Book Now: Banyan Tree Phuket

Excellent
From 1003 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Banyan Tree Phuket Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1003)Booking.com Reviews (358)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.3
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1003)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 749 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Nesyamalar from Malaysia
Couple
Spa Villa with Private Pool and Unlimited Wellness Activities and Daily Massage
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Highly Recommended for Honeymoon Couples”

Exceptional, everything about this resort is wonderful. We get complimentary honeymoon setup as we went there for our Honeymoon and it was amazing. It's private, quiet, clean, staff were nice and very good breakfast buffet. We even get massage service in our villa and the therapists was amazing.

Reviewed April 03, 2019

Dear Nesyamalar, Thank you for selecting Banyan Tree Phuket to spend your special celebration and congratulations on your wedding. The team and I, appreciate your compliments to our genuine hospitality of the service team members. I am happy to note that your recent stay was a pleasant one most particularly that you enjoyed your session with the rejuvenating spa by our highly trained therapists I and the team look forward to host to you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Sriram Kailasam Area General Manager

Responded April 10, 2019
Banyan Tree Phuket
8.4
Excellent
Joan from Singapore
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Banyan Tree Signature Pool Villa”

Pros: Very good buffet breakfast and customer service. Staffs were friendly and always ready to assist. Good amenities. Cons: There were some mosquitoes in the pool. The Banyan Shop is too expensive for one to shop & buy. The convenience store is quite a distance, thus need to book a transport to get there to buy some tidbits or snacks. It can be a hassle, as it is not within a walking distance.

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Dear Joan, Thanks for the kind review. There is no greater pleasure than to welcome our guests back. Sriram Kailasam, Area GM Banyan Tree Phuket

Responded March 01, 2019
Banyan Tree Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Amazing, true 5 star property”

Amazing from service to facilities, stayed in the spa villa, participated in the wellness experience; everything was true 5 star service from in villa tea service, to in villa massages, to one on one personal training sessions. This was one of the best properties we stayed in during our vacation and would recommend the spa villa experience to anyone looking. In addition the villa was amazing.

Reviewed July 05, 2018

Dear Gregory, Amazing, true 5 star poperty!! Thank you for your testimony and I am glad that we rated highly in every aspects of your stay, thank you for taking the time to review us to express your thoughts and feelings after yoru rejuvenating experience at our wellness retreat at Banyan Tree Spa Sanctuary. We look forward to your return visit for another round of wellness experience or perhaps to experience the premier luxury product of the DoublePool Villas. As for these details for your next booking. Warm regards, Manuel Lang Hotel Manager

Responded July 18, 2018
Banyan Tree Phuket
8.8
Excellent
Kok from United States
Solo traveler
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Epitome of luxurious vacation ”

If you want a quiet, relaxing getaway from the rat race and are willing to part with a handsome sum, you will not be disappointed at Banyan. All rooms are Thai styled villas, and a lot of details have been thought through for the luxury, comfort, privacy and security. It’s a different universe the minute you arrive at the gate where security will scan the vehicle underside and radio the reception of your arrival. You can also get use bicycles during the stay but they do need some maintenance; lights were not working on some. (Although you can’t use them after dark outside be there in 10 mins.) The beach is outside BT but I suspect most folks are sequestered in their villas. There is a shopping area with decent restaurants outside the Laguna where there is also night market on Friday evenings. You willl need transportation to get there.

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Dear Kok, Epitome of luxurious vacation!! Thank you for such a delightful summary and for taking the time. I am glad that we have delivered a true "Sanctuary for the Senses". Glad to learn that you managed to make use of the complimentary bikes to explore the large tranquil vicinity of the resort and thank you for noting on the bikes especially on the lighting issues as the bikes are on ongoing maintenance to ensure they are safe at all times. As regards to the beach which is a short distance from some of our Signature Pool Villas, may get very peaceful most times since the many of the guests would prefer to be in their own private pool in their villa, we do have our recreation team on stand by to ensure our guests are taken care of with cold water and towels. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a longer period to properly enjoy the "Sanctuary for the Senses". Warm regards, Manuel Lang Hotel Manager

Show more
Banyan Tree Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
Wayne from Fiji
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Excellent”

Great experience at this resort. Truly well worth the cost. Staff brilliant and always willing to please. Its nice to come to a resort where everyone goes out of their way to make sure your experience is unforgettable. Will definitely go back.

Reviewed December 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Alvin from Hong Kong
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Will come back again!”

Spent 4 nights at signature pool villa, and found that hotel staff were very attentive to details. Breakfast buffet was of high quality and very delicious! We certainly enjoyed the relaxing and comfy stay at the resort. However, more regular house maintenance was required as we come across water leakage from the roof, shutdown of mirror light in the bathroom and falling-apart-tiles at the bottom of swimming pool.

Reviewed November 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
A.Win from Malaysia
Family with young children
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Fantastic Resort Stay for The Family”

Welcome was warm and friendly. We got checked in within 10 minutes and the reception was kind and mindful of our needs having 2 toddlers along. Our stay at the Grand Pool Villa was also amazing as the kids absolutely enjoyed the pool attached to the villa. Ordering in room dining was also a breeze but was very disappointed with their Thailand Satay dish as it was just bland chicken meat with an even more tasteless peanut sauce to go with it, but oddly enough the grilled chicken dish was done to perfection in texture and scent. Having the bicycle to move around the resort was nice and convenient as the kids pillion rode in the child seat. Access to the beach was also easy as it was only a less than 5 minute walk from the resort exit. Had dinner at the Watercourt restaurant and it was also good except that the entree dishes were quite salty for our liking to the extent that we could not have more than 3 sips of the soup, but they were fair in taking that soup dish out from the final bill. Appreciated. Thereafter we just requested for the main meals to be done with much less salt and it turned out great, especially the grilled pork dish. They seem to have a great knack for great grilled dishes! Breakfast choice was generous and most importantly very fresh, be it with the cooked dishes to the fruits to its yoghurt! For the price we paid, it was everything we expected! Well worth it!

Reviewed October 25, 2017

Dear AikWin, We were honored serving you and your family Your kind words about the happy stay with us is highly appreciated. Thank you for going into detail in the areas where improvement is required, and it is our hope to serve you better in the future. I am glad to see that you were delighted by our family-oriented amenities and services readily available as well as the personalized service from our team. Moreover, it is pleasing that you liked our pool villa, seaside location and the proximity to the sandy beach. Thank you for your compliment of our breakfast quality, I am glad that our Food and Beverage team attentively ensured your satisfaction, please rest assured that our Culinary team will continue to perfect your dining experience. It is a pleasure to be your preferred family holiday destination and we will welcome the chance to create more enjoyable holidays for you. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Show more
Banyan Tree Phuket
8.0
Excellent
King from Hong Kong
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Five star price, three star cleanliness”

The environment and facilities are good. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is quite good. Lots of fruit and juices options. However, the cleanliness is so so as many insects inside room. Mosquito and gecko are common inside room. However, bees, beetle and cockroach is found inside room. May be I have a high expectation on this hotel and compare to other hotel the price are higher than other hotel, so i felt a bit disappointed. If you have early check in and late check out, it may not guarantee. As I arrived at hotel 20 mins before their check in time, they ask us to wait until the check in time, very standardise service but not humanely.

Reviewed April 25, 2017

Dear KING, Thank you for the opportunity to be in contact with you as soon as we are aware of your concerns following your visit. We are grateful for your positive remarks and apologize for the areas we failed below par. Unfortunately, we have let you down with insects in the villa. You would have been uncomfortable with these harmless creatures that are normally in the gardens outside. The resort is treated by pest control company on a regular basis and our Executive Housekeeper will look into this. Obviously, we cannot tolerate the presence of a cockroach. Standard check in / check out time are in place to have enough time to clean our rather large pool villas before the next guests. It is definitely not intentional to inconvenience our guests. We are happy to release the villas early subject to availability. I am confident that the issues can be rectified. Please give us another opportunity to restore your confidence. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manag

Show more
Banyan Tree Phuket
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Worth The Money”

Festival Central and Phuket Town is at least half an hour away -- That's probably the only downside about the hotel. - The hotel is surprisingly kid-friendly. We traveled with our 19-month old son and he had a great time. Lots of kids around during breakfast time but that's probably the only time you see them. - The resort is well maintained compared to some of the other resorts in the area. - The spa is world class. - Large in-villa pool. - Quiet beach, nice sand, but too much wind and waves. - Helpful staff, most of them very eager to help. We felt the resort and the experience was well worth the money.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
so from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Signature Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016

Excellent service ”

The villa is spacious , clean and tidy Only improvement area is the lighting Must try the in villa BBQ and the spa treatment Excellent service and place , will definite choose the same brand in future holiday

Reviewed July 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Debora from Indonesia
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Amazing Anniversary”

We spent our 25th Wedding Anniversary here in Banyan Tree Phuket. This was our first trip to Thailand too. Overall experiences were amazing, people are nice and courteous, breakfast contained various selections. The hotel itself is quite far from the city, but if your are looking for quietness and tranquility then it would be a perfect choice. To travel within the hotel there are buggy car for pick up and drop off, or you can use bicycle for duration of your stay.

Reviewed June 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Liu from China
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016

Amazing”

We had a signature pool villa, it was amazing !! If you get this category, ask to be in the 700 or otherwise not the one close to the beach but the ones closer to the reception as they are (we believe) newer but still amazing no matter what. Thank you to Celine as well at the reception for making our stay so enjoyable

Reviewed June 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SUNGSU from South Korea
Family with young children
Grand Lagoon Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Friendly staff, Beautiful lagoon, Peaceful beach”

Friendly staff, Beautiful lagoon, Peaceful beach

staff is very friendly! room has big pool and big villa, traditional sala. beautiful lagoon, peaceful beach and beach staff give us complimentary water, towel. service level is high grade. i love this resort and hope to visit again.:)

Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Rene from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Privacy perfect”

location, staff, villa

perfect stay. Total privacy and very quiet. The pool spa villa was big...mlot of space inside and outside. Very romantic every evening and night. The staff surprised us every night with a romantic present.

Reviewed December 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Marco from Italy
Family with young children
Grand Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Fantastic Holidays”

Position, Sense of Privacy, Relax

This is a fantastic property, everything was really perfect, from our arrival, the villa, the beach, the food, the staff... Maybe the only thing to improve is the space at the balcony for breakfast, but this is really just a little thing.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Amazing and realxing visit !”

Pool, Beach, Grounds & Facility

This was a last minute booking and we were not disappointed, the villa was comfortable showing signs of age and minor disrepair. There was all day construction and renovation under way which were not disclosed until we checked in.The staff were all amazing, food was good but very high priced as expected. I would go back and strongly recommend.

Reviewed October 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
MYONGHYUN from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Excellent resort for relax purpose ”

Calm place, Good staff performance, Good facility in room and Villa

Stayed 4days and good for relax purpose. but If you prefer to do activity, it may be little bit boring. But for me and my wife, it's quite good for us to do relax. Rainy season but it's much better for us to enjoy Pool swimming. 3days with rain with cloud last day was very shine day. So we can do comparision with Rain and Sun shine. Little rain with clody is much better to spend time in Villa. Half day in Patong city is OK. But living cost is very high like massage(1400THB), Tax fee and so on.

Reviewed September 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Wing-Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

It's the "banyan tree"!”

Friendly staff, relaxing and chill atmosphere,

To be one of the earliest banyan tree hotels established in asia, the hotel has its charm and the original banyan tree "DNA". Your relaxation mode gets switched on the moment you step into the lobby. Friendly staff, peaceful and quiet, if you are looking for these three qualities in a hotel in Phuket, need not look further.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

(Near) faultless”

Fantastic resort with a couple of small glitches...

This was our third stay at Banyan Tree Phuket, which says something in itself; it really is almost perfect. The only let-downs were around room services: cleaning was done very late in the day and some basics such as mosquito repellent weren't replaced. Also, the 'Sands' restaurant listed in the in-room dining guide hasn't existed for a decade, apparently - surely this could be updated? Other than that, this is an outstanding place where the staff will do anything they can to help.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
ANDREI from Russia
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

wonderful”

fantastic villas

I've stayed in various Banyan Tree all over Asia and it's one the favourite hotel chains in this part of the world. Wonderful villas, very well maintained and thoroughly cleaned, very attentive and polite staff, good breakfast, nice spa. The only downside would be relatively quiet area that the hotel is situated, so it might be hard to find your place for dinner outside the hotel. Nevertheless, a short cab ride will change the situation. Highly recommended for honeymooners and any couples. Totally worth the price.

Reviewed November 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Loi from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Great resort, great service”

Spacious well kept villa, private and great service

We had a wonderful time even before reaching the resort. We were welcomed at the airport and transferred by a BMW 730. Staffs at the resort were waiting for our arrival and we were immediately attended to with the check-in and were given a very informative briefing of the resort. The villa is very spacious and very well kept. It has a nice garden with a private jacuzzi and outdoor shower. The unfortunate thing is that it has lots of mosquitoes. The breakfast buffet has a fantastic spread, more like a lunch than a breakfast. Staffs are very courteous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to a Banyan Tree Resort.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
reza from Indonesia
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

A Touch of Luxury”

luxurious hotel design, cozy rooms, great service, superb view, strategic location

as i traveled to thailand, i chose to stay in one of the best hotel known for its beautiful and cozy atmosphere, banyan tree resort. its strategic location with gorgeous room views attracted me and my companion to stay in this resort. within short-driving time, i managed to reach this hotel. as i entered the hotel, i was amazed with the warmth and cozy feeling of the hotel. spacious and tidy room with beautiful view, also the choice of traditional cuisine in the dining area caught our eyes. the choice of tremendous spa facilities in this hotel were one of the kind and it was a perfect place to relieve my tires.

Reviewed February 25, 2011
6.8
Good
Norman from Singapore
Couple
Spa Villa with Private Pool and Unlimited Wellness Activities and Daily Massage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good”

Aged place but the staff makes up for it

Reviewed May 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
LIM from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Yummy Daily Breakfast Spread”

Enjoyed their daily breakfast spread! Came about 11 yrs ago. Deco are the same. But so much improvement on their breakfast spread. Room was clean. Stayed in their unlimited massage villa. Masseuses Serene & Lydia on our day 2 was our favorite. Very warm & polite staffs Will definitely come back again

Reviewed September 17, 2018
5.6
Simeon from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Outdated and tired not what is used to be !”

I have been to this hotel on several occasions in the last ten years and it's disappointing to see the steady decline of this once jewel of a hotel. I stopped in the small Banyan Pool Villa and the pool had tiles missing, the garden was not well kept, paint flaking off walls and a general lack of care. Both hand wash dispensers were broken in the bathrooms and the maids / previous guests hair was all over the room. This hotel needs serious investment and has needed this for several years as this has not happened overnight. I have not read the other reviews but I am sure the discerning travellers will all think the same. 3 star hotel now at best, sad to see this happen

Reviewed August 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yuet from Hong Kong
Couple
Signature Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Very comfortable stay! The room is big. Staffs are very nice and helpful. But you have to go everywhere by taxi because there is actually nothing nearby.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
Felix from United States
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

I expected more from Banyan Tree”

The property is very nice, but the rooms and pool has no view. I could never get my room to be totaly dark, as the wooden doors could not seal completelly. The bicicles are too small for western men and that made it unconfortable to ride. And finally the advertising for the buffet dinner is deceiving, as the pictures show many items that are not in the actual buffet.

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Dear Felix, Thank you for the kind review. Appreciate you bringing this issue to our notice. There is no greater pleasure to welcome you back. Sriram Kailasam, Area General Manager

Responded March 04, 2019
Banyan Tree Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
Hanna
Family with young children
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Amazing place to stay with family”

I had a great time with my little ones. They reallt enjoyed our private pool. The staffs were perfectly good and nice.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Hanna, Thanks for the kind review. There is no greater pleasure than to welcome our guests back. Sriram Kailasam, Area GM Banyan Tree Phuket

Responded March 11, 2019
Banyan Tree Phuket
6.0
po from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Facilities in room too old”

equipments old, Not match for the high price .

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jae from South Korea
Couple
Banyan Lagoon Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Overall finest”

pool villa room tile was broken and I got cut from the pool. Checkin service was pool and manger's attitude must fix to the guest. overall, money worth it and beautiful place

Reviewed October 20, 2018

Dear Jae, Thanks for the kind review. Appreciate you bringing this issue to our notice and you can rest assured, we will attend to it right away. There is no greater pleasure than to welcome our guests back. Sriram Kailasam, Area GM Banyan Tree Phuket

Responded March 01, 2019
Banyan Tree Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
JONGWAN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grand Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

very nice hotel”

all is great

Reviewed October 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sham from Hong Kong
Group
Signature Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent service & facilities. Worth the price”

Their GM was so kind to talk to guest table by table during breakfast time to listen to our opinions about the hotel.

Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
VICKY from Singapore
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent experience ”

Hotel environment is beautiful and room is huge, private pool is big and clean, you have everything you needed. We ordered banyan beef burger and club sandwich for dinner. Good portion and taste great. A little disappointed was the duvet cover, it’s smelly but we only noticed it at night time so didn’t bother to ask room service to change it. All staff members are so friendly and loved to chat. Staff Nok saw I am pregnant, he even adjusted the car seat in front for me to give me more space at the back. Definitely worth to stay.

Reviewed April 05, 2018

Dear VICKY, "Excellent experience", thank you for your sweet compliments and for taking the time to post your review after your excellent experience at the Banyan Tree Phuket. Glad that you found the overall stay an excellent one with the spacious and private pool villa. Thank you for your compliments to the team, the sincerity and hospitality of the team members is our strength and glad we have delivered the experience. Look forward to having you visit us with your bundle of joy to spend some quality time and another excellent experience in our family villas of Two Bedrooom or at the DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree. Best regards, Sriram Kailsam General Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Banyan Tree Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
Stacy from Singapore
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Excellent Long Weekend!”

We just spent 4 nights at The Banyan Tree, Phuket. It was an amazing experience. The resort is gorgeous and right across the street from a beautiful beach. The staff is fabulously attentive, and the villas are absolutely terrific!

Reviewed March 28, 2018

Dear Stacy, Thank you for having selected Banyan Tree Phuket for your holidays and for taking the time to leave us your delightful review. I am glad to read that your long weekend stay was an excellent one from your own private pool villa to the Bang Tao beach and most importantly the genuine sincerity of the staff members. We hope to be able to host you again for another excellent and teriffic stay, perhaps for a longer time at the Banyan Tree Spa Sanctuary or DoublePool Villas. Best regards, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Banyan Tree Phuket
8.0
Excellent
TAKEHIRO from Japan
Family with young children
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Very good”

Superb nature, marvelous facilities and great staffs to enjoy resort to get relaxed. I just wish food was even better, considering its price. If you want to try out restaurants on the street outside the resort, it's a little difficult to reach.

Reviewed March 19, 2018

Dear TAKEHIRO, "Very good" - thank you for your compliments and glad we delivered a remarkable experience. There are regular complimentary shuttle buses around Laguna area and a short distance from the local establishments and restaurants, otherwise local taxis that are on call will be some options. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Banyan Tree Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
HANS from Germany
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Very relaxing”

We had a pretty nice villa close to the beach - Breakfast was very good - Hotel is a little bit far from town - so you have to take a taxi if you want to stay out - unfortunately they (the other Laguna Hozels as well) have only a very, very limited shuttle bus service for going to town (it was much better in the past) Due to that reason there is a lot of taxi traffic in the Laguna resort area - and this is not environmental friendly!)

Reviewed February 01, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, May I please express how glad we are to learn that you have enjoyed the proximity to the beach, our private pool villa, and the breakfast treat. The shuttle services continue to carry our guests to facilities and services including the 7 luxurious resorts and close to 30 dining venues within the complex. It was decided not to provide regular shuttle services to the entrance of Laguna however, there are fixed shuttle services from Canal Village (center of Laguna) to the Laguna entrance available four rounds a day. Although this may not apply to you, apart from hiring a car, out of the schedule, one can bike or walk from the closest point. I just want to reiterate that this is not the hotel’s decision. I will of course, share your opinion with the owning company and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate utmost your trust in our hospitality, hopefully this does not affect your time with us. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Show more
Banyan Tree Phuket
9.6
Exceptional
Taryn from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

AMAZING”

Quite honestly gorgeous. We booked the spa villa, which comes with unlimited massages (but you have to make sure to get an appointment the day before!) Trust me, it's worth the extra money for the upgrade to the spa villas! The yard/pool is massive, the villa is stunning, and exquisite attention to detail. Only complaints were getting hot water in the hot tub and bath tub (shower was great!), and the A/C in our bedroom made a weird rattling noise that kept us from a good night sleep, so the second night I slept on the couch b/c I forgot to call them to have it fixed! But honestly the hotel was so nice and service so great, it didn't bother us. There are also lots of frogs outside the spa suites b/c your bedroom is literally situated over a lily pond (gorgeous!!!) but just be aware you may need ear plugs from the croaking at night. Our two days included bikes to the beach at sunset, golfing, wake boarding, an elephant sanctuary, and incredible food and massages. we will be back!!!

Reviewed January 08, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you ever so much for sharing about the relaxation you sensed from staying at our Spa Sanctuary with invigorating Banyan Tree Spa experiences, bedroom floating in a lily pond and many more. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not have completely restful stay. Our Guest Service Center and technician team always remain at your disposal, please therefore feel free to report if any inconvenience you encounter. In case it cannot be fixed immediately, we are happy to sort it out with alternatives possible. Thank you once more for your kind endorsement. We gladly await your return! Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Responded February 22, 2018
Banyan Tree Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
FUMIKO from Japan
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Fantastic!”

This great resort offers everything, including the fine restaurants, the golf course, the spa, the fitness gym, the private pool, the private beautiful and quiet beach and etc. We had a lot of priceless experiences. We are satisfied with its hospitality, too. We would like to revisit there.

Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rita
Group
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Double Pool
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Fantastic Resort and Facilities at Banyan Tree Phuket. *****”

Words are had to describe the Banyan Tree Resort. With all the world traveling I have had, I must say that I truly enjoyed the facilities and separate private double pool villas. We had approximately 1,500 sq ft over looking our infinity disappearing edge lap pool and hot tub. The master bedroom and bathroom were extremely over the top. We had a 2nd pool that surrounded the Master Bedroom on 4 sides with floor to ceiling windows. Excellent black out drapes so must say ‘I slept like a baby” every night. Our Butler named Pam was a special treat. She was so intuned to our needs and drove us around on her buggy to the beach and to tour the attached sister properties. The food and drinks were good. And the large breakfast buffet which is included was complete and yummy. One morning we had breakfast brought to our Villa “Pool side”. It arrived on tine and was very complete with extra amenities we didn’t expect. I just loved it at Banyan Tree and will return on my next trip to Thailand and stay longer. Thank you for making this a memorable vacation. R Brown.

Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Diane from Australia
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Absolutely amazing . Best resort we have ever stayed in. Would go back tine and time again.”

All positives. Service amazing 10/10 Staff very professional and attentive Food in all restaurants 10/10 Rooms 10/10 Facilities amazing Hotel services never ending Love this place . Not enough words to state how great this resort is in every way.

Reviewed September 14, 2017

Dear Diane, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to showcase our hospitality. On behalf of my team, we are indeed grateful for having you as “Banyan Tree Phuket ambassador”. Thank you once again for describing all the highlights. I am elated to hear that your expectations were consistently met in every aspect. We cannot wait to have you visit us again, and we enjoy it as much as you! Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Responded September 29, 2017
Banyan Tree Phuket
9.6
Exceptional
eid from Kuwait
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Double Pool
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

the best hotel i have ever been !”

im not new for traveling and im so picky for hotels , but this hotel crushed me ! its the best hotel i have ever seen in my life , i stayed in double pool villa , yes its pricey but it worth every penny u spend ! i loved everything , the bathroom , the bedroom , the infinite pool , the private assistance they provided for me with a personal mobile they gave me to call her , the food is so yummy and the details that they take care good in the villa is so amazing like the bathroom aminities (personal hygene stuff , bathtub oil and candles , robes,,) i dont think in the future i will find a better hotel than banya tree , but downside is about the restuarant its kinda pricey.

Reviewed September 05, 2017

Dear eid, Thank you for the high praise for our DoublePool Villas. They are indeed our gold standard product and renowned for the very best personalized service. I am glad we could meet your high expectations. Thanks for acknowledging the passion we put into every little detail. We are proud having you as our guest and we await your return to “Sanctuary for the Senses”. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Responded October 03, 2017
Banyan Tree Phuket
8.8
Excellent
Frederic from France
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017

Still remains a fantastic place to stay”

If you are looking for a fantastic place to stay, choose banyan tree Phuket. The area is just lovely and the villa a dream. The breakfast offers more than you can have and all the staff is really friendly. Fourth time in the resort and I am still in love. I will come back for sure.

Reviewed August 19, 2017

Dear Frederic, It is truly rewarding to read your review. We cannot thank you enough for your strong loyalty and faith in our hospitality. Thank you for coming back time and time again and being our Banyan Tree Phuket ambassador. In years to come, we look forward to continuously taking care of you. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Responded September 01, 2017
Banyan Tree Phuket
8.8
Excellent
Tae from South Korea
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Double Pool
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

we are definately going back next year!”

it was just "amazing" and i kept saying wow when i saw our villa for the first time. we loved our villa so much except for the view at the pool. our butler Nim was sooooooo nice. thank you so much and please be our butler when we go back next year :) thank you banyan tree!!!

Reviewed August 07, 2017

Dear Tae, Thank you for this lovely review. Apart from the stunning villas, DoublePool Villas are known for excellent personalized service. It is a delight to note that you have been well taken care of by Khun Nim, your personal Villa Host. Please feel free to let us know your preference for the next stay as we will be more than happy to create for you the feeling of home away from home. We hope that it will not be long until your next getaway in our DoublePool Villas! Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager

Responded September 01, 2017
Banyan Tree Phuket
9.6
Exceptional
Jana from Czech Republic
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Paradise on Earth”

Spa Sanctuary villa with unlimited massage is well worth the splurge! Amazing therapists, wonderful staff (especially Ms Vipaluck) and most delicious food. Loved it and will certainly be coming back as well as to other Banyan Tree Spa Sanctuaries. Most amazing holiday ever, thank you!

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ken from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Fantastic Honeymoon hotel........but”

unfortunately, on our anniversary I was by myself, not BanyanTrees fault off course, but they could not cancel nor refund, so I spend my anniversary weekend in the arguably most fantastic resort in the world by myself. Remy.

Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ling from United States
Couple
Banyan Lagoon Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

The orignal banyan tree”

Great property as always, a little worn down from age and weather mostly. Some broken bulbs here and there. Pool was very clean and waking up in the middle of a lotus field was magical. Staff was overly friendly, wonderful place.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jisun from South Korea
Family with young children
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

suggestion: if you are with babies, book smaller/ regular room”

I was there 3 years ago with my hubby befor we have a baby when we were couple Back then, we stayed in a signature pool villa and it was fantastic remembering those times, this time I am there with my family including our beloved baby in a lagoon pool villa since there's no safe place for baby in lagoon pool villa, I couldn't use much of the facility and even outside the pool villa, the kids and main pool is not quite of good quality unlike the name of the resort suggest It was changed from 3 years ago and the resort cleaness was not satisfactory since there are many other newly built modern resort crowded and the banyan is not that crowded as before Nevertherless, breakfast was fantastic and the region is very nice and quiet (laguna) I recommend if you wish to stay in Banyan phuket and you are a family traveler with a small baby under age of 5, book a regular-sized room In terms of staff kindness, it was the best

Reviewed September 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
chui from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Wonderful holiday”

This is the 1st time we have been in Phuket. My boyfriend and I just got 3 days getaway and we chose Banyan Tree to stay for 1 night. Indeed, It's not enough! Banyan Tree is one of my dream in life and that day was unforgettable. We have booked a spa pool villa and the check-in time was 3pm. We arrived early and check-in at 1pm. It was so surprised that they gave us the floral garland, very fresh and aromatic. Before going to the room, we had cold and hot stone facial in the spa. It was so comfortable and relaxed. The beautician's hands are soft and warm. They treated us foot scrub before facial and the snacks and tea after facial. Staffs are all very nice, friendly and proactive. They always ask how we feel, what we need and what else they can do for us. That is what I never encountered in other hotels before. My boyfriend and Banyan Tree gave me a surprise. They decorated the room with roses and a complimentary champagne. The room and the garden is spacious. There is 3 outdoor pools in the villa, private pool, warm bubble pool and the outdoor tub. We love all of them! They also provide us the complimentary afternoon tea which you can choose to enjoy it in cafe or in-villa. We chose in-villa. After we unpacked the luggage, the staffs were already and set up the afternoon tea for us in the garden. We can enjoy the afternoon tea with the lagoon view. Also, I have booked complimentary in-villa massage.It was so great and make us totally relax and peaceful. Thank you so much! We chose Saffron for dinner because both of us love Thai food so much! The restaurant did not let us down. The food is very special and especially delicious. We had grill shrimp pemolo salad, King prawn, salmon rice roll and Tom Yum goong. We are highly recommend the grill shrimp pemolo salad, very juicy and fresh. They also gave us a small souvenir after the meal. After dinner, the hotel gave us another surprise again!! But I'm not try to tell so as I don't know if other gu

Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Poh from Singapore
Family with teens
Signature Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Fantastic birthday celebration trip ”

Thank you to the F&B team! You decorated the dinner table beautifully with roses and orchids for my hubby's birthday celebration. We enjoyed the in Villa BBQ very much. The food was excellent, especially the steak and the de-bone fish. Also, the complimentary chocolate cake complete the lovely night! We are glad we've been visiting Banyan Tree resort for our holidays over the years.

Reviewed June 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Impressive tour ”

Very impressive for being upgraded to grand lagoon pool villa for my birthday , it's really a memorable holiday for me . Nice breakfast & nice dinner in tre restaurant , free 30 mins massage & birthday cake . Nice , clean & all helpful staffs . Esp the beautiful stunning beach just 5 mins fr our villa . No wonder. It's banyan tree

Reviewed May 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
irene from United States
Family with teens
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

More than wonderful”

The staffs are amazing friendly. The room and setting are more than we expected and the food is super fresh and tasty.

The first time stay in banyan tree and our experience is more than wonderful. It was a raining season there but because of the hotel we are more than happy than any other trip we went there before. Banyan tree is the hotel we would like to come back again.

Reviewed September 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
arron from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Not all went to plain but in the end it' was magic”

General Manager, spa villa and massage therapist

Not all went to plan and at first we were left feeling disappointment , But then after there amazing general manager spoke to us he turned it into one of the most magical holidays we have had in Thailand The spa villas are troubling breathing taking and the therapist are amazing some if not the best if ever has in the world Thank you again

Reviewed July 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
HO from Hong Kong
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Fantastic Pool Villa, will come again!!”

Fantastic Pool Villa, Friendly Staff, Nice Food, Great Spa

We stayed in Pool Villa, the pool is big enough to enjoy swimming (that's why not much people in the public pool), the interior design is very Thai style and we love it. The only problem is too many mosquitoes and you cannot avoid the bites. The beach is nice with fine sand, may not able to swim because the big wave. I love the Spa, and this time they have early-bird promotion (10am-2pm). The hotel provide free shuttle bus to Laguna area with different stops, but not much restaurants and attractive. They also have paid shuttle bus to Phuket Town and Patong Beach (40mins) twice a day. But I would prefer to stay in my villa and enjoy!!

Reviewed May 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SW from Hong Kong
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Phuket golfing trip”

1,good breakfast.2,good room facilities.3,golf course

NOT enough staffs at reception,only saw one staff working on 29Apr at 1330 local time,took us to spend 10mins for waiting,compared with our last few experience,this wasnt professional customer service.

Reviewed May 02, 2015
6.7
Good
Mark from United States
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Very relaxing setting and location, Good service, ”

Location, Beach and setting

This I our second stay here and was what we expected. More renovations which I did not seen mentioned on the web site prior to booking. Pool Villa was nice but they are starting to show their age…understandably why the renovations….Food was just ok… none of the meals in the hotel were great… probably will look elsewhere for out next visit.

Reviewed April 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
VERA from Indonesia
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Romantic and unforgettable”

Food, service, facility

Our honeymoon was unforgettable and thanks to banyan tree phuket. We were welcomed by the receptionist as she gave us the welcome bracelet and welcome drink. She escorted us to our room and our room was amazing. Jacuzzi was already served for us to dip in. The bed, so comfy. We just enjoyed our time there. Will def go back there

Reviewed April 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bernard from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Double Pool
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Best Villa ever”

Service, ambience & comfort

Most memorable,relaxed & enjoyable stay ever had in Phuket. Everything is great! Big villa, great jacuzzi & swimming pool! That day happened to b my wife's birthday so the hotel was so kind to give us a complimentary cake & even took a photo for us & was surprised that they even gave us the photo nicely framed up! Really appreciate it, especially the staff by the name Ray. His service is really excellent! Thank you so much for all the help & arrangement to made our stay memorable & wonderful!!

Reviewed March 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Wonderful stay in the most beautiful villa ever!”

The location by the beach, villa facing the lake and delicious buffet breakfast

It was wonderful! We loved it very much. Even our 2 kids aged 5 and 11 months old enjoyed it. We booked a pool villa but we were pleasantly surprised when the hotel upgraded us to a double pool villa facing the lake. The view was stunning - beautiful trees, flowers, peaceful lake. And the villa was so spacious, beautifully landscaped, so lush and green and clean. It had a sofa bed in the tv room that the kids could play during the day and the master bedroom opens to a walk in pool . The best was the heated jacuzzi and the infinity swimming pool facing the lake. We had so much fun swimming! The hotel staff are exceptional. We were disappointed when we found out we missed the ice cream man that went around offering free ice cream from 4-5pm . WE called up to ask and we were so happy when a bucket of ice cream and cones were delivered to our room at 6pm! The staff are very friendly and helpful and polite. We had a wonderful holiday and the best villa we've ever stayed in! THank you so much everyone at Banyan Tree!! :)

Reviewed February 22, 2015
5.3
Sy from Canada
Group
Grand Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

poorest staff service ever”

pool, spacious, near airport

when we first saw the hotel, we thought it was amazingly nice. we later reverted due to the poor service and arrogance of the staff, we were a group of friends (4pax) but we had 1 guest which the hotel would allow in our room due to "keeping privacy to the guests" but the room we rented was well private enough a 2 bedrooms pool villa. we couldn't borrow any bicycles to go around the resort. we were told we couldn't drink in the room while the minibar is full of alcohol but just because we had 1 guest and bought our own drinks from outside (which i never seen any hotel forbid that practice). after all the hotel was nice but we were turned off by the attitude of a few staff mostly the check in staffs and their assistant manager not thinking of gg there again

Reviewed January 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Barry from United Kingdom
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015

Fantastic, friendly beautiful surroundings. ”

Staff friendliness, comfort, beach.

We thoroughly enjoyed every single minute of our holiday, from the experience of the pool, private jacuzzi, breakfast, dining, bar, free bikes, private beach, body massages, local town entertainment & the experienced friendly staff. Would recommend the Banyan Tree to everyone.

Reviewed January 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
VALERY from Belgium
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Great hideaway, a breath of fresh air”

I mostly enjoyed the gardens and beautiful trees. It's a great break from the city. The beach is beautiful but we mostly enjoyed the nice pool in the villa. The staff is great in all respect.

We had a great relaxing week. We were upgraded to a pool villa and treated to daily free cocktails to compensate for the current renovation work. The location on the Laguna and pristine beach, the beautiful gardens lined with amazing trees, the lovely villas and overall sense of space and tranquility really make you feel relaxed. The staff is always smiling and helpful. There are no problems going around thanks to the buggies and bicycles. The food was overall of very good quality. The air conditioning and shower temperature are a bit all or nothing so those could be improved. It also gets quite hot at restaurants. It isn't really a resort geared towards children but we got on fine with our baby. Overall it's a great experience and we will visit again.

Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Roy from United Kingdom
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Banyan Tree , Phuket”

Staff, location

Lovely staff as always. However, actual hotel is now looking dated and in need of renovation. Villa wooden floor heavily scratched and stained, very loose toilet seat, dripping sink tap. Sofa cover holed and stained. Didn't realise that beds were sunken with just half mattress above floor level with result that elderly or less agile guests would find it most awkward. Public areas very dark and in need of some colourful flower arrangements. Large water spaces around Reception with nothing in them, but water. Staff agreed it was a very dark and boring environment. Off season discount made the trip and experience worthwhile but certainly not at standard rack rates.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Candice from United States
Couple
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

True Luxury”

Spa Luxury Serenity

FANTASTIC , I read a few reviews saying that this hotel needs renovation. We'll let me say. Yes, you can see some age in the resort. However, in my opinion that is what gives this particular resort the character that it has. This is a true luxury. Being in the luxury vacation rental business myself I know when it's time to update beds, chairs, sofas, etc. However,this is not the case IMO. I did see some top quality furnishings with a couple of marks and scratches but this is what gives fine teak and Mohagony wood it's character. I stayed in a pool suite and the only fault that I could find is that I had to leave. The breakfast was truly phenomenal , the grounds are breathtaking, the staff is amazing and professional. This resort is everything you expect as a "FIVE" STAR" rated resort. I will be returning in two years and this time will do my entire Phuket trip at the Bayan Tree. I stayed at another hotel before moving to the BayanTree and it was great but in no comparison by far to the Bayan Tree. My husband and I wanted to kick ourselves for not doing the entire stay here. Thank you so much again Bayan Tree for the lovely bottle of champagne and elephant candle holder gift for our 5th anniversary. You put the word luxury in its right category . We will see you soon in two years.

Reviewed July 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Very Relaxing and Great Staff Members”

Very friendly staff, Daily activities, and Spacious rooms

My wife and I had a really good stay. The hotel staff were really friendly and attentive to our needs. You have to rent a bicycle to explore the resort. Well worth it and the hotel provides buggy service to the nearby Bang Tao beach too. The spa is a must. We had the most relaxing afternoon in the spa. The room was fantastic as well. We had the sanctuary villa and you have the option of taking a bath and shower in an outdoor shower. Your main bedroom leads right out onto the swimming pool. Room service staff were fantastic as well. The only downside is the number of mosquitoes at night so make sure you close all your doors and swimming at night is probably not a good idea unless you wish to have a face full of mosquito bites. Mosquito repellants are provided in the rooms and I recommend using them every evening or you'd have an uncomfortable night.

Reviewed March 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
LAW from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Good Villa”

clean, comfortable, large swimming pool

we are so happy to stay in banyan tree, it was a very great villa in Phuket. There is a large swimming pool, good service and good for spa too. And shuttle service is a very good go to down town for dinner and shopping.

Reviewed January 10, 2014
6.3
Good
Timothy from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Great stay, poor food”

Open garden setting, variety of activities offered, quite exclusive

Given the price for a 2 bed room pool villa, the stay was reasonable. The infrastructure wais great and we missed cycling. Food at all F&B outlets were tasteless. Breakfast was great with variety. I was quite surprised they charged for mini bar, normally when I travel at this rate, mini bars are complimentary.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Roslyn from United States
Solo traveler
Banyan Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

By far the Best hotel I have ever stayed in”

The room is fabulous, the food is superb, the staff/service is unsurpassed.

This is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. It does not get any better than the Banyan Tree. Be ready though...you will never be able to stay in another hotel ever again. Nothing will ever compare.

Reviewed December 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013

Wonderful Hotel for a Honeymoon”

Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, beautiful beach

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Banyan Tree resort for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. One day we had an issue with our air conditioner and they sent staff over immediately to fix it and repaired it in about an hour. Once repaired they gave us a small gift and apologized for inconvenience. The pool villa rooms were beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed coffee and tea every morning on our deck. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had an amazing selection. We also very much enjoyed the baby elephant that stopped by the hotel every morning at 10am.

Reviewed December 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Chong from China
Family with young children
Signature Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

weary”

, envrionment, staff, room

fantastic atmosphere but getting a bit old, staff was great, very attentive and professional. best service I ever heard, you can really feel that they are geninune about giving you the best experience possible. the rooms were great too

Reviewed November 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yim from Hong Kong
Couple
Signature Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

One word - Superb”

Everything, everything and everything

You will fell in love with this place once you step your right (or left) foot on their ground. "Friendly staff" is not enough to describe their staff and the whole "staying" experience is a bliss. it IS expensive, but again, I would still say it's value for money. Some might think the place is a "little bit" worn out/old with that price while there are so many newer hotels. But then, "Banyan tree" still live up to the standard to compensate the "old" side. One small thing to note though, I was staying in the pool villa, and the bed was "lower" then the floor. I like this design but the drawback is, it was quite "dirty" around the area of the bed and the floor (you might need to look at the photo to understand their bed for pool villa), and there was a slight "ant" problem so I can find one or two ants on my bed sometimes. But overall, I still would highly recommend this hotel for couples for a romantic getaway.

Reviewed November 19, 2013