrooms needs renovation

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Russia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Extremely easy to get in and out, friendly and helpful staff, sorted out a minor issue we had quickly. A slightly older and more crowded property compared to some of the newer islands in the Maldives, but the house reef is amazing. Excellent snorkeling: black tip sharks, sting ray, octopus, turtles, lots of tropical fish. Good value for money overall.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Seyedehsogol from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

I highly recommended this beautiful hotel,Staff were really helpful,nice ,our room was really clean,they cleaned our room twice the day,location was really good and close to the airport.Food was amazing,5star hotel

Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Songhua from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

great experience and value for money”

Bandos is very near Male, only 15mins speed boat away from airport ferry terminal. It is a full facility resort, besides the usual there's also a football field, volleyball court, tennis court and garden (which grows some of the vegetables and fruits served in its own restaurant, and you can bring your kids to visit) Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little worn off but beds are comfortable and sheets and towels are clean. There're 3 restaurants offer a good variety of choices. Beach is not big due to overgrown plants near shore, especially on east side of the island there's not much spot for sun bathing. west side has some decent beach though. Overall a good experience for my family (with two teenage kids).

Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Abu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Nice place”

Book one deluxe room on half board. Room was big and spacious. Only mineral water provided. Food in Gallery restaurant was good. Amazing views along beachside. Nice place to relax. Food at other restaurants and activities are rather pricey. Snorkelling is a MUST to do in Bandos as you can see alot of marine life.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

Can I please live here? Loved our stay.”

Our stay on Bandos was amazing. Highly recommend going for the all inclusive option if you are anyone who enjoys a beverage or many (especially alcoholic) - prices for meals and drinks are very expensive outside of the all inclusive package. I could go on and on about how amazing everything is, but I'll leave you with just this - GO! You won't regret it. My highlight? The house reef and beach near the dive shop.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Great option for holiday with baby”

Was the best hotel ever..they have baby sitter for baby,me and my wife went for water sport living my baby there and my baby was very happy enjoying there..surrounded with friendly hotel staff..my return flight was at night..they gave me the room up to 3pm for check out..it was really good..the food was very fantastic..and lastly to get cheaper souvenir need to go for island hopping to other island(can't remember the island name) its was very cheap

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience from your holiday with us! We are very glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for staying with us, we wish to see you again.

Responded July 11, 2017
Bandos Maldives
8.8
Excellent
Silja from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Very friendly staff and great services, beautiful island”

I chose this hotel as in May the monsoon is approaching and it is conveniently close to the airport (but far enough to switch into a "tropical island vacation"-mode!) The beach around the island is beautiful, the waters clear, and snorkling is good here. The gym is great (as is the clubhouse where it's located - think ping pong, sauna, etc.) Food was good and there are several good restaurants on the island. Spa was beautiful and relaxing and the speed boat trip well organised (you need to inform the hotel in advance of your arrival, the return fee is taxes included just under 100 USD per person). All in all, very relaxing with really friendly and helpful staff! I hope to go back!

Reviewed May 26, 2017

Dear Silja, We really appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us!

Responded July 01, 2017
Bandos Maldives
8.4
Excellent
Honggi from South Korea
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Recommend for families ”

I think this resort is good for families. The reef is very good. Though it is a little bit narrow, beach is not bad. Rooms are comfortable. Just 15 minutes away from airport by boat. You don't need to far away.

Reviewed March 01, 2017

Dear Honggi, We really appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us!

Responded July 01, 2017
Bandos Maldives
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Great facilities, wonderful house reefs and warm hospitality”

My stay had been a pleasant one particularly the snorkeling around the house reef of the resort which had been fun. The dolphin trip was particularly rewarding with troops of dolphins performing for us. Meals were great and were spoilt for choices. Staff was friendly and efficient. Could have been better if weather had not been rainy and windy on my last day of stay. Looking forward to my next visit!

Reviewed December 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Camy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

we enjoyed our stay!”

wwe arrived on a sat noon and left on weds evening, this is supposed to be one of the first resort in maldives and has 40+ years of history. place didn't look old because i believe there have been progressive renovations ongoing, when we were there, some rooms and the football court were being renovated. we have 2 adults, 2 young boys and 1 infant, we stayed in a deluxe room and added 2 beds and the resort provided a baby cot for us, room was very spacious and comfortable. food wise, there are a few restaurants to choose from and price was reasonable, need to be on the correct side of the resort to get the long stretch of beach and sea, water was nice and clear, there are lots of activities at the club house (eg, table tennis, badminton, lounge with board games, books and tv, playground, mini soccer field, kids play room), my boys love the place and totally enjoyed the trip

Reviewed November 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Teresa from Canada
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016

Great snorkelling”

One of the best house reefs for snorkeling! Wifi very slow, but that's usual for the Maldives. Stayed in a beach villa (2 floors), no wifi connection second floor. Great great Thai resto onsite, must try, and very friendly staff

Reviewed July 08, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Kashif from Pakistan
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

The time we can't forget”

cleanliness, comfort,beautiful

Well, the time we spent over there is unforgettable. I'm still feeling it was short and i should go again and again. The co operation of staff, cleanliness and comfort was really awesome.Excursions are also really amazing but you have to book one day before for any if you are interested. In short a very good place to stay.

Reviewed February 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Deondre from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Great Place”

Location, Staff and activities

Our stay at Bandos was really good. The location was only 15 minute speed boat ride being we had our 1 year old son with us the location of this resort is great. There are many water sports activities and beach is great. There is a kids playground with many things for kids which is really nice. This is a great place for families and couples. We had a good time there and will be back there again soon.

Reviewed January 14, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Yaqoob from Oman
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Very beautiful Island, Good for honey moon & relax”

The Natural of trees, Clean beaches and nice staff.

Bandos is beautiful, me and my wife had a beautiful welcoming with huge smiling faces from Bandos staff. The room was beautiful and comfortable surrounded by trees all over the area. The room was very near to the beach. Nice live band in daily basis just to make you entertained. Thanks agoda for choosing this Island for in your hotel lists.

Reviewed January 12, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nam from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Perfect choice”

Location, Cleanliness & best beach & snorkeling area

Had a great 3 days stay at Bandos in late November. Despite the fact that it is only 15' away from the international airport by speedboat (plus side: cheaper transfer charge), the island itself offers a perfect snorkeling condition since it is surrounded by reefs. Within a short period of time, we were able to see sharks, manta ray and all types of fishes just within less than 10 meters from shore. Tips: follow the rope on the beach in front of the 200ish room number to have the best snorkel site. One feedback about the place is that we think they try to make too much $ on simple thing. There is a charge for using the pool table (USD6 per hours plus 22% tax) which we found a bit ridiculous given we paid hundreds of dollars on the rooms already. Simple facilities like pool table should be free for guests.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Gek from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

A Maldivian Experience”

Service, location and price

I stayed at the Jacuzzi Beach Villa at Bandos for 4 days. Service was exceptional, one of the best experiences for me in the Maldives thus far. Staff were prompt, proactive and friendly. The beach and waters were clean and clear. Food was very reasonably priced - they don't charge you rocket high prices even though you are captive on the island, and of course, tasty too. Location was very convenient as it was only 10-15 min speedboat ride from Airport and Male. This helps when the waters are choppy. Free wifi provided in the rooms too. Some areas for improvement would include the speed and availability of wifi in the rooms (had limited access in my bedroom loft and washroom area), variety of restaurant cuisines and furniture, bed and pillows were a tad old (but certainly not dirty). Great resort experience and kudos to the service staff at the resort!

Reviewed June 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Meek from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Good location ”

Good location/clean/quiet

I have submitted a review earlier but forgot to mention that Bandos's hotel manager Ibrahim and a Chinese girl at the reception are the only employees who provided great service and served with a smile. The others were unfriendly, especially the guy who cooks your egg at the breakfast restaurant. His name starts with a "k". And the whole bunch at Seabreeze restaurant were unfriendly too. We ate at both restaurant everyday(we stayed for a week). The Thai restaurant Koon, has better service. But like I mentioned earlier in my first review, overall was a pleasant stay. And it is a good location if you do not wish to take domestic flight and seaplane. Hotel is accessible via speedboat from airport and it's only 20mins.

Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Awesome Hotel Price , Service Facilities. ”

Rooms, Staff, Service and House Reef

After reading about reviews in agoda i jumped the gun and book at Bandos. their staff were wonderful the house reef is the best for snorkeling ( We did the island hoping tour and snorkeling tour but the house reef is comparable. Dont forget to snorkel at bandos other island kuda bandos its great aswell. The I think half of the islands rooms are newly renovated so if your lucky you can get the newer room. Alot of facilities for the family with kids and best of all THE SWIMMING POOL IS HEATED! Great for todlers. The only negative thing for me is the breakfast buffet lacks a little of variety but no big deal. But as a resort overall I will still comeback to BANDOS! I really dont know why this hotel got negative feedbacks maybe the people who left them are having a bad day LOL

Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andy from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Great weather and very relaxing time”

Location, dive centre, activities

Check in was long and slow, many requests prior to arrival were ignored and in some cases was promised one thing and then told once we arrived it could not be done. Very frustrating but they did try to put it right. Offered us a complimentary dinner, but then added it to our bill. Took us a fair bit of time to complain about it but they did eventually remove that charge. Very easy access from airport and ideal for a shortish getaway

Reviewed June 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

Couldn't be better”

Friendly, Worthy, Beautiful

Everything here were perfect, the activities provided, the food served, friendly and attentive staffs, majority speaks good english, affordable price range. You will not be regret for choosing this! Definitely i will be returning again. The only short comes to our mind is the lighting for roads are far from sufficient, its kinda dark when the guests walking during night time, kinda creepy especially when it comes with rain water. But the perfect house reef and snorkeling spots will definitely makes every bucks you spent worthy. Thumbs up and :)

Reviewed June 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Najihah from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Amazing Maldives”

Location, Food Quality, Quiet Surrouding

Overall we had a very pleasant stay the Bandos Island Resort, I feel that all the resort staffs should learnt from RIYA (activities group). They are very energetic, friendly, approachable and always smiling. The beach may not be the best during the monsoon season but we did head on the Paradise Island Resort which had a wonderful lagoon area to swim. I feel that Standard Rooms have more "private" beach area to themselves comparing to other rooms.

Reviewed May 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
jin from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

wonderful stay. Travelers from all over the world”

very close to airport island. mixed races.

wonderful stay. Travelers from all over the world. My second island is too far and majority of the travelers are Asian. Myself is Asian and i dont mind staying in such island. But my husband prefers to see ppl from all over the world. Great job Bandos.

Reviewed November 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
sushil from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

it was a great and enjoyable stay”

good staff, near to airport, good water sports

It is a good resort, well staffed and every staff knows his work well. I stayed there for 6 days with wife and kids and we all felt good. The resort is clean and well maintained, the beaches are very clean and not so deep so a non-swimmer can also enjoy the pleasures of feeling the waves. we did scuba diving, snorkeling, island hopping, submarine tour, jet ski, dolphin cruise and saw lots of dolphins.... and all these were very well arranged by the staff. its looks expensive comparatively, but its justifiable as Maldives is located in the middle of ocean and the hotel is providing everything and good infrastructure and a huge staff to take care and it has to have a cost to it. i observed that there is no need to change your money at the airport as once u enter resort all one has to do is sign the voucher and pay in USD at the time of cheking out.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Relaxed environment - great dives!!”

Dive Centre!!

my seventh stay at bandos - staff are great and the resort works very well. nothing seems to be too much trouble. the dive centre and team are great - reef dive is fantanstic and the night dive - did a few of the boat dives all great dives with very professional staff. easy to transfer and if you want a relaxing holiday with a variety of things to do then bandos will work for you.

Reviewed February 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Great Location in a self contained island”

All on one island, great hotel and nice staff.

Airport transfer easy, staff in hotel friendly and eager to help. Rooms exactly like the photos, food is good and plenty to do on island. Has an awesome coral reef around island which is easy to snorkel..

Reviewed December 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
khalil from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Amazing beach view with white sand”

The hotel further and the fabulous see view.

this hotel has an amazing see view and private place to enjoy our honeymoon. we were treated as value customers and we enjoyed every second of it. it's about 30 min from the airport and the cost of this reservation was reasonable specially in this season. they servered verity of dishes and had delicious food. staff served with big smile and they are honest as we forgot our wallet in the room and it was there after the housekeeping was done. i do recommend this hotel for budget travelers.

Reviewed October 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 18 nights in September 2012

Great Resort - easy access to Male”

Very professional - can cater for a wide range of requirments

I stay at Bandos on most business trips to Male - I find it easier to be productive when I am working "from home" and I am still able to gain access to Male for meetings and workshops. When you need a break from work a quick walk around the island and your energy is restored and back to high outputs. They are currently upgrading the island to Wifi in the rooms, I have been using a "dongle" so that will be even better when completed. Of course it has excellent facilities which make the weekends and evening a little more enjoyable than those you find on Male, SPA Centre, Dive Centre and so on

Reviewed October 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Wonderful resort every thing that you need is here”

How easy it was to do "something" or "Nothing"

Great transfer and a great room, made use of the facilities everything was very well run and to a high standard, had a Breakfast only rate and found it was just right as I don't eat much a lunch time and I had a choice of where to eat in the evening - my best memory (other than the sun, sand and trees) is the cocktails....

Reviewed October 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chen from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012

great beach with nice facility”

Good facility, good food, good beach

Ten minutes speed boat from airport to bandos. Good location for family holiday. childcare is available and free of charge. Spacious room but small CRT tv. Free Wifi only available at the reception area and the bar. Wifi speed is slow.

Reviewed October 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
LI from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Great location with spacious room”

Spacious room, Beautiful house reef, Friendly staff

Check-in process was rather smooth. Found out that free wifi was only available in the lobby area and Sand Bar. The Dive Club staff were very helpful especially to guide my sister who was snorkelling for the first time.

Reviewed September 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Great Resort - everything at your fingertips!!”

Quick and efficent transfer - make you feel at home as soon as you arrive

i come to the maldives on a regular basis for business and i try to pop over to bandos if i can on each visit. it is easy to get to, no time wasted in long transfers. it has great staff and you can control how much you spend. it has everything from a choice of places to eat, spa, beaches etc etc. on this visit i went to the spa twice, fantastic!! i was upgraded to a jaccuzi room!

Reviewed July 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Great Resort - easy quick transfer”

No time wasted in transfer from the airport and a great resort!

this is the second time i have stayed at bandos - the rooms are great - spacious and clean, well serviced. everything is charged to the room - so there is no need to worry about cash. the staff are very helpful and the resort is very flexible to accomadate special requests. i had to travel back to male for business and they were able to organise space for me on the staff transport.

Reviewed June 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Great resort - very helpful staff ”

The dive school was excellent!

my first trip to bandos - the sea was fantastic - snorkelling was easy - the dive school was brillent - i had only just passed my open water dive qualification and they made me feel very safe and relaxed during my dives with them. the happy hour was great and the food was fantastic. very memorable stay.

Reviewed June 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Del from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Comfortable villa with a nice jacuzzi”

Comfortable bed, comfortable living room

two story villas with a nice jacuzzi outback. almost in open air. the interior is well furnished with nice furniture. the toilet section is spacious with multiple shower points. the cons would be no internet connection in the rooms. it's by the beach so tends to get sandy around the entrance area but it's not too big a deal. there's a tap outside every villa to wash your feet.

Reviewed December 27, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Edward from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011

Really nice resort, great accommodation”

Easy Transfer, good choice of food

I wanted something close to Male and the Airport so that the transfer was easy and flexible. I am not sure you can get better than Bandos Island Resort. I went in on a Breakfast only deal, the breakfast buffet had a wide selection and to be honest I only needed an evening meal. The beach was just outside my door with perfect views, the staff friendly and the room was perfect. There seemed to be alot of options if you wanted to be busy, diving, fishing, trips out - I didn't do any of these things as I just wanted a peaceful relaxing break - which is what I got. Great value, great location.

Reviewed November 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Muizz from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Memories to Tresure”

Great Room, Friedly Staff, Very accomodating and the Angerik SPA is superb.

we stayed 5 days and 4 nights. the stay was marvellous along accompanied by friedly staff. the beach was awesome, super clear water. we saw sharks, manta, turtles, barracuda. bandos even offer personnel to swim with you and guide you while you snorkle.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011

Excellent service”

No chance for disapointment

It was my first visit to Maldives as well for Bandos Island Resort. The service is excellent. The beach just right in front of my room. The breakfast have great selection untill now i still miss their potato dalcha.yummy~~~~ It is a great holiday resort for all age groups. I stayed for 5 days 4 nights and did not realize when my vacation was over. I was so much into the water and all the activities they have arranged. The room is awesome. i enjoyed sunset on sundowner bar on my last evening. I just cant find any negative thing to say about the island. It is really highly recommended. :) if got any chance i'll be back there again.

