Book Now: Banyan Tree Macau

Exceptional
From 2505 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2505)Booking.com Reviews (665)
9.0
Exceptional
From 2505 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.4
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Cotai Pool Suite King
Cotai Pool Suite Twin
Cotai Resort View Suite with Twin Bed and Pool
Signature Pool Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2220 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Australia
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Comfortable and very luxurious”
What a place to talk about. Fantastic stay from the time we arrived to the time we left. Where else can you have a pool inside your room. The bathroom was just as stunning and the attention from all the staff makes this a place to come back too. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chui from Hong Kong
Group
Signature Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
The hotel located in Galaxy but unlike others not many non guests at the lobby so relatively quite. We lived at the SIGNATURE POOL SUITE and its spectacular . Dont wanna leave the room with the private pool in-room. And there is house keeping to change the towels and make our bed around 6pm . That's really very in time=) Staff are friendly and nice. I remember the staff ( I think his name is Jacky) at frontdesk is really helpful and polite. Thanks for making my holiday with my parents an unforgettable one=)
Reviewed June 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Weiyi from China
Business traveler
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good”
Very good!
Reviewed June 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Weiyi from China
Business traveler
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Best hotel”
Highly recommend
Reviewed June 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Weiyi from China
Business traveler
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent”
This is the best hotel ever!
Reviewed June 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Liny from Laos
Group
Cotai Resort View Suite with King Bed and Pool
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
nice”
good location
Reviewed June 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from Canada
Family with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Amazing Experience”
Fantastic room and the water park facilities of the Galaxy were a lot of fun for our family. We wanted to book again for June but see the price has jumped quite a bit. For what we paid, the room and facilities were certainly worth it but at the increased price, we would choose to stay at another hotel in Cotai.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
PEI from China
Couple
Cotai Resort View Suite with King Bed and Pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Amazing view from hotel room. It's our first time enjoy the jacuzzi pool in the hotel. Nice and warm water. And you could see the resort view when you in the pool. I love the turn down service so much!! The staff all so polite and helpful. We will come back again for sure
Reviewed May 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Term Break”
Very nice pool suite. Near the local town. No need to ride.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mahesh from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
excellent room & view”
Everything was excellent except breakfast which was not up to 6 star hotel
Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent”
good
Reviewed April 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yi-Seul from South Korea
Group
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Can spend the whole day in the hotel room”
The room is spacious and clean. the amenities were very nice as well. Friendly staffs.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good”
good
Reviewed March 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Raevee from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Superb Experience”
Room was huge and the lap pool is awesome! Will surely come back again!
Reviewed March 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Resort View Suite with King Bed and Pool
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
good”
good
Reviewed February 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sungeop from South Korea
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
good!!!!”
very good
Reviewed February 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
HEEYEON from South Korea
Group
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Best Hotel in My Life”
Best Hotel in My Life. And Everything is perfect.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Leong from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
wonderful night @banyan tree macau”
huge bath tub (mini pool) in room. the room are really spacous and decoration are very modern. I woke up at night and thought I was in thailand. however the lobby services really need to be improved. the counter ladies spent 15 mins for me to checkin but still failed to provide me a correct key card, while the lady forgot to charge me the deposit and need me to back to lobby for deposit payment...
Reviewed January 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yeung from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Beautiful room”
Great value and location. Large room with 20 feets relaxation pool
Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
comfortable”
comfortable
Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Joy from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
It's our anniversary trip”
Service is good, and the facilities inside are good!!! I like the bath tube and the mini pool inside the room! Room is big!
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
HIU from China
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Room is huge and comfortable. Staff is friendly. ”
Nice and relaxing stay. Indoor swimmimg pool is great
Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hei from South Korea
Family with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
My experience”
A nice hotel. My kids had a great time.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
shek from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
nice room and good serives”
nice
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SOUNGTAE from South Korea
Family with young children
Cotai Resort View Suite with Twin Bed and Pool
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Beware the ignorant chinese with no manners ”
The pool suit was an excellent choice. Staffs were kind and farely well English speaking. However even the excellent facilities and staffs can be useless by ignorant chinese. Cigarette smell was pouring through rest room vent and it was not hard to find people cutting in line. I was surprised even a premium hotel like this can't do anything about it and people are actually smoking in non smoking floor.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ray from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Superb”
Excellent hotel with superb room and everything u needed
Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wa from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
nice!!!”
really nice room. so big. staffs are nice and arranged a cake and wine for my celebration. the pool inside the room can be warmer in winter.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
A relax stay”
Wanted to try the banyan tree hotel for a very long time. It's expensive but totally worth it. The room is big and the room tidy is available twice a day. i spent almost the whole day in the room. Great venue for relaxation!
Reviewed December 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Leisure travel”
very big room, clean and silent. good service restaurant and friendly staffs. will stay again and recommend for others.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
KA from United Kingdom
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
The room is great! ”
It has an indoor pool, albeit it would be great if I could adjust the water temperature. Besides, for this sort of high end rooms, snacks and drinks offered at the mini bar should be included in the room rate. It s quite mean to charge every item individually.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Matthias from Austria
Family with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Superb Hotel”
What a superb location and Hotel this is. We booked the pool in suite room and it was fantastic. The pool in the room was warm and really amazing to relax inside. A special thanks to the Banyan Tree Team for the Wine and Cake for our Anniversary and the other arrangement. It was just perfect
Reviewed December 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
CHI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
very comfortable and relax.”
the room was big and clean. all staffs were kindly and polite.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SEONGWOO from South Korea
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
goood”
goood
Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Long from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Best trip Ever ”
Love the Hotel the service from the hotel are way more than we expecting Definitely ganna come back and highly recommend
Reviewed November 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wilson from Canada
Family with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Banyan Tree”
Nice pool n nice water fun facilities
Reviewed November 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Charlie from United States
Business traveler
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
One of the best hotel ”
You will feel relax here such a great hotel, staff friendly
Reviewed November 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
25th Anniversary ”
We book Banyan Tree Pool Suite King Room because it is the biggest hotel room in Macau and got upgraded to their signature pool suite. The hotel also provide complimentary cake and wine for our 25th Anniversary which is much appreciated because the other hotel we stay at did nothing for us. The receptionist at the front counter is also very helpful, especially Rebecca and Katrina. The concierge is also very helpful to us, I mention to my wife that I have lost my reading glasses and he immediately offer to call the ferry company and check if they have found my reading glasses. He also provide a lots of venues for our dinning and place of interest... very knowledgeable and helpful ! Too bad, the weather is slight too cool for a swim, otherwise their swimming pool and man made pool would definitely made our stay 110% satisfactory. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Macau.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chuang from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good stay at Banyan”
Good stay at Banyan
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
CHOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Awsome and relax for this hotel”
I always like to stay at bayan tree because its make me feel relax when after my business meeting and arrangement,i can have a piece of mind to relax at bayan tree hotel
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JENSHIH from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Cotai Resort View Suite with Twin Bed and Pool
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
nice”
good
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
HSINGYI from Taiwan
Group
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
nice”
...
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chui from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
enjoy”
check in too slow.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
6.0
Hung from Canada
Couple
Cotai Resort View Suite with Twin Bed and Pool
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
New Hotel, outdated design and inroom facilities”
Awful and unfriendly lighting controls. No coffee machine other than a french press ?? At this price !!!? I know i can request for one, but really it supposed to be standard. Bathroom setting very inconvenience. Breakfast is disappointing although it's included.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
A very romantic experience”
The hotel free us a cake and wind for my wedding anniversary
Reviewed October 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hiu from Hong Kong
Group
Signature Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mui from Singapore
Family with teens
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Resort feel”
Love the resort feel of the hotel!
Reviewed October 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mardalin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good place and good service”
Good place and good service
Reviewed October 05, 2016
6.4
Good
roselane from China
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed October 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
room”
Big room, convenient location, friendly professional staffs
Reviewed September 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
lok from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Cotai Pool Suite King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed September 27, 2016