Very good 7.4
Based on 216 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 216 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

loo from Taiwan
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great view
We don`t know how to operate wash/dryer matching. Need to put an operation manual in the room.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Stephen from United Kingdom
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
Excellent Place
Central location, good staff and clean
Excellent place to stay. We arrived at 10 knowing that our room wouldn't be ready at that stage to get our car park space. Not only was our car park ready but the room was too. Brilliant. Recommend to everyone.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Suchaipong from Australia
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good value
Location, comfy bed, cooking facilities
Good and private. Odd reception in one of the rooms no front desk. But overall decent value for money.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Central Convenience
Location, view - if you are fortunate to get an upper floor. Quiet
Ok, staff are pleasant and helpful, rooms looking a bit tired
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Vitor from Portugal
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location, staff and safety
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Sebastien from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Bankside Waldorf dirty and uncomfortable
There are not 3 good things about this hotel.
The bed mattress was as thin and hard as a rock. The bed doona had no cover and was wafer thin. The heater did not work. The apartment stank like rotten feet. The shower and toilet have public facility soap dispensers. The oven was filthy. The ice tray was fully choked with ice. The apartment was never cleaned once by housekeeping. The coffee and milk was not replenished. The sofa stank like sweat and bottom. The carpets were stained all over and felt dirty. Complimentary wi-fi was not setup as promised. The TV was about 20 years old and made my eyes hurt watching it.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Neil from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Our stay was very comfortable & the location for us was perfect. Close walk to High & Queen Streets, close to University gardens & a comfortable stroll to Train station Viaduct areas. All in all a very good budget accommodation.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

James from New Zealand
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Stay
Location, Comfort, Clean
Very good stay for 3 nights, kitchen was great, washing machine a bonus, lots of space, excellent location, value for money...only downside the best was a little uncomfortable. Overall though was great
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Victoria from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Pros and Cons
modern, clean, location
Checking in was a bit tricky and was later than usual (3pm). The room was clean and modern and had kitchen and washing facilities. It was well located. The bed was very hard and very cold. The room heater didn't seem to reach the bed area of the room. The washer/dryer was very noisy and vibrated a lot. We stayed for 4 nights and our stay would have been very comfortable if the bed had been better.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Sairusi from Fiji
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Clean, secure and excellent location
Very good in all respects
Reviewed August 05, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: