Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Janelle from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
did not live up to description, as on internet
always friendly, helpful staff
We were warmly welcomed on arrival and looked after very well by staff during our stay. Rooms were clean, but obviously not new as stipulated as wear and tear evident through out. Quite good outlook from our room which as requested was at the rear of the hotel. Although somewhat out of Bangkok we had ready access via sky train.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Justin from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Everything you could want
Amazing breakfast, helpful staff, clean rooms
this really is a steal for the bkk area - you get 4-star bedding and what you would expect from a quality 3.5-star chain in the us, for not much more than the seedy hotels in bangkok. there's a reason this hotel is rated so highly! pros: amazing cooked-to-order breakfast (try the asian ones, you won't regret it), very friendly staff, and extremely clean rooms (western-style accommodations and bathrooms) con: slightly far from the action, but you're only a short skytrain or tuk-tuk ride from anywhere in bangkok. and i actually think of the location as a pro, since this is much quieter than most of the city.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

John from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Exellent
Location and Service
stayed here on and off over the course of two weeks as i was transiting to burma and hong kong, having stayed previously in 2011 and 2010. this hotel is excellent - in fact, i can't praise it enough. clean, well maintained, well located, fast wifi, good restaurant, excellent staff and best of all reasonable rates - if only all hotels the world over were as good value.i would never stay anywhere else when visiting bangkok. i was ill when i arrived on one of the nights i stayed and staff were most kind.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

John from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2012
Excellent Hotel in handy location
Staff and facilities are both excellent
I love this hotel - in fact, I'd say in all my travels around the world, it's my favourite based on value for money and rooms - I have stayed here six times in the last few years. It's clean, well maintained, tastefully decorated with good facilities - particularly liked heavy blackout blinds, as it can sometimes be hard to sleep in noisy Bangkok. Ensuites were decent sized, clean with excellent showers. Staff were always polite and friendly, and would hail taxis and give information without request. The area is ideal for a first visit to Bangkok - safe, but still very Asian and exotic rather than sanitised, for example there are 7-11 stores if you feel like a Western snack etc, but plenty of street vendors selling local foods too.It's also handy to the city and is on the Skytrain, very useful at peak times. Hopefully I will return to BKK again and I would never stay anywhere else when visiting the city.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

John from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely Hotel
Staff are very good
Stayed here in March and April 2012. I'm very fond of this hotel and have stayed here on multiple occasions - often for only one night, as I use Bangkok as a transit hub to avoid very long flights, and often just stop for a night on the way somewhere else. Journey into town takes about 40 minutes and costs around 500 baht, but they will need to see a map or it will be hard for the taxi man to find the place. This is more due to the fact that BKK taxi drivers are hopeless rather than the hotel location, which is on a major thoroughfare with plenty of landmarks nearby. Anyway, the hotel is excellent,clean, fresh with good facilities and excellent staff, and for my money is the best value to be found just about anywhere. If all hotels were like this, travelling would be so much nicer!
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Denis from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
very deserving of its trip advisor award.
spotless and comfortable room, friendly and accomodating staff, plus a good breakfast.
located just a five-minute walk from the skytrain wongwian yai station, the bangkok loft inn provides good access to bangkok from a somewhat less conjested section of the city. the hotel is spotlessly clean and newly renovated, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

PALANIAPPAN from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel!
Friendly staff, Clean & comfortable room, Easily accessible
I don't have a single complaint. Breakfast was provided (pretty good too), rooms are comfy enough and clean, staff are really friendly & accommodating, it's walking distance to the BTS.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
excellent hotel
Reasonably cheap, good access to rail network
Hotel was clean, staff very helpful only stayed 1 night but would recommend it.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Lala from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great rooms and close to skytrain
Rooms were comfortable
Was close to sky train so pretty convenient, but it was far from the central part of the city. It was okay for us because once we left the hotel in the morning, we stayed out. But if you want somewhere a little closer to everything so you can shop and maybe drop things off, i would suggest somewhere a little closer to the center of the city.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

On from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
A warm home service
Clean & tidy room, helpful staff
It's a good experience to stay in Bangkok Loft Inn. Staff are nice and eager to help you at all aspects. Delicious and varieties of breakfast can be chosen the night before next morning. The only one is not recommended is the location where 10mins away from the last BTS station, although it just takes 15mins BTS to the city centre. Surprisingly there is a market around the corner of the street where you can find fresh fruit and traditional Thai food there!
Reviewed June 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: