Book Now: Barong Cafe Bungalow and Restaurant

Barong Cafe Bungalow and Restaurant Reviews

Very good
From 44 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (44)Booking.com Reviews (536)
7.6
Very good
From 44 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities6.9
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.7
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Русский
Deutsch
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 42 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Roisin from Australia
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Beautiful friendly helpfull staff. Amazing view.”
Pool, View, Staff
I stayed at Barong Cafe in the Rainy season. It hardly rained and staff provided mozzy coils for the mosquitoes. The pool was amazing with a panoramic view out to see. I have never stayed anywhere with staff as helpful As Barong Cafe! Komang the hotel manager goes out of his way to provide the best service and arrange outings. Snorkeling and diving off Amed beaches is beautiful and fishing trips with locals can be arranged. The restaurant is good and there are more delicious restaurants close by. I'll be back and would recommend Barong Cafe to all my friends! We had transport for the day touring, starting in Kuta and ending the day in Amed. Costs less to get there on a straight run from airport
Reviewed April 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
clifford from Australia
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely new set of villas”
Great view and super helpful staff
was a little confused when we pulled up as it appeared to be just a little cafe, but the villas are upstairs to the back. great place, lovely rooms and pool, good view, food not bad. was a lot of mosquitos in the room though.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
6.0
Melriansyah from Indonesia
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
New Hotel with amateur management”
landscape view
The hotel is new, so the facility also still good. The location is quite far from dive spot but it nice located on hillside which overlooking to the sea, so if you intend to dive then you need to ask your dive operator to pick you up by car at least. I have talked with the staff last time the just owned the restaurant but then the owner expand their business into a hotel. Due to the hotel new so their management also need some improvement. their staff is not stand by in the hotel so you cant get breakfast in early morning, you must wait the staff to cook your breakfast. And dont even think you can get wifi connection, no wifi at all, so you will have full time to spend with your friend or partner in the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.7
Anton from Germany
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very new, nice pool, no wifi”
Nice pool, oceanview
the room looked super new and the bed was very comfy. but you should bring a mosquito net! showering is not very nice cause you are surrounded by mosquitos! the pool is awesome with nice ocean view. breakfast is basic. there is no wifi but they have computers with internet access... you should definitely bring some cash because the next atm is an hour away!
Reviewed January 01, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Stanislava from Slovakia
Group
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
amazing accomodation, amazing kitchen”
nice, clean, quit hotel, friendly staff and the best kitchen in Indonezia
This accomodation was my best in whole Indonezia, it was small clean hotel, what offered lot of privacy. The owners were very friendly, ready to help us anytime, always smiling. Hotel had amazing swiming pool with view on the ocean. Restaurant was just amazing, very nice looking and food was just delicious. The best gado-gado, which I ever tried. I was also possible to rent motorbikes there.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Daantje from Netherlands
Group
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Amazing value for money and a warm welcome!”
friendly staff,clean,good food,good service,many extra's,great view,spacious bungalows
We had a great time in this place! We traveled for 6 weeks in Bali&Lombok and this was definitely the best hotel we have visited.First of all, it is great value for money.The bungalows are spacious and luxorious and from your bungalow you have an amazing view on the swimmingpool and the sea.The hotel is runned by a very friendly family. They help you with anything. They made us special balinese cookies at home and brought it as breakfast.The food they serve is great, they serve the best sate ayam we have had in 6 weeks! The family makes you feel very welcome. In brief, definitely go here!
Reviewed August 18, 2012
6.3
Good
Heather from United States
Solo traveler
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Not opened yet”
Just renovated
The hotel was being renovated and was not open for business when I arrived even though Agoda let me reserve a room. I am still awaiting my refund...
Reviewed July 10, 2012
6.4
Good
marielle from France
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Petit hôtel ”
Prendre une chambre en hauteur pour la vue et grande terrasse mais plus de WiFi et plus trop d'eau. Il faut un véhicule pour ce déplacer. Le chef n'est pas très agréable. Grande chambre et salle d'eau.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
4.8
Caroline from France
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
je recommende”
Staff sympathique et à votre écoute. Bon accueil dans l'ensemble. Nous y avons fait une très belle rencontre. La chambre est simple mais le nécessaire est la. La piscine est belle, parfaite pour se détendre. Le restaurant super bon et pas très chère. La plage pour faire du snorkeling à 2 min en scooter, petite boutique à coter bien pratique. On a même pu laisser nos affaires le temps de partir quelques jours à gili air. Bref parfait, je recommande.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
6.7
Good
Manuela from France
Family with young children
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Très correcte ”
Le Service , propreté ,bon rapport qualité prix
Très très bien
Reviewed July 10, 2015
2.7
sofia from France
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
belle vue”
belle vue et belle piscine
bonjour a premiére vue hotel idillique avec une belle piscine surplombant l océan....QUe sa de bien car arrivée dans la chambre des fourmis,des moustiques pas un pas 2 au moin une vinghtaine de moustique heuresement que nous avions du spray.....Ensuite que dire nous avons réservé et payer sur agoda pour une chambre avec eau chaude arrivée sur place pas d eau chaude il est cassée voila la réponse et pas de solution aparament.Nous sommes resté 3 jours et ni les draps ni les serviettes n ont été changé;Ah j oubliée pas de fenetre a la salle de bain donc petite arraigné en ballade... ENSUITE et pour finir le pom pom nous avions remarqué dés notre arrivée des petites taches noirs sur le sol et lorsque nous avons dormi on entendaient des droles de bruits donc on pensaient que c été des oiseaux....A notre grande surprise le dernier soir on voit ses petite taches sur le lits on apel la reception une jeune fille nous dit tout simplement ce sont des grotte de RATS!! ILS y en avaient sur le lit elle s en va s en meme nous changé les draps!!!!! Nous lui demandons de le faire en faite tous ses bruits c été les rats juste au dessus de nos tete!!!POUR finir si vous etes quand meme tenté d y aller le petit déj est misérables et le resto super chére pour la bas
Reviewed October 02, 2012
6.3
Good
Louise from France
Group
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Bon rapport qualité prix mais en construction!”
On dort bien, jolie chambre et piscine, belle vue
attention, l'hôtel est encore en construction. ce qui veut dire qu'il n'est pas complètement fini, qu'il y a di bruit dans la journée. sinon plutôt bien, on dort très bien, les chmabres sont mignonnes. la piscine est agréable. très belle vue. gros problème de poussière dans les chambres du au vent quand nous y sommes allé. insectes dans la salle de bain (mais cest raisonnable). la chasse d'eau ne marchait pas on a du demander à changer de chambre. pas d'eau chaude. petit dej correct mais pourrait être mieux vu le prix... et il n'y a pas la wifi. une moustiquaire et également des bienvenues. mais dans l'ensemble, bon rapport qualité prix pour la région.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
2.0
Santiago from Canada
Family with teens
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
grosse arnaque”
Dans notre nouvelle chambre,pendant que nous sommes allé souper au resto, le proprio a versé de l'essence dans le drain de la douche pour soit disant tuer les fourmies .... bonjour la puanteur suffocante dans notre super chambre surclassée, lorsque nous sommes allé le voir a 11:00pm pour lui signifier que ca puait l'essence dans la chambre il nous a simplement dit: no problem, it is good ... cherchez l'erreur. Finalement l'endroit est désert, je ne recommande pas du tout ce coin de Amed.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
7.7
Very good
Barbro from Sweden
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Sehr angenehmer Aufenhalt”
Pool, Zimmer, Personal
Ruhig und Entspannt
Reviewed April 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
david from Germany
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Schoenes Hotel mit Abstrichen im Management”
Gutel Lage in Amed
das hotel an sich ist klein und fein. die kleinen bungalows sehr huebsch und man hat viel ruhe zum abschalten. die schoenen buchten zum schnorscheln oder tauchen sind gleich um die ecke. man benoetigt ein moped oder auto (kann man guenstig mieten). die etwas negativen dinge sind eher dem management geschuldet. in unserem bungalow funktionierte die dusche und toilettenspuelung nicht. nach reklamation haben wir dann aber den schoeneren und teureren honeymoon bungalow bekommen. das essen ist ganz gut. jedoch kann es passieren das einem beim oeffnen der speisekarte (dickes buch) kakalaken entgegenkommen. zudem sind die bungalows nicht gegen moskitos abgedichtet (offener spalt zw. dach und wand) und es gibt auch kein moskitonetz.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
5.3
aart from Netherlands
Group
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
afgelegen en momenteel een bouw project”
mooi zwembad
De huidige lokatie word uit gebreid en naast gelegen wordt er gebied dat geeft veel over last van circa 8uur tot 17 uur. Daarnaast was de kamer niet erg schoon.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Izumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
心地よい滞在”
清潔で広めの部屋、プールからの見晴らし、お手頃価格
 小さくまとまった居心地の良いホテルです。街の中心からは少々離れているけど、その分落ち着ける。スタッフもみんな明るくてなお良い
Reviewed May 22, 2015
6.4
Good
Catherine from Indonesia
Group
Budget Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Ok lah”
Bersih, breakfastnya sedikit, naik ke kamar hotelnya aja yg nanjak banget
Reviewed May 05, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
Sergey from Russia
Family with young children
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Очень хороший отель за эти деньги”
Вид из номера на океан шикарный, большой и чистый номер с террасой, добрый и отзывчивый персонал.
Когда приехали в отель, показалось что это какая то дешевая забегаловка, пока стояли на ресепшн. Но когда нас повели в наш номер, оказалось что номера у них очень приличные, нам дали номер почти на самом верху(это вторая терраса с верху) вид открылся потрясающий, у номера своя большая терраса с балконом, на ней рядом со входом есть диванчик и столик под открытым небом можно смотреть красивые восходы солнца, сам номер был большим и уютным, все что нужно есть. Добирались до воды на мотоцикле, в Амеде красивейшие пляжи с черным песком, есть галечный пляж, мы снорклили, подводный мир красивый, кораллы и многочисленные рыбы прямо от берега, вода прозрачная. Были на Бали во многих местах, почти все объехали, но Амед запомнился особо. Отель отличный тянет на 3 звезды, если еще вбудем в Амед то остановились бы опять в Barong Cafe Bungalow and Restaurant, цена очень низкая за такое качество.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
5.3
Denis from Russia
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
такого не ожидали”
бассейн, вид на море, кондиционер
впечатления остали плохие! после долгого перелета, когда мы наконец-то добрались до отеля, нас в него не пустили! и поселили в соседний. т.к. было уже поздно и мы хотели спать, мы пошли в наш "новый" номер. в нем не было ничего кроме кровати и грязной ванной комнаты (в которой не было ни то что шампуня и мыла, даже полотенец не было!), и душ находился над унитазом! утром я проснулась от того что по кровати и по мне бегают муравьи!(с пауками и ящерицами я свыклась) и за это мы заплатили?! учитывая то, что завтрак у нас был включен, нас попросили заплотить за него! сам barong cafe не плохой отель - номера чистые, бассейн с видом на море, но еда не очень, и обслуживание оставляют желать лучшего.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Dronov from Russia
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Очень хороший отель”
Вид, Бассейн, Номер
Очень хороший недорогой отель, в Амеде. Вид из номера на море, в номерах чисто и приятно. Есть и кондер и вентилятор на потолке.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Pavel from Czech Republic
Couple
Bungalow with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Krasný malý rodinný hotel”
Málo pokojů a tak bazén máte pro sebe.
krasné pokoje. s velikou koupelnou. pokoje mají zatím 2 a přistavují další tři s bazénem je to velmi klidné a soukromé. bohužel jim nefunguje teplá voda a závada vypadá že do konce září 2012 ani nepoteče. součástí hotelu je i půjčovna motorek internetová kavárna a restaurace. v pokoji je větrák vana a klimatizace. moc je pěkný strop z bambusu. bohužel při větrných nocích na vás z něho padají dropky.
Reviewed September 11, 2012