Book Now: BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL

Excellent
From 2207 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2207)Booking.com Reviews (483)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 2207 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.0
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2207)
All room types
Showing 2044 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
My stay at the Baraquda Pattaya ”
Pros, The staff, location and cleanliness of the room as well as the pool main eating areas and small gym was very accommodating. Con, every day when you go to breakfast the pool or gym you walk by the the men and woman’s restrooms and it smells 20 ft in either direction. It funny I see staff looking at the grounds and facilities yet this obvious foul oder eludes them?? The managment should look into a welcoming sent for the public restrooms as well as incorporating it throught the main reception areas. Like some of the other hotels do in the area. Just trying to be constructive here. Would defiantly book this hotel in the future. But would consider moving if this issue was not addressed.
Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Herbert from Switzerland
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Super friendly”
Cool modern Hotel with Great Location and very friendly staff...
Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Thailand
Business traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Great Staff”
Being on second road, it is close to many bars & restaurants and only a 5 minute walk to the beach but with none of the bar noise. Room is very modern looking with a comfy bed. The only negatives is that there is no power points near the bed and the air con sounds like a jet. The pool was great and the food in the restaurant was good (but pricey compared to outside). The staff from check-in and the whole time I was there would be the best I have encountered in 12 years of being in Thailand, they were so helpful & polite. It is a nicer hotel than most in Pattaya and as such, it is a little more expensive but is of greater quality.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Enjoyable Stay Again at the Baraquda”
My 3rd time staying at the Baraquda hotel. Friendly staff, good service, nice breakfast, scenic pool and facilities. Rooms are cleaned well and functional, but my only observation on this visit is that the rooms are looking a bit tired and in need of some attention. But overall, a great hotel and I would stay there again.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gamaliel from Indonesia
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mikko from Finland
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
Excellent, but need refurbishing”
Good hotel with excellent location. Small hotel close to the centre but still very quiet. The breakfast was also superb. The hotel will be refurbished, room by room and my room was already refurbished. However, some furnitures were quite old and need new ones.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
3.2
Sheng from Australia
Couple
2 Single Beds Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Very old dirty hotel one of worse hotel I ever stayed”
This hotel is so old and not cleaned . I am so regret to stay there by very high price. I could stay much better hotel at same price. Location is OK, but very noisy by early morning temple pray and night swim party. Front desk charged my CC and told me did not go through and charges me cash deposit again. Lucky I got bank message they charged me already and asked refunded. Staff does not show smile until I paid them tips. Not recommended
Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Suite 1 King Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Will stay again!”
Nice room, friendly staff. The location is great. Not many taxis know the location but they provide you a business card in Thai which makes it easy. Hotel provides local cell phone for free which is great. The best part though is the super soft hotel bedding. I will stay here again!
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Greetings from Hotel Baraquda Pattaya! Thank you for choosing Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel for your stay in Pattaya and also sharing your opinion towards our hotel. I am overjoyed to hear that we have successes in meeting your expectations in most of the aspects of your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Responded May 02, 2018
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
10.0
Exceptional
veit from Germany
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Absolutely perfect!”
Just everything about the hotel is perfect. Great rooms, location and service. The hotel is even providing free mobile phones in order to avoid roaming costs for their guests. Great value for the money and I booked the hotel for my next trip again already.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Greetings from Hotel Baraquda Pattaya! Thank you for choosing Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel for your stay in Pattaya and also sharing your opinion towards our hotel. I am overjoyed to hear that we have successes in meeting your expectations in most of the aspects of your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Responded May 02, 2018
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Old but clean and great staff”
Baraquda hotel is in a useful location and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good and the gym looked ok. Pool is a little small and felt a bit exposed. The room was very spacious and clean. Just that the toom felt a little old and not the best views out from the balcony. Overall I would recommend to others though.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Greetings from Hotel Baraquda Pattaya! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. In regards to the hotel facilities, I have well noted the fact that the overall designs along with accommodation facilities have not met your expectations. We have started to mildly renovate several floors in the past few months and are planning to pursue this renovation process. Your constructive comments are of immense value in providing a focus for improvement of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya products and services. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of improving our services, your time invested in sharing your opinion is greatly appreciated. I remain hopeful we will hear from you again and have a chance to welcome you in Pattaya in not so distant future. Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Show more
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
10.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite 1 King Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Great hotel - unique layout”
Really modern. I love the rooms which are designed with curved walls. Feels like you are in a private room in a super yacht. It all feels cool and the location is superb.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gavin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite 1 King Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Wonderful suite”
I booked a suite at the Baraquda for a fraction of what I paid at the Hilton Pattaya (although the Hilton is worth it) . The suite was fantastic and spacious with an in room Jacuzzi. Only issue for me is breakfast is really limited and they appear to have forgotten western cuisine. I have booked again but not with breakfast. Great hotel though and a great location.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Greetings from Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We appreciate the scores you have given to our hotel regarding your stay here. Your scores will be passed down to our affable staff. I am certain that this will act as a motivation for them to continue striving for better and higher level of quality service. We look forward to hosting you again Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Responded January 22, 2018
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
8.0
Excellent
sathinrat from Thailand
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice & clean room, good & kindness staff”
good location for holiday i.e. couple or family either bussiness. room are clean & good facilities in room. good service mind & kindness staff. bed clean & soft pillow i.e. room smell good toilet in room is really excellent.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Dear sathinrat, Thank you for choosing Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel for your stay in Pattaya and also sharing your opinion towards our hotel. I am overjoyed to hear that we have successes in meeting your expectations in most of the aspects of your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Responded September 07, 2017
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from United Kingdom
Group
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Nice but not my favourite”
This is 1 of the better hotels in Pattaya, staff were very good and had good English, everywhere clean and tidy, decent safe in the room, everything functional and water temperature control very good on the showers. Also big nice bed, balcony overlooking the pool (pool is extremely nice) and always space to relax around the pool area. The things I didn't like are really down to personal taste and a knowledge of the area knowing you can get similar quality for a much better price. I didn't like the open bathroom set-up and the was basin actually being in the bedroom area rather than the bathroom area, very little closet space and really nowhere to store a suitcase other than the bedroom floor. Overall, I have to say it is a nice place but really just not my style and for me not really value for money.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Dear Kevin, Greetings from Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We appreciate the scores you have given to our hotel regarding your stay here. Your scores will be passed down to our affable staff. I am certain that this will act as a motivation for them to continue striving for better and higher level of quality service. We look forward to hosting you again Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Responded September 07, 2017
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Nice Hotel in Pattaya”
Second time staying at Baraquda Hotel, great hotel, good location for walking to the action, bars, restaurants and shopping in Pattaya. Helpful staff, nice room, good facilities for gym and swimming pool, nice roof top bar and night club bar, breakfast was good quality, but selection could be wider and changed every day. Overall I would recommend Baraquda and will stay there again.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Greetings from Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We appreciate the scores you have given to our hotel regarding your stay here. Your scores will be passed down to our affable staff. I am certain that this will act as a motivation for them to continue striving for better and higher level of quality service. We look forward to hosting you again Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Responded January 22, 2018
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
9.2
Exceptional
Mathew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
I love this hotel”
Very nice stay once again. This hotel offers something a little different and always exceeds my expectations. It is a little over priced, but the £ is terrible at the moment, so is to be expected. I would like to mention the staff, friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered in hotels.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Greetings from Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We appreciate the scores you have given to our hotel regarding your stay here. Your scores will be passed down to our affable staff. I am certain that this will act as a motivation for them to continue striving for better and higher level of quality service. We look forward to hosting you again Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
Responded January 22, 2018
BARAQUDA PATTAYA – MGALLERY BY SOFITEL
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Taiwan
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice location and service, but the facilities are a bit dated”
Located across Royal Garden mall, this hotels location is great. Staff is helpful and friendly. However, the facilities are a bit dated with paint peeling on the cabinets and perhaps due to the open design shower, the room is a bit damp and has that water smell. It's a good hotel for have fun in for a night or two, but if you stay for longer that smell gets to you.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Patamawadee from Thailand
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very good ”
Everything is good. The staff are friendly and they hv varieties of welcome drink. The room is clean with a unique style layout of the room. The pool look fantastic with light blue balls which make it look like a pool party. Only one thing they should do is make a bigger sign or put some light to make the hotel looked more attractive and easy to see.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Audrey from United Kingdom
Group
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
5 star”
The staff of this hotel were mind blowing. Never seen customer service like it. My mother uses a walking stick and sometimes wheelchair. The staff were amazing with her....especially Leo and Nop..... amongst many others. .. thank you for caring and making our stay so memorable. ... 5 stars
Reviewed July 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Greg from New Zealand
Couple
Suite 1 King Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
High end hideaway”
Room, pool, location
Stay was great. Upgraded to a suite which was like an apartment with mezzanine sleeping area. The only bummer with the room was the bath. The water pressure so low that it wouldve taken all night to fill. Pool is large. Gym was better equipped than almost any hotel ive stayed.
Reviewed November 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jittiya from Thailand
Group
2 Single Beds Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location ”
Good location, friendly staff, clean and beautiful hotel
Eventhough thd hotel is in the center of pattaya, the hotel is very quiet, calm and relax. You can choose to enjoy nightlife outside or sleep quietly in your room. Good interior design. Beautiful hotel and warm atmosphere
Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yih from Singapore
Couple
Suite 1 King Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good stay in Central Pattaya for couple”
Location, design, service
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The two-storey suite design is unique and interesting. Location of hotel is ideal for those looking to stay in Central Pattaya. However, the spa is expensive and not good. Need significant improvement in this area in order to be a truly lifestyle hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Fabulous ”
Staff, location, welcome cocktail
Greeted with a free cocktail and smiling face what more could you want as you walk through the door. The hotel itself is very modern and clean in a prime location. The rooms stylish and the bed was one of the most comfy ever. Complimentary WiFi worked well and staff were always friendly, good level of English and seemed to want to help you with everything. Hotel seemed to cater for everyone : families, couples and single male travellers to pattaya... Haha! Thank you to everyone for such a wonderful stay. I hope that when I return one of the male staff will not be supporting Liverpool any more ;) See you soon
Reviewed August 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Always Fantastic”
Location, Design, Service
We have stayed at Baraquda many times and will definitely be staying there again. The staff are wonderful. The design, facilities and rooms are great. The location is perfect and the security is everything it should be.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Always very happy here”
Location, Facilities, Staff
We have stayed here many times and will be very happy to stay again. The location is perfect and the security is very good. The staff are exceptionally friendly and efficient. The hotel design is great! I cannot comment on the food because we have never eaten at the hotel. Agoda's price was very good.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mathew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
The best hotel in Pattaya. ”
Location, rooms, staff.
Rooms are excellent, spacious, comfortable with nice extra little touches. The daily cleaning and turn down service is also very good. Cleaning staff very friendly with good English. Made a nice change. Can't compliment them enough. Beds very comfortably too. Excellent location. Lovely pool. Reception staff very helpful.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Dean from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Holiday Experience”
The Location is centered beautifuly to everything. The staff are highly attentive. Being a resort in the city.
Great stay at this hotel with the staff being so helpfull and friendly. The food was nice and an easy option for a night in. The location is the best with a 5-10 minute walk to all the shopping malls and easy enough to get to walking street or road 3. Great secure carpark and beautiful large swimming pool with staff readily serving drinks. I enjoy this hotel every time.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A Very Good Hotel”
Location, Design, Comfort
This is a very good hotel. That is why we stay there so often. Perfect location, and excellent but low-key security. A really effective and interesting design. Rooms are big enough and very comfortable. Excellent Fitness Room and nice Pool. No negatives at all. Agoda price excellent.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Still A Very Good Hotel”
Location, Design, Facilities
A very good hotel in the perfect location. High quality facilities & well-designed rooms. A peaceful place in the heart of town. Excellent service from very friendly and helpful staff. Agoda's price is often excellent. Stayed here many times and will happily stay again when the price is right.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Frederik from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
comfortable good quality hotel”
nice room, excellent service, breakfast
stayed for 1 week with my wife and had a good time. Ofcourse you go to Pattaya for some entertainment, beach and fun. After a day at the beach or pattaya live its nice to go back to a good quality room and relax.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great hotel, great room, great service”
Location, room, service
An excellent place to stay in central Pattaya. Great rooms and great service. A couple of things needed fixign in our rooms and this was done very quickly and efficiently. All round service was great too. Highly recommended though not cheap of course.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
My Favourite in Pattaya”
Location, Staff, Facilities
As always, a very happy stay. Agoda's price was very reasonable. Best location in town (jointly with the Marriott). The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel remains in excellent condition. I always loved the design. The basic rooms are great; bright and airy with everything I need. Good pool. Well-equipped gym. Currently there is a bit of maintenance going on; but it really is no problem. The management have the good sense to ensure that work does not start until after 1.00pm. After all, mornings in Pattaya are for sleeping! And it's all finished by 6.00pm.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great little hotel in the heart of Pattaya”
Location and staff
A nice little hotel in the heart of Pattaya great and friendly staff always willing to assist. Modern rooms clean and large hotel close to shopping malls as well as the night life area. will be back soon.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Pattaya”
Location and Staff
Nice little hotel in the heart of Pattaya great and friendly staff always willing to help and assist. Nice large clean modern rooms with a good breakfast variety very close to great shopping and night life area. Will be back.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jasmine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Cozy,great design of the room, clean”
Cozy,great design of the room, clean
It was a gorgeous time spent in Pattaya, moreover I stayed in this hotel. The hotel has a great design, where the room is clean. The hotel facility also good. The location of the hotel also easy to find because it is located in the city and near to restaurant and beach. I will absolutely will coming back to this hotel when I visit Pattaya in the future
Reviewed October 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Superb”
Hotel Staff friendly and helpful. Room design. Swimming pool
As always, my latest stay at the hotel was most enjoyable. I love the warm welcome from the lovely staff especially the doormen and receptionists. I missed Polly this time though. never mind. I will stay there again soon and recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great hotel friendly and helpful staff ”
Location, staff, Spa
Stayed here before and will stay again a great hotel with friendly staff great facilities nice clean and well maintained rooms. Breakfast was fantastic as well as restaurant food great quality and value. Great location close to shopping centers and other activities. Could find nothing wrong with this hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
yeonjae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
BEST STAFF EVER!!! ”
Staff has a GOOD ENGLISH SKILL. Close to walking street. easy to go to beach.
first of all, all staff is very kind and has a good english skill. They were willing to help me whenever i asked thme about booking, direction and etc.. one of staff introduced us how to use the room. when i checked out, all staff saw us off in front of hotel. i will def use this hotel again.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Always very happy here!”
Location, Design, Staff
I really like this place. It is top notch (for Pattaya). The location is perfect; right near the action but still providing some peace and quiet. Facilities & room excellent. Staff very nice & very efficient. We shall see if their recent change of ownership alters things; for better or otherwise......
Reviewed June 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
phatthanin from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
modern”
location design cocktail
I have stayed here a couple of times before and have always found the service and the rooms to be excellent. It is very close to the night market but also close enough to see the sights of the old city. It also has parking (not a lot but adequate) for those with hire cars etc. D2 is the hip brand of the Dusit Group and has a younger feeling than the Dusit brand. Sister hotel of the D2 in Pattaya. Rooms well designed and maintained. Restaurant serves fusion Asian food - good but never seems that busy. Bar is in the lobby and so a bit exposed and not a great place for a romantic drink.
Reviewed May 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Always happy at D2”
Location, Ameneties, Service
As usual, D2 delivered everything expected of one of the very best hotels in Pattaya. The location is perfect. In the heart of the action but the undesirable element simply cannot afford to stay here. Fabulous fitness centre and nice pool. Room design is interesting and comfortable. Service is great.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great hotel in a good location.”
Rooms, Pool, Location.
The first room i was given had an unpleasant smell from the aircon, as soon as i reported this i was moved to a new room no fuss and the staff could not do more to help. The rooms are modern with all the needs you may require. Hotel was great in a great location close to shopping and night life areas. Will be staying here again on my next trip.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great hotel great location and friendly staff.”
Relaxed atmosphere the spa and location
Great hotel nice big and clean rooms very modern, free wifi is always a bonus. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location easy to get around lots of good restaurants nearby. The spa was fantastic, i will be back fore sure.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Top Class, for Pattaya!”
Location, Room, Facilities.
Great! This hotel can justifiedly claim to be one of the very best in Pattaya. The modern design is very successful and all the facilities are top-notch. The standard room is big enough and has everything you'd expect plus a few nice extra touches. Some people will prefer the more conservative Marriott, just across the road. Personally, I like them both. I will happily stay at whichever is giving the better price through Agoda.
Reviewed March 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
A very enjoyable stay at Dusit D2 Pattaya”
Friendly staff, great facilities, comfortable rooms
A very enjoyable stay at the Dusit D2 Pattaya. I was travelling with 3 people and booked 2 standard rooms and a duplex suit. The condition, comfort and standard of all rooms was 5 star, with boutique style designs. The duplex suit was exceptional and probably one of the best hotel suites I have stayed in for the price. Breakfast buffet was good, although there seemed to be some problems with water leakage from air cons in the dining area. The Hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good views of Pattaya from the roof top bar. I would stay at the Dusit D2 if I visit Pattaya again.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Absolutely Top Class, for Pattaya!”
Location, room, facilities
Great! D2 is very different from the others in its class in central Pattaya. Really interesting modern design. Everything is top quality. Wonderful room. Lovely pool & excellent gym etc. Some people will prefer the more conservative luxury of the Marriott. Stayed in both. Love them both. They're just different. Best location in Pattaya.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Chris from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
comfortable and trendy”
location, smaller size and breakfast
Yes, the bathroom was a little mouldy. We aren't ones to complain, it was tolerable but certainly able to be smelled. But the staff were so nice and helpful and the breakfast were great. The gym was ok but the mosquito infestation in there made me quite anxious about staying there. Overall, the staff were extremely nice and attentive and the breakfasts were excellent. The WIFI was available but had an annoying habit of disconnecting. We would come back again.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Suchon from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice and comfortable”
Clean, convenient, chic
Always pleasant and very comfortable. Staff are friendly and well attentive. For frequent return guests, they tend to recognize and provide good service so you will feel very special and well taken care of. Always feel like home there!
Reviewed January 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
DIMITRIOS from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fantastic hassle free stay”
Staff, Location and Room
Love this hotel. Staff are so helpful (was my birthday during stay and staff brought a birthday cake and sang and also received a photo of the occasion. Room is large and very clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was nice - large variety. Location was central -close to shops, bar and beach. Highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed November 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great place to stay ”
Location, the staff, quiet at night
Great loved staying here so close to everything shopping, nightlife, the beach, restaurants, and all very well priced. Also the attention to detail and little things that make your stay so much better than other hotels.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Fun trip”
Cool, Sexy, Safe
The service was excellent, the security was good without being overly intrusive, the room was very cool and sexy. I stayed in their largest room, the D'Suite, and the biggest disappointment was the lack of a desk (other rooms have desks). It was difficult to get hot water too early in the morning. The jacuzzi was larger than it looks, at one time I fit four people inside. I would recommend this hotel to any pleasure traveler, but not to a business traveler.
Reviewed September 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Woo from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very friendly Staff! Excellent Service!”
Execellent Service, Nice Design, Caring Staff
I enjoy my stay very much. Have stayed in four different Hotels in Thailand and find that this the best hotel among those that I have stayed. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I will stay in that Hotel again if I ever go to Pattaya again. Strongly recommended.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ronald from Canada
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great room, tricky staff”
good rooms, clean, good english
The stay was generally good. The room was large and comfortable. Very clean as well. However, the staff were very shady. For example... a staff charged one of our group members 30bangkok to mail a post card.. the enxt day another said 20... the enxt day another said 15. All to the same country. Also, we asked for availability of a show for seating... but we decided not to go and they tried to make us pay for all the tickets but we never made any reservations. Besides the select staff that tried to do these things, the rest were good. English was great.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
chris from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
for a 5 star hotel you can't get better than this!”
food,bed and pool
stay was awesome,can't fault the staff and the hotel. if i had to pick on something i would probably like bigger rooms, but thats just picking on something. the rooms are designed very nicely and are very comfortable! if you are disappointed with your stay here then i think you are too picky!! great hotel for star rating and money you pay! recommend this to everyone! :)
Reviewed August 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
chris from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
great hotel and great staff”
great breakfast,great comfortable bed and fast internet.
my second time here and it was even better. everyone there makes your stay very easy and comfortable in every way needed. the food is awesome and the rooms are nice. would like a little bigger room size but they are still decorated very well. will stay there again. thank you D2!!
Reviewed August 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Steve from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Not quite perfection, but great rooms and location”
Location, rooms, pool
This hotel is centrally located, just a short walk to the beach and Soi 7-13, and a short walk or "bus" ride, to the Walking Street, Central Festival Mall, and lower numbered Sois. It is a modern and stylish hotel, with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and bedding, and an attentive staff. Good free wi-fi, strong A/C, and complimentary water each day add to the hotel's value. The only down side is that the maintenance standards seem to be a bit lacking, with some fixtures missing some trim pieces here and there. Overall a pleasant stay though.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hugh from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Friendly Stylish Impressive”
Staff Surrounding Rooms
First stay at the Dusit D2, splashed out on a decent 5 star hotel and wasn't disappointed. Incredibly friendly staff, my shower was so big I could have fitted 20 people in it. Loved my suite. Great breakfasts.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hugh from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very friendly staff, great rooms, awesome pool.”
Staff Rooms Surroundings
Second stay at the Dusit D2, fell in love with the hotel and had to stay longer. The hotel staff are incredibly friendly, they all treat you like a long lost relative. Love the suites, sat on my balcony with a drink watching the night life of Pattaya. Breakfast was such a treat, never knew which delicious Thai dish I was going to try next. Pool is stunning, I could quite happily never leave the hotel and have a great holiday. One minus is some of the fittings were a little tatty, but when the overall experience is so good why sweet the small stuff. Be warned some of the road facing suites can be a little noisy late at night, but what are doing coming home in Pattaya before 2am anyway?
Reviewed August 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chart from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic hotel! My hotel of choice in Pattya”
Great location, Cool design, Friendly staff
I love this hotel. It is my hotel of choice now whenever I visit Pattaya. It's in a great location and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful, great service. The rooms have a cool design and are fully equipped. If there was one negative about the hotel, I always seem to have issues with their A/C system, which never gets cold enough. Once they fix that, it would be the perfect hotel.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Convenient & Comfortable Hotel”
Good Location, Friendly Staff & Comfort Room
Overall very nice, having friendly staff. welcoming drink were offered upon check-in. Room are big enough and somehow quite stylish, giving a relaxing mood when staying. Services are prompt and accurate. Only problem is, complementary provided bottles of water having strange smell, even asked housekeeping to send us new one, still not acceptable, advised hotel to change the brand using or boil tape water for drink.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Beautiful hotel, great staff, great atmosphere”
Swimming pool, bathroom, staff
Excellent hotel with a beautiful swimming pool that is seen from all the rooms, very comfortable and relaxing. Great for any traveller that enjoys comfort. Wifi was fast and responsive. The staff are very welcoming and guest friendly. Highly recommend to any one.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
WANVIMOL from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
This hotel is very nice.”
This hotel is located in middle of Pattaya (Pattaya Sai 2) Very comfortable.
Everthing in this hotel is modern. Good for interior design. Very clean, nice place. Their staffs was helpful and friendly. They tried to arranged everything the best for you. If you have a chance, you must join them.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
A relaxing haven in a great location”
Location, fitness center and free wifi in the room
The reason I wouldn't rate this hotel a 5-star is that the toiletry set is not complete. I had to request for body lotion twice. Even in any 4-star hotel, body lotion is always a part of the hospitality. The food is great but need more seafood variety. Overall the service is excellent!
Reviewed April 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hong from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great place stay & fantastic, friendly staff”
Very comfortable, excellent rooms and great staff.
Perfect place to stay and fantastic value for a 5 star quality resort that is both family friendly and caters for the leisure and/or business traveller. Unusually design throughout the building is interesting but still very functional. Staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Highly recommended for those looking for a bit of luxury without blowing the budget. Within walking distance of most the beach and Soi's and 10 minute stroll from Walking Street. Loved it and will be back.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Miklos from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Excellent”
confortable, location, classy
i stayed in the 2 floor suite room, this room has huge two floor window with nice balcony. i felt right at home with this place. the stairs got a little annoying when i would get home drunk and have to walk up . right down the stree from thebeach and walking street and all the fun activities of pattaya. i wish i stayed longer because they had all osrts of good travel tips but idid have any time to use them.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pipat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
very nice hotel and locations was great! ”
Location, Free Wi-Fi, Staffs
stayed for 2 nights and was impressed with the layout of the hotel. room was a little small but very nicely furnished. overall i think a little over priced but still a very nice stay indeed. service and staff was very good and the location right next to the avenue was great.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
very nice hotel and locations was great! ”
the bed and pillows were great for a good nights sleep.
stayed for a few nights and was impressed with the layout of the hotel. room was a little small but very nicely furnished. pool was nice but i thought the water was a touch colder than a lot of hotels i have stayed in. overall i think a little over priced but still a very nice stay indeed. service and staff was very good and the location right next to the avenue was great.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nikolaj from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good central location”
Room was modern and funky
stayed 2 nights, enjoyed the staff level. very competent. used the gym, that was also very good. i would recommend this hotel as a business and short vacation hotel. not far from walking street, if that attracts. close to the malls and some great local eateries nearby. we did not try the d2 breakfast, as it was not included in the agoda package.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Peerasit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
First class service and lovely hotel”
All staff and service is very appreciate.
1. All staff and service is very appreciate. 2. The location is very easy to access the department store, shop, bar and restaurant, barzaar. 3. Parking and Safety here is very safe. 4. Decoration and beatique lougne is very beautiful. 5. Breakfast is quite simple especially salad bar [I also would like more kind of salad vegetable].
Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ted from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff, unique rooms”
Rooms, bedding, location
overall a great place. really cool rooms and super comfy beds. we didn't want to leave the room. staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. great location. drinks were a bit pricey though and poolside beer not very cold. they could do more to make the pool bar inviting.
Reviewed January 04, 2013