Excellent 8.5
Based on 2860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

kelly from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Horizon
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Not impressed
Good location, staff were attentive.
On arrival we were overcharged for an extra bed they add service charge on everything. I found hair in bathtub the hot water was scolding hot. The deluxe suite was ok but nothing special. We wasn't allowed into any of the restaurants or the rooftop terrace as we were wearing flip flops. The swimming pool is small. Agoda said 800 bht for an extra bed and we were charged 1500 per night plus service charge. If you stay here just be prepaired to pay more than you had planned. And not been allowed to eat in their restaurants because of our foot wear... Well Banyantree this is my 3rd stay with you and now my last.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Horizon
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Unfriendly Banyan Tree
Location, Bed Comfort
Not a 'tourist' friendly hotel. Needed a quick, cold beer after hours walking, shopping, but was refused entry to ALL bars as I was wearing shorts. It wasn't even peak time and I would have taken just 10 minutes, Also I was forced to walk through the 'mall' in front of the hotel rather than use the traffic route in, but nearly sprained my ankle when tripping down an un-marked and well camouflaged step, More dangerous than the traffic route for sure!
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Chan from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
very nice hotel
big room, grand reciption, nice service
it is a very nice hotel, it is big, clean, new and nice service. but the transportation from hotel to the travel spot can have some improvement. The waiting time is too long.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Kelly from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Banyan Tree Experience
The whole exotic tropical feeling
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Vincent from France
Couples
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Simply great
Quality, staff, room
Great stay. We loved it. Very good service great rooms great spa and great bar on the roof and pool with great views over the city. The only negative point is the location it is about 30 minutes by taxi from the main cultural sites
Reviewed August 13, 2015

SEOUNGHYE from South Korea
Couples
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
The BEST hotel ever
Nice staffs, Nice room condition, Nice service
The best hotel ever! If you want to enjoy your trip, Banyann tree is the best choice you can ever make.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

SEUNGHACK from South Korea
Solo travelers
Horizon
Stayed one night in August 2015
Whenever I go BKK, I stay here. Two dumbs up.
1. Crazy good aroma in the room and body lotion and wash. 2. Sophisticated services and complementary 3. Room interior
So refreshing. A hotel stay has to be like this.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Wilson from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel, nice pool.
Pool, Nice Room, Good Breakfast.
Very good stay but a bit far from BTS.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Two-Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great suite
Huge 2 bed suite, fab jacuzzi and steam room in master bedroom en suite, excellent customer service
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Pichai from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Romantic
Good room, good view, good staff
Reviewed August 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: