Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Giovanna from Malaysia
Couples
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
romantic, secluded, calming
view, serenity, quietness
my fiancee and i had a great time relaxing at the hotel, and we love our room. the interior design is nature-like, cultural and very clean as well as well organized. we love the fact that it is quiet and the surrounding trees and plants adds to the calming and serenity factor of the hotel. staff are all polite and attentive.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Ebdzuanysyam from Malaysia
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A pleasant stay
Clean, spacious room and big bed
It was a pleasant stay except minor improvement can take into consideration. The bidet in the toilet seems to be having a problem. You need to press it a few time then the water will come out only for a shot and then i will have to press iit for a few time again... Another thing, it would be helpful if you have a small signage upon the entrance at the roadside. I was lucky to have waze installed in my ipad although it did not show correct way to enter Basaga.The rest is superb.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Md from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Garden place in the city
Comfortable, clean, garden environment
This hotel is very comforting and relax with the garden environment. The room and bathroom are clean with large LCD screen. The food was nice. There is no signboard near to the road which we are difficult to find it. This is best place who needs privacy and great rest.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Chai from Malaysia
Families with young children
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Easy, leasure and green
Room layout, open area bathroom and good service of staff
During my check in, the hotel request me to upgrade my room from the upper floor to lower floor (pool side). Reason the upper floor make by wood and disturbing lower floor. This is very caring for those who want to enjoy their holiday.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

NORLIN from Singapore
Families with young children
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Very good friendly staff very clean
Food ,clean room and cheap
Yes I like will come back again , food is good friendly staff something different from other hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

KAMIS from Malaysia
Families with young children
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice environment
Best hotel
The staff were lovely and very professional. Everything was great - rooms, food and facilities. Would recommend it to anyone, great value for money. Highly recommended and I would stay their again by my next visit in Kuching.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Lim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relax
Nice garden, pool for child and restauran environment -courtyard
Seen like at home .... Cool. On top of there the environment is feel like outside country and cozy.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Graeme from Australia
Couples
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Excellent family hotel
Friendly staff, Comfortable rooms, good breakfast
We stayed at the Basaga for 4 nights and had an enjoyable stay. All the staff were very helpful and the airport pickup was very good. Food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Room was comfortable and always well kept.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

brent from New Zealand
Couples
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great pool
pool, room size
Dont depend on airport pickup, we had arranged this via email and it was comfirmed we would be picked up, but waited for an hour then got taxi.No one seemed to care about this when we spoke to manager the next day
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Sharon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Unique design, comfortable and quiet surroundings
Unique design, comfortable and quiet surroundings
Hotel have a unique design, something like balinese designs, makes me feel like I am in holiday although I was there for work purpose.
Reviewed November 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: