Book Now: Baoson International Hotel

2018

Baoson International Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 608 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Baoson International Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (608)Booking.com Reviews (78)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.2
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (608)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 447 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Dong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

good”

good

Reviewed May 19, 2019
6.0
Jenna from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Far from the Old Town”

The staff were incredibly helpful during our stay. Unfortunately the hotel itself is far from everything and we had to take a cab to go anywhere which we would’ve preferred to walk. The indoor pool was interesting and wasn’t relaxing as children’s swim classes were each day that we stayed. Rooms were spacious and simple. There is an expensive mall a short walk away that had great places to dine but again were pricy.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Hoang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good”

nice hotel

Reviewed May 07, 2019
6.0
Nhật from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Not so clean room”

Suit room smelled moldy, might be caused by the lack of occupation, sofa was dirty and the bed did not feel clean either. Bathroom was spacious, equipped with electronic seats, shower, and jacuzzi hot tub

Reviewed January 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

good”

good

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

good”

good

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

good”

good

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.7
Exceptional
DR. from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Well placed Hanoi hotel”

Location in Hanoi

Baoson Hotel is a well-placed, well-maintained hotel for a stay in Hanoi. The staff are very attenttive, and after complaining about the street noise in the room I was assigned, they very efficiently upgraded me to a larger, and quiet room. The breakfast provided is excellent with a large array of fresh local fruits, and a good choice of main dishes.

Reviewed December 28, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Mason from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

A great place to stay.........”

Nice and relaxing hotel

It has been a wonderful stay and the staff are very very helpful and friendly. The place is very convenient with bakery shop just a few door away and lots of local eatry. Quiet and relax in compare with those hotel in the tourist belt. I will definately come back to stay and will stringly recommend my friends to stay on their holiday in hanoi.

Reviewed May 11, 2011
6.8
Good
seunghun from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

business trip”

fair price for accomodation and good location. don't go to massage located in same hotel. lure to have baby massage. hotel staff support limited service.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
TAM from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

The place is clean, buffet was good.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.8
Good
HANJIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Location and stay is ok”

A bit old

Reviewed February 04, 2019
5.6
NAE from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Above average”

Just OK

Reviewed December 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Danh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good ”

Need more food for breakfast.

Reviewed June 08, 2018

Dear Value Guest, Greetings from Baoson International Hotel, Thank you for your staying with us, we do hope to see you in your next business trip. Should you need furhter information please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Nguyen thi Phuong Thao Front Office Manager

Responded June 19, 2018
Baoson International Hotel
4.8
LAM from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

“The hotel does not meet its 4-star rating””

I booked a Deluxe room at this hotel for two nights, Wednesday 26/4 and Thursday 27/4 for my brother who was visiting from the US mainly because of the 4-star rating it claimed. However, after two nights staying here, our overall comment is that while the room is clean and the location is convenient, this hotel is old and the condition of the hallways needs to be upgraded. Worse, the quality of the breakfast buffet is below average. I strongly think that the hotel should be rated 3 stars instead.

Reviewed May 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Sandy from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Good location but wifi cannot reach the rooms. ”

NO WIFI IN THE ROOM. HAVE TO GO TO LOBBY FOR INTERNET CONNECTION. Also asked the staff to talk to the taxi driver about where we were headed ( a football stadium ) and they taught the taxi driver the wrong place and so we had to spend big amount of money just riding taxi and going back to hotel. Very bad experience!

Reviewed September 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Thavisak from Laos
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Clean but difficult to turn-on Air Con”

Clear hotel and staffs are good support. However, we could not turn on Air Condition when back to to room. We have to turn off the breaker (by pull off the card and wait 1 minute, then put in again). Some time do many times ...

Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016

I couldnt ask for a better hotel!”

I was so lucky to be in thjs hotel. I was hospitalized during my trip and the manager was very concerned about me. He offered a ride to the hospital if i needed to go for a follow up check up. He had a card and fruit platter sent to my room. The people were really warm and i felt safe staying a few more days before my flight back home.

Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
SHUO from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 21 nights in December 2015

Very good swimming pool and breakfast”

The staff is very nice. Swimming pool is inside, hot water, very very good. Even for 5-star hotels in Hanoi, this is the only inside hot water swimming pool. The breakfast is very good. Rice, meats, vegetables, and noodles, fruits. I have live in here for totally 51 days. The location is not good, 5 KM to old city quarter, close to the business area. Not good for tourist, but good for business.

Reviewed January 30, 2016
6.7
Good
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Needs to be a three star hotel”

The breakfast was decent.

This "four star" hotel is an alright place to stay. Their indoor pool is actually a public pool right next door to the hotel, so don't expect to relax. The pool roof is discussting, and leaks when it rains. I tried trading my American money to Vietnamese money and the guy shorted me by 20%. I told him, he said it was a mistake and gave me the rest. They took about 30 minutes to confirm my reservation. Their bathtub is small. People need to learn that size does not add stars to their hotel. The location is a business area, so do not book this place for leisure, because there is nothing within walking distance for tourist. They do have nice resturants, and the door boys are very friendly. Please take my advice, there is a reason why they are the cheapest 4 star hotel out there.

Reviewed August 05, 2015
6.3
Good
Christian from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Basic worn hotel on busy street”

Amenities, breakfast,

Not impressed, location is bad along a very busy street away from city centre. Nothing to see or walk to nearby. Hotel is a bit worn down and a few minor things like most outlets in room did not work. But low cost and nice breakfast buffe included so I guess its good value. Nice helpful staff. Pool dirty and crowded, open to public as well.

Reviewed June 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jenn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Good location and big room ”

Location, big room and lot of dining choices nearby

I basically like the hotel as it is clean and I got a big room. Good location with many dining choices nearby, but it will be difficult for foreigners to try local street food if you can't speak local language. One small casino inside the hotel if you need some place to kill time at night. Breakfast was just okay with limited choices of food, but you can expect the common breakfast food. Overall, I like the hotel.

Reviewed January 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
BIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Good value for short stay in Hanoi”

room size, fast services and friendly staff

This is a small local hotel which does not have all the luxury fittings of an international hotel. However, for business travelers who want to have a budget stay but with reasonable comfort, this is a good choice. The rooms are bigger than suites in many international hotels though the quality of the fittings are at different level. The biggest draw back is the Internet speed. I have to use my mobile as a hot spot for my laptop sometimes when the in-room wifi becomes too slow. If you are going there for business on your own budget, this is a good choice.

Reviewed October 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
ben from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

good hotel but far from the old town ”

good room,nice staff

It was nice hotel but it is far from old town and hoan kiem lake,hotel is located on nguyen chi thanh street,difficult to cross the street,if you are here for business,then it is the best choice,boring at night

Reviewed September 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jay from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Comfortable modern room”

Modern style, comfortable bed, large room.

This hotel offers a clean, modern, comfortable room which is an excellent value for the money. The room was surprisingly large and the bed was SO COMFORTABLE, offering a welcome break from the usual cheap and hard mattresses in Vietnam. The area is a bit far from the most common tourist spots (lakes district), easy to get to by taxi but too far to walk. At night (11pm) it was difficult to find shops or street-food available in the area. For this reason, it makes an excellent business hotel, when walking at night isn't your priority. The breakfast buffet was large and more than I expected.

Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nick from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Nice hotel”

The staff was very nice

Check in was great very easy. The door man greeted us and was very friendly and helped us to our room.Breakfast was ok but nothing real special. Room was again ok not sure why this hotel is 4 star but again was clean. I would stay here again.

Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Parichat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012

Lovely hotel far out of tourist attractions”

Spacious room with lovely staff. Ok breakfast but bad Internet service.

Room is clean and spacious. Average breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Didn't have time to use hotel facilities. Terrible Internet service - slow and keep cutting off. Location is great for my business but nothing much around for tourist attractions.

Reviewed September 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Cheryl from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Nice hotel, a little far from city centre”

Lovely staff, free internet

Swimming pool was open to paying public so was a bit crowded with school children. Water was lovely temperature. Venturing out to streets gave you a feel for real Hanoi. Use doonas under sheets for more comfort with hard mattress.

Reviewed July 25, 2012
5.7
Seet from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

A very old hotel”

Big room but poor facility

This hotel is too old, lift not only old, but small & slow. Choice of breadfast are very limited, taste so so. Try to use the internat, but very slow in connection. The only thing feel better is, room is big % clean.

Reviewed July 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Lovely hotel but a bit far from interesting sites.”

Room was very large, bright, with a great bathroom and shower.

the staff were very friendly and tried valiantly to get the wi-fi to work above the second floor. in never did until i returned from halong bay. the breakfast had little or no western food with the exception of toast and cold cereal. even the omelette chef left it runny and somewhat unfamiliar. on the other hand, if you like soups, steamed vegetables and seafood there was lots to eat. the bell men were hard working and very eager to help as we're the front line staff. there dinner menu was more than acceptable to my tastes and the quality seemed great. i did not like that smoking is allowed in the lobby - this needs to stop immediately. also, the tours of ha noi and halong bay all seemed to be a long ways away and connecting with them took a 20 minute taxi ride, which the tour company paid. it does mean your 8:00 o'clock tour really begins at 7:30 am. this can be difficult after getting in on a later flight into the city.

Reviewed March 17, 2012
6.0
The from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Quite hotel ”

Good location with friendly staff

I spent 2 days in Bao Son hotel n i feel quite happy with room as well as breakfast and location.Hotel is quite and there is a big suPer market opposite.But Im not happy with cleaning staff.They didnt knock the door or checked whether if u were still in room or no.and phone in my room didnt work even after i called assistant.

Reviewed February 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Bipan from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Its a hotel that works.. Staff that does its best”

Close to everything and priced right

We were two couples amd we had a cool time... the staff was very helpful and didd all they could to address ll queries. They even told me where to go get cheap drinks and snacks for our room parties. Breakfast was average but well presented. We had a good time mostly thanks to the friendly staff.

Reviewed January 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Good Business Hotel”

Good location, clean and large room

the hotel is located near the city centre and easily accessible to various locations in hanoi. other than the in-house restaurants, there are many restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the hotel. there is also a supermarket located across the road for those who needs to top up their daily necessities.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Soi from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Inconvenient location but nice room”

Breakfast, room

pros: - the room is quite nice as well as the bathroom. - the breakfast is tasty and plantyful. - the service is good. cons: - it is not close to anything in hanoi. - the sauna & massage place which the hotel guests get a 20% discount is a place for guys. if you know what i mean.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Soi from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Nice room but poor location”

Room, breakfast

pros: - the room is quite nice as well as the bathroom. - the breakfast is tasty and plantyful. - the service is good. cons: - it is not close to anything in hanoi. - the sauna & massage place which the hotel guests get a 20% discount is a place for guys. if you know what i mean.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
5.0
Melodie from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Budget hotel”

Good price

Stay was so-so. Claimed to be 4-star but does not seem like it. Hotel is small, room is small with not very new furniture and no nice facilities. Not an impressive environment but just good enough to sleep in considering the low price paid. Staff are friendly but are not trained in speaking english. Also, they only provide 2 single beds and no king/ queen size bed.

Reviewed October 09, 2011
7.3
Very good
Danny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Great Hotel with lots of space in rooms”

Many choices for brekky including "made to order" omeletes

breakfast here was amazing with so many choices of western or asian. location wasn't ideal as long way away from main tourist area and prices were three times the price of eating places in centre of hanoi near lake. if coming to hanoi for first time would not recommend this area but was our second time to hanoi so we wanted somewhere nice and quiet with pool.

Reviewed August 21, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Bright and spacious hotel”

Bedroom are big, clean and big enough to put 3 adults (all in single bed) price are good and reasonable for 4 stars hotel and opposite the hotel is a big supermarket

staff are friendly , poliet and helpful. hotel looks very big, with high ceiling, reception area is big and spacious. very bright and clean hotel, especially for the price we are paying for 4 stars hotel, it is valuable for money, will recommend friend to book this hotel

Reviewed June 29, 2011
7.0
Very good
Michele from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Nice hotel”

Upgraded me a bigger room

Hotel was nice but the staff I encountered that day was not helpful. I had wanted to extend my stay but I was told there was no more room. I was about the get into a taxi and the manager came to greet me and asked me to stay on at the hotel. He was very helpful. I tried the massage but it was no big deal. Breakfast was alright.

Reviewed June 07, 2011
4.0
CHONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Cuba Elakkan”

Secara keseluruhan, ini merupakan Hotel lama... not yet up to the standards.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sridhar from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good Hotel and Nice Stay”

Its a good hotel in nice location and the price is affordable. But the staff attitude is not good.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
HISAKO from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 11 nights in October 2018

Normal”

This hotel' location is very conveinient near shopping mall !

Reviewed October 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Pedro from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

It worth it!”

Good value for money. It is not central but quite convenient if you go for work.

Reviewed June 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SiJin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

good. !!”

good. !!

Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Reasonable Stay”

The rooms looks better than the hotel. Good location.

Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Good”

Good price for 4*

Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Trang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Good location. Old hotel room and furniture”

Good location. Old hotel room and furniture. Food is ok.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
BORA from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

pretty good hotel”

nice pick-up service, good location, kind staff

nice pick-up service, good location, kind staff pretty good hotel

Reviewed November 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
BORA from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

nice pick-up service”

location, kind staff, nice pick-up service

location, kind staff, nice pick-up service - nice

Reviewed November 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
BORA from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

pretty good :)”

location, kind staff, nice pick-up service

location, kind staff, nice pick-up service these three are very good!

Reviewed November 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bela from Hungary
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Good HOTEL”

price/clean/good location
Reviewed January 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Joo from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

good everything”

convenience kindness information desk locating of hotel

good

Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mr.Ast from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014

Clean and Comfort Room”

Clean Comfort and wifi good

Everything Okay for business trip. Hanoi traffic very jam. Many many Motorcycle.

Reviewed December 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Melvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great Hotel but Language Communication Problem ”

Big Room

Great Room and Restaurant but Language Communication Problem cause They Hardly Speak English....

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Melvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Great Room

Superb Room and Great Restaurant but They Hardly Speak English....

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tri from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Nice hotel, great sevice!”

comfortable bed

Swimming pool was okay but a bit too crowded in the morning. It seems they open it for business to non-guests. The fitness center could use an upgrade.

Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joseph
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Clean room”

Friendly staff

Wood flooring, clean and good for business working trip. Professional.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joseph
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Clean room”

Friendly services

Quiet for resting and business working trip. Food is ok. Friendly staff.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
yoann from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

standard hotel - nice staff”

nice room with internet

the hotel is on the average, he staff is very nice and you have internet in your room which for business is good add value i regret there is no lounge in this hotel

Reviewed April 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mason from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Great place to stay with friendly staff”

nice room

Great hotel ... have been staying with them regularly basis in every 2 month visit.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
HAI from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

friendly staff”

good location

i spent 4 days at this hotel. room is quite small but clean. breakfast is very good with many choices. the hotel located at a centre location. however, car park is quite small.

Reviewed June 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
SHINYA from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

clean and large room”

the staff was kind

the room was clean and large, it gave me a comfortable stay.

Reviewed June 05, 2011
4.4
joyce from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Review score”

Yes,I would recommend just for the sake of being considerate. But it doesnt mean I fairly enjoy their service. The room we had was Nice big room,however there was a problem with the hot water supply,minor thing,but it was a freezing cold. The check in went well 'was asked for a deposit of 2,000,000vnd which I dont know how the hotel record such transaction s.Upon check out it was disappointing and annoying as I was cleared but I have to ask for my deposit back and the receptionist dont quite believe what I said that I still have to show the copy of receipt given on the day that we arrive to have my deposit back,where in fact it is their duty to keep track of their clients record and not let the client remind them of it.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
4.4
Javiera from Chile
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

Not a 4 star hotel... not even a 3 star... bedrooms are ok baut the hotel is a smokers facility”

The hotel smell smoke all the time. The personal is kind, however doesn't speak English at all... very difficult to communicate.... the gym doesn't have AC so is like a sauna!!! Definitely not a 4 stars and I wont recommend

Reviewed May 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Value for Business Traveler ”

Recommend this hotel especially for business travelers, away from all the tourist crowd if you would want an early rest but need a 15min taxi ride to old quarters if you are going for some shopping. The rooms are big and spacious, so you have all the space to lay your stuff around. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly too. The downside of the hotel is aircon in rooms are not very strong and need time to cool the room down for the hot weather now....wifi signal is intermittent so not able to video call without getting disrupted. Overall, this is still a good choice of hotel to stay.

Reviewed September 05, 2016
4.8
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Mediocre Hotel”

The towels were smelly and not clean. The bed linen had been cleaned with a cheap soap which made them appear unclean. The hotel is very isolated from anything that a foreigner would be interested in. The food was okay and the staff were friendly. The beds were single beds which were very small and short. The view was of constant traffic. For foreigners, it was uninspiring. Sauna was clean and modern.

Reviewed April 24, 2016
6.0
Do from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Old, noisy hotel that needs cleaning”

Difficult to say, staff performance was one of the bright side but I find nothing else to compliment.

Old, noisy hotel that needs cleaning. The hotel is situated right next to a main street that makes it very very noisy. Breakfast room looks overcrowded so we did not even visit there. All in all, I would not book this again unless I have some business to attend in the area.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
6.3
Good
Le from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

POOR STAFF SERVICE”

Nothing for a 4 stars hotel

A lot of the areas in the hotel were poorly lit. Swimming pool in the ads needs to walk through 2 unlit rooms to another building. We then found out that the swimming pool was a public pool next door which the hotel's guests can use it for free. My 1st night was waken by 2 staff members talking loudly in the corridor at 5:30AM, the talking only REDUCE after I went out to ask them to stop. At the time of my stay, there was only 1 lift functional which is approx 1.5 X 1.5 metre ie: it will fit 2 persons and ONE luggage. I waited 1/2 hr for the lift to check out as wouldn't stop for the lower levels as it will go to the top 1st then come down & open at the lower levels which means at peak time, it will empties ALL the top levels before yours! I ended up carrying my luggages from level 5 down the narrow & spiral staircase.

Reviewed December 14, 2015
7.7
Very good
mahaindran from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Wonderful stay with a friendly atmospbere”

a) Friendly staff b) Value for money c) Reasonably good good

My stay was a very memorable one. The room allocated was very clean, well maintained and well furnished. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and feel safe. The location of the hotel made my movement around Hanoi very convenient and smooth flowing. The value for money was truly evident in my stay here. Will definitely be my choice of hotel if I am in Hanoi again.

Reviewed July 29, 2015
4.7
Phuong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Services is not good”

Normal

I remember that I have booked a room for a day from June 26, 2015 - June 27, 2015 when I was going from Ho Chi Minh city to Ha Noi City. However, due to the delay of flight, I come into Bao Son hotel about 3am 27/06. I need only few hours for rest but this hotel didn't agree and asked me to pay one more day. It mean if I don't pay more, they didn't accept for my stay. I have to say "no" for further travel with this hotel.

Reviewed July 01, 2015