Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Kylie from United States
Family with young children
Family - Interconnecting Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great little hotel worth the money
really nice setting, good price, decent breakfast
We've stayed many times at Basaga and will continue to go back. The interconnecting rooms are great for our family of 4 (2 small children). The little pool and grounds are beautiful. And Basaga happens to have some of the better western food in Kuching (which is lacking).
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Inna from Russia
Couple
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel for short visits to Kuching
good restaurant, friendly staff
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

barbara from Australia
Group
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
fantastic very friendly and helpful staff
staff beautiful gardens good bar
The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful. Great pool area relaxing
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable room but not use to open toilet
Quiet, clean, beautiful garden
Overall is good, except no TV in the room, and slow room service
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiong from Malaysia
Group
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice, clean, good
nice room, nice service, nice design
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Harsan from Indonesia
Group
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
satisfying
the food is nice, friendly staff and they speak good English.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Canada
Solo traveler
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very friendly helpful staff clean room well cared
Food bar atmosphere
Great a quiet area yet fantastic food at reasonable rates. Great Bar
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lenka from Czech Republic
Couple
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
the hotel was very nice and close to city center
position, quiet, clean and excellent food
Basaga hotel is a nice place to stay. It is near to the city center, and quiet at the same time. Beautiful garden and excellent food. We enjoyed evenings in the garden when we returned from our trips.
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NORHASMALA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
Superb! I wish I could stay longer..
The room cleanliness, friendly staff, great view
It's great. Definitely will come again!
Reviewed May 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadine from Germany
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
unwinding and nice atmosphere
pool, garden, bar
It is a bit out-of-town but in a nice surrounding. It has a stylish exterior, a large garden with comfortable sitting possibilities and a bar. The breakfast is served as a buffet with several choices. They arrange tours to various attractions but we didn´t use it. The pool is clean and it´s nice to swim early morning before starting on an adventure. Motorbike renting is possible to a reasonable price. It takes you around 5 minutes to the city proper by taxi.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: