Book Now: Baros Maldives

Exceptional
From 176 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (176)Booking.com Reviews (225)
9.2
/
10
Exceptional
From 176 reviews
Cleanliness9.7
Facilities9.6
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.6
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (176)
All room types
Showing 142 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Nigel from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Heaven.”
The resort is fabulous. The turquoise water and white sand were wonderful, topped only by the colourful sights under the water. I adored swimming with turtles & the night snorkelling was really interesting. The weather wasn’t ideal in January, one day of stormy clouds and rain and wind, strong currents and cloud throughout our stay but this didn’t deter us from he fabulous snorkeling and the temperatures, in and out of the water, were lovely. Breathtakingly expensive, particularly for Australians with everything pegged to US dollars. We were travelling with 3 older children however, which definitely increased the financial pain!
Reviewed January 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Awesome Resort”
The staff were amazing, it was my birthday and Rana our villa host arranged a cake, champagne and birthday breakfast in our villa. Our villa attendant Azim was great in providing us with little extras such as water. It was such a tranquil environment with good facilities. Snorkelling off the house reef was great.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Derry from Indonesia
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Beyond Expectation!”
Baros is beyond our expectation. Everything is perfect, room is super clean including the outdoor area. The staffs are all attentive and they look after the property really well. Services are particularly excellent, everyone was trying to look after us, especially towards my pregnant wife, they try to make her feel comfortable from the beginning till the end of the visit. Food, in particular breakfast, was the best type of breakfast we've ever had. Our butler Azzam was one of the best staffs that they could have, he has attention to details including trying to get us enough water to drink, mini presents, and try to get our favourite fruits for our fruit baskets. Very impressive in every way. Thank you again!
Reviewed March 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Simin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Everything was great, the island was beautiful and house reef was very good. Food can be improved, and the restaurants are a bit dark, it would be nice to see what I'm eating
Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
THAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Humble comfortable Resort”
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Baros. The resort is not extravagant, and not crowded. So if you want to have a quiet holiday, I think Baros would be an ideal choice. The facilities are well maintained; staff are super nice. We like the room is being cleaned for at least two times a day. The food from the two restaurants are excellent as well.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Dear Than, once again congratulations and thank you very much for choosing Baros Maldives to celebrate your Honeymoon. Thank you for the kind words and recommending us for future guests. we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Musthafeez
Responded August 13, 2017
Baros Maldives
10.0
Exceptional
Phongthep from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Top notch - cream of cream”
Much better than my expectation. I stayed in another resort in Baa atoll before moving to Baros. Though located close to Male, I found Baros a better choice. I got upgraded from Deluxe Villa to Water Villa which is heavenly relaxing. Breakfast is divine, and spa likewise. Paradise is found with no need to take a seaplane flight. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Dear Phongthep, We are extremely delighted to know that you had an amazing time during your stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and beyond. We hope to welcome you back to our small island shortly. Warm regards, Musthafeez
Responded August 13, 2017
Baros Maldives
10.0
Exceptional
Yingzhu from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Best choice in Maldives”
This place gives you a feeling you are the most respectable guest there. Everything is perfect and people will greet you every time they see you. The room facility is very nice and the view is the best. It also have hand, business center, reading room.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Dear Yingzhu, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back shortly. Warm regards, Musthafeez
Responded August 13, 2017
Baros Maldives
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Perfect Honeymoon Spot”
Location - 15mins speed boat ride, which is perfect for us. The staff greeted us at the airport, brought us to the boat, and yes cold tower & drinks on the boat. Cleanliness - spot on, from the room, beach, the island are well maintained. Staff - this is what I should say the trademark of Baros, Very Very Very genuinely friendly staff. Facilities - breakfast was superb, nice spread. Gym. Spas. Scuba. Glass Kayak..!! and many more. Value for Money - a bit on the expensive side, but this is rather expected. Overall... it is a perfect spot for honeymoon. Lovely, calming, serene, relaxing, and exclusive atmosphere to it. Recommended for those who are looking for an exclusive honeymoon trip... or just for a pure relaxing trip..
Reviewed December 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Best in class”
Food quality, outstanding service, beautiful reef, cleanliness, everything is meticulously planned for for the guests. Special thanks to our villa host Asim and the knowledgeable and helpful staff at the marine centre, especially Andrea, Nina and Shuga. Baros is indeed the epitome of service excellence.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LI from Taiwan
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
One of the best in Maldives”
Location , Cleanliness , view
Excellent . TOP notch in every aspect . Worth a second visit definitely and the view to the clean waters was impeccable . Awesome skyline, clean environment to live and play in . Friendly and attentive staff
Reviewed January 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LI from Taiwan
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent experience with Boras!”
Helpful staff, great food, extraordinary room standard
They upgraded our room from Water Villa to Water Pool Villa and they offered us all honeymoon benefits even though we were staying for 2 nights (they usually offer honeymoon benefits when couples stay for 4 nights). All staff are extremely attentive and helpful - we just told our villa host what we wanted and he would sort out everything for us! Boras also offers a great variety of excursions so our stay was not bound to water sports / snorkelling / diving only, and all these activities added a lot of great memories to our honeymoon. I strongly feel that Boras has been underrated with just 8.6 on Agoda - it certainly deserves a higher rating!
Reviewed January 18, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
wonderful place”
rooms, staff, ocean
the staff are very nice, the room is big and clean, the oversea pool villa is wonderful. the view is do nice, but little bit heavy wind. the price is reasonable in medivles resort. the best things is they provide a very late check out for us because we are mid night flight.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
wonderful place ”
rooms, staff, ocean
the staff are very nice, the room is big and clean, the oversea pool villa is wonderful. the view is do nice, but little bit heavy wind. the price is reasonable in medivles resort. the best things is they provide a very late check out for us because we are mid night flight.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JONATHAN from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Expensive Luxury”
Secluded, Beautiful Beach, great food
The stay at Maldives was generally good. Can't complain about the place as it is truly a paradise in the Indian Ocean. The hotel facilities was good. Service was excellent and F&B was great. Only thing i didn't like that everything costs money and it was extremely expensive in all honesty. I didn't like the fact how other day trips to nearby islands are not allowed and has to always be transferred at Male. The cost of such transfers and travels can cost as much as your flight ticket and can wastes a lot of time. In short, you will be stuck at this island for your whole stay. So be prepared.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
HAI from Singapore
Group
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Amazingly good quality resort with excellent staff”
Value for money, Great beach, Beautiful and stunning sea
The stay was excellent. Staff were very attentive and there is a lot of small details which make our stay more wonderful. Example is daily complementary different cookies, warm smile and welcome, 2 days of cleaning service, honest staff who returned my dress and simply a wonderful beach and sea. A true paradise
Reviewed May 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
VANESSA from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
my perfect holiday at the bestest hotel ever stay”
service, beautiful villa and breathtaking environment
I was glad that I have chosen Baros for my first maldive trip after months of research I had done. for people who have never been to maldive...look no further but Baros. First of all it was near to the airport...upon reaching the airport you will be greet by their friendly representative and the hotel is just 20 mins away from the private speedboat. When you reached Baros, several staffs are happily waiting there to greet and welcome you. you will immediately feel like a vvip. I have chosen the pool villa, 360 degree of sea view is awesome and with the crystal clear water, I do snorkelling countless times direct from villa. I have joined their special programme like the evening dophin champagne cruise, snorkelling safari and diving. All their programme were memorable with experienced guide I cannot list out even one negative of Baros Maldive and had promised my lover will definitely be back again
Reviewed February 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Louis from Indonesia
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
One of the best trip i ever had”
sandbank, platform, the view
It was amazing, will come again in the future. I made a bet with my wife on which resort will be the better one. See picked one of the nice resort on North Male, it was also a great place dont get me wrong. But staying at the Baros really meet our mission. Highly recommend for honeymooners, gotta have to try to have lunch, dinner at the sand bank or the platform to enjoy the sunset. Enjoying the sunset at Baros was really an unforgatable moment for me and for my wife.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Yocky from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Beyond my wildest dream”
very awesome lagoon
We spent our honeymoon in great baros maldives from 10-14 november 2013. We stayed in one of beach villa number 108, and i must tell you, it was really great, the room was super clean, hardly found any spot, thanks to our room attendant Nizam. The stay, it was one of the best of 4 days in our live!! Altough the weather were raining most of the time, we still have a great time there, we had the best snorkeling ever in the house reefs, enjoyable walk and laying in the beach, and a good relaxing sleep Thank you so much baros for the wonderful experience, and make our honeymoon so great and the most important it grew our love more and more. My gratitute also for Afrah (you are awesome!! you were almost anywhere, very easy to find), Farshaan (nice chat with you!!), Nizam (thanks for the neat of our room), Mulan (happy to find fellow indonesian), the dive center team, the lime restaurant team and of course the boat team (we even take picture with them)
Reviewed November 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely trip. Great snorkeling ”
Small quiet hotel
it was our 1st trip to maldives so we have no basis of comparison. we enjoyed our stay in the water villa. although the furniture was a little dated, it was cosy and comfortable. but it definitely was not cheap. we paid more than a night. for that price i guess you expect something a little more. we enjoyed dining at the lighthouse very much. food was great. as we went during low peak season, there weren't a lot of tourist and we enjoyed the quiet ambience of the hotel. the reef was beautiful, allowed us to get up close and personal with some black tip shark and sea turtles. unfortunately due to the current, i got stung all over my 4 limbs and face by jellyfish. definitely was not a pleasant experience!
Reviewed August 13, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Lynette from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
A charming and modern resort ”
Stayed at the water pool villa and was not disappointed. Pristine waters and a very comfortable villa with all the essential amenities. Hospitality was outstanding and the villa host and her team went out of their way to ensure our comfort. Baros is located only twenty minutes by speedboat from the airport so you can spend more time basking in the sunshine than in transit. What's not to like about this place?
Reviewed July 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ketkorn from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good hotel in good location”
Good nature both on land and below water, villa is in good condition, staff service is good.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
imran from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Unforgettable experience ”
Wonderful resort, transfer fee is a bit expensive but as a whole it was lovely stay at Baros. Their House reep is one of the best for snorkelling in Maldives...
Reviewed September 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ly from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Amazing place”
Love the place. Beautiful. The breakfast and service are spectacular. The view is amazing. We got the water villa and it was amazing.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Wonderful getaway to this unique and truly special Island”
Baros is a really special place and the level of service offered by its staff is excellent. A week was the perfect amount of time to spend here. Overall is was a great experience the food in particular was always of a high quality in the 3 restaurants on the island.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YANG from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Excellent!!!”
We absolutely LOVE the experience at Baros Maldives. Every staff was very friendly. We would like to express our gratitude specially to our villa host Zuhoor, who was very helpful to us and made sure everything run the way we wanted. Snorkeling was another big plus because the water area around the hotel has a lot to see already. We saw so many kinds of fishes, reefs, sharks (friendly), sea turtles etc. It was definitely one of the best trips I have ever had!!
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cheng from Australia
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Excellent all round experiences”
Everything here was prefect can't find anything bad to say, definitely worth every penny. We had a great time servered by great people, they treat you with upmost respect We will be back! Thank you all for your excellent services
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Dear Cheng, It is a delight to read your feedback and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed every moment spent here with us in Baros Maldives. Warm regards, Musthafeez
Responded August 13, 2017
Baros Maldives
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Fantastic resort with casual 5 star luxury ”
Staying at Baros was a truly incredible and once in a lifetime experience. Not only were the facilities first rate and the food out of this world, but you couldn't find a more courteous, professional or friendly staff. I can't say enough good things.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for the taking time to share this amazing review and we look forward to welcome you again soon to enjoy another stay with us, and experience the beauty of this small island. Warm regards, Musthafeez
Responded August 13, 2017
Baros Maldives
10.0
Exceptional
Eliza from Singapore
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Fantastic holiday at Baros”
If I could give Baros 10 stars, I would. My family and I had an awesome holiday at the resort. It felt like we were in paradise. The staff were very kind and they all knew exactly what we needed. Even the little things like hand written notes, turtle souvenirs and the cold towels made our stay extra special. Our room was made up several times a day. The house reef was fantastic teeming with colourful fishes, pawikans and friendly sharks. We're planning the next one already. See you again Baros! Thanks for making this holiday special!
Reviewed December 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The most amazing place ever!!!”
I don't even know where to start from the seamless luxurious boat transfer to our amazing villa host Shiyaz to the awesome spa treatment from Renu and the snorkeling guidance from Nina to the mouth watering food, Baros is worth every single penny!!!
Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Seham from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
The best hotel I have ever reserved.. more than excellent”
It deserves 10 of 10. Excellent rooms, very clean, special regards for Mr. OBAID our villa host. He is wonderful man and taking care for every single thing. The most customer responsiveness skills I have ever seen in my life at this hotel. Mr. Mustafeez is very professional manager there. Really many thanks for all of you. Surely I will come again to Baros. It's a piece of heaven. I love it so much. I advise all to stay at this hotel they will provide you an amazing and valuable experience you may feel it in your life. Don't forget to try thier Baryani it is very very delicious.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Eric from Malaysia
Couple
Baros Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Perfect destination for couples seeking to get away”
A high-end resort with knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. Well managed and maintained with excellent facilities. We spent 3 nights there, 2 nights in a pool villa (free upgrade from non-pool, thank you) and 1 night in a pool water villa (discounted upgrade made possible by a last minute cancellation, again thank you). Food was excellent. Thank you to the ever cheerful Mulan for attending to us at both at the Cayenne and Lime restaurants. We were lucky enough to also enjoy a special dinner on the sandbank, again made possible by a last minute cancellation. It was an unforgettable experience and a highlight. The other highlight was our dive. Thanks to Karin it was zero to hero in 30 minutes and an unforgettable first dive that lasted well over an hour. We participated in the moonlight fishing in which the more successful fisherman was the boatman (obviously) with the catch ending up on our dinning table soon after landing. The in-house breakfast and spa were okay. Our thanks to our villa hosts, Shazu and Dommi (hope the spelling is correct). We had a great time and have no hesitation in recommending Baros to couples looking to get away from it all, at least for a few days. Another item off our bucket list. For perspective and completeness :- This is the monsoon season and it was wet and cloudy the day we arrived. We understand that the weather was the same the few days leading to it. The next 3 days were hot and sunny. We had obviously brought it along with us. Hopefully we left it behind when we left. The corals at Baros have not been spared the effects of global warming. Notwithstanding that, it is, in our opinion at least, still a very enjoyable place to get away to, at least once.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
MAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Experience”
Service, Environment, Room
One of the best resort I ever stayed. We stayed in water villa for 3 nights, fantastic environment, lots of privacy if you want to stay away from other travellers to enjoy staying with your love one, the ocean is beautifil, room is nice. Overall very great experience. The dinning experience in lighthouse is awsome. The food quality is exceptionally good.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
RUI from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
The Baros Experience”
Service. Food. Location.
Fast 15mins speed boat ride to the resort. Fantastic service. Staff were genuinely warm and friendly. We were escorted all the way from the airport to our villa. Rooms made up twice a day. Personalised butler service. Clean resort and rooms was well furnished. Food was great! Must try rum and walnut icecream! Made by in house local dessert chefs. House reef was fantastic. Life jackets provided in villas. Free rental of snorkeling gear. Staff were all very friendly and we had a personalised butler servicing us throughout our stay. Massage very good. But price on high side. Marina activities include diving snorkeling paddle board windsurfing, canoeing. But no jet ski.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Shephali from India
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Beautiful location ”
Location, staff and scuba diving/snorkeling
Excellent though Cayenne can use some improvement in the quality of their food , lighthouse dinner and lime breakfast options were excellent. Also if the $1200 per night can include not just breakfast but lunch or dinner as well then this place will be totally worth the spend.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
GUOJIU from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
One of the best in Maldives”
Location , Cleanliness , view
Excellent . TOP notch in every aspect . Worth a second visit definitely and the view to the clean waters was impeccable . Awesome skyline, clean environment to live and play in . Friendly and attentive staff
Reviewed October 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kirby from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Beyond expectations ”
Location, staff, hotel facilities
Within 30 minutes of leaving the airport we were greeted by the amazing staff at Baros. We enjoyed deep sea fishing, snorkeling and some of the best meals of our lives on this tiny island for 5 days. Though the weather wasn't always the best, the staff was great at making sure our trip wasn't ruined. They even transferred us to another villa on the day of our late departure so we could use the room the entire day rather than wait around the hotel. This was a trip of a lifetime and Baros did not disappoint!
Reviewed September 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
aswat from India
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
The staff performance is excellent. ”
Staff , coral reef , water villa rooms are the best I have ever seen. I give 10 out of 10 to Baros
it was like a visit to Paradise. Our villa host was very co operative and understanding the need of customers hotel was neat and clean it is perfect place for honeymoon but they should have motorised water sports.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sabrina from Switzerland
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Everything was just perfect!”
Staff, Food, Marine life
My husband and I spent 4 nights at Baros; from the moment we landed until we left this beautiful island, everything was just perfect. All the staff was very attentive and friendly, we were greeted by name from day 1! The food is absolutely amazing, not cheap at all, but worth it! The lighthouse dinner on our first night was absolutely fantastic! Also the bar upstairs is great. Our overwater villa was beautiful and the sea and marine life (swimming with sharks!) was breathtaking.. 5 stars for everything, what a beautiful place! Thanks to the whole Baros team for our very memorable stay!
Reviewed August 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
jose from Venezuela
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Heaven on Earth”
Everything is absolutely perfect: location, beach, food, room, staff .. everything
Nothing will ever get close to my experience in Baros Maldives. Everything was perfect. The reef is astonishing, lots of fish, very clear water, turtles and even some white and black tip sharks too (they are not dangerous). The rooms are incredible, spacious, clean, the open bathroom is a nice addition to an already perfect room .. The sand is pure white a very very well maintain (yes the sand is well maintain), The attention of the staff is extraordinary, the island is very private.. in fact, Every little detail around the island is special, to the point that all the staff wear the same perfume. I wish I could go back each year to this very very special place on Earth.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Solo traveler
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Perfect getaway”
Clean, amazing diving, relaxing
The staff at Baros are very friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay one you'll remember for a long time. It's such a beautiful island that you'll be planning your return visit before you've even left. The house reef is amazing and the people at the dive center very knowledgeable and professional. You really couldn't ask for a better relaxing vacation. If you get the opportunity go.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Belinda from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent experience with Boras!”
Helpful staff, great food, extraordinary room standard
They upgraded our room from Water Villa to Water Pool Villa and they offered us all honeymoon benefits even though we were staying for 2 nights (they usually offer honeymoon benefits when couples stay for 4 nights). All staff are extremely attentive and helpful - we just told our villa host what we wanted and he would sort out everything for us! Boras also offers a great variety of excursions so our stay was not bound to water sports / snorkelling / diving only, and all these activities added a lot of great memories to our honeymoon. I strongly feel that Boras has been underrated with just 8.6 on Agoda - it certainly deserves a higher rating!
Reviewed February 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Shufen from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Can't find a better place than this. Baros is way”
Perfect service, perfect room , perfect view/location/
We stayed at Baros from 17(Wed)to21Dec(Sun). What you see on pictures is what you get! Absolutely no let down. Its way too beautiful than you can imagine. I can still vividly remember the clear water around Baros. The tranquility one can experience. Service level at Baros is also top noche. We booked our 1st & 2nd night at Baros Water Pool Villa Room. The 3rd & last night at Baros Deluxe Villa Room . The Water Pool Villa is perfect. There is a outdoor plunge pool with a awesome view. From the toilet, there is also full view of the pool & sea. There's two basins, toilet bowl, standing shower, and a bathtub. There are beach chairs where you can do your suntanning or otherwise open the beach umbrella & read a book. There's also a outdoor tent sofa beside the pool. The Water Pool Villa also gives you access to the sea. There is a stairway that links to the shallow sea, where you can do some snorkeling. You can't jump down from your pool/villa because it is alittle too shallow & rocky. The room is equip with hairdryer, capsule espresso machine, Samsung LCD TV & Bose sound system. There is also a pod docking station where u can plug in your phone/ipod to play your own music. There is also inhouse movie that you can watch. Wifi is also complimentary & pretty good speed. The Deluxe Villa (aka Beach Villa) altho being very much cheaper is also equally good. It is located at the beach which offers convenience for your beach activities. There is a common plunge pool at Lime restaurant (place you have breakfast). You can always go there for a swim if your villa does not have one. The two standing shower at the beach villa, one of which is outdoor, another one indoor, and also a seperate bathtub indoor.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Walter from Germany
Couple
Baros Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
September Break”
The location, the friendly service, the tranquility.
The stay was one of the best short holidays ( 5 nights) we ever had. The whole place provides an immediate feel of tranquility and relaxation. The service is as good as one can wish. The arrangements are beautiful and nothing is ever crowed. we will certainly be back.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chapman from Australia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Pardise”
Location and service
Great stay, 30 speedboat from the airport. Amazing breakfast. Stunning house reef that is very easy to snorkel in with great variety of fish. Overall a brilliant stay - Only negative was the cost of add-ons, especially the boat transfer which cost us $400 return for two, that is as much as other resort charge for sea plane.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Qingye from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Best resort in all dimensions”
Service, Diving, Dining
It was superb. First of all, the hosts on the island are all very nice and friendly. In addition, restaurants and bars are fantastic in terms of food quality, service and atmosphere. Perfect view of the sea and beach. Professional services at the spa and diving center. Very close to the airport-no worries about long journey or missing flight. Most importantly, it is private in all kinds of service e.g.sports, transport. I have been to other resorts in Maldives before and I can say that Baros IS the best resort in all dimensions and it will definitely be worth the price.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
saidi from Spain
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
The Hotel is way too expensive for what you get.”
Reef, beach, breakfast.
Rooms are big and clean with all amenities, but the price is too high for what you get. A bottle of south african wine from the mini bar is 65 dollars and we ordered from room service gnoquis pesto and it was mostly green oil with floating gnoquis with 3 very thin slices of parmesan cheese of half a finger long. We ate it because we were hungry but I wouldn't have eaten that back at home. Also had a couple of times sandwich club that was only 3 triangles....it seemed like if someone had eaten the 4th part of the sandwich on the way from the kitchen. I do not think I will spend that amount of money again in this resort as we moved to another one after that which is not that expensive, a four stars, and it is much better than Baros.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Fantastic Snorkeling. Beautiful hotel”
Snorkeling,The Lighthouse Lounge, Food
Great stay, 30 minutes away from the airport. Amazing breakfast. Stunning variety of fish and sharks to see. Overall a brilliant stay - Only negative was the cost of add-ons, especially the boat transfer!
Reviewed July 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tarraathena from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A Well Organised , Beautiful Hotel with Rich House”
Staffs are friendly , attentive and efficient ; Nice house reef with many species of marine animals; Informative marine center
A luxury hotel, beautiful decorated room with comfortable bed, good quality bathroom amenities. Easy access to the house reef with rich species marine animals, only by snorkeling we saw lobster , turtles( several times) , octopus and many different types of fishes . Friendly staffs; especially the front desk team were attentive, had always accommodated our requests EFFICIENTLY - we emailed before arrival with quite some inquiries and they always response promptly, upon arrived, everything requested had been well arranged. Their dive/marine center were very helpful too, they provided informative advices for us to choose the suitable activities but never pushing us to join as many as possible.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Rob from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fantastic”
Location and service
We could not have been happier with our stay at Baros. It is beautifully situated, with a stunning house reef, lovely white beaches and a quick speedboat transfer from the airport. The staff could not have been friendlier, the food was of a very high standard and the room, as well as being very well appointed, had a number of little extras (like life-jackets, flip-flops and a beach bag) that demonstrated how much thought was put into ensuring we had everything we needed.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Fabulous Couples Retreat”
Amazing house reef! Fantastic service and food.
Baros Maldives is a wonderful little island with an amazing house reef. My husband and I were on our babymoon and stayed in one of the water villas. The hotel offered snorkel gear complimentary to all customers. We could dive off our deck and look at the most amazing fish, sharks, turtles etc. without having to take a boat tour to snorkel or dive. The island is small and very romantic. The staff is extremely friendly and the daily servicing of the room and food service was excellent. The staff was very personable, and provided me with a pillow for my back (without me asking) every time I arrived at one of the restaurants for our meals. The spa is excellent and had special offerings for pregnant woman. I highly recommend the yoga and massage. We also had a private dinner on the sandbar which was an unforgettable experience with amazing food. We would highly recommend this resort to couples looking for a romantic getaway. This was an excellent trip and we would definitely go back.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Teh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beauty & Luxury in a cosy island resort”
Comfy pretty villas with great service
enjoyed our 2 nights stay @ baros greatly...small beautiful cosy island resort...we luv how they give much attention to fine details. the staff @ baros are very very friendly, helpful and accommodating...service is superb - world class!
Reviewed July 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Glenn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nothing comes close to Baros”
Privacy, quality, beach and service
Absolutely wonderful. From arriving to leaving the Baros staff were close by ready and willing to assist. The resort and Villa is nothing like we have seen anywhere in the world. And the beach and coast is everything you expect A must in everyone's lifetime.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
MOHAMMED from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
The best place for honeymooners”
Quality of equipments
i could say that it was my best 3 days in my life when i was in that resort ... for the people who are looking for a small island with a beautiful white sand and ocaen . i have never ever seen a friendly behavior like what i had in baros .. for a moment i felt like i am living with a family not just a crew... thank you baros and thank you (the staff leader).
Reviewed November 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Irini
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Perfect Stay”
Personalized service, Spectacular views, Immaculate villas
In a word, Baros is "Perfect". You literally feel like you're on your own private island. The staff are very welcoming, and are careful to always adress you by name. The rooms are beautifully built and designed. The deluxe villa opens up directly onto the beach. Gym is available with plenty of equipment and complimentary water. Every minute detail is taken care of, if there is anything that the staff can do to improve your stay, they will do it!
Reviewed November 09, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Little slice of paradise”
Easy to get to, helpful staff
we loved our trip to baros. definitely a place for couples, there weren't many children there, and those that we saw were older and quiet. the snorkeling was amazing, we saw a plethora of sea life including sharks, stingrays, turtles, and eels. the island is small, so if you are a very active couple you might get antsy if spending over a week there, but it all depends on what you like. if you enjoy snorkeling, relaxing and sunbathing, you could stay forever. it was of course expensive, but that is to be expected in the maldives. we look forward to returning to baros soon.
Reviewed July 09, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Alexey from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 9 nights in May 2011
Good Service, Great House Reef”
Friendly Staff,
This is a very well kept property with friendly and helpful staff. Hotel management is excellent. The house reef is truly beautiful and it is readily accessible from the beach. It's a snorkeling paradise with roaming reef sharks and occasional sea turtles. We have seen at least a dozen varieties of butterflyfish on the reef. Menu choices are limited in spite of the somewhat pretentious Lighthouse restaurant. Room boys are sloppy as everywhere.
Reviewed May 24, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great Hotel, wonderfull rooms and service.”
Relaxing, luxurious, great service, amazing breakfast
Wonderfull hotel, you are made to feel special from the moment you arrive. Upgraded to Water Villa, they views and accomodation are amazing. The breakfast is great, something to look forward to every day. The dinner at The Lighthouse restaurant is a must.
Reviewed March 29, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from Netherlands
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Amazing hotel with super friendly staff.”
Beautifull beaches, amazing villa's, friendly staff, close to the airport so no need to stay 1 night in the Holiday Inn to get your waterplane the next morning
Our stay at Baros was fantastic. The water villa exceeded all our expectations. Sharks / turles / Manta's all around the island and the staff is super friendly. The food was as fresh as you can get it paired up with great wines from all over the world. Kids below 8 years old are not accepted
Reviewed February 28, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Carol from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
Fantastic resort with fantastic tlc customer care”
Water villa with direct access across coral reef and then daily sandbar, fabulous snorkelling, private sand bank dining for dinner and breakfast with 5 star service, every step of your holiday is taken care of by excellent staff
Chosen for my huband's 50th birthday and we had the time of our life. Have travelled extensively to luxury destinations but this one is definitely in our top 3. Beautiful venue, excellent service from start to finish, romantic quiet resort. We are vegetarians and the chef was more than happy to sort us out with a lovely menu when we chose private dining on the sand bank - an experience not to be missed - sunset, your own chef and waiter and dinner by candlelight out in the middle of the Indian Ocean - just fantastic. Would highly recommend Baros.
Reviewed February 21, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Sunil from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Amazing... simply amazing”
Reef
without doubt the best holiday. the staff were excellent always addresed us by name. great food, great reef around the hotel making snorkeling simple even for 1st timers. lots of activities to choose from. would highly recommened this hotel to everyone
Reviewed February 06, 2011
8.7
Excellent
jack from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
friendly staff, great service”
very romantic
Everything is very nice there, but the hardware does feel a bit rundown. Bed was not as firmed, but guess everyone goes there for honeymoon. What they lack in hardware they do try and make up in software. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Prepared a beautiful beach side dinner for my honeymoon. Lunch is not really very good, and expensive so might consider alternative.. Really great view.. From everywhere.
Reviewed January 24, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Belgium
Couple
Baros Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2011
Great Luxury Hotel”
Superb Villa's, very clean, perfect service, good food, enough activities (excursions)
to kalm at the bar in the evening
A beautiful romantic hotel with nice beaches, clear water, superb service, fantastic villa with pool. For us the only thing that could improve is some action at night but ofcourse people come to the maldives to relax and to go to bed urly ;-)
Reviewed January 16, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Chantanaluck from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Very romantic indeed”
Everything overall was excellent. Wines stored in the Water villas is a nice touch.
Excursions are a bit limited
we stayed in one of the water villa, which was excellent. all accommodations seems to have privacy in mind. lots of excellent snorkeling area closed by. staffs are all very friendly and helpful. food and drinks were of high quality and have good selection. room service menu needs more variety. we were very satisfied by our stay and would recommend this resort to anyone.
Reviewed December 18, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Andy from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Fantastic place, perfect balance”
style, balance of service versus privacy, totally renovated every 5 years, quick boat trip from airport
can see Male
We found Baros perfect for a short stay from Singapore. Very quick boat trip from airport. Whilst the Island is small, it doesn't feel crowded as people are relaxing, snorkling, sleeping etc on different clocks. The island has been a resort for 40+yrs so has lovely mature vegetation which also hides the various beach villas. They said they close the resort evey 5 yrs to totally renovate to latest styles. Very rich marine life on the reef with free snorkle gear provided. Didn't need aqua shoes in water or on beach. Alcohol prices v. reasonable. $6++ USD for beer which is good when compared to Singapore prices. Wine $50++ to the sky, but lot's at $100 - $150. Breakfasts are amazing and include free flow champagne. Lunch is also reasonable priced. Dinner, expect upper restaurent prices, but very good (just like dining out several nights in a row at home!). Enjoy it!
Reviewed November 18, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Brilliant Location, Hotel, Staff & Services”
Location, Hotel Staff, Food
we very much enjoyed our stay at baros, it has to be the best place we have visited (and we have travelled quite alot). from the minute you arrive you are looked after by staff who all seem to genuienly want your holiday to be the best experience ever - everyone is so friendly. the location is amazing, the water villa is worth the extra money for the 'once in a lifetime' stay - but i suspect we will be back! everything was great about baros!
Reviewed November 04, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Fantastic, romantic holiday”
Gorgeous villas, beautiful setting, excellent food, good snorkelling on house reef, excellent service
none at all
I chose Baros primarily because of the beautiful garden bathroom in the deluxe villas, and it did not disappoint. The villa was gorgeous and impeccably maintained, and the Maldives are so beautiful they don't seem quite real. Baros' food and service were excellent. Things I particularly liked were the couples sofas both in front of the bar (where you could use them as a base for snorkelling and swimming) and also upstairs in the bar at Lighthouse. Baros is a very romantic,five star resort. The staff were attentive and friendly, and I would definitely return.
Reviewed October 26, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Yan from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
A Very Good Honeymoon Place”
friendly staff, lighthouse restaurant
a little bit pricey
The are actually no bad things to say about this hotel because my husband and i had a great time there. The hotel is really quite and the staff is incredibly friendly and nice. We stayed there for 5 days on the water villa for our honeymoon and it was beautiful. The room was really clean and the housekeeping will come and clean the room at least twice a day. There are 3 restaurants on the island and my personal favorite restaurant is the Lighthouse. They serve the best steak and lobster bisque soup! It is worth trying. We did diving for the first time and had the best instructor. The reefs around the hotel were beautiful filled with alot of interesting fishes! November to March is the best time to go to Maldives. We went on april and it sometimes rained really hard, even thunderstorm. Despite the bad weather, we had a great time and definitely will go back to Baros.
Reviewed August 04, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2010
Just what we had hoped for!”
So quiet and luxurious - plus amazing diving and lovely staff.
The room cleaning was a little relaxed...(read negligent) - but mostly everything was perfect!
From the minute you arrive in Male (even if it at midnight) the Baros staff are there to look after you. The villas are amazing - even the lower price range accomodation is definitely 5 star. The diving is fantastic and the staff at the dive shop are all really helpful and knowledgeable. The Spa staff are also particularly fabulous. In terms of food, we really couldn't complain - the lighthouse restaurant is a must, plus the Maldivian feast - also a highlight. I have to say that the $10 cocktails are very reasonable - and prices for alcohol are on the whole not too bad. This is the perfect place to go for a honeymoon, or simply to get away from things for a while. We both had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back!
Reviewed July 23, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Jeanne from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Baros Maldives”
The water villa
Nil
Baros is simply fantastic. What you see on the website is what you get! The service is excellent and the restaurant serves great food. We were expecting the food to be expensive but the prices turned out to be reasonable. The water is clear and the surrounding is serene and picture perfect. I will highly recommend Baros. It is only 20mins speedboat away from the airport.
Reviewed July 02, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Darren
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Totally Amazing!”
Having travelled to over 90 countries, the Baros Resort was definitely one of the finest places that we have ever stayed! Exceptional quality and service.
Reviewed August 30, 2018