Reviewed August 19, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Nazim
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Great Hotel”

Sundowner Cafe and the Excursions

everything was great, staff were friendly. nice choice of excursions and facilities. only one thing i dint like was on check-in they made me wait for an hour till our room got ready and when i requested for late check-out it was not even considered and someone came knocking on my door 5 mins before noon

Reviewed June 16, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Jemmalyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

great hotel in a great country”

the long, long stretch of white sand beach

-the reception in the hotel is one of a kind. it feels good to be offered a seat and a glass of orange juice (after hours of travel) while you fill up forms needed for checking in. the staff are also very helpful in planning activities for your stay. -the room and bathroom are clean, really clean. there's no wifi in the rooms thou (which by the way you have to buy for 2.06 usd. -the beach is really great! it is such a long stretch that you feel you're there alone only to find out during dinner that there are lots of people in the resort with you. -the food is really good. a wide array of food offered.

Reviewed February 28, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Kashif from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Great resort, friendly staff”

This staff went out of its way to accommodate us after we had had some serious problems changing our itinerary on Agoda. They were very pleasant, flexible, and professional. The resort had different activities posted on a nearby board along with excellent breakfast every morning.

Reviewed November 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Eimantas from Lithuania
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Good place and friendly staff ”

Friendly staff, good service, good food, spacious and clean rooms, good reef (corals are dead but recovering, a lot of fish, sharks, etc.), green island with mature vegetation. The beach is ok but eroded in some places.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
KYU from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Mostly good but bad Wifi and housekeeper attitude ”

Hotel has good location and our satisfaction exceeds our expectation. We are staying at standard room which is very near to beach area and also room is spacious enough for couple and condition is good. Food is delicious everywhere and club house provides many interesting entertainments with good facility. Snorkeling at the sea is excellent with so many species of fish and sharks. However Wifi near by beach is not working well and signal is very poor. Moreover housekeeper has bad attitude. When I stay at room around 10am to do something, housekeeper asked me to leave the room to clean. I asked him to come back at anytime after 1 hour but he kept saying that he is busy so he insisted that he wanted to clean now, otherwise he could not clean later. I really can not understand why I should follow housekeeper’s schedule. We definitely would like to come back again. Hope hotel can improve this kind of service in the future.

Reviewed October 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marsiyah from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Lovely Resort”

Our first time in Maldives and stayed at Bandos for 2 nights. We arrived from Maafushi and was greeted and welcomed by the friendly hotel front staff. Check in was super fast and hassle free. Our standard room was lovely, big enough for a couple. Quiet and near the beach and a double storey mosque. Room was cleaned twice a day. Just a little setback - noticed the waiters preferred to interact and have chats with European tourists while serving, compared to Asian like us. Buffet spread during breakfast and dinner was awesome with wide array of food. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at Bandos.

Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Perushka from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017

Bandos over December”

Enjoyed my time at Bandos, staff very polite. Food was great, although breakfast was a little repetitive. Dinners were really good! Enjoyed the live entertainment. Weather ended up being fantastic - got off to a rocky start with lots of rain but it improved to sunny skies. Stayed from 17th to 27th December 2017. Just a note - drinks are very expensive over dinner. Something to take into account if you choose a half board which doesn't include drinks.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very spacious bungalow on the water”

The water villa is very spacious and come with a jacuzzi with the window facing the sea. However, the villa is not as clean as I would expect from such pricing accommodation. The carpet in the living room has some smell and our room transition from and to the standard room was not a pleasant one. This can be seen due to the miscommunication between the staffs from different department.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Suzanne from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Excellent diving and snorkeling ”

Travelled with 3 children, aged 11 13 & 15 and had 2 side by side rooms. Chose Bandos for diving and snorkeling for younger children - both were excellent, dive shop was particularly professional and catered wonderfully for our recently qualified daughter. Great resort for older children, plenty of space and things for them to do (and good wifi!)

Reviewed July 29, 2018