Book Now: Bankside Waldorf Apartments

Bankside Waldorf Apartments Reviews

Serviced apartment
Very good7.4
Based on 234 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (234)
Booking.com Reviews (693)

7.4

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
Good
based on 14 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
Very good
based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
Very good
based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
Excellent
based on 7 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 9.1
Very good
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
Very good
based on 12 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Español
  • 한국어
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Svenska
more less

Room type
  • Studio
  • 1 Bedroom Apartment

Sort by
Showing 223 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.2
Jhordan from Peru
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Recommendable!!”
Good enough for the price and very helful staff!!
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Arun from Oman
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 11 nights in July 2016
They were good. ”
Staffs were polite. Good service.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Budget and convenient”
It is near the Queen Street. That's the point I choose this hotel. However, it needs to walk up a slope road and not easy even with the case. But room are big and clean.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Aneta from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Court stay”
There was no parking.We had to pay quite a bit to park at night then go to the car park in the moring. We were there for 2 days and thought the towels would have been changed. Entering the room was smelly, curry smell /toilet had need refreshing. Airing required.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Elsbeth from Laos
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very good place to stay”
We got an aparment with stunning city view. Modern, well equipped apartment. Fairly spacious. Comfy bed, fast internet. Highly recommended
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Tristan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Dissappointing For The Price”
While this Waldorf is well located near to Britomart I would encourage you to look elsewhere. Price is comparable to other apartment-hotels in Auckland but this one is significantly worse quality. The room was small, dark, and not especially clean. There is no reception area or lobby - you just get 'buzzed in'. Overall a really underwhelming experience.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
loo from Taiwan
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great view”
We don`t know how to operate wash/dryer matching. Need to put an operation manual in the room.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
Excellent Place”
Central location, good staff and clean
Excellent place to stay. We arrived at 10 knowing that our room wouldn't be ready at that stage to get our car park space. Not only was our car park ready but the room was too. Brilliant. Recommend to everyone.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Suchaipong from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good value”
Location, comfy bed, cooking facilities
Good and private. Odd reception in one of the rooms no front desk. But overall decent value for money.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Central Convenience”
Location, view - if you are fortunate to get an upper floor. Quiet
Ok, staff are pleasant and helpful, rooms looking a bit tired
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Vitor from Portugal
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Reasonable”
Location, staff and safety
Acceptable
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Sebastien from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Bankside Waldorf dirty and uncomfortable”
There are not 3 good things about this hotel.
The bed mattress was as thin and hard as a rock. The bed doona had no cover and was wafer thin. The heater did not work. The apartment stank like rotten feet. The shower and toilet have public facility soap dispensers. The oven was filthy. The ice tray was fully choked with ice. The apartment was never cleaned once by housekeeping. The coffee and milk was not replenished. The sofa stank like sweat and bottom. The carpets were stained all over and felt dirty. Complimentary wi-fi was not setup as promised. The TV was about 20 years old and made my eyes hurt watching it.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Neil from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
BUDGET ACCOMMODATION, GREAT LOCATION”
ROOM SIZE, ROOM CLEANLINESS, LOCATION
Our stay was very comfortable & the location for us was perfect. Close walk to High & Queen Streets, close to University gardens & a comfortable stroll to Train station Viaduct areas. All in all a very good budget accommodation.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
James from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Stay”
Location, Comfort, Clean
Very good stay for 3 nights, kitchen was great, washing machine a bonus, lots of space, excellent location, value for money...only downside the best was a little uncomfortable. Overall though was great
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Victoria from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Pros and Cons”
modern, clean, location
Checking in was a bit tricky and was later than usual (3pm). The room was clean and modern and had kitchen and washing facilities. It was well located. The bed was very hard and very cold. The room heater didn't seem to reach the bed area of the room. The washer/dryer was very noisy and vibrated a lot. We stayed for 4 nights and our stay would have been very comfortable if the bed had been better.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Sairusi from Fiji
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent”
Clean, secure and excellent location
Very good in all respects
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
LIANGHE from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Ok Value for Money”
Cheap Convenient Quiet
Good Ok
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Katarzyna from Poland
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Overrated place”
location, location, location
Its was ok, but it wasn't as expected. I stayed in service apartments but they had reception, room would be cleaned every day. The rooms in this apartments get cleaned once a week, that is if you stay there a week. There is no proper reception and the office gets closed at 6pm. If you lock yourself out after 6pm you pay a fine. We stayed there as a couple, maybe it would be better for families or if you wanted to stay there long term, but for a short trip, you are better off going to a proper hotel
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Liu from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 12 nights in May 2015
central location”
location, service, food
neaty and cozy, nice place to stay for a couple, but sound proofing is not good. central location
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Lisa from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
n”
location
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Geraldine from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
convenient and clean ”
location is excellent. good value for money. clean and tidy.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Vivian from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
squeesy room with pull-out sofa bed for third pers”
Gd location, washer/dryer, quiet
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
Ramnath from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very basic n small. not worth >50 a day”
Staff was prompt in getting clothes cleaned as washing machine wasnt working. (of course it shouldn't have been needed in first place)
Bathroom very small, closet space miniscule. Apartment is too good a word, better to call it non-serviced rooms.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
...student digs?”
Facilities, Location and...
Cleanliness could be improved easy but remarkable by wiping the cabinets an tables which had al lot of greasy handprints on them. Rest of the room was clean though.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Ryan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
No staff whatsoever!”
Location, location, location
Average but let down further by lack of staff
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Han from Indonesia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
In central location”
Good Location, affordable price
Location is perfect just 5min from Queen street.Room cant complain for 3star apartment. Request for high floor if possible , we got a low floor room and feel like a cage with all view being blocked.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
SIMON from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND WELL-EQUIPPED”
cleanliness, central location, well equipped
A comfortable and well-equipped unit. We were annoyed that we had to pay extra for wifi because we had booked through Agoda.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Migdalia from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
The place is very basic and pretty funky.”
The staff and kitchen (although I didn't use)
The place is overpriced. The room was clean, but extremely basic (didn't even have a picture on the wall); had a very old TV that didn't work; it was very hot; the bed was like a rock and there was far too much noise from the street, but one had to keep the window open.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
my stay at bankside”
good location friendly and helpful staff unit well set out and I liked the view of the harbour from the balcony
very good
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
yong from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
room service”
nothing best
no room cleaning who stay below 7 days beware of carpet ending with bathroom and kictchen,,,,got sharpe pin
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Carla from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Perfect for 1 or 2 night stay”
Excellent location, great views, balcony
My bed linen had hair and toothpaste on it, then I unfolded my face washer to have a shower and it had long black hair folded up in it which cj was but gross. Great to have a balcony with a view and opening windows, heaps of satellite channels, kitchen was great to use
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Megan from Ireland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 10 nights in September 2014
Fabulous City Apartments with great staff!”
The location, the staff and the size & standard of the apartment
Our stay was great, the staff were more than helpful and the location is perfect, you can see queen street ad britomart from the front facing apartments, central location to the ferries and the bus station.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Glenn from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Excellent Place to Stay”
Great Location. Close to the Main Street. All the stuff i needed was available in room. Will stay there again and i am this year
Great. No Issues
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Danielle from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 11 nights in August 2014
Great apartment and location”
Location, bars and restaurant, price
Apartment provide great living and you don't need to bring anything as they provide everything. On the downside it's quite a climb to get to the main door, bed can be small and everything rather narrow (in room as well as bathroom). Location wise it's very near to anything and anywhere. Love it there!
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Xiaomeng from New Zealand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good experience”
Good locaiton, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Nice location, with easy access to some nice restaurants. Will go back there.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Lauren from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good budget stay”
Location and price
It is a nice apartment and fully equipped kitchen. It is a little more run down than some of the other Waldorph properties in the area, but we would stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Roy from Netherlands
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent staff. Good location. Equipment disappoi”
Staff helped quickly and efficiently with problems of the studio. Nearby Queen street. Equipment complete incl. oven, washing and dishwasher machine and microwave.
Only stayed for 2 nights. When I checked in the elevators were not working. This is not good for an 18 floor apartment building. It was fixed later in the afternoon. The heater in the room was a small plastic electric heater and it overheated quickly and shutdown before the room is warm enough. Staff replaced it immediately upon complaint. Door key stopped working when I returned after diner and reception was already closed at 8pm. Phone number to call wasn't answered but luckily someone was still present in the office/receptionist room and replaced my key. TV satellite signal was too often too weak making watching a movie difficult. Despite the above negatives the studio was OK and I think I was just unlucky with the key and heater. And the issues I had were resolved quickly. Would I return. Maybe, because price/location was good.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Maggie from New Zealand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great location, great price.”
price, location, easy check-in
Reviewed June 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Katherine from Ireland
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
It was grand”
Location, clean
Grand
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
Lyn from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Frustrating. ”
Centrally located
The booked carpark was not available for the first day. The room was not very clean. It was the most poorly maintained room I had ever stayed in. Everything was either broken or wouldn't work. After the first night we complained about the state of the room & were moved to another which was fine but I feel that first room should never have been allocated to anyone in the first place.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Sam from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good value for money, excellent location”
Location Parking next door Value for money
Excellent, perfect location, easy walk to pretty much anything you could want or need
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Caren from New Zealand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Overall great except for smokers on next balcony.”
Location, price, ease of booking
Fine, good value for money and great location. Only negative was having to keep the windows shut all the time to keep the smoke from a neighbouring balcony out.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.0
Lucilyn from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Not good at all”
Only location. The hotel itself is way way below expectation
Not good. I will not recommend this hotel. Why?
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
debra from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Central location , great amenities in toom”
Location central. Great showers . Great view.
Great room had all facilities.. Great location central. Let us have room early great place
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Ving from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
Quiet ”
Bigger Room and quiet place
Not bad
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
James from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Central clean and tidy good facilities for cooking”
It was close to viaduct and city . Clean and good cooking and washing machine facilties.
Very good . Parking could have been better.
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Charlain from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice clean apartment, centrally located”
Location, View of City, close to shopping
We had a wonderful stay at the Bankside Waldorf apartment. The room is very spacious with great view of the city considering the price we paid.It's right in the CBD with close access to shopping and restaurants. It's also walking distance to the wharf and the iSITE office. We would recommend it to people traveling to Auckland.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Angela from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
a not too bad choice”
nice staff, early check in, and late check out available
You need a 5min walk (uphill!) from Queen Street. And I felt tired to pull my 15kg suitcase in this 5min walk. You may consider this hotel if you are trying to go there by taxi.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
sheryn from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great location Great price”
Balcony, location and helpful staff
This apartment was completely self contained and offered a nice view over Auckland harbour and the city. The cleanliness was average and one of the drawers in the kitchen was broken but otherwise it was very comfortable. The balcony was great and the apartment building was very secure
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Khuan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Small studio with kitchen facility. Pleasant stay.”
Clean bathroom. Well equip kitchen. Strategically location.
Fast check in & check out procedure. We are stay at the top floor. Nice view. Walking distance to city/restaurant/park/supermarket. Prepare a pair of good walking shoes, as Bankside Waldoft is located at higher/hill side of the city. Limited parking space around the area thus is not recommend to drive in the city.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: