Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Kerry from Australia
Couple
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
clean large rooms nice pool and gardens
service comfort gardens
Basaga was just on outskirts of city central therefore a short inexpensive taxi ride to the waterfront. Lovely surrounds with well kept gardens and a nice swimming pool. Rooms are large with comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate and evening dining exceptional with a large choice.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Luke from Canada
Couple
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Scooter rental on site.
Scooter rental on site. Nice garden and pool. Great morning breakfast.
Great value for the money. As it is a little ways from town the scooter rental is a good bet.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed one night in November 2013
Wonderful and Relaxing Stay
Friendly Staff, Cozy, Relaxing surrounding
Nice and relaxing stay. My room was upgrade to a bigger room with nice pool view. Thanks to Ms Sylvia for this lovely welcome. I like the bed, the best bed ever, friendly staffs and green surrounding. We had a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. Value for money and great experience.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Menaka from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Could have been better
Adventourous,big room,clean toilet
this hotel was an old school converted to a hotel.The hotel is like an adventure hotel,rooms amongst lush greenery.The toilet is outside the room and its and open toilet that gives it a unique feeling..Dont worry nobody can see because the walls are high.The heater in my room did not work so i had to bathe in cold water.There is no room service.We had to carry our own bags to the room and the distance was quite far and the roads leading to the room are not leveled and it also consisted of alot of stairs. Breakfast was horrible with minimal selection.To me this is budget hotel standard.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Ju from South Korea
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in October 2013
very lovely garden, relaxing, nice bar
lots of green, nice garden, friendly staff
Reviewed November 02, 2013

susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Friendly and lovely welcome
Staff, room upgrade, value for money
We arrived to find that the room we had booked was being renovated. The friendly receptionist was excited to inform us that we had been given an upgrade to their best room, a suite. This was a lovely surprise and had a beautiful room with outside bath and shower in a private outdoor decked area. The bed was super and the lounge very comfy. The bar/restaurant had a great ambience - local families/couples come to eat here and the food was reasonably priced. We had a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money
Clean, Value for Money, Nice Garden
The hotel is with very comfort and relax environment. It has well maintained garden and countryside home stay feel. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and moved to a higher grade (5 stars) hotel in Kuching town on third day. Feel regret to do so, as my wife and kids like Bagasa environment by a lot.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
The right choice for a city retreat
Privacy, comfy and value for money
It was splendid..tho it's in the city...you will feel that you are somewhere away and secluded...
Reviewed October 23, 2013

sarfiza from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in October 2013
suitable to those who dream of privacy
cozy,privacy,comfortable
never been this satisfied.i will return for another weekend soon.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Chuah from Malaysia
Group
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed one night in October 2013
good , relax , peaceful
nature , relax , nice deco
very relax and peaceful.Only diffucuity if stay at the 2nd floor need to carry the luggage with the staircase withour lift .Even if raining sure get wet from lobby to the room....
Reviewed October 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: