Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Barbara from Australia
Solo travelers
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in May 2014
comfortable quiet and relaxing
nice gardens and pool, comfortable bed and big room
Just stayed a night until I went to my next accommodation. Good food and comfortable room.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diolon from Malaysia
Families with older children
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
fair,
Breakfast, swimming pool
cant connect wifi when inside basaga room, only can connect when at entrance hall
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quiet and relaxing.
strategy located, Natural enviroment and easy to get food.
Great
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Australia
Solo travelers
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
relaxing stay in nice surroundings
lovely big room, nice pool, helpful and friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at Basaga - was placed in a lovely room near the pool. The building has a lot of character with lovely wooden floors. There is a restaurant with music but there was no problem with noise. Staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. Brandon is very helpful for any tours and travel.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalia from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Feels like home
Friendly staff, good restaurant, good internet
Stayed for 4 days, amazing girls at the reception organised all the tours for me. The food was good and at very reasonable prices.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIAT from Malaysia
Groups
Family - Interconnecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It good hotel
Room. Clean valve money
Reviewed April 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, unique
Unique design, like Balinese style
Unique like Balinese style , nice garden, outdoor shower
Reviewed March 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Coenraad from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I immediatelyfelt at home
Be aware it is not a glb 3 star, it is an experience to be there, it reminded me of ous stays in country hotel in France in my youth (nineteenfifties)
I have been there before as a courier, in order to collect "wafers" at a hi-tech facility at Kuching to deliver them to Germany /Switserland and afterwards colect them again to deliver them somwhere in SE Asia and afterwards to transport the finished products to Europe. Therefore I feel at home at the Basaga, because of the desk, bar and restaurant people and the relaxed atmosphere. During my professional life I often stayed in the Big Four 5-star hotels, but nowadays I prefer places like the Basaga.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from Malaysia
Couples
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
Just nice and affordable hotel...
Quiet and relax....
It's a good experience. ..yet the bathroom should have been upgrade, other than that is a gud place to check in...
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

elisa from Spain
Solo travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable
The staff, the quietness and the swimming pool
I really enjoyed my stay in Basaga.I have been traveling for 3 months, going around all the time and needed to relax and rest for a couple of days. I choosed Basaga and I can say it was the perfect place to be!
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: