Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Shamundiswari from Singapore
Solo traveler
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly and attentive staff
Tropical garden ambiance, comfortable room and attentive staff
We stayed at Basaga over the Good Friday long weekend. It's by far one of the best stays I've had. It was like being among friends. Our driver Brendan Lim was super. Besides great suggestions on what to do on a short stay, Brendan was very attentive to my elderly aunt. Going beyond what most would do, providing water, wet-towels and even small breakfast before our trip to Bako National Park. Our local guide at Bako, Ismadi was equally super. His passion for learning about the jungle was amazing. We were lucky to see the Probosis monkeys and other Malayan wildlife. None of this would have been possible without Brendan and Isamdi's coordination on tide timing to Bako. This is my 2nd stay at Basaga in the past 4 months and I really enjoyed it. The only cause of concern I have; wi-fi connections are still rather spotty.Also not all power sockets in room No.3 work. I had to manage with just 1 working power socket to charge my phone and laptop. The shower was alright but does make a ghastly whining noise when its turned on. Minor issues which i hope Basaga can look into.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Teo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A very calm and comfortable stay.
Huge garden, smalll but nice pool, good food at in-house restaurant.
This is my secoand time staying at Basaga. I love the courtyard room as it comes with an outdoor bathroom ( not to everyone's liking though). One can still hear birds chirping here and the pool is a nice chill-out place. Easy access to the city and to airport. Love it and will come back again.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

NURHAYU from Malaysia
Family with young children
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff
pool, surroundings and friendly staff
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed one night in April 2013
Reasonably priced for a decent setting
Design, satelite TV, strategically located
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Jason from United States
Couple
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and relaxing with everything you need
Comfortable room, good bar quiet surroundings
This was a great place to stay. We spent 1 week here and it was very relaxing. The rooms were comfortable and large. The AC worked great and the shower was always hot. The staff was super helpful and could arrange any tour you can imagine. Although we took advantage of their rental car and drove ourselves everywhere. The bar and staff were great. Their service was always fast and the drinks were reasonably priced. Unfortunately their food was never memorable. The appetizers were always good and the kebab was tasty. Do not under any circumstances get the steak. It was literally the toughest piece of meat ive ever eaten. My only complaint about the hotel was it's WIFI. When it worked it was very fast but I could never maintain a connection for more than 10 minutes. It was constantly disconnecting. I can't stress enough how friendly everyone was there. Be sure to take advantage of the shuttle to the waterfront as its about a 25 minute walk. Don't hesitate to stay here. It was the highlight of our trip.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

chai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
非常舒适,宁静
员工服务非常亲切,酒店有车接送(有定时间),餐厅的食物也很好。
很舒服的环境,好像有回家的感觉,我已经住了4次,非常喜欢这里的环境。员工也非常的亲切,也喜欢房间外的“相思树”,让我有很多好回忆,而且酒店距离市区也不远,非常方便。
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Saija from Finland
Solo traveler
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Comfortable stay
pool, restaurant and staff
It is a nice place to enjoy sun at the pool and do some daytrips to downtown or the national parks around Kuching. Staff is really nice and helpful.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Group
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great fun,fun,fun
Clean, Quiet, and cozy
Reviewed April 14, 2013

azura from Malaysia
Family with young children
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed one night in March 2013
comfortable and relaxing hotel
large bed, friendly staff, great breakfast
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Felt completely chilled
room was excelletn, friendly staff. relaxed atmosphere
Reviewed April 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: