Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 174 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Lucy from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Lovely, peaceful place
Value for money, cleanliness, Pretty garden ;D
We only stayed here as a quick one night stop over & within this time we found the stay to be lovely! Super friendly staff, Very comfortable accommodation, amazingly clean & the value for money was excellent. It was very close to the beautiful beach, of which I got a quick glimpse of early in the morning & so it proved to be in a super convenient location! Very happy with the stay & would have definitely stayed longer if time permitted!!
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Rian from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Transit Hotel during arrival
Location, price, pool
We arrive late night and decided to book this hotel before checking in to antoher hotel. This hotel was a great choice and convinient for the price.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Gavin from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good location
Location, pool & staff
The hotel is slightly dated. As it is off the beach it is a slightly cheaper alternative. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Stefan from South Africa
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice hotel, good location
location, price, cleanliness
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Massudi from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
recommended
nice, good staff, fast wifi
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Veronika from Czech Republic
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
We really liked it!
Clean, beautiful garden+pool, quiet
We spent 3 days in Bangtao Village Resort and enjoyed our time there. The bungalows are very clean and nice equipped (nothing special, but as we were out the whole day, we had no special requirements), every bungalow has a balcony with sitting area with view into the beautiful tropical garden. The location is quiet but still it's about 100m to get into the village with restaurants and shops (btw shops are everywhere around). To get to the beach was about 10 minutes walk but we vere unlucky with the tide so that the beach sort of disappeared. Anyway it's no problem to rent a motorbike and head along the coast to another place with wider beaches (we had no motorbike expereance before and had no problem at all). The staff was very friendly, although their English was a bit poor. Anyway, again, there was not a single problem, just keep smiling :) I really liked this place and would recommend it to my friends!
Reviewed October 25, 2014

JOHN from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
very nice resort
rooms, pool food
we had a very nice stay at this resort the staff were very good, no problems whatso ever, would return
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Garry from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
23-25 Sept. Low Season
It is 100% as it is in the photos. It is less than 5 min walk to the beach. It is 100% as advertised!
We tried to ask for an airport transfer on Agoda, I also emailed a couple of times asking for an airport transfer, but I never got a reply. The taxi from the airport cost 650Baht. This is the only negative I have. Everything else was perfect. I have recommended BangTao Village to other friends already.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Quite location, some shops/dining close by.
price
Good
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ilkka from Finland
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel for a cheap price
Nice chalets, pool near the door, silent surroundings.
Very good value for money, basic breakfast, wifi worked best near pool-bar. Service friendly.
Reviewed June 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: