Book Now: Banyan Residence

Excellent
From 596 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (596)Booking.com Reviews (112)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 596 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.9
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (596)
All room types
Showing 337 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
JAEWOONG from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
good”
It’s quite and kind staffs but there is not near 24 convenience store But compared with price it’s good hotel and clean and modern style hotel I recommend someone who wants to stay for reading and staying without disturbing by someone
Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ratish from Thailand
Couple
1 Queen Suite, No Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Nice and quiet, very helpful staff”
Stayed for two nights. The room was clean with a choice of soft and firm pillows (available at the reception). The wifi speed was good. The fifth floor room was quiet with a near endless view of lush green trees. Staff are friendly and cooperative. The guard promptly arrived next to the car with a large umbrella and helped us get to the door in pouring rain. He was just as quick the next day, also in heavy rain. The only disadvantage is that there is no restaurant within walking distance. The hotel does have frozen ready meals, drinks and snacks for sale.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chew from Singapore
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice Apartment ”
It resemble a Condo rather than a Hotel. Only check in and no assistance. A 1 bed room studio apartment with all the needed necessity. But very little amenity around, transportation is also abit of a problem to get to town.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
So clean room with a comfortable bed. You can get reached this apartment type hotel by tuk tuk or motorbike from Rayong bus terminal 2. (If your trip begins from Bangkok or Pattaya, terminal 2 is the first arrival point And get on tuk tuk ahead to terminal 1 in downtown) It takes just 5 minutes to entrance of Banyan three buildings and this hotel is the last third one. Hotel has foods delivery service and some instant foods like noodle. I recommend bringing some foods and fruits from downtown night market between terminal 1 and Tesco supermarket.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Khemaluck from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
A peaceful and comfortable place to sleep in Rayong”
I enjoyed my stay a lot. The staff at the front desk were all attentive to my needs and helped me every time I asked for help. The room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. I love the bed beside the glass window where I could watch the sky while falling asleep. The breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious, with good variety to choose from, even various types of tea. The place is more convenient to those who have their own cars but still you can get on a public transportation if you wait or you can ask the front desk to call a taxi (at least one hour in advance). This place gives more value than the price paid. I got a very good deal from Agoda. The only suggestion would be: they should have their own minimart because 7-11 is about one kilometer away.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alex from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
New Suite”
It's new and clean, and the separate bedroom is great. It's pretty pain and far from the beach. It's more expensive on Agoda than if you just pay on arrival. They advertise 990 baht outside, but I paid about 1080 baht on Agoda.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Tetsuo from Japan
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
New facility with great breakfast”
New facility, great breakfast, comfortable bed
I visited weekend small trip. This hotel seems to be very new and I really enjoyed here. Especially, breakfast is great and staff asked food preference and I could select my favorite food. I hope I come back here again.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Muliadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A brand new hotel in Rayong - worth it”
Huge room, brand new furniture, quiet environment
The hotel location is not too far from the main highway. It is also near the entertainment night life. The hotel is very quiet location. It was brand new. The furniture everything was brand new. The room is spacious. It is a serviced apartment. It has a one bedroom, one study / work room, one living room, one kitchen with dining table. It has cooking area too. The toilet is not too big but good enough for me. The aircon is very cold. The bed can't be compared to 5 star brand name hotel but I slept very comfortably. The breakfast is delicious. There are some little issues but overall I am very happy about my stay and highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 11, 2015
9.6
Exceptional
Anthony from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great room for the money”
Great price for a 1 bedroom with living room and office space to work in. I will definitely staying here anytime I am in Rayong
Reviewed March 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Poraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
This hotel could not provide the receive with TAX by hotel because the I'd booked by Agoda. ”
The staff know the limitation and condition for the receive which could not provide by Hotel, they intended to avoid to inform. It's not professional. So, I could not claim the Hotel expense from the company. It's should be good to know in advance for making decision.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hwee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
LOVE THIS PLACE! <3<3<3”
Went for a 6D5N trip in Thailand alone and this is no doubt my favourite accommodation out of the 4 which I have booked during this trip. It's basically a 1-bedroom condominium, and has a 24-hr gym (albeit a small one). When you walk into the room, you'll see a dining area, a kitchenette (no stove), toilet, living room with sofa & TV, and a little balcony. In the bedroom, you have a nice cosy bed (mine had a great greenery view - something really nice to wake up seeing), a small dressing table (hairdryer provided) and a wardrobe with a safe inside. Breakfast is provided too - not a lot of variety but good enough to fill your stomach. Staff were also pretty helpful when I asked for ways to go to town / bus terminal. The only downside is that it is located at a place where it's not easy to get to town and there's no convenience store around (although they do have a vending machine and some snacks available for you to purchase). If you don't want to call for a taxi, you can take a short walk to the main road to hop onto a red song thaew (a vehicle which has 2 rows of seats) to go out of the area. The price is 15 Baht only. I was still missing this apartment when I left for Bang Saen the next day. Will definitely want to come back here again! :)
Reviewed June 04, 2017
4.0
John from Canada
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Needs a lot of training and work to be better”
This property could be very nice but has some major issues. First the staff are not skilled at reception. Check in took too long and no one offered to assist me with my luggage. All 3 women (well one was a trans-gender person) sat there and watched me struggle with a large suitcase and extra bags. Do not book a room near the elevator - everytime it starts up it makes a lot of noise. The rooms facing the road are very noisy due to traffic. The breakfast is not even worth mentioning and since there is nothing to cook with good luck with that! The gym is like being in a prison and the bike seat is too low and will not adjust to a higher height so your knees are always bent. No pool. Location is not good unless you have a car so do not even think about going here unless you have your own transport and a good GPS. Linen in the bedrooms is polyester so not soft and makes you hot. Beds are hard. There is only 2 English TV channels - its cable TV so it is very limiting. Bottom line is someone needs to train the staff here.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
6.7
Good
John from Canada
Business traveler
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very nice for the price but you must have a car”
price is good, rooms are clean, its relatively quiet
Findung this place is very tricky but luckily I can read Thai as they do not have an English sign for the hotel. This is a condo complex where the managment has devoted one wing to being a hotel until they sell the units, makes sense. The rooms are small and very condo like but they do for a night or 2. Staff do not speak English and you must have a car to stay here as it is far from everything. Price is very good. They need more English TV channels - only 1 now which is a Chinese movie channel. The gym is very small with a bike that the seat will not go high enough for anyone over 170 cm. no swimming pool. The king rooms are noisy because the air con is directly outside the room so you can hear it anytime it turns on. They have false advertised the unit by saying there is a kitchenette, yes there is the potential for a kitchen with nice drawers and a sink but no dishes, stove, or microwave. I love to cook so this was a disappointment. the mini breakfast is exactly that - very mini.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nattaya from Thailand
Family with teens
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Just perfect”
luxury, clean, cheap
The room is condominium room. You will get the living room, separate bed room, small kitchen and dining corner which new clean It's incredible cheap! The location maybe too far to the beach if u want to swim but if u have car why u have to care. For me I don' want to leave this place to go to the beach hahaha.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
6.0
Thanakorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Just okay.”
Value for money
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pornthep from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good room”
Clean room & wide
Reviewed October 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tipwadee from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Awesome Hotel!!!”
Beautiful bed room with big living room and also have a space to working. Staffs are very kind and helpful. I love atmosphere of this hotel. It’s peaceful.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kian from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
New Clean Hotel”
New and clean. Limited breakfast selection. A bit far from city unless you have your own transport.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pinyada from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
clean ”
clean room , big room and comfortable
Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jarun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Reasonable Price”
Good
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jarun from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good for value”
Reasonable price
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pinyada from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
clean ”
clean , big , easy travel
Reviewed February 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SIRA from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
-”
-
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tetsuo from Japan
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Budget friendly, cleanness, calm atmosphere ”
Great stay as usual.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lamthan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good place and clean hotel”
Good for travel
Reviewed December 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tanapol from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
-”
-
Reviewed December 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Naraphat from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
My second time to be here”
The best hotel in Rayong that I won't change when I'll be there.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tanakon from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good ”
Good
Reviewed November 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sin from Hong Kong
Group
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Big room”
Big room
Reviewed November 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Naraphat from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Fantastic place”
If you need some place to be relaxing and rest of your mind, please come here.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thawatchai from Thailand
Group
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great”
Great
Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KYUNG-TAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
somjai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good service and very clean & nice room”
This is the nice place and don't far from the center of Rayong city. Good service and very nice room type
Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tetsuo from Japan
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good facility, Price not so expensive”
Very good facility, silent, good for sleeping. (But I recently have not seen pure smiles of hotel staff. I hope they smile^^)
Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tetsuo from Japan
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Budget friendly, breakfast included, Very silent for good sleep”
Visited for weekend small trip. Very silent good for sleep. Breakfast is included.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tetsuo from Japan
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Cleanliness, free breakfast, calm environment”
Good to stay for small private trip on weekend!
Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tetsuo from Japan
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Reasonable price, good environment, free breakfast”
Visited as a small trip. Good and clean facility as usual. There were so many people and restaurant for breakfast was so clowded. I hope hotel improve its operation this time.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tetsuo from Japan
Group
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Reasonable and clearn”
Good location (near seaside), reasonable price, facility is still new and clean
Reviewed June 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
KYUNG-TAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Good”
Clean, Safety, Good Staff
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kawisara from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Clean room, good location”
Small breakfast room , not enought for too many people
Reviewed May 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tetsuo from Japan
Group
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Reasonable price, good location, near seaside”
Stayed for a small weekend trip. Good location and good atmosphere, and near the seaside.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
KYUNG-TAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Valuable”
Clean, Comfort, Safe
Reviewed March 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
napavan from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice new hotel, worth money”
Supurb ! Comfy bed, Clean room, Good car park and location with excellent staffs. You can also select pilows type like in 5 stars hotels.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
AGUS from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very Good Hotel,nice view to forest & big room”
Big room,service very good & very modern
One of the best hotel for what you paid..nice room..good service..fantastic view to forest
Reviewed December 30, 2015
7.6
Very good
Napasorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Just like staying in the condo”
Seems like a condominium turned into a hotel! Well, the room condition is quite new and good condition. Location is quite not good due to a little far from town. Apart from that, I would love to be back for 1 night business trip for sure.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
6.4
Good
Murray from Australia
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Poor Location...”
This a nice newish hotel but too far from the city centre unless you have a car or can wave down a Songtheaw....you won't even find a restaurant nearby. It is a pity because it is quite a nice hotel....but there are better located hotels in Rayong to choose from. Would not come here again unless I had my own transport.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
5.6
Karl from Germany
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Not helpfull staffs, if you wana stay outside, no have taxies or motorbiketaxies, forget its”
The Hotel its nice, clean but the stuffs not helpfull. if you have own car, can go there, but if you not have car or bike......you stay far away and only Taximafia there no taximetter and not easy get an Taxi, you have to reservate a taxi 1 day before....its same like you be at the end of the world there. never go back again for tourist.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
5.6
Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Near to Map Ta Phut industrial”
clean decent place, large studio space
Reviewed December 22, 2017
6.0
The from Vietnam
Business traveler
Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good price”
Good price with good facilities
Reviewed December 14, 2017
6.0
Phanida from Thailand
Family with young children
Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Cleanliness room but small”
Nice staff and full furnish.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
6.0
Phanida from Thailand
Family with young children
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good residence and clean”
Nice staff and full furnish.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
6.4
Good
pawana from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Reasonable price”
Reasonable price
Reviewed October 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
wichuda from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
clean room, reasonable price”
but facilities not good
Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
weeraon from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Need new bed mattress ”
Everything is good except the bed. You can feel all the springs underneath you while sleeping...
Reviewed December 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sirarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Clean & Spacious room”
Advantage: Nice staffs, big & clean room. But the worst point is you can hear ur neighbour voice & breakfast at the hotel is not a good choice.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ladda from Thailand
Family with teens
Executive King - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
I was book 2 rooms for my family and they really like it. Both rooms are big , clean and the beds are comfy , staff really helpful and breakfast was good.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ladda from Thailand
Family with teens
Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Room was clean , staff are helpful , breakfast was good 😊
Reviewed September 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
isariya from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
Good hotel. A little bit further from town but if you have a car, this shouldn't be a problem.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tewin from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great stay, clean room, good facility, good value for money”
Everything is great, good value for money. But can be a little inconvenient if you dont have car to go to convenient shop.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Werachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good Place in Rayong”
The facilities in the room is good and great design functionality.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nuttida from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Look like service apartment, Breakfast is not that good.”
Look like service apartment, Breakfast is not that good.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ekaterina from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Exceptional”
Good hotel to stay in Rayong.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yong from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice stopover”
Spacious and clean room. Decent breakfast. Bring your own toiletries.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Suphatrchai from Thailand
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
New, clean apartment”
Super clean Lovely staff Good for your wallet
Reviewed January 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
PIYAPONG from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
be worthwhile”
Nice room and clean
Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
james from Philippines
Couple
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
very nice”
friendly staff very clean free breakfast was very delicious
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Aik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Location”
A new hotel, modern design n very clean. I juz like it....
Reviewed July 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sasithorn from Thailand
Couple
Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money”
Everything as need, feel like staying at condominum
Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Intira from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Like”
Like
Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
noppadon from Thailand
Family with young children
Premier Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good rooms and value for money”
+The rooms are new , decorate in a condominium or service apartment style. 1 bedroom ,1 living room . - no pool , furniture are newly use >> smell of glue and wood ..
Reviewed April 12, 2016