Book Now: Bantayan Island Nature Park & Resort

Bantayan Island Nature Park & Resort Reviews

Very good
From 200 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Bantayan Island Nature Park & Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (200)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.4
Location6.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.3
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (200)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 130 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Paige from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Fan Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent accommodation ”

Let me start with a recommendation if you aren’t used to the heat please avoid the fan room as we found out on the first night it was pretty unbearable but once we informed the staff they quicker upgraded us to an air conditioned room for a small fee which was greatly appreciated as we had two young children. The staff were super friendly and seemed to love our children from first sight which was very lovely to see. The owner and her husband were so welcoming they made us feel like a part of the family and we would love to come back in the near future as we had the most amazing experience! ❤️

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Maridit from Philippines
Group
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

The place is quite far from the commercial area, but it is very solemn, quiet if you want peace of mind. You can also view the magnificent sunrise and sunset. The pool is 5.3 feet and you will not enjoy it if can not swim. They also have kids pool for the toddlers.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
6.0
Jeremy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe for 4
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Above average”

Location was too far. The staffs were accommodating though.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ana from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Spectacular place and amazing view... I would love to stay on this resort for the entire week. ”

Pros -amazing view -worth the price -a lot of amenities, you won't be bored at all -friendly staff, will greet you all the time -peaceful environment -love that they preserve the nature and nurture it Cons: -the road towards the resort, a bit rough That's it, the rest is fantastic!!!

Reviewed February 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
JEANETH from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

WORTH IT”

THIS PLACE IS DEFINITELY AWESOME ESPECIALLY FOR NATURE LOVERS AND THOSE WHO NEEDS TO BE AWAY FROM CITY TO RELAX.. location is far but its worth it. And the staffs are very accommodating and FOODS are very delicious Everything is really worth it. Will come back again. :)

Reviewed January 28, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
HEUNG from South Korea
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

A natural atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food and excellent자연적인 숙소.친근한스탭.멋진 수영장.맛진 음식.바다풍경”

It is a natural hotel, a friendly staff, a nice swimming pool, a delicious food, and a sea view that does not get any worse all day long.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Elaine from Philippines
Group
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

great staffs”

If you are the traveller type that wants to be closer with nature, this property is a go for you. It is may be far from the Bantayan gimmick area, but there are scooters for rent for your convenience. they have this bamboo straws, gourmet danger, and real good food. I would just suggest them to provide mosquito repellants for guests.

Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
janet from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

great stay, value for money”

Located far from the hi-way but they have shuttle service that caters the guests to & from the resort. They picked-up us in a restaurant in Sta. Fe at our requested time and when we checked-out, they sent us to the bus station in Bantayan but before heading to the station, we had a quick buy in dried fish market. The resort has garden, infinity and children's pool, beach, fish spa, and cave pool. Great value for money.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Beautiful Spot may not appeal to all......”

When it comes to tropical islands we all have our own idea of perfection. Some want to hit the beach and windsurf, get a tan , drink large amounts of cocktails, party all night and swim and surf. Others want to relax under a palm tree admiring the ocean and read a book (remember that?) If you want to do the former this is not the place for you.....I was there with three others. Two of whom wanted to take the first option and were disappointed in the resort. I was really happy with the resort. The standard rooms have no wi fi and no TV!!! Guess what? You actually have to talk to each other! The restaurant does have wi fi and serves homely food nothing fancy but good fresh seafood and other fare and its well prepared. There is a mini zoo there and a swimming cave...a good pool and a good kiddies pool. There are great sea views and a beach of sorts but most will use the pool instead. At night there is a real community in the restaurant where people gather to karaoke and just compare travel notes.....the place is located in a tropical forest and the atmosphere is great....as I said if you want to disco the night away this is not for you!! If you have small kids they will really love this place...the monkey in the zoo will keep them amused..along with all the swiming etc. Its a hilly location so those who are impaired in walking may find it difficult....but for others its a recipe to refresh and unwind....The rooms are not cleaned unless you ask so that may be an issue. But staff are all friendly and really for the price its a bargain in my view..will I stay there again? Absolutely...maybe not with my disco loving friends next time!!

Reviewed January 15, 2017
8.7
Excellent
James from New Zealand
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Comfortable cabin,clean,AC with hot shower.”

Relaxing and quiet area.Set in natural surrounds.Very good for relaxing time with 20 day old baby.Great swimming pool.kids and adults.Lovely views.

Manager and his wife very hospitable,friendly and helpful.Staff attentive,quick and friendly at all times.Excellent food and service in the Captains Cabin restaurant and bar.Overall,an excellent place for quiet getaway.Recommend highly.

Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

A very very good resort”

Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant and service.

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. we did not really find much fault anywhere, and the staff were very efficient. the bungalow was clean, and we enjoyed the area in which we were located. we would return again to this resort because we enjoyed the facilities and we had a memorable stay. personally, i think it deserves a 9.9 out of 10 ! ps. there are virtually no shops. be prepared for that !

Reviewed June 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Marcelo from Philippines
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great view”

quiet, away from the crowd

cottages are located on a hill with a veranda facing the sea. nice place to relax with an early morning coffee or late afternoon/evening drinks. the restaurant is located above the cottages. while the food is good and reasonably priced, be sure not to forget ordering something as the walk from your room is a bit long. there is no telephone/intercom in the rooms. you can ask the cellphone number of the restaurant though.

Reviewed May 22, 2012
7.6
Very good
Christophe
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice resort to spend one or two nights and enjoy the facilities”

The resort is in good state of working. The pool is long and clean, the room was good. One negative thing : on the tables in the restaurant, they keep little fishes in tiny glasses as mini aquariaums on your table while you are eating. This is ridiculous and terrible and does not match what a nature park should do !!! Please stop that !!

Reviewed April 07, 2019
7.2
Very good
Pauline from Philippines
Group
Deluxe for 4
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Very good”

The overall stay was amazing, the staff was acomodating but i was surprised when they said that there is an early check out fee. It was my first time encountering it but the place is nice

Reviewed February 27, 2019
4.8
Arlene from Australia
Group
Superior Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Staff are hospitable but the facilities are non-existent.”

Besides the swimming pool, the resort has nothing else to offer; NO variety of recreational facilities, including hot tub, sauna, spa or massage. There is no internet access except in the "bar area" near the pig's pen. The place was not easily accessible and the road was difficult in some areas. But the most disappointing - the accommodation shown in the website was completely false and misleading!!! I booked a superior cottage expecting something as shown in the website but instead got a boxed concrete. I paid additional for an extra bed and they were literally wooden boxes with thin mattresses and if you are not careful, you will get splinters. It took us nearly a day to travel to Bantayan and it was not worth the effort. I spruiked the place to my travelling companions and was embarrassed. The only good thing was the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Germany
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Awesome place in the forest”

You'll stay 30 minutes away from the city in a nice forest near the ocean (no beach though). The staff is super friendly and always there for you, the place is gorgeous and quiet and their restaurant is also very good. You can rent a scooter and drive around the city, they'll arrange everything for you. Great place to stay if you love nature and want to chill out!

Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rosalie
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great Island experience”

Bantayan Island Nature Park and Resort gives a total relaxation package from the location, accommodation, amenities, facilities and staffs. A perfect place to unwind and feel the beauty of nature at its best. They did not only made me experience a wonderful, relaxing and refreshing vacation but also gave me the best and genuine customer service most especially Regin from the front desk. Kudos!

Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Roxanne from Philippines
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Paradise”

A beautiful place to unwind with your partner. The sunrise makes you want to wake up super early everyday. The staff are the friendliest staff I've ever encountered so far in all my trips. Definitely going to go back.

Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Meredith from Canada
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Secluded natural retreat”

The resort is a cool little spot, cut right out of the Filipino jungle. Resto is decent, pool looked nice (but we didn't stay long enough to use it), fan room was comfortable and clean. We didn't stay past one night because we wanted beach access and to be near Santa Fe town. Also, the caged animals made me uncomfortable - this place doesn't need any added "attractions" (cave pool & natural surroundings are sufficient), and a mini-zoo is completely unnecessary.

Reviewed February 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Great resort with great staff”

The resort has a very nice tranquil feel to it. The pool is very big and the food is great. All the staff were so nice and couldn't be more helpful also had the pleasure of getting to know the owner. I would recommend this place if you want to relax and have some time away from it all. I will certainly return thanks again Jun and all the staff

Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jesse from Philippines
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

The place represents the beauty of nature.”

The location maybe very far from the port because we travelled 9km from MJ square. The place represents the real beauty of nature at it has it's own natural cave where clear prestine waters can be seen,the place has it's own mini zoo that serves as one of its attractions, it has its own lap pool, fish spa-that we enjoyed a lot. The resort also offers land tour travel to tourists for a reasonable price. The staff of the resort are very accommodating and they even teach us how to speak a little of their language. It's not a very luxurious place to go to but is a place where you'll feel the glimpse of nature,it is where you can enjoy fresh air, and enjoy the sight of different beautiful gumamelas planted all over the place. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the hot shower too. Too bad we don't have much time to do some swimming in the pool and in the sto niño cave as we only stayed there for 1 day. I'll surely recommend staying at Bantayan Island Nature Park and Resort.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Czerrina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe for 4
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Accommodating Staff and Owner”

We arrived in Bantayan Island arounf 7:30 pm through a pump boat cause we missed the last ferry boat. When we got there, the owner was proactive in contacting us and fetched us all with towels because he knew we were going to be wet with all the splashes of the sea. The owner isvery accommodating together with the staff. The place was quiet and peaceful though it is not in the beach front. We liked the fact that it was quiet and we had the chance to just relax. Rooms were good and clean. :) We had a great time staying here. :)

Reviewed January 31, 2017
5.2
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Short stay only.”

Stayed for two night and was glad to leave, so bored! 20min tricycle ride from port on bad roads. Locals will try charging you 500 pesos but will accept 300 pesos, Still expensive for the Philippines. Lady at reception was lovely, room was nice but different to picture, big and clean swimming pool but all tiles around it were broken or gone. Only two shaded areas which local family's who pay to use the pool use for all of for their food. No shade for residents. All six girls working bar were nice but are constantly useing wifi so are not attentive to customers. In two days our food orders were wrong four times. Other than the tv with local drama nothing else to do so we're in bed by 8pm, so bored!! Great for one night stop if you just want to sleep.

Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
oswald from United Kingdom
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Superb Value for money, terrific views, and very Green and Clean!!!”

Excellent resort. Terrific location--quiet and natural. Very chilled out. Food very good indeed and staff extremely helpful. Met the lovely kind owners and congratulated them on the cleanliness of the ginormous swimming Pool and the resort itself. But arrive and depart by boat not by tricycle(road very bumpy and nearly killed me!). A stay here is a must!!!

Reviewed November 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lillian from Philippines
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Highly recomended”

This resort comes highly recommended by us after the amazing 2 night stay we had. The owners and staff made our stay perfect by being so friendly and willing to go to any length to help. The resort itself is so tranquil with fantastic facilities including a beautiful cave to swim in, a huge pool and a lovely bar and restaurant with well priced, delicious food. Thank you so much to all at the resort!

Reviewed November 13, 2016
6.4
Good
Donald from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Bantayan Island Nature Park hotel is a great place to stay while visiting Bantayan Island ”

The Bantayan Island Nature Park Hotel is a nice place to stay while visiting Bantayan Island and it's located in a quiet section but close to the attractions. Short distance to the downtown Bantayan, Starbucks Fe port & numerous restaurants. The staff is wonderful and offering quality customer service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Annalie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Simple resort with pleasant surprises..”

This is a good place to unwind after white beach. The simplicity and natural form of the cottage give you that laid back life experience. No sophistication about the amenities but it will definitely let you enjoy swimming in their clean infinity pool, seashell picking at the front beach when low tide, a dip in the miraculous Sto.Nino Cave pool and a glimpse of mini flora and fauna. But the most plus factor during my 3-night stay was the warm welcome and friendly service of the staff in the resort.

Reviewed June 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dagmara from Poland
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Perfect!”

The owner is really nice, as well as the staff. The surroundings are really pretty, the restaurant is great, the pool is very big and the view is beautiful. The cottage is all right, tough we had many ants, but it is normal around nature. Everything is really great. There are many attractions on the area of the resort, such as fish spa or mini zoo. We will definitely come back! :)

Reviewed March 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Great Customer Service”

customer service, value for money

The best thing I like about this place is the excellent customer service you'll get from their friendly staffs especially the management team that will go above and beyond to make sure you'll have a pleasant vacation. The place have no beach only swimming pool and an underground cave pool. There is nothing special about their rooms and food but the price is very reasonable and affordable. This place is best if you want a quiet getaway.

Reviewed May 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bremeline from Canada
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Relaxing getaway”

Staff, Landscape and View

We had an amazing time at this resort. It's located about 20mins from the harbour but they will organise a transfer for you upon your arrival and also departure. Its tucked away amongst lush greenery with an amazing view of the water. It doesn't have beach access and is a bit isolated from the town so you can't walk anywhere. However, this is only adds to the charm of the resort as you have no distractions other than to sit back and relax. They have a full restaurant and bar area so you can have all your meals on site, or by the pool overlooking the water. They also a natural cave pool! The staff are amazing, especially the management team. They went above and beyond to assist us during our stay. Its a family run resort with a very laid back and friendly vibe. I can't say enough about this place, stay and enjoy a different side of the Bantayan Island and its beautiful people.

Reviewed February 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sebastien from Canada
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Super quiet place”

Quiet place, superb pool and cavern where you can swim

Super quiet place. Good for couples. The beach is no good since it's difficult to access, and have a lot of sea weed. But they have a beautiful and big pool. You also can swim in the Santo nino cavern. They also have some animals but I think they should release the poor sad monkey in the little cage and the poor horses who cannot walk or run. Still, it's a good place to go with affordable price.

Reviewed July 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Glen from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

Great place to relax for a few days!”

Friendly staff, the great pool and surprisingly good internet

Spent five nights and had a really relaxing and enjoyable stay. I had quite a bit of work to do (my business is online) and the internet connection was really good, much better than in Cebu! The pool made for a great place to unwind, really clean and large with a great view over the ocean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I also liked Patch the one eyed kitten (lost it in the Typhoon), just watch your hands if you feed him, he's vicious!

Reviewed March 27, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lauren from United States
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Great rustic getaway with nature!”

Pool. breakfast, cave swim

The staff here was friendly and helpful. The owner's wife went out of her way to help us with gluten free menus. The cave pool is really neat and very unique, our boys loved it. Swimming pool is nice as well. We loved all the animals around the resort. And our favorite park was the boat pick up service to the private beach across the way. Great family vacation for those wishing to relax without TV, wifi, ect.

Reviewed February 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Maritel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

great,lovely and fantastic place to stay!”

have nice big and clean pools, very friendly staff and very relaxing place!

It was great vacation there,my friend and I had alot of fun even in a short period of time..sad because we want to stay more longer,its just happened we had to leave the next day..will anyway we are planning to go back there before the end of this year.. it was so much fun to stay there, specially swimming on the sto nino cave.

Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Luzelle from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Fine stay with friends (and family)”

1)The park and resort itself 2)Great Staff 3)Large pool

We were a group, 4 people in total and did really enjoyed our stay that we extended our stay for 1 more night. They did not have so many stayed on guest but lots of day tour guest. So it was quiet but relaxing. The added point was their extremely large pool (they have a kiddy pool too) that you´ll enjoy 101% if your a good swimmer :) They offer Island tour with guide which was not expensive and it was a great tour. They just opened on 2011 so expect to have a little noise in the morning because of the on going constructions, but we got a peaceful and enjoyable tour at their nature park with many different variety of animals.

Reviewed June 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Alessandro from Italy
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Best experience in Philippines”

Location, facility, amenities, service

We spent three nights in Bantayan Island Nature Park & Resort and I was totally satisfied and happy about my choice. First of all, the resort is located on the sea [accessible by stairs, no beach unfortunately], surronded by plans and flowers, in a very nice and relax environment: just great to walk around and enjoy. The staff and owners and just great and really willing to help and serve your wishes. Breakfast is ordered the day before and delivered in the room at the desired time. If I'll go back to Cebu area, I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Reviewed February 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
YUNG-TAN from Taiwan
Couple
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

lovely room, nice pool, great staffs

We stayed for 2 nights in this place and it was amazing. The place is beautiful, the staffs are helpful and really nice. If I go to Bantayan island, I will stay here again. The place is a little far from the port, but the resort provided free pick up and took us to the port at 4 in the morning, really good service.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mike from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013

Isolated from noise and very peaceful place”

Quiet location with very friendly owners and staff.

we stayed for a week and it was a very nice break away from the cities. we had a great time here with our two little ones aged one and two. the pool was really nice and a very short walk down to the sea was handy. if you are looking for white sand this is not the place to come but for us this was more than compensated by the natural feel of sea grass on the sand at low tide and watching the locals collect shellfish from the shallow waters in the morning. our cottage had a sea view and it was in the nipa hut style. the staff were all wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. we met the owners who were really nice too. the food was also very good with squid adobo and rice being a favourite of mine. my filipino wife was also very happy here.

Reviewed February 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
JING from China
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Excellent place to stay.”

Room

It is a great place to stay ,at first we did not know the place ,one of our friend booked for us ,we were in cebu airport ,even it took a long time to arrive ,it is pretty worth !I love it so much ,I will surely introduce to any of my friends and relatives .And thanks so much for the service .

Reviewed January 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
seoyeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Awesome resort!”

There is big pool, big cave, Mini zoo, zaguzzi, bar,

I have been bantayan 5 times and i stayed here in bantayan island nature park& resort 3 times. It is really awesome resort! Very unique resort. There is a big pool also big cave.. If you just stay in the resort all day, never feel bored :) If you want to do ialands hopping, you can ask to staffs. all staffs are very kind and nice! i will stay in this resort also next time! 정말 후회없습니다!!!!ㅋㅋ

Reviewed December 31, 2012
7.6
Very good
Raph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Quiet hideaway in Bantayan Island”

I booked at this resort looking for some peace and quiet relaxation for a few days and totally got what I asked for. You get immersed in nature with the conveniences of a modern resort. Fantastic service from the friendly staff. It may not have the best beach as the other resorts in Sta. Fe, but the natural charm and beauty of nature more than makes up for it

Reviewed October 21, 2018
6.0
Meneleo from United States
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

not bad”

Peace and quiet, nice swimming pool but no white sand beach. Didn't like the road to get to the place

Reviewed September 09, 2018
4.8
rene from Thailand
Solo traveler
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice resort but very far from everything”

Pros.. Friendly and helpful staff Cons very far from everything..

Reviewed August 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Arlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent”

Superb but quite far.

Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SUHO from South Korea
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

some is not good but some is really good.”

location and room is a little not good. but scenery outside is really good.and swimming pool is good. i will stay this hotel again later

Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SUHO from South Korea
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

this hotel has good point and bad point.”

location and room is a little not good. but scenery outside is really good.and swimming pool is good. i will stay this hotel again later.

Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Karel from Belgium
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Very friendly staff. A bit noisy at times (weekend). Room great value for money. ”

Get rid of that mini zoo please!

Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liezl from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Awesome!”

Staff are very friendly and accomodating! Food and place is Superb! they even cook the ffod that was not on the menu!

Reviewed July 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jurg from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Unbelievable much for the money”

Low price, big pool, fish spa, cave for swimming, beach not so good. Food really good. Staff very mice.

Reviewed June 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

nice resort away from noisy town ”

i like the resort coz u will have a peace of mined way from noisy . only 1 think not good u need to travel by bike for 30 minuts to santa fe

Reviewed February 27, 2017
5.2
ROY from Philippines
Family with teens
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Not so Good For A Beach but Nice Place for a Retreat”

1. The place is far and does not meet everyone's expectations for a beach front as what gets into one's mind of Bantayan Island. 2. I booked for a family room good for three but I was still made to pay for the mattress for the third child as the bed was only a double bed 3. The prices of the food a little bit pricey than their value 4. There is no regular room housekeeping. you have to request it to have it cleaned. 5. The dining area was not good at all - too many flies and the floor is just sand 6. The parking area was quite far from the rooms 7. I could not get a decent map of Bantayan Isalnd though my mobile phone had on and off signal 8. But the staffs are nice huh and very accommodating and service was satisfactory 9. Airconditioning and hot water in the rooms were good and working. Generous flow of fresh water in the bath room 10. Price of the room per night was a bit pricey for their value.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
2.0
Gladys from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Far worst than my expectation. 1 out of 5 by Savannah from Cebu/ my husband from Austria ”

Far worst than my expectation. 1 out of 5 by Savannah from Cebu/ my husband from Austria Don't stay in this jungle, dirt, resort. !!!!!! Posted September 05, 2017 I booked here for 3 days . I have to leave after the 2nd night. #1. The housekeeping stole our money ($$$) in room, we call the owner and police. But the owner has a bad attitude. 😱 OMG #2. Oopps the room for $100 per night is nipa, lot of cockcroas, lizard, mosquito, and the toilet door so dirty. The window lock and door lock is not safe FYI. #3. This facility was way far from the pier & bantayan town . Very very very very far.. Our tricycle ride to the facility was the worse I ever had . #4. There is no TV in the room . #5. There is no refrigerator #6. And in order to get something to eat , we have to go the restaurant and order . They definitely don't have room service . #7. I felt like I was in a secluded place in a jungle. The animals smell so bad and full of shit ,and no proper care. I had the most terrible experience. #8. FYI Whatever pictures in the website is not real the chairs in the balcony does not exist in the reality not even a single table inside the room to put the bags. #9. The gay who served food in restaurant, no hygiene. And don't know how to serve properly and he don't know how to communicate for foreign people. #10. There is no sand beach non existing #11. The walking path are not property lit up, create hazard. Lot of wild dogs and cats. 12. The room is not secure properly not giving you feeling of security. 13. The pool is unsafe to walk around broken tiles and crack bricks. #14. They don't lie about the wifi, it is only exit in one specific location and it's very slow. Not existing in any rooms. #15. Housekeeping. If you are foreigner beware the consider you having money so you become a easy mark. They have 2 thief cases against the resort and the police are well aware. Just ask the bantayan police station about thief cases. #16. The availability of

Reviewed September 09, 2017
6.8
Good
amanda from United States
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Nice if you want to sata”

While a nice resort (clean pool, nice jungle-y setting, friendly staff), it is simply too far away from the town. Expect to pay ~300 Pesos for each trip into and out of Santa Fe, and spend about 30 minutes bumping up and down the tiny road. I was also very surprised that the beach near the resort is more of a small cliff-- there is no where to lie down on the sand, etc.

Reviewed January 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Gerard from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Bantayan Island Nature Park & Resort”

Have you tried swimming inside a cave but still feel safe for yourself and your child? Then you must try theiir Sto. Niño Cave. Sunrise and Sunset are spectacular. Food is delicious but reasonably priced. I love their lapping pool!

Reviewed May 30, 2016
6.8
Good
Matthias from Switzerland
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Was just okay; still recovering from typhoon Haiyan”

After the devastation caused by typhoon Haiyan in 2013, the owners try hard to reconstruct the resort as good as possible. Meanwhile the resort is in a condition which is okay but not excellent. The reconstruction-works are still far from being completed. For 3700 PHP/night we rented a cottage comprising a bedroom, a non-furnished room and a bathroom. Thats quite expensive considering the current state of the room and the amenities. Well, I regard it as a contribution to the reconstruction of the resort. Since the nearest restaurant to dine out is really far, we kind of relied on the restaurant of the resort. Unfortunately most of the meals on the menu were actually unavailable. At least the quality of the food was okay. During our stay we got into contact with the owner family. I must say, they were really accomodating and helpful and I hope they can bring their resort back to its former state soon.

Reviewed May 22, 2016
5.6
Ralph from Luxembourg
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

nice place but quite remote”

the actual place was quite ok but it was far away from the actual beaches. Staff could have been more attentive, forgot half of the orders but that was during the holy week peak season and they had to hire extra staff with less training. Also, in Europe and the US you would never see animals in captivity like this at a hotel which is considered animal cruelty... Filipinos don't pick up on that and are in awe of a monkey in a cage but Western foreigners will really be displeased about this.

Reviewed April 12, 2016
4.3
Vladislav from Russia
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014

Poor mngt\No beach\Mediocre food\Friendly staff ”

And the junior staff was nice and friendly.

Well.. the hotel was a shadow of what you can see on Agoda. Only junior staff was friendly and nice. Everything else was a miss: small dirty beach, dirty pool, broken tile near the pool, lizards in the room - I saw them twice, dirty towel, they forgot to put the toilet paper, mediocre food in the bar, nothing like seafood or tropical fruits. Rusty fans, dirty billiards with destroyed sticks (3 of 4 were useless). And now location - small island with few hotels and nothing more. One of them got really nice beaches - I saw it on my way back to the airport. =( Nothing to do, nowhere to go. And the Cebu island was also lacking a basic souvenirs shops not to mention any other things. This country has nothing to offer but the nature. ps Later they told me that the owner preferred to donate money to island's community and forgot to repair his own hotel. Well, that's noble so if you're reading until this point - there's a chance that those pictures will become try again. Anyway, I'll never come back.

Reviewed January 06, 2015
3.7
Ron from Australia
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Good Staff Poor Location”

Staff courtesy, Pool, weather.

Not very good.The location is 8 hours travel from Cebu by bus and ferry .The food was very ordinary and not resort quality.The facility has a pool and the sea below dirty water.No other Resort type facilities and not much to do.Wi Fi is very unreliable.Staff were very friendly and efficient and do their best but to sum it up its a bit of a dive...

Reviewed January 01, 2015
3.3
Ring from Sweden
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Really bad food and nowhere else to eat...”

Nice rooms

Really bad food and extremely slow service and nowhere else to eat! The pool closed at 6PM instead of 10PM as promised The location of the hotel was really not good, the ”beach” that they had was not suitable for anything…

Reviewed January 20, 2013
6.0
Juanito from Philippines
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Lovely resort but the location is bad”

Cliff deck view of the beach

lovely and peaceful resort, but the location is far from sta.fe port. service at the bar is a bit below the standards. we have to wait for more than 40 minutes before our food to be served. food selection is limited too.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
7.2
Very good
Callistus from Philippines
Group
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Average”

Location is too far from Sta. Fe, not recommended if ur traveling solo or will just rely on public transportation.

Reviewed March 04, 2017
6.0
Ann from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe for 4
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Family Summer Vacation”

Very far...

Reviewed October 05, 2016
5.6
Nanette from Philippines
Solo traveler
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Almost ok. But...”

Cost of transportation to and from the hotel is expensive.

Reviewed March 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
Christiane from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Bantayan Island: A Wonderful Experience”

Great food, location to Virgin Island, friendly staff

It was really a memorable experience not just because of the beach but the varieties of activities you can do while staying in the resort like caving and animal watching.

Reviewed September 30, 2015
4.3
paolo from Italy
Family with young children
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

wery poor is not hotel to be really enjoj ”

just the cave thats it

hotel wery far avay end not in nice beach is only rok end the brekfast the can only serv omelotte

Reviewed August 25, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Large Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Recommended”

Location maybe little far from Sta Fe. But definitely Bantayan Island Nature Park and Resort is a great place to unwind in Bantayan Island. Great food and ameneties and very friendly staff.

Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Catrina from Philippines
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Very good”

Great resort and facilities.Very friendly and approachable staff.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Edna from Philippines
Family with young children
Fan Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Cool, nice ambiance of the pool with the beach, friendly staff, had more recreation areas to choose ”

Plus free karaoke in the evening at the bar

Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Myla from Philippines
Group
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

n”

n

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MARIELL from Philippines
Couple
Fan Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Excellent Service”

The owners and staff are very accommodating. Facilities are good too. However, the place is quiet far from the beach. :(

Reviewed December 29, 2016