Very good 7.8
Based on 196 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

SHASIREKHA from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ok to stay for 1 or 2 days
The sea view from the room, shops nearby
This is more like a chalet than a hotel. The seaview room was amazing. It was such a scenic view. But cleanliness is average and there were ants on the table. Towels were slightly discolored and no kettle. Bed was ok. We managed to sleep. TV has cartoon channel. Somehow I managed my stay with my young kids. My kids enjoyed the pool and beach. Reception only operates from 7am to 10pm. So if you reach there early morning, then you have to wait for the reception to come at 7am. The restaurant food is horrible. Dont eat there. Try the seafood place just beside the hotel. Overall, I enjoyed the ocean view from the room. It was very relaxing.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Waleed from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Holiday at Bansei
Location. Price. Friendly staff.
Very enjoyable. The hotel is on a very nice clean beach. Lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. sraff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Jia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Right by the ocean, get awakened by the waves
Location, great value, cleanliness
This resort was newly renovated and is right on the doorstep of the Indian ocean. Watch the sun set past the horizon and be awakened by the sound of the waves crashing against the coast. The rooms were adequately clean and water pressure sufficient, including heated showers. The only downsides are that they linked two single beds to make a double bed and therefore it was a little uncomfortable, but that wasn't much of an issue. More importantly, the staff were just average- they weren't rude, but they weren't warm and welcoming either. There's a shack that serves wonderful seafood, crabs and tiger prawns for US$10 per dish, two or three doors away from the resort which is a must-go. With its excellent location, it's still all in all a great choice to stay. Nowhere else in the world would there be a oceanfront room going for US$49.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Ramaaya from Sri Lanka
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
An underwhelming stay
location, comfortable beds, decent tv channel selection
It was average and has dropped in standards since my last visit in December. The breakfast was tasteless and the coffee was really weak. The bathroom was not the cleanest and the toilet seat was stained. Despite arriving at the hotel past the check-in time, our room was still not ready and we had to wait an additional 20 minutes before it was.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Niroshan from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great Value for Money
Hotel, Location & Staff
Professional staff, glorious views, exceptional pool, luxurious rooms, great shower, chilling on the balcony, right on the beach, clean and new property.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

anne from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Room was comfortable and clean, great value for mo
Cleanliness of the room, location , staff
Great
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Ban from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Value for money
Friendly Staff, Location, Clean
Unexpected hotel standard with its value. Worth
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Multi from Sri Lanka
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice Location ..Quite Relaxing..lot of Options
Location, Value, Room Standard
We stayed for 2 Days. It was great Experience. Nice Location. Service was quite good. Few options in the Menu but quite great. Not of Restaurants near by with varieties. Beach and pool was nice. Nice pool bar moderately priced with reasonable options. Staff was friendly and always smiling. They have converted a double room in to a triple room for one of ours up on check in. i would go there again.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

srini from Sri Lanka
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
lovely location
pool location and rooms
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Cheap and Cheerful
Price, location and pool area
I had read other reviews on this site and some had an issue with not getting free stuff. I guess it's like budget airlines, they can offer competitive rates because they don't give their customers things which they don't always want and need. So, you don't get the toiletries or tea and coffee making facilities but I don't care as I never use that stuff anyway. I'm more interesting in the price and it was very competitively priced and if staying somewhere that's clean, fresh and modern (as it's recently been updated) is more important than little bottles of shampoo, this is a good option. One reviewer complained that the noise made by the sea in the sea-view rooms was disturbing and yes, surprise surprise the sea does make a noise. You will also be able to hear traffic if you get a room on the other side of the hotel but that's true of pretty much any hotel room on that side in any of the hotels alone the main Galle Road. I was only there one night, so it didn't matter. I really liked the pool, bar, decking area - very cool. Again, someone complained about no private beach but none of the hotels on the Galle Road have a private beach - not one. So all in all a good decision.
Reviewed March 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: