Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent....historical house, pool, big trees
Location, gardens, great mangement
Excellent...great restoration of histprical house into small boutique hotel...geat pool and gardens..great service for day tours to all key places
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relaxing, quiet environment
staffs are friendly and attentive, quiet surroundings
My stay at basaga holiday residences is good. The staffs where friendly and attentive to my needs. The only minor drawback is the shower because you need to go outside the room, wherein they can just actually have a connecting door.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Robert from Netherlands
Groups
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Lovely hotel, spacious rooms and great breakfast
Friendly staff, spacious rooms and great breakfast
Me and my friends spent two nights here during the Rainforest World Music Festival. Very good value for the money. Location a bit out of town, but manageable. Spacious rooms and great breakfast to start the day. The pool was not very clean though unfortunately.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Anni from Denmark
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very nice hotel and VERY friendly and helpfustaff
Clean, pool, beautiful
Location is the only downside (about 25 min. To city center), but the hotel is beautiful, the lounge area very comfortable with great food and drinks. The reception was incredibly helpful with whatever we needed.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Mark from Singapore
Solo travelers
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
good ambience
ambience, view and friendly staff
enjoyed my stay very much due in part to the friendly staff and great ambience that surrounds the interior of the hotel. good location, close to airport.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mark from Singapore
Solo travelers
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great ambience
pool, accessibility and service
was a fun and enjoyable stay and I was well attended to by the staff at basaga residences. it has a good feel and very ideal couples and families.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Janice from Malaysia
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Amazingly comfortable and value for money
It's Gardens, It's Staff, and it's amazingly comfortable bed
The first impression I got upon check in was how accommodating the front desk staff was. Very nice looking lobby by the way. As our room was not ready, they offered us a temporary room to rest in. They even offered us a complimentary upgrade to a nice room with a king bed. Housekeeping is very good and cleans the room without fail everyday. Very thoughtful staff. Amazing gardens and I loved having breakfast surrounded by greens. Breakfast was cereals, bread and bananas offered buffet style while you get a pick of western or local main dishes. It is slightly far from the city center though. About 25 minutes walk away. Overall I will go back to stay whenever I am in Kuching.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

James from United States
Couples
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Very nice, relaxing inn
The friendly helpful staff; lush surroundings; many cozy places to lounge
Very nice; peaceful and relaxing. Attentive and friendly staff, and the hotel is family-owned and managed. Beautiful, well-maintained grounds of lush tropical plants and trees. Free breakfast from 7-10am; free wi-fi; free minivan to downtown twice daily. Airport pickup for RM25. If you take a poolside room, would suggest an upstairs room. We had twin beds; not sure if Basaga has king-size beds. Overall very good; we'll certainly stay again.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Keith from United Kingdom
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Brilliant as always
I love the serenity of this place. The staff are well-informed and very very helpful.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Amy from Malaysia
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Big room and cozy cottage surroundings
Homely, ample lounging areas, friendly staff
Overall satisfactory, the suite we stayed in was large for our family but the bathroom was small. The suite seemed unoccupied for some time and had a damp and dusty feel. Staff were friendly and hotel ambience is nice for group travel with a nice bar and ample Lounging and relaxation areas.
Reviewed July 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